(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL: LOL! love the pic of steffi with tutu and hair tied up, so cute!

Eh, when is steffi throwing a "house warming party" for hew new house? :p
just kidding!

have a good news to share. i am expecting a girl, due end august..... my hubby so happy. i have no preference as long as the baby is healthy !!

Cody....good idea...Steffi can invite her whole lot of artistic frenz to help finish up with the painting....

Joann.....BIG BIG....CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Perfect one boy one girl.....

Joann:
WOW CONGRATS!!!
Due in Aug? That's really soon!!

CONGRATS again!
Can't agree more with the moms here, perfect combination of 1 boy 1 girl.
Plus its almost carved in stone that your baby gal will be pretty!
(just look at ju, and look at u too!

LL:
hahaha, artistic friend - er i beg to differ for Dean at least....

yuru, ll, jen, cody, seagal,

thanks for all your well wishes !!! esp the praise on having a pretty girl... in fact ju also look at a girl, people still ask if he is a girl when i bring him out.

my mum was the old fashion kind so when she knows its a girl she said, nevermind, girl also nice. see all my 3 daughters are so filial.

my hubby says that daughter will always be daddy's girl and they wil tend to be closer to the father. strange, not my case.

Joann,

Wow! Congrats congrats congrats! May you have a smooth pregnancy and a healthy and beautiful baby girl.

Heheh! I think there is something about little girls that simply melt their daddy's heart, you can ask my hubby, he is so so in love with his little girl.....

LL,

Really applaud you for the effort! That looks like a very fun house when completed! Invite Steffi's artistic frens to complete the house? Oh no! If RY comes over Steffi's mummy will cry at the end results!

But you can invite all of them for the house warming party... heheh!

LL:
LOL curtain rails for lacy curtains?!??
SOunds like you're the one who's going gaga over the house!!

Hahaha i have a carton box for dean to play in to, maybe i'll ask hubby to paint it to look like a boat! :p

Re the thing abt fathers and daughters ... agree that there's always a soft spot in all fathers' heart for their daughters EXCEPT when you have 5 daughters (ie my family) and each of them are mischievous like monkeys!! :p

LL, today then I saw the pics of Steffi's "house"... very nice!!! considering ur profession, I will expect no less than such beautiful work... hehehe...

LL
HAHHAAA, oh no, Chloe cannot join the club anymore! I cut a hole in her tutu that day, than wait for her reaction.....
NONE! She happily continue to suck her tutu with a BIG hole infront.... **dished
So... I took a chance to show her her tutu, saying oh no spoilt....
Asked her how? You wanna throw away?
ANd She did!!!!
She threw it away, last 2 night she cried abit midnight looking for it, but was ok leh, better than I expected....

BUT! There's another 2nd tutu in my MIL's house, this morning she just told me "there one in mama house"...... Oops
So latest news is Hubby spoilt tht tutu too, we show her the spoilted tutu at Mil's house this morning, I told MIL to ask her if she wanna threw away later :p
So tonight I will update u if I still can join the tutu club!

JOann!!!
COngrast!!!! weee, girl is good haha, look at how kind, friendly sweet all we mummies are u will know already hahaha
yaya, anyway healthy bb is better, u take good care ok!

Life of a Tutu...
Imagine being sucked, chewed, bitten for most of its life by a baby through toddlerhood... and if this is not enough, further savaged brutally by parents for early termination... eventually being discarded and burnt in the incinerator... sigh...

daffy....sob...sob...sob...everyone's quitting the tutu's club. Daddy said just leave it to her to decide wen she wanna quit !!!!!! OMG !!!!! Talking abt daddy's girl....her daddy wld jus oblige to her...

Hei cody...datz a very good idea...convert the box into a BOAT....and it cost so little.... Find itz worth d effort....TRUE, dis mommy is d one dat goes gaga over d house....dis morning, jus touch up a corner dat she left over yesterday...looks like a bad bad cloudy day (imagine d color)....

Hei...mayb d next gathering cld be a painting day for our precious....BYO box!!!!

LL:
ooooooooh sounds fun!!!
better use water-based washable paint, else the place will be a nightmare.

Daffy:
Congrats! hopefully chloe will also throw the remaining pacifiers.

Jen:
LOL life of a tutu!

