(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

wah... this thread is alive again... *suddenly*

KC, we were not allowed to put Jean's name behind the dialect name... it had to be before the surname... not sure if it's still applicable now... Raisin Cake sounds great!!

elmobbger, why u also interested in nice names?? are u preggie?? hehehe...

pawprint, then next year will be a special date for ur bday...

seagal, so good that Shermyn can pay attention to the movie... I couldn't keep Jean still with Beauty & the Beast or The Little Mermaid on the plane... luckily she slept most of the time... erm... rock climbing? I would die...

cody, pictures... pictures... pictures...

Jen,
why not allowed to put Jean's name after dialect name? u mean cannot register BC that way?

Rockclimbing - haha....it's also on my wishlist lah. we used to do it in our younger days and hope to introduce shermyn to it when she's old enough.

Seagal...I brought Steffi for "SURF UP" but she jus cld not sit still....so datzit for now....

We were @Sentosa over the weekend again....stayed @Siloso Beach Resort...nice hotel but poor management...
874233.jpg

I look better now in my previously owned OVER-SIZE BIKINI...
874234.jpg

Look...I can swim in the adult pool...NO WORRY...ONE DEPTH throughout...1.2m only....
874235.jpg

SONGS OF THE SEA...surpisingly it turns out fantastic...must watch....

jen ,
both my boys hv their names after the dialect names.. hmm..

any mummy wana go with me to bring josh to the movies?? i dun hv the guts to do it alone..
maybe if they have a companion they may behave better?? do let me know.

LL,
see how fast she grows... sooo prettyyyy....
i envy those with gals.... droooll..

jen,
oh yah hor! I remember 0808 in 1988 though, even more "8"s, LOL. That's why I have the propensity to "fatt" ,
. Gained wt since Irvin's BD cos no need to take pics, hehehe.

nicknames,
hmm I used to be called Medusa :p .Mer-lizard. Malaysia. So use shortform, 1 syllable, hard to find distortions!

Good morning!! wow... pawprint, you are one early bird!!

LL, can I be steffi pls? she's soo lucky... get to go on holidays and even stay in Sentosa so many times!! Really nice pics!! Aiyah... why you dun get into the pool?? I tot can see you in bikini... wahaha...

seagal, ethel, I dunno leh... I recall the samples they gave us did not allow the name after the dialect name...

ethel, I sure wun bring Jean to movies... I confirm, chop, stamp, she will disrupt the show and waste my $$$... with companion, will be lugi worse...

Re Krabi:

yes! krabi is zzzzzzzzzz boring for families with young children.
I had high hopes but they were dahsed.
eg elephant trekking: min 4 and above.
eg rock climbing: out of the question for 2 year olds and overewight moms like me.
eg pasar malam: quite a disappointment
eg massage: nothing like our spa here.
eg seafood: 10 large prawns cost us S$60 per kg
eg food: best thai food we had was at the airport. Ironic isn't it??

Krabi is generally quite laid back, and the tourism is not as developed as Phuket. OK, i like commercialism .... but i dun like to have my throat slit too.

Just an example: a food cover made of weaved rattan costs S$20!! Crazy!

Anyway, i'd rather go to Phuket next time.
The water wasn't as clear as it is usually because of the monsoon. The underwater currents are stronger in the monsoon season, hence it stirs up the sand making the water cloudy.

The only thing that was nice was a day trip out to the surrounding islands. The boat trip was full of unknown danger in the open sea.
That aside, the fishes swam up to us for food. Many colourful hues, and of various sizes. The average size was the length of my palm!
Dean was scared initially but soon got used to swimming with the fishes.

Pics? hee hee, i hear u .... akan datang!

LL:
wow steffi is so grown up now!!
dean still looks like a little baby next to steffi.

The Luge at sentosa is really fun! Mommies here can consider...

Ethel:
wish i can join u, but i know for SURE that dean will not sit thru a movie. He doesn't even sit thru 30mins of barney / hi-five etc!

Jen:
you're fortunate that jean slept thru most of the flight! dean was alot harder to manage last year ... kept crying and i had to carry him all the time!

Cody,
just read that article. 7am to 10pm everyday at the void deck? sounds really atrocious! how on earth would such parents exist? i really sympathise with the twin boys.

yeah seagal, i got so furious just reading it!!

i'd really want to clobber the boys' parents if i ever get to meet them!

Rockclimbing??? Canoeing? Campfire?
874864.jpg

Luge. R n my nephew love it! Had to go twice to satisfy them.
874865.jpg

874867.jpg

No money take aeroplane, so take skyride lor.Twice!
874869.jpg

Lach,
is the luge safe for our kiddos? i have thot of bringing S there but not sure if it'll be too high for her.

hey ... got campfire/rockclimbing lobang ah? next time lemme know leh. hehe.

lach:
hey rae can take the skyride?
last year when i went, dean was below their min height requirements, so we had to trek to the bus station and take a bus back.
very leh chey, the walk to the bus station, waiting time etc was more than 30mins all in!

yay, can't wait then ... i'm headed to sentosa in sept with dean. Hooray, skyride here i come!

seagal:

yeah the luge is loads of fun !!!
you can control the speed at which you travel ... when i first started with dean, kia-si me went so slowly that the luge staff could run up to me to check if my vehicle was spoilt. It wasn't of course ...

