(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Ethel

It must be traumatic for josh. Take good care of him. It must be very painful.

I agree with the rest. You should write in to the newspaper to shame the woman.

Ethel:
if you want to get the New Paper to cover the story, you got to do it fast.
let them take pics of poor josh's finger to splash on the papers.

relate the story to them while it is still fresh in your mind.
the reporter may also interview the u2 staff at parkway!

hurry!
new paper hotline: 1800 733 4455

cody,
i must say yr suggestion is very very very very tempting... sigh!! i can also take a pic of josh nail n finger n send it to STOMP..

shld i show u the nail? think better not la.. i nearly fainted when i picked it up.. sigh!.. will consider calling New paper.. can ah?

Ethel...howz josh now? Tot I was harsh after reading ur post....mngo lagi better...put a curse on her....

Duffy....Chloe looking good....she put on weight?

Cody.....LOL....big tummy = got luck lah.....

josh had a hard time sleepin last nite coz of the finger.. i gave him some paracetamol to ease the pain. this morning when he woke up, he asked me why his finger no nail..
i didnt even want to remind him of the incident.. then he told me, my finger clip on the door.. alot of blood.. so pain.

hi ethel,

my heart nearly miss a beat when i read your post. can really shiver when think about the moment the door was slammed.

i agree must tell the media. maybe make a police report and let the police identify the lady through the security video in the U2 store. the lady is way too irresponsible. she should stay and offer compensation and apologise.

yeah ethel, go to the New Paper.
They will sensationalise it for you.

bbpram made a good suggestion - that U2 can actually review their close circuit camera to identify the woman!

don't think STOMP's outreach is as great as new paper .... heck, just inform both!

send new paper a pic, and ask the reporter/photographer if they would like come personally to take a pic!

that woman really ought to be stoned to death. in public.

ethel - poor josh. he was obviously traumatised by it.

paint a very sad picture to the New Paper and Stomp - that you could do nothing to help your son, that this woman was totally oblivious to your pleas to open the door, that this woman offered no explanation but plenty of rebuttal, that all you wanted is a clear explanation of what had happened, at how remorseful you are for not taking better care of your son.

ie just put yourself in a better light.
dun dive straight into pushing the blame - else the public may just turn around to bite back.

the effect will be there - once you gain everyone's sympathy (quite easy), all eyes will be on that woman.

yuru's hubby is right - its tentamount to a hit & run.
but i doubt the police can do anything about it ... it really boils down to an accident, it was not an aggravated act of abuse per se.

its even harder for the police cos you have no name/tel/nric of that woman for them to pursue the matter further.

It WILL help to make a report, and maybe even ask the U2 staff there if they can trace their cctv footage. If she had bought some things, either with a nets or credit card - can trace also.
cumbersome, but it can be done with the right authority.

Ethel,
ouch, I got upset hearing ur account too! Yes, call the papers, let them photograph ur poor darling's finger! That stupid woman shld hav locked in 1st place, if she forgot, she needn't have slammed it on his finger- it's not an accident, it's a deliberate action!!!

KC,
congrats!!! Looking fwd to seeing pics of ur princess!

Cody
Ahyoh, you should really REJOICE at he's willingness to eat ahhh
Chloe's Schedule:
7+am: milk, 5oz
1030am: Every food also reject, except cheese and "zhu chang fan"... nothing else succeed
130pm: lunch, always reject, some days eat half some days none
5pm: milk 5oz
7pm: dinner, , always reject, some days eat half some days none
10pm: milk 5oz, sometimes don wan

I really headache u know, feed her like all the food got poisons like tht, haven't try she says Eeeeeee.... liao *dished

LL
Chloe loooks like abiiit fatter hor, but she's not eating leh?

Ethel
Wwaaah, I see already I VERY PAIN ahhhh... poor thing

Hope he will recover very fast and not let the pain get to him
really really sayang him

Ethel,
cant imagine such a Human Being exist!
i thought its 'human' instinct to open the door immediately upon realisation that it has accidentally caught another human being?
whats wrong with her?
anyway, like you, my first action will be to give my kid medical treatment and not to confront/confine the culprit... so dont be too hard on yourself.
Poor Josh.. hope hes better.

daffy,
thats 10%? please post a 100% one,, cant imagine chloe in that state.
the decor sounds great... but dont tax yourself on it.. the main thing is to have FUN.

cody,
thanks for the MILK BELLY pics..
can i rub it for 'prosperity'? haha
i love the first n last pics.. esp the 'shock' on his face.. priceless.

mngo,
paiseh to email story la.. wait the public say i shld hv ensured that my son was beside me.. sigh.. the more i think abt the incident, the more i think i shld hv tied him next to my fat tigh., then again, its really instinct to open the door when u hear a child cry or when someone is banging so hard on the dooor... hiaz..
i cannot forget the look and his scream for help cry.. he was so in pain and shock when his finger was between the LOCKED door..

