(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Vitamin E cream

confirmed no problem on bring in the things but the its a little late. he is coming back in 1st week of april but the shipment only 45 days later ? still keen ? if yes, need to quickly consolidate and pay, he had given me his address already.

Joann,

Hmmm... my scars have been around for so long I don't think waiting another 2 months is going to make any difference so please include me in for your friend's container.

Heheh! While we are at this, could we also throw in some Toothpaste from Drugstore? :D

joann:
i think its ok - i'm still keen!
think the rest of the mommies here should be ok too.

Latest list:

Palmer's Scar Serum, Vitamin E 1 fl oz (30 ml)
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x3)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia

TOTAL : 18

Joann, how soon do we need to place orders?
Elmobbger our spree queen: any idea how long it takes to ship within US?

I guess our only worry is that the serum MUST reach joann's friend before he comes back.
MUST ACT FAST!

Let me get the ball rolling:

Palmer's Scar Serum, Vitamin E 1 fl oz (30 ml) $35++ (direct from SG)
- LL

US$9.99 (must wait till May 07 - Joann's fren)
- KC

First Teeth Toothpaste
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=15481&trx=PLST-0-SEARCH&trxp1=15481&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-SEARCH
US$3.76
- KC x 2

The First teeth toothpaste is subject to Joann's approval...

joann, can u email me pls?
i will place the orders TODAY.

Mommies, no objections if i just use the list below right?

- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x3)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia

TOTAL : 18

Joann, any objections to KC's request to include toothpaste?

Cody,

I think it takes around 4 days to ship within US cos I've bought and tompang frens before...

Hey! Now got free shipping within US promotion!

cody,
had emailed you. no problem to include toothpaste. thanks to help with the order. but when it comes to delivery, will need help too.

kc,
ok to include toothpaste. no problem

thanks joann.

mommies, i'm all set to go!
placed 20 vit e serum in my shopping bag + 2 toothpaste.

any more orders?
pls update here by 3pm, mar 20.

QUICK QUICK QUICK !!

cody,
add me 2 toothpaste too!
thanks! let me know if u need me to place order.. u save the trouble of creating an a/c.. kekekeke..

Oh great! I dun mind waiting till Apr/May 07.

Thanks Joanne/Cody/Elmobbger for arranging. =)

Updated list:
- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia
TOTAL : 17

First Teeth Toothpaste
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=15481&trx=PLST-0-SEARCH&trxp1=15481&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-SEARCH
US$3.76

- KC x 2
- elmobbger x 2
- yuru x 2
- seagal
Total: 7

ORDERS CLOSE TODAY 3pm.

Mommies:

Just saw that drugstore.com can speed up the delivery of our items if we pay additional $9.99 to the final bill.

Usual standard delivery takes 4-7days, if we pay $9.99 the items can be delivered in 2-4 days.

$9.99 divided by so many items, doesn't work out to be much. shall we?
maybe we split by the number of items per person?

i worry that the stuff doesn't reach joann's friend in time lah...

See cody so kan cheong.... make me wanna to join in oso... Ok lah... wan to spice up my day with the kan cheong mummies, i'll join in this purchase wahahaha......

- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia
- kelly
- mngo (x2)
- eve(leo)

TOTAL : 21

First Teeth Toothpaste
US$3.76

- KC x 2
- elmobbger x 2
- yuru x 2
- seagal
- joann x 2
- Eve(leo) x 2
Total: 11

ORDERS CLOSE TODAY 3pm.

cody,

add me in pls.... i was trying to post but it hang there... Think u, yuru n me post at the same time but my internet seem to be slow....

===ORDERS CLOSED ===

- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia
- kelly
- mngo (x2)
- feline (x2)
- eve leo

TOTAL : 23

First Teeth Toothpaste
US$3.76

- KC x 2
- elmobbger x 2
- yuru x 2
- seagal
- joann x 2
- eve leo x2
Total: 11

ORDERS CLOSED.

eve leo:
so gan cheong right?
my heart was beating so fast!
think i cannot be spree queen like elmobbger, else i sure kenah heart attack!

last min got feline and mngo also, wah i panic!!

sorry mummies,
i do not want to open up for other purchases like clothings as it will complicate things. besides i feel paiseh too. hope you understand.

cody,
you super efficient, if wait for me, it will be another century. let me know when delivery is expected so that i can inform my friend.

731688.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">THANXS</font> <font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
for helping me to place the orders.

