(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Evelyn,
Shannon just turned 14mth on the 17Feb. Sadly she is still quite bo-gay! Only one tooth and it is half way out only...sigh! Just a faint shadow that her second tooth may come out of her gums.

Getting quite worried. Wonder if it is due to insufficient calcium as she dislike milk since 3mths old so her milk intake is really low.

Hi Elmo...welcome...welcome....
374208.gif

Evelyn, Wilfred looked like all drain out after the climbing expedition....

Gathering #3...count me in....

1)Whats the cost of MMR? can get it done at GP? I am not sure abt cost of MMR. Should be able to do it at GP cos all Declan's Jab are done at GP

2) anyone thinking of sending your darling to halfday cc (or sumtin like tat) when they turn 18m? if yes, any recommendation?
I will send Declan to play group first lor.

3) any comments on JG?
This is Julia Gabriel ah? Or is it err Joshua Generation? hehe

If it's Julia Gabriel, i have heard good comments abt it.

4) for FTWM, what do you do with your bb when u reach home? what are your weekends like?

Reach home , Play with him, test Declan on Flashcards lor. Weekends is shopping, church. Nothing else

6) developmental milestone: after walking, whats next?

I think running? Declan have not start to really walk yet...

7)should lachesiz join singapore idol 2007 even though she cant sing a tune to save her life?

Oh yes!! I will support.

hey all
kind of sad and happy tat my hb visa for oversea have just taken today. It means he will be going off soon..... should be within a mths only

Hi mngo,
your boy is about a week older than my gal.

Saw his pics as I scroll back. Love his 'puppy eyes'.
Seems to have a twinkle in them

NEXT GATHERING
--------------
Venue : Savannah Condo
Date : TBC (by Duffy?)
Time : TBC (by Duffy?)
Food : Buffet / Pot Luck (to be confirmed by Duffy)

Attendance :
1) MapleLeaf + Aaron + hubby
2) Mngo + Declan + hubby
3) Evelyn + Wilfred + Wesley (?)+ hubby
4) LL + Steffi + hubby
5) KC + RuiYing + hubby
6)

I just put in all hubby but if your hubby not coming then just delete the hubby part, ok!

NEXT GATHERING
--------------

Attendance :
2) Mngo + Declan + hubby
4) LL + Steffi + hubby
5) KC + RuiYing + hubby
6) Evelyn + Natalie

I just put in all hubby but if your hubby not coming then just delete the hubby part, ok!

sorry didnt post for so long becos younger boy is still cranky.

my boy now can just stand supported and trying to cruise. but can climb stools and children picnic tables without any problem. now he can drink from a straw bottle.

Any of u cook 2 meals over slow cooker(Leave the slow cooker on till din time)? I tried that last wkend but i ve to add i think 2-3 times water as the porridge dried up. Did any of u face the same problem as me?

yap. my mother in law did. but i dunno what she do. maybe she cook once for lunch. leave it cold until dinner... then reheat?

Mngo,

Reheat? I heard reheat porridge caused wind and my mum said it's no gd for health. No proof lah but i very kiasi type so i think i wun reheat. Haiz..... maybe i ve to go back to cooking 2 meals. Very leh chey....

Aaron is finally walking liao!!! I'm so excited!!
He's expanding on his vocab too.

Evelyn(Au),
ok, ok, this slow coach mummy must really buck up liao. :p Still hvn't go ask FIL for it yet ... heehee ...

Good that Wilfred is drinking more again. Haiz ... Aaron is still @ the 300~400ml mark, not much improvement leh.

Yuru,
Heehee .... u've really put them to gd use! I'm also not too confident to bring Aaron overseas yet or rather, me & hb want to go holi without Aaron (selfish parents ... :p).

KC,
Tks for re-arranging the gathering format. Can see better now.

Mngo,
Declan getting more & more HANDSOME!!! Ladies' killer man!!

Lach,
I got to go now, answer ur long list of queries soon, k.

NEXT GATHERING
--------------

Attendance :
2) Mngo + Declan + hubby
4) LL + Steffi + hubby
5) KC + RuiYing + hubby
6) Evelyn + Natalie
7) Yuru + Cindy + hubby
8) Cody + Dean + maid or hubby

Duffy: thanks for having us!

Eve leo: yessssss!!! i have the same problem...i left the slow cooker on auto mode but even then, my porridge became very very dry....

Rest: sorry mommies, i cannot post too often lah ... but i have been reading!!!

sorry, no time to reply to earlier posts yet ...

eve leo / cody : same here lor. the porridge becomes dry and sometimes burnt at the sides on top. add more water and it'll become gruel like cantonese congee........ i only cook one meal at a time now. otherwise, can keep in the food warmer for the next immediate feed i.e. provided there is no milk feed in between the 2 meals.

evelyn
tats my guess only. so hor u know lah, i am not the one cooking, she stay with me, i can only close 2 eyes. later she ask me to quit my job and cook! haha

maple
thanks.. but dun say until like tat. where got lady killer lah

Mngo,

True...staying with in-laws is nt an easy 'task', i must kou tou to u. Guess now u must be a very patient person, wahahaha....

hello! waah, got so many response liao ah!
haha, I must ask my hubby when's a better time and also check if the function room is available.

You all are very welcome lah, I actually don't have to do much. Just book the place and catering. If only YYP can go, than we can ask her to provide entertainments too.