LL,
we couldn't get the tic for the songs of sea show. sold out
and we were too late to go and see the pink dolphin too.
steffi look so SHU NU!, esp the last pic!

cody,
FUMING at the article! I really cant figure out the reasons. its ridiculous! Poor boys and maids!
I want to clobber them too! One for each boy and maid!

krabi sounds nothing like wat they say on papers! the prices are cut-throat!

pawprint,
mer-lizard?? :p
your birth date is even better than national day.
HUAT!

carnellin,
what is convenient for you?

seagal,
the luge is relatively safe..provided the driver is safe. Rae was yearning for more speed, which was in hb favour...

cody,
yup. she met the requirement but hor.. it was quite stressful getting off the thing. as i had to carry her off and run with the ride at the same time as the ride dont stop. and the gap at the back of the seat quite big. thankfully
she was cooperative and love the skyrides.
my crazy girl loves the height and was thrilled.

KC
love rx's pic. too bad cant carry her tat day. she's such a sweetie pie. when i need e leg warmers thingy, can u pls help me get it?

e name kate is so ideal for rx. wat ur husband's doing is legally rt. dun 4get his profession. i got my deed poll done 4 free too by my frien in e same profession.

jen
u never try, u never know. brought gabe 2 e movies a few times. turned out fine. my definition of "fine" = able 2 sit thru 1/2 of e movie without fussing. e recent was spiderman3. sat thru 2/3 of e movie b4 he decided tat "i want to go home". didnt wanna disturb e crowd so left cos if i dun listen 2 e master of my universe, i'm sure he would b fussing.

Pawprint, now that you announced ur birthday... be sure to receive lots of greetings next month!! hahaha... but then hor, ur name quite ok what... how come can kanna Mer-lizard or Malaysia?

Cody, somehow the rarring of the engines sooth her to zzz... both times she nodded off when the plane was taxi-ing off for take-off... it helped that they dimmed the lights lah...

Lach, Rae really grows fast!! She's a week younger than Jean but Jean barely made the 90cm mark... I recently measured her at the Ikea and it was like "there-or-not-so-there"... then I peeped in and saw many rough boys playing inside so I told her next time... =P

Kelly, erm... I had to alternate btwn B&B and TLM on the plane and whenever the princesses appear, she will scream "Belle!" or "Ariel!" Hb and I were trying to watch our own shows... she kept peeping over to ask if it's scary... hahaha... think she was more interested in the remote control than in the show... so I guess not trying for the moment...

How about we all bring our tods to the movie for our ANNUAL SEPTEMBER GATHERING?
me too stress liao. must suggest crazy things.

Jen,
you must see who her parents are ..
both pui pui one.
but hor, R seems to have a growth spurt recently (do they still have these at this age??)
"Overnite" most of her shoes became too small, and her jeans and pants became capris! And she her tops became too tight! but I actually love it when her tummy bulges her tees. Hb commented she look like a barrel.
And all the size 3 clothes that I order, by the time they reach spore and to me, she can't wear liao....sad

reminds of the commercial...long time ago.
yi fu beng liao kan kan hao.....

Kelly,

Oh! You got a deed poll done before for your name ah?

Haha, actually RX is not so sweet lah, just last night she "scolded" me for trying to kiss her chubby cheeks cos she wanted to reach out for a magazine, and when she finally did, she shredded the entire cover in less than 1 minute...

Lachesiz,

Hehehe, now that you mentioned, yes! we should start planning for our ANNUAL SEPTEMBER gathering! It will be our 3rd one this year...

Erm.... I'm not sure if the cinema operator will be very thrilled to have 30 tods + their daddies, mummies in 1 cinema hall...

But if everyone's game for it, it is worth a try, haha!

Jen,

Seems that it IS the trend now to put the English name behind the dialet / hanyu pinyin name, well at least that was what everyone told me, I'm not sure why though, anyone knows?

KC, met up with the mummy volunteer distributor today... while we were eating, she rec'd a few abusive phonecalls fr one mummy who *din* turn up yest, aiyoh. Don't worry abt my order, if I'm desperate enough :p , will find alternative source.

KC,
Trend? no lah, we just thot it sounds more right to have the english name come after the dialect name since we are Chinese mah.

Movie gathering,
wah, sounds exciting!! what good shows coming up?

er, annual sep gathering? where did we gather last Sep? daffy's place?

lach,
fantastic idea for the movie thingy..

jen,
there is always a first time to the movies.. wanna go??
my hb say if go movies,, can buy 8 diff pirated vcd cartoons to watch in the comfort of the living room..

kc,
if we hv enuff kids, maybe we can book a small theatre?
i see if i can get some costings..

Pawprint,

Oh dear, the poor volunteer mummy...

Do you by any chance know what happened to the organiser of Babylegs? He / She seems to have just disappeared...

