(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

carnellin...u were in Sentosa? I was there too on Thur & Fri. Hmmm..wonder did I bump into u>>>>

hubby outstation....carnellin, I wld b soooo happy, itz FREE & EASY TIME 4me....like wat Joann said...can cheong liao, got car got time & some mor no government...He's planning for Vietnam trip soon so I encouraged him to go over on Friday & back on Tues...>>>>kekekeke....

Joann...couple's time, itz 24/7....

Movies...have not try bringing Steffi but wld love too...probably wld try the new movie....dont kno the name, the one wif the Penguins....

KC...girls' nite out...dat sounds great. Once a month, I hv SIL's nite out, we go pub hopping...itz fun and let ur hair loose....how abt trying out @YYP's pl. She runs a club o something like dat rite? Clark Quay is a great pl...lots of different type of pubs...
Went to The Pump Room twice and we aunties were given privileges lei...can get seats easily (told them old aunties cannot stand long, legs ached) and mor got FREE BEER and it's a BEER TOWER !!!! So ladies...why not? Come out & CHEONG !!!!!!

Ethel....do u hv photoshop inur mac? I work wif dat to create my DSB.

Lac...wow....nice DSB...u r getting good lei....

ethel, photobook? wah... i very tempted... but sure no time to do it one... are u ordering?

cody, peifu!! u got lobangs for EVERYTHING...

LL, you another cheong queen? Anyway, thanks for ur info the last time... we decide to drop that destination leh... but really appreciate it...

jen,
the photobook looks very gd hor.. i wld love to order but i hv to master DSB like lach..

LL,
how come both steffi n declan on the baby mag?? u hv kangtow?
who is YYB? she has a pub??
hmmmmmm

ethel...huh?? wic magazine?? YYP is one of the mommies, we had our first gathering @her place. She's always very very biziiiii...

Hei YYP....u around not forgetting Feline tooo.....where r u chabos ??

<u>Handphone Covers</u>
I just went to a roadshow selling HP covers for $1.60 each... hard plastic transparent crystal case... anyone interested? I just bought for my Nokia... not sure what models are there but if interested, pls let me know asap...

Other than some Dsb pioneer here like mngo, jen,LL. I was inspired by a friends bro in nov 2006. He is semi-retired. travels widely. Draws and photographs. at 60s+ still go cross cty in his jeep to faraway land with his wife! His hse like museum!

Me IT-goon. He showed me how he uses his mac to compile his sketches, photos etc. The layout was very simple but so tastefully done.
He then send the finished 'book' to this association for printing. (I think its visually-handicap? can't rem. he get the book compiled and yet helped the association)
the finished book looks like those Photojournals.
very very nice. The cover is like fabric material. I think he mention cost him only about $30 to bind the book. He has dozens of such books lining his shelf.

I nearly went to buy myself a mac.
I was so inspired by him and his photobooks.

Lac...no prob. How abt joining my SIL nite out? kekeke...we r recruiting members (minimum requirement : must be aunties).
Datz cheap for binding the books...can hv the kang tao?
I'm so determined to create my own album cover, bought the cardboard, paper and then hor...the stuff had been lying on my office floor for long long long time...can see layer of dust liao.

Mngo...O dat one nor....Ethel., dat lady email me lor, think she surf thru' out forum page...

wow mummies, i enjoy reading all yr posts man... deprived childhood.. holiday.. clubbing, dsb, sentosa... i wish i can do all that too!!

lach/kc,
both yr daughters super duper cute!! my barbie cannot stop mentioning both of them everyday... rae jie jie here.. ruixin mei mei there... here and there..
she tell me next time we go out the mummies talk talk talk and she want to talk talk talk with ruixin mei mei and rae jie jie!

el,
you must be busy organising the spree

LL,
really, did u see a 'single' mom with a 2 yro gal

cody,
noted, thanks! will call him after hubby agree

=== VIT E SERUM ===

Hi mommies!
Our Vit E serum are finally ready for collection.
They're now waiting for us at Redhill Road.
Thanks to Joann, who went thru alot of trouble and expense to make the serum available to us asap!
THANKS JOANN !!!

Mommies, i need your help on 2 matters:

(1) Any volunteers to collect the Serum from Redhill?

(2) Distribution - since we are scattered all over the island, can we pls have volunteers for each corner of the island?

East:
West: Cody
North:
CBD: Cody

Really appreciate if you can come forward with your help.

THANK YOU!!

I think its Blk 78A, Redhill Road.
Think its near the MRT station.

Thanks for volunteering!
But i recall Joann saying that the box is very large & heavy; can you manage without a car?

I think its easier if a mommy with car volunteers. If none, i will go lor.

===========================================
Distribution - since we are scattered all over the island, can we pls have volunteers for each corner of the island?

East:
North: Mngo

Calling those moms who bought the Vit E serum.
Can you pls indicate next to your name where you want to collect your purchases?