Lac...is there a Times bookstore @Funan?

Duffy.....yup, Chloe looks a bit fatter and looks good....

Ethel...me dare not click on to see....goose pimples standing up liao

Ethel, my heart broke when I read abt Josh... hope he's ok by now... to think the stupid woman din even apologize! Really no sense of responsibility man... when things happen to her own kid then she knows how a mum feel!

every morning, josh will wake up, cry and ask me " mummy, why my finger like that? very pain.. , mummy kiss" its so heart wrenching to hear him say that.. then i will feel so angry with myself for not being able to prevent such a minor incident from happening..
so i got to look on the brighter side.. i got to tell myself that at least his finger is still functioning.. its only a nail.. could hv been worse.. (i really cannot imagine.) now i dun even want to go parkway again..sigh.. think its more tramatising for me than josh...
the whole incident keeps replaying in my mind... then i will question myself why i never so this or i shld hv done that .. sigh!

LL,
dont open la.. very painful.. everyday i washed his nail-less finger, my hair also stand.. plus i got to make it fun for him to dip his finger into the antiseptic wash.. each time he will say cannot dip inside cos the finger is painful...

mngo,
the pictures are for public viewing.. to remind us (or rather me) that our kids are so precious to us.. u can use them if u want..

Ethel
mmm okie. i'll try to email to the editors.
thanks for letting me use the photos.

and dont blame yourself. i mean, we really cannot possible leash our kiddos to us. blame it on that stupid WOMAN!!!! din close the door!

$%^&*@#@$

i wrote to U2 yesterday thanking one of the staff that lead me to the infomation counter to get hte first aid.. then i also told them to fix that stupid lock in the changing room... i also included the pictures to show them the severity of the incident...
today. a lady called back from the customer svc center to apologise.. she asked how the boy was and was very very sorry that such an incident happended... she also told me that the lock has been fixed...... but thats all....
she never gimme 50% dicount voucher.. :p aiya.. its not the $ la..
today i drove into parkway carpark to collect dresssing for josh.. inthe carpark alrdy, josh say the door clipped my finger.. very pain.. aiyo.. i went stright to the clinic n back home.. i dare not even walk ard.. i think i also tramatised..

Thank u so much for yr concerns..

ethel, i juse viewed the pics.
ohhhhhh i feel the pain for josh!!
poor boy!!

Poor you too, so traumatised by the incident.
BUT josh is a brave boy.
We're so proud of his bravery!

==========================================

Duffy:
oops, didn't realise that chloe is a fussy eater.
i'm very thankful that dean eats well, but he HAS his phases of milk strikes as well.
Remember that time at your house? Even with the DVD that your hubby turned on, i could only coax dean to drink 3oz of milk.
terok ...

Ethel
Hey, we really couldn't protect our children for 100%, we r just human
don blame yrself ok... Wht's important now is foe'r Josh to recover
Chloe sent kiss to he's little finger. You and josh have been a strong mummy and boy!

Cody
Yalor... Chloe very fussy, until my SIL ask us bring her see doc...
Ahyah, but we ask before already, Doc always say nvmind one, it's like tht one...
So we hope it will be just a passing phrase.... than can be like dean now good boy!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 20d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>2y 00m 16d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 25d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 22d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 22d</TD><TD>coco1074 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 13d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 19d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 03d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 01d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 11m 00d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 29d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 29d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 28d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 27d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 26d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Nathaniel</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 24d</TD><TD>gusto1201
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>08/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 22d</TD><TD>ethel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 20d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 20d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 19d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 15d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Clarise</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 15d</TD><TD>celt_723</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 15d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 13d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 13d</TD><TD>elmo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 13d</TD><TD>computer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>22/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 08d</TD><TD>Joann_Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 06d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 06d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>25/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 05d</TD><TD>michelle_chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 02d</TD><TD>elmobbger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 10m 02d</TD><TD>ac (Ainchon)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>1y 09m 12d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>1y 09m 12d</TD><TD>Angela (gee)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>1y 05m 25d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age</TD><TD>#2 EDD</TD><TD>Expecting</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>gusto1201
new.gif
</TD><TD>Gregory</TD><TD>24/03/06</TD><TD>7m 06d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>4m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>4m 16d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD>Xanthia</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>4m 08d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>3m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>ethel</TD><TD>Jedd</TD><TD>24/07/06</TD><TD>3m 06d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>bbnmum</TD><TD>Vytoz</TD><TD>26/07/06</TD><TD>3m 04d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>23/10/06</TD><TD>0m 07d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/12/06</TD><TD>33w 0d</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Blog/Online Photo Website (if any)

ethel,
sayang sayang josh......