Seagal,

Hahaha, 1st Sept gathering at YYP's house, 2nd Sept gathering at Botanical Gardens and so this upcoming one will be the 3rd...

Daffy's place was in May 06, I hope my memory doesn't fail...

Daffy, are you still reading this thread??

Lach, it also amuses me when I see round round tummies... hahaha... but dun think our gals will be very happy wif us if they retain these tummies till puberty... LOL!! I love your "Clothes Used to Fit" commercial recap!

KC, my own name was in this format "Surname Dialect_Name, Jen (Hanyu Pinyin, Jen)"... we asked if we could put Jean's name as "Surname Dialect_Name, Jean (Hanyu Pinyin)" but they apparently didn't allow? I think there were examples of how they wanted the names to be reflected... I would have preferred the surname to come first too... do I have to do a deed poll to change the order of the name presented huh?

KC, I am amazed at your memory power!! You are damn accurate about the gatherings!! I had to refer to my records... hehehe...

KC
regards to the name thingy.
i din know wats right , wats not.

apparently my hb reg declan as Declan Isaac Surname Dialectname

tat's how my hb's own name's structured.

for mine, it is Surname dialectname christianame

Cody...think that twin's parents must go see "psychiatrist"....

Sep Gathering...itz going to be our 5th gathering....NO BAD HUH??
Wow....imagine a big bundle of kiddos in the cinema running around...I wld suggest Marina Sq-threatre no 2. Very small cinema so no worry if our precious are running around BUT OF COZ...the rest of the patrons wld be *&^Y%^&%^&*.....

Jen...sorry lah...I hv to be the camera lady lah....

Lac...yup, itz was sold wen I was there during Vesak holiday...this time, my SIL got it from her office tour agents in advance....

Hei mommies....jus to let u know. If u happen to stay in any of the hotels in Sentosa (except for Costa Sand), the hotels shld issue a purple card for free ride on the train to & fro Vivo City.
I found out from the train station operator & claim back from the hotel but I still rugi $1 per ticket cos $1 is the admission charge on the train ticket SO REMEMBER TO GET YOUR CARD B4 HEADING FOR THE TRAIN....

LL,

Realised that my post to you didn't go through, just want to tell you that Steffi is very pretty! And looking at her, then looking at RY, RY seems so much like a little baby, sigh...

Deed poll,

I did mine for $250 many years ago. Very easy procedure.

clothes Size,

my older boy wears 3T or 4T for clothes depending on the cutting. however he has to wear 4T for toddler underwear.

toilet training,

started toilet training again last monday and now he can tell when he needs to urine and go to potty. he knows when he wants to poo but have to stay with him while he poo. its cost 35cents each for pull-up pants so now I let him have $1 for for his piggy bank each day he stay diaper free.

rochelle, great idea! $1 for piggy bank for every diaper free day! i should do that for dean too!
he still poos in his diaper ... he only enjoys watching me dump the poo from his diaper into the toilet bowl and flushing it away!

my nephew ... LOL, he's very funny! as he poos on the throne, he will tell u he's making snakes!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

KC, thanks for checking...

LL, thanks for the info on Sentosa hotels...

rochelle, I'm having the headache of potty training too... do you let W go diaperless and make puddles? duh...

Lach, ofix block leh...

Jen,

I let WW go diaperless throughout the day and he wears the pull-up pants for the before bedtime stroll to the supermarket. he wears pullup pants for the night.

Cody,

since we potty train him for school and not for saving money, so let him have the money saved for getting his own present.

Jen,

I just wipe the puddles last week with napkins. WW goes to potty every hr during the first few days. then its every 2 hrs. now is when he wants to go. I put his potty near where he is playing so that he does not have to run to the toilet,

Re : Baby bathtub, baby monitor

anyone has intention to sell the above for second hand. i threw the tub with no intention for no2 and ju is still using the monitor. plse pm me, thanks

Questions.

How many kids here still

1) need to be 'pat' to sleep?
2) on bottle?
3) need to be fed for lunch and dinner?

my royal highness
1) No need to pat but will demand for it occasionally BUT refuse to go to sleep by herself. Needs an audience/company.
2)on bottle. if drink from cup, take ages and finish little.
3)Depends on mood. But 80% fed by us. else takes forever to finish.

For #2 n #3, Am i "pampering"her? or is it for our convenience or for her 'own good'? (since cold formula milk and food apparently not as good/nice as warm)
#1. I grumble but I am happy :p dilemma

yuru,
no prob, but i really havent check the cost of postage (sorry :p) prob around 80c-1$..
i'll pm you my account number...

lach,
will also send pm of my account

lach
i do not pat josh to sleep anymore.. but he needs me to lie with him till he falls asleep.
josh is only on the bottle for his milk feed before his sleep. for meals, i use a cup.. i notice he will drink more from his bottle. if from cup, he will only take a few sips.
i still feed josh for every meal.. recently , he learned to feed himself at sch. inish but like u said, he will take forever to finish his meal if he eats on his own.. not forgetting the big mess he will create in the table n flr.