North, West, East or CBD (pref Raffles Place)

- Seagal
- LL
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann
- Jen
- Angelia? Is she still in or did she give up her order to someone else?
- Kelly
- Mngo
- Feline
- Eve leo

Thank you!!

vit E serum?
what is it for?

clubbing,
sometimes i do wonder how is it in singapore..heehee
2 weeks from now my mom sis will come here, i can put cellin under their care for a night rite? heehee...
how come it sounds like an evil planning..mommy going clubbing and abandoned her child..:p

- Seagal
- LL
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann - raffles place
- Jen
- Kelly
- Mngo
- Feline
- Eve leo

carnellin,

one of the mommies (feline) recommended that Vit E serum is very good for reducing scars, so a few of us got together in a spree.
Unfortunately the spree is now closed, sorry!

cody,
ouw that one,yes i remembered... clumsy me :p

LL,
depents,
if she on school, like once a month sometimes... but on holiday not at all

Seagal
- LL
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann - raffles place
- Jen
- Kelly
- Mngo - North
- Feline
- Eve leo

nevertheless, thanks mngo!

ok so you distribute for the north dwellers.

If no volunteers to collect, then i'll go to redhill.

LL,
josh is seldom sick. BUT he jus caught the cough bug.. now coughing like ah pek. i give him cod liver oil whenever i remember..

- Seagal : East
- LL
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann - raffles place
- Jen
- Kelly
- Mngo - North
- Feline
- Eve leo

========================================
Collection centre: can each mommy pls contact the respective volunteers below to arrange a collection date/time that's convenient to both parties.

East: Seagal

Seagal and Mngo, thanks for volunteering!

Hiaz....thanks mommies.

- LL : East
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann - raffles place
- Jen
- Kelly
- Mngo - North
- Feline
- Eve leo

========================================
Collection centre: can each mommy pls contact the respective volunteers below to arrange a collection date/time that's convenient to both parties.

East: Seagal

Seagal and Mngo, thanks for volunteering!

<font color="aa00aa">cody,</font>
thx for organising.
no one took up my offer back then.

can u pass the serum to Jen? thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
u help me collect k? think easier for me to collect from u since ur parents stays near my parents' place

thanks a lot.

last friday me and hubby took cellin to see movie for the first time
, of course after several meeting and diagnosed the condition we had decided to see shrek 3
heehee...

after braving our heart and bought cheese dog, pop corn, hot dog and drinks too for cellin to kep munching, we entered the room
.... so far so good.. the ticket lady gave her sticker, and she kept her self busy buy sticking her self...after 10 minutes (exactly) the movie start...she doozed...
yawn.gif

and then snooring..
kao_embarrassed.gif

and kept asleep until we arrived at mrt st to go home..

is this meant success or not?? we still dont know :p

saturday,
i went for a spa, body scrub, steam bath, and then massage. it felt soooooo goooddddddd.

cost: free
i got it from a magazine

need help, cellin stroller just broke down yesterday, one of the wheel is falling apart, anybody know a great place to buy one in disc

quite tight budget this month

thank you

carnellin:
its now the month of the Great Singapore Sale!
Numerous places have sales on baby items and prams, you can check it out.
I saw some that were greatly discounted over the weekend eg $500 now selling $249.

ELC Sale:
in case anyone is interested, ELC has a sale going on at paragon B1. I bought a felt chart for just $24!

Vit E Update:
I have collected the goods from Redhill.
Now only awaiting everyone to fill in their collection points, can mommies in the spree pls co-operate? I have also sent indiv PMs to those less regular post-ers.

Angelia:
I have passed your Vit E serum to Jen.

UPDATE:
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC
- Yuru: east
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann: raffles place
- Jen: collected
- Angelia: collected
- Kelly
- Mngo: North
- Feline
- Eve leo

cody, oh! I din read ur posts until now... if I know, would hv collected for those in sengkang/punggol...

elmobbger, do u want me to collect ur bottle from cody in exchange for my bottle from ur fren? at least save u the trip to cody... let me know...

Joann, Cody, Mngo, Seagal,
Thank you very much for your efforts!

UPDATE:
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- KC : Raffles Place
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Kelly
- Feline
- Eve leo

Anyone keen on a GATHERING to collect the Vit E serum?

Email down the entire day, unable to do much work, sigh,,,,,

Posting some photos of Ruixin:

Aunties, I wish to complain!! Look what my mummy did to me when I was down with high fever:

835482.jpg

Aunties, I can stand!!! Yeah!!!

835483.jpg

Jen:
Thanks! I thought of passing u the serum for the mommies collecting from the North too, but so far most mommies have not responded.
So i decided to take precaution and pass them over to mngo only when all moms have responded.
Thanks for offering tho!

Cody, mummies,

Just throwing some ideas around to see if anyone keen, then we can all collect serum / toothpaste together!

24th June Sunday -

1) Botanical Gardens 5pm (for big groups)
2) Page 1 bookshop kids section 4pm (only for small group)
3) Cafe Cartel breakfast J8 11am (only for north mummies)

UPDATE:
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Kelly: east (yuru helping me collect)
- Feline
- Eve leo

Kc
ruixin is soo cute!! how old is she?? is she a june or jul baby? sigh.. gals.. so sweeet...

i recently closed a BP on baby Gap shoes. if any of u interested, do let me know. i am stil waiting for the supplier to collect her shoes from me..

Kelly,

Do you need my help to collect for you from Raffles Place, I can pass to you on 17th June together with the breast pads?

UPDATE:
- Elmobbger
- Daffy
- Yuru: Raffles Place (KC helping me to collect)
- Lachesiz : North (Mngo will pass to them)
- TBL
- Kelly: Raffles Place (KC helping me to collect)
- Feline : North (mngo will pass to them)
- Eve leo

Cody >> I may just drop by Raffles place one weekday lunch time to collect from u ?