seagal,
nice meeting you &amp; shermyn last saturday. shermyn is such a good girl, follow instruction and sit with you quietly. unlike my naughty natalie, haiz....

mommies, can help?
natalie attended her 1st class last saturday @ GUG. this is her 1st class, i never send her to any class before. her mood swing a lot during that 45mins lei....
she was very happy during the free play session b4 the class however started to cry the moment teacher collected back the toys. then she stick to me like a koala bear. during the story telling session, she is the first to jump and run to the teacher..... but then she stretch out her arms and trying to take the book from teacher. Upon rejected, she cried again and ran back to me. During art &amp; craft, supposed to make animal faces using bread, carrot, cucumber &amp; raisin. she started to eat the bread when it was placed on her plate. She was very unhappy when she found out she is not suppose to eat the bread..... she cried again......
she cried until very 'cham' when she see my hubby, told him "bread, no more"
yesterday i tried to talk to her abt the school, she cry and ask me to stop. aiyo, why huh?? is she still upset over the experience @ GUG? but nothing serious mah! aiyo, I so worry abt her lei...

TBL,
Hi Hi. Good to meet up with you &amp; nat again last Sat.

Nat's behaviour is common so don't worry too much. =)

She's probably behaving this way as she has not attended any classes before. It's not easy to suddenly not do things her own way hence the "shock" of experiencing that she's not supposed to do this and do that in the class.

Give Nat some time to adjust. I'm sure she will adapt better as time goes by. =)

All kids will react in some way or another if they are faced with situations like that or being deprived of sth they want to do.

If that was the 1st time Shermyn attends class, I'm sure she will not be so guai guai sitting down too.

Btw, Shermyn wasn't actually paying 100% attention lah ... she was sitting on the chair for a while when the others are on the mat - too used to playing with stools/chairs at home, that's why. Luckily the teacher only shouted at the other gal who was climbing on the tables to sit on the mat and not Shermyn. I was half expecting it already but phew!

Shermyn was also not too keen in the story telling segment, unlike our model student - KC's RY.

Let's hope that our gals will be like RY soon!

Ethel,
Hope u &amp; josh are feeling better now. I saw the pics and really can empathise with the pain and trauma u have gone through. Both of u are really brave!

Ethel,
Can't believe there's such pple around, so inconsiderate!!! Josh and u must have traumatised by the incident. Poor Josh, hope he recover soon. Auntie sayang, sayang.

TBL,
Is very normal for Nat to behave this way, give her more time to adjust. Rachel was crying non stop during the whole 8 lessons last 2 sem ago at GUG. Btw which classroom are u in? Din bring rachel for class last sat cos she's down with HFMD.

hey coco1074,
i think we have a rachel who didn't turn up. so we are in the same class - Classroom B, 3rd floor. Teacher Aida didn't turn up also as she was unwell. =)

how did rachel contact hfmd ? hope she's better now.

it was Shermyn's first class at GUG and a much-awaited one for her mummy, hehe. I find that their programme and activities are engaging and pretty interesting. only thing is the class size is too big imo .. it's a bit distracting with so many parents around.

also .... i was also a bit lost in the zoophonics .. haha. do u know where can I find the accompanying song lyrics for each alphabet ?

TBL,
so good.. nat, shermyn, RY and rach are classmates!!
give nat some time...
took rae abt a term to settle down. she was unofficial self-appointed class surveryor for a term... checking the tables/chairs, testing their durability, checking walls for cracks, doing everthing except paying attention

nat's speech has progressed alot since you last mention. soon, she'll be rattling away.

coco,
oh dear.. is rach ok?

josh better now.. but he still remember abt the incident each time i bring him to parkway, so now i try to go to another mall for the time being. thanks mummies.. i still dunno y the lady neva stay to say sorry...

may i hv yr feedback on GUG? i am still waiting for my trial lessons.. i dunno if i shld sign up .. are yr kids in the playgroup?

jen,
i think u missed out my info on yr first list.. do u hv my details? i can send to u.

Hi seagal, lach,
i also dunno how rachel contacted HFMD. PD said maybe from the playground cos my mum always bring her to the one downstairs near childcare center. She had fever for 2 days and then mouth ulcer, and some red dots on body. I din suspect is hfmd as she's taken care at home mah. Quite a shock after PD told me. Lucky is not those serious type.

Seagal,
Wah, so happy we all in same class!!! Hope to see u and the other mommies this sat after PD give rachel all clear to attend class.
GUG class is always quite big loh, but we are in a bigger room so should be ok. You have not try their rooms in 2nd level, it was so small! imagine 12 kids plus 12parents and 2 teachers clamp into one room? i dun even have a proper space to sit. Dun worry abt zoophonics, u will be very familiar after a few lessons.

coco:
oh dear! hope rachel gets well soon!
*kiss kiss*

XMAS BASH:
May i pls have a volunteer to collect the cupcakes from Sengkang in the morning / afternoon of our Xmas bash on Dec 17?