LL,
WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
You horrible, now then showcase your talent!
Its very very nice, my hb was admiring it too!
I think you best put the house on a pedestal before inviting steffi's lil friends over.
the close up pic of steffi, (w/o tutu) looks so much like you, esp the hairstyle

Thanks mommies for ur compliment but no lah....me not very creatvie, oredi rusty liao. Jus dat I wanted to get a playhouse for Steffi but it cost soooooo much >$200!!!! crazy rite!! Lately Steffi's crazy over paint (watch from Barney) & kept pestering me paint..paint...paint...so i tot ok lor, carton box-FOC, jus buy paint only... cheap cheap...she happy, mommy's pocket oso happy...

<font color="aa00aa">elmobbger,</font>
so sorry, i'd like to cancel the additional order for the serum.

magic serum update (by elmobbger):
5 bottles thru my friend's order, payment to be done only after she is back fm states..

1. lach
2. KC
3. Jen
4. elmobbger

any other takers?

Jen,
Thank you so much to inform me abt magic serum.....

elmobbger,
magic serum update (by elmobbger):
5 bottles thru my friend's order, payment to be done only after she is back fm states..

1. lach
2. KC
3. Jen
4. elmobbger
5. Evelyn Au

mngo, hahaha the magic serum is actually the Palmers Cocoa Butter Vit E Serum.

"magic serum" caught on cos of the huge frenzy it caused in this thread.

No worries, you already placed your orders thru me / elmobbger's earlier spree.

bizi...bizi...bizi...lah....hei....itz super long weekend again....hip hip hooray....am going to BKK for the weekend. Hubby needs to pray @4 face buddha....

seagal:
wow, you're ever so resourceful!
no thanks, i'll give it a skip this time.
i just signed up with Little Gym at Forum Galleria.
However i'd be happy to come meet up with the todds and their parents after the trial.

LL:
wah you lucky woman!!! envy your frequent trips!
Steffi is also so well travelled - she probably has more immigration stamps on her passport than i!

Lachesiz:
post more of your creations and you'd ignite more posts lor!

Seagal....gym class again...think I need gym class mor than steffi....
When I was in a lift today which has full length mirror...OMG...I've got no waist!!!! looks like a tumbler...

Cody....frequent trips???? no lah...this one is of NO CHOICE...hubby got to go lor..(good excuse hor)

LL,
another trip? So soon?
U sure?
You need a porter?????
or i go for u la. then u rest lor...

cody,
steffi confirm got more chop on her passport than me. and R doesnt even have a passport!!!

<font size="+1">Misadventure of a $3.90 croak.</font>
748556.jpg

Warning: lor-soh

Do not take the warning
"Please mind the platform gap" for granted.

R left croak got caught between platform n carriage
But gap wide so no cause for much concern or undue panic.
She lifted her foot up quickly and easily but the croak came loose (lesson 1: STRAP!!).
Heng I saw it fell else hb will nag later at a missing shoe and accessories.
(I told u to strap her blah blah blah)

I didn't panic cos if shoe spoilt/missing then got excuse to buy new ones lor. and R was not hurt at all. Just another klutsy move from her.
BUT i was so amused by the some commuters.
Some had lock-jaws, some frown, some eyes big big, some mouth the words "How how how?".
Who say singaporeans are not a sympathetic lot?
(They are very good at sympathetising. Period.)

Train left. We peep.
Shoe in one piece (darn!! had to wait for another excuse to buy the disney crocs)
Rae was so sad at the sight of the lonely shoe on the track and sniffled when i walked away from the accident scene.
She was trying so hard not to cry. so cute.
Had to explain to her we are getting help.

MRT Staff VELY nice, VEly helpful, Vely smiling.
I had to fill in a form but I accolade them and give them 5 star ratings. Too bad i have no photos of the 2 gallant gentleman saving R's green croak.
Rae was beaming left to right when she had the shoe back on her feet.

Lesson 2: croaks really very hardy leh.
3 trains ran over it and it was unscathed!
(ok, it fell on the side of but still!!! there some rust 'marks' on the underside of the shoe.)
heng her croak accessories are safe.

Lesson 3: Take cab if personal chauffeur unavailable.

Lesson 4: Don't be so careless lor...

748557.jpg

mommies,
we are going to langkawi this weeken...
kao_byebye.gif
we are so happy

but next week cellin is scheduled with dental operation

please help pray for her

carnellin:
dental operation? what happened?