Had problems posting earlier on (ya, think a number of us were trying to post at the same time)

Ash got this from a fall at the pond. I was so desperate and happen to chance up the Palmer's scar serum @ Kiddy. It really works. Scars are healing pretty well now. Juz started using it on those marks left by my zits. I can't even be bothered using it on my stretch marks, will need 2 dozens if I really do

joann:
A HUGE THANK YOU to you and your friend!
of course we cannot have other sprees as well, i'd be embarassed too!
erm when i proposed it earlier, i was just kidding....

seagal:
yes, heart still popping until joann's friend receives the goods...... i worry the goods arrive only AFTER he has left the country! OH NO!!

Mummies:
we decided to proceed with the faster shipment.
we had to pay additional US$9.99 to expedite the shipment, divided by the 34items we ordered, each item you order will cost you approx US$0.30 more.

Eg 1 serum will cost $9.99 + $0.30 + tax (if any). Will advise once Elmobbger gets the final bill.

and erm one more thing: PLS DO NOT BACK OUT.
Elmobbger has gone ahead to order without collecting $ first, so this spree is based 100% on trust.

THANK YOU!

ORDERS placed... waiting for drugstore confirmation to be sent.. will keep all updated..

good news!
i've got usd5 credit (or discount) in my a/c for my 2nd order... which is this order lar.. so we now pay usd5 cheaper..

drugstore.com Subtotal: $274.89
drugstore.com Shipping: $9.99
Discount: $-5.00
Tax: $0.00
Total: $279.88

orders placed:
serum: 23
toothpaste: 12

- seagal (x2)
- LL
- cody (x2)
- elmobbger (x2)
- daffy
- KC
- yuru (x2)
- Lachesiz
- TBL
- Joann (x2)
- Jen
- angelia
- kelly
- mngo (x2)
- feline (x2)
- eve leo

TOTAL : 23

First Teeth Toothpaste
- KC x 2
- elmobbger x 3
- yuru x 2
- seagal
- joann x 2
- eve leo x2
Total: 12

THANKS elmobbger!
For helping us order and for your generous $5 discount!!

You should have kept the discount for yourself actually....

next yr when my client (same situation) is back from US, we will go crazy again !!!

elmobbger,
thanks. i will give you a few more drops of the serum !!!

joann:
wow, you're making my heart beat fast again! :p

UPDATE:
further to elmobbger's post above ...

serum US$9.99 each
toothpaste US$3.76 each
expedite shipment US$0.15 per item

(we used elmobbger's $5 discount to dock off the expedite shipment surcharge of $9.99 ie $4.99 divided by 35 items = $0.15)

Wah ... the mummies really super efficient when it comes to sprees!! =)

Ok, finally can post some pics of the group trial at Sporty Joe's:

731746.jpg

731734.jpg

731735.jpg

731736.jpg

731737.jpg

731738.jpg

731739.jpg

731740.jpg

731741.jpg

731742.jpg

731743.jpg

731744.jpg

731745.jpg

stop all the thanks leh..

hmmm.. now let's plan for our next meetup! hehehe... collect serum must have meetup!! i love meeting dec mummies and babies.. though mine always a short one.. and my ger always so "anti-social"... hehehe...

joann,
the billing address does not accept sin address, so i've used yr frend's address too.. in case he is checking in the whole original packaging, u might want to ask him to remove the invoice attached.. not sure if with the invoice we will kena gst bo? cos our order is above sgd400..
just my thoughts of precaution lar.. dont waste unnecessary gst mah.. hehehe..

Drugstore.com Spree:

Here's the breakdown per person:

Name: Serum 9.99 each+ Toothpaste 3.76each + (Expedite shipment 0.15*number of items) = US$

Seagal: us$24.19
LL: us$10.14
Cody: us$20.28
elmobbger: us$32.01
daffy: us$10.14
KC: us$17.96
Yuru: us$28.10
Lachesiz: us$10.14
TBL: us$10.14
Joann: us$28.10
Jen: us$10.14
Angelia: us$10.14
Kelly: us$10.14
Mngo: us$20.28
Feline: us$20.28
Eve leo: us$17.96

elmobbger: west mummies only got u, me and jen lah...

no thanks, my son is not interested in books at all! (just like his parents... )

A BIG THANK YOU TO Cody, elmobbger n Joann for arranging this purchased. And joann's frd for helping us to hand carry it back(I think quite heavy leh) Kam sia!

Cody,

Money pay to Elmobbger? In Sin how much?

Seagal,

Wow... Shermyn gt potential to be a gymnast leh, she handle the equipment so well. Faster enrol her.. she might be our next national player. Ha.. i like the crawling pix, she is smiling. So diff from her cool gal look.

Eve Leo,
hehe ... she's a slow "warmer" but actually gei gei only.

732064.jpg

oh yes, can u pm me your personal address so that I can send you nat's pic?

haha, Seagal, Shermyn look so professional and determined in these photos!

Thanks Cody and elmobbger and others for the spree
Can't wait for the item to arrive :p