On attendance, think I will set a deadline for those who wish to attend the xmas bash so that we can proceed with our orders.
Deadline: 30 Nov 2006, 2359hours.

Anyone who's still considering, quick act now!!

thks for your encouragement. hee..hee... i sound like a kan-cheong-spider hor...
u all very experienced lah, I suaku suaku... pai sei. before the lesson I even bomb yuru with questions on room temperature and what to wear etc

really hope nat can adapt soon. btw I wont be able to attend with nat from next wk onwards lei. got to stay outside to look after nathan as hubby no confidence to handle nathan alone.

seagal,
ya, RY is the model student!!

Yuru,
thks for your earlier info.

yuru, lach,
yes, natalie's speech improved a bit.

coco,
how is rachel? hope she is better now. so we are in the same class, hope to see u soon.

ethel,
feedback on GUG -- hee... I too busy with my crying natalie lei, so cant really give u a good feedback. btw the zoophonics is similiar to the leadfrog dvd where letter sound is introduce. natalie loves that (DVD) very much. hmmm.... i think I no need to send natalie to GUG lah, record the class in VCD then play for her may be she more interested. hee...hee...

cody,
SK near my home at punggol, I shld be ok to collect the cupcake.

TBL, thanks for volunteering!
May need you to pay upon collection, but dun worry we will reimburse you with CASH before the party ends.

Thank you!!

TBL,
u will be bringing nathan to GUG as well from next week onwards?

have u thot of letting ur hubby try attending one class with Nat without u standing outside ? i intend to try this on shermyn next class while i go jalan jalan.

not sure if it'll work but we must not let our gals get too sticky to mummy leh. otherwise, very difficult to train her independence.

I was very "proud" of Shermyn yesterday when i left her playing on her own in the playroom at Globetrotters Restaurant. Thankfully that place is so kiddy-friendly and their nice staff helped take care of Shermyn while she was inside. Apart from calling out mummy from time to time (according to the staff), shermyn was otherwise busy playing on her own. phew.

seagal,
next week I wont be going coz have to bring my mum for operation. my sis will help take care of nathan while hubby bring natalie to GUG.

ya, good idea. me too think natalie is too sticky to me. ok, next time we go jalan jalan.

globetrotters -- went there with KC &amp; RY. Nat didnt want to go home after that...

Thanks mummies, rachel is better. No more mouth ulcer, she can drink and eat already. Earlier she refused to drink milk cos sucking on teat hurts, and kept crying "mouth pain". So we use spoon to feed her but din drink much. Glad that she's ok now.

TBL,
so coming sat won't be seeing u loh. I also stay punggol, edgefield plains. U?

seagal,
i also think of letting my hubby attend with rachel, but she too stick to me like glue. Once the door close will ask for mummy, my hubby also give up. Otherwise, TBL, you and me can go jalan jalan together.

Think shermyn starts to slowly gain independence, very good lei. I dunno how to train my rachel.

cody,
ok. will wait for collection detail.

coco,
yup, u wont see me coming sat.
u stay punggol too? me @ punggol central next time can meet for kopi

Ethel,

My eyes r fill with tears when I saw josh's nail. I know how u feel. Last time when nat finger was caught between the lifts door-a small cut wif slight blue black my heart already very painful. I think i'll kill that woman if it happen to nat. But im glad to know that josh is better now. Hope he will forget this trauma incident soon.

As for GUG, i like their programs(art n craft, zoophonics) n nat enjoy it very much oso except the mandarin sing-a-long n story telling session. But it's ok as wkend dun ve this session. Already put her on waitlist for next term. Wkend trial very diff to get, y dun u go for wkday trial? u can take half day leave n brg josh there.

TBL, Seagal,

Nat jus went for her trial at GUG last fri. She enjoy it very much except the mandarin story telling session. Like Shermyn, she will walk to the chair n sit on it when teacher was doing the story telling. I already put her on waitlist for next term sun class. Will u all continue next term?

evelyn,
i m on weekday trial lesson waiting list for the longest time.. u got yrs last fri? so funny.. will call them again..
any mummies wan to join me for weekday trial lesson??

Eve Leo,
good to hear that Nat likes her class.
Our term just started last week... ur next term means Jan 2007 ?

If everything goes well, we should be continuing.

Can't they put you on waitlist this term still ?

Ethel,
would suggest u keep calling to check on your turn for the trial. experience has shown that the results are much better this way. that's how I actually got a place for shermyn this term within 3 weeks or so. give it a try.