Lachesiz:
Love your story! glad the Rae and her crocs are ok. I love the accessories on your croak! Was it handpainted or the real stuff?

cody,
her teeth got decay, i went to GPA 2 months ago (after cayden's victory there) and the dentist said cellin is uncooperative and there's nothing he can do... so last week she got this wollen upper lips and gum, decide to go to the PD, she said allergic reaction (to what she said its common la)

but i still doubt, after 3 days taking allergy med (didn't work out at all) we went to NUH.. after 4 hours waiting and transfered form childrens emergency-->dentist-->dental spesialist, its confirm to be dental infection cause by decay..

and the spesialist there are busy UNTIL JUNE
kao_dizzy.gif

but tjis young doctor (secrectly) gave me a card of another spesialist and very good one... KIDS dentist at camden

so we went there, confirm she need operation..

now we are waiting for cellin cough to heal completely and the spesialist said it is best next week, (schedulled next sat)...

and the spesialist kind a angry with the PD that said allergy, and the GPA who from 2 months ago can not do anything (he said cellin supposed to brouht to him earlier or any spesialist cos they will know what to do) sigh
kao_sad2.gif

carnellin:
oh dear, sounds like cellin will be put under General Anaesthesia for the operation to be carried out?
What is the dentist going to do for the operations?

Hopefully cellin will be a brave girl.
I'm sure the operation will go well, don't give yourself undue stress k?

cody,
yes they gonna do GA... and the dentist will do all in one:
4 teeth extracted
4 teeth filling

total 8 teeth

thanks.. we've been quite ups and downs about this...

Lac,

Me too... love ur story. Moral of the story.. cheap shoe can be durable as well wahaha...

Carnelline,

Oh my.... 8 teeth!!! auntie eve sayang cellin... how she gt so many decay teeth? U let her eat alot of sweet? Which r the teeth tat she nd to remove?

carnellin,

will be praying for your little one, 8 teeth, the after effect will be tough. be strong !! enjoy your trip.

ll,
high five, i will be going to taiwan tom for 5 days. we are just back fr bintan, i am very tanned now and ju very red and cute. he tried face painting on him, will post the pix soon.

lach,
ju is no longer a fan of his fake croc, he is in love with his $3.90 slipper with xiao ding dang..

cody,
forum is quite far, how often is the class ??

Lac...OMG...thank GOD rae is ok.

Joann...enjoy ur trip but these 2 days are really tiring, so lazy to pack..on top of it, hubby jus had gastric attack...sigh****

carnellin...don't worry cellin will be a brave girl...I'm yet to bring Steffi for her dental appt & there's another one more eye appt (suggested by her PD) for general checkup.

Cody,
my friend sent her son to Little Gym before. She has good raves on that place.

Lach,
What an adventure! When I saw the first pic, i thot it will be left there for good, haha.

Carnellin,
oh dear...8 teeth is a lot to do at one go. Dun worry too much, all will go well for the op.

<font color="ff0000">SkyGym Group Trial</font>
I have contacted some mummies if they are keen to go for the trial this Sat but seems that quite a few can't make it.

Have arranged an alternative date on 15 April 2007 (Sunday). Timing will be either morning or late afternoon (they have a bday party at 1pm).

Trial fee: $25 subject to change if I can negotiate a lower price.

Let me know if any of you are keen. Thanks.

Date: 15 April 2007 (Sunday)
Time: Morning or late afternoon.

Attendees:
1) Seagal

Evelyn,
dentist said its because in the middle of the night she still bf, and we brought her to the wrong dentist, he said if we come earlier none of these should've happen

the teeth to be extracted is 4 of her FRONT teeth
kao_sad2.gif

mommy and daddy keep apologizing to cellin for not took good care of her.. and when we feel like something wrong we remain silent after PD and before dentist said its okay.. we've should've trust our natural insting that something's not right..(when the decay started)

Joann,
thank you...yesterday i spoke to a grandma whose grand son had been operated to (dental), his 3 teeth was extracted, she said no need to worry, only 1-2 days his boy have to eat soft food, after that just like normal...
base on history, cellin's recovery time is very fast.. keep praying to the Lord for her body to be strong and healed fast

LL,
hope steffi alright..
and if you have any doubt dont hesitate to check with a spesialist

seagal,
have to miss this one, cellin operation prob held on 14