I thought catering better right? If not we got to cook baby's porridge for the day and got to bring food, very tedious for some mummies right?

I'll come back again tonight haha, finish up my never-ending work first

mngo,
thanks for making me LAUGH.. i needed that.

LEO,
CONGRATS
another pretty gal on the way... so fun to dress a gal.
nat has a mei mei to play jia jia jiu..

hi ELMO,
welcome... shannon is a cutie!

evelyn au,
dunno why always spell his name as WISEly.. maybe i find tat he is very wise.. hehe
nice pics of the 'hike' n the boys really enjoyed themselves.

yuru,
u so farni.. always worried cindy dun like to watch idiot box... PLEASE dun start then.. the lesser the tv the better...
congrats on cindys milestone.. walking.. nez is rollerblading in diapers... hehe

mapleleaf,
another walker! now you more bo eng...
always have to wait till neck long long for u to post pics. :p

duffy,,
we very efficient/aggressive hor... plan the gathering for u.. hehe

porridge:
i cook meal by meal.
heard tat not only no good to reheat cold porridge but constant stirring will add 'wind' to it..
dun ask me for scientific explanation.. this is wat the 'elders' say...

development milestone:
i think most of us are more focus on those obvious ones like crawling, walking, potty train, selffeeding, talking etc.. lets not forget the rest too.. cognitive.. visual.. listening.. comprehension of instructions... imitation.. etc

Seagal,
Hi, remember me? The one who bought the pink shoes?
Well it is quite tight. Shannon just fits into it. Guess she can wear for a short while. If her feet grows any bigger then cannot fit liao...hehehe.

Lac...LOL...me oso was wondering wen the 3rd gathering planning started???!!!
So Duffy...we mommies here very THICK THICK SKIN...ngei..ngei...make our way to ur pl...hee...hee...

Elmo..so itz a real small world rite? Meeting Seagal here!!!
Me oso met someone who bought my stuff too yesterday coincidentally....

Yuru...dont worry abt Cindy not walking yet...the later she walks the better her future will be (old grandmother's tale)...well if u believe....Stef is walking but still not very steadily..

Nevermind abt thick, thin skin, smooth skin can already. Tentatively I put as 25th Mar, Sat, can? I'll check with the management this weekend too.
<font color="ff0000">Date: 25th Mar Sat
Time: 4pm</font>

Chloe's milestones:
- Walking steadily
- Sing along with some songs
- she will bring her shoes when we say we r going home :p
- points to the right graphics when ask where is the item on the chart, but in chinese only haha, cause this one grandma teach one
- only called maamee twice, never call daddy before :p heehee
- cry horribly for things she wants, and wouldn't stop crying, even when she forgets why she cry....
- will lay on the floor face down when not getting what she wants!
- she is officially sick of porridge and will not eat anything that looks like porridge!
- Will not go to sleep at night, she knows how to cry till we let her play a little more while...

haha, i think her biggest advancement is her crying technique, very siong ah... the terrible 2 period seems to come earlier, or is this just the tip of the ice berg! :p

Ohya, I have to cook rice for her now. So I'll cook the rice in the morning and boil a soup to mix into the rice later. Than need to add one dish, like steam fish or steam meat. So far she's ok...

But the rpoblem comes when I need to be out whole day leh. Cause I can't bring 2 meals out, I don have a container that I can bring 2 meals of soup and rice. PLUS I realise the tiger brand warmer I bought cannot bring soup! It leak like hell..... Anyone got any suggestions?

duffy,

got the same problem when my hubby use the Tiger food warmer for his lunch. so what I do is fill up the individual containers to 2/3 full. than dont leak already.

duffy,
u so farni..crying technique is chloes milestone..
but i was laughing thinking of chloe crying face down.. must be cute to ...outsiders..but frustrating for parents.
chloe can sing along! she can lead the bbs when we gather then we mummies can shake leg n chit chat...she can also teach them mandarin..
erm... dun bring soup out lor...

elmo,
yup, our gals born on same day! which hospital were u at?

lachesiz,
I delievered at Mount Alvernia. What about u?
Potato got teeth already? Shannon only has like half a tooth

So worried.

Duffy...hv u try letting Chloe taking outside food then? Had started Stef on it so no nid to bring her meals along. She does not eat much but rely more on FM...

Hmmmm...25 March 2006, Saturday, don't think I hv problem wif that....

GATHERING #3
--------------
Date : 25 March 2006, Saturday
Time : 4pm

Attendance :
2) Mngo + Declan + hubby
4) LL + Steffi (CONFIRMED)
5) KC + RuiYing + hubby
6) Evelyn + Natalie
7) Yuru + Cindy + hubby

POTATO DIARY:
My Treat!

nine cent, ten cent, ten-ty one cent, ten-ty two cents... Yippee, i have saved enough for a kiddy ride and icecream...
375594.jpg

Quick call roy roy gor gor.. tell him i give him a kiddyride n icecream treat.
375595.jpg

Roy: hehehehe...foc kiddyride n icecream... hehehe
Rae: whats wrong with him? i hope bus uncle wont ask me to pay hor as i not enuf money..anyway i under-height..
375596.jpg

At icecream palor....
Wah lao.. one scoop for fivety cents! i rather eat ice with milk.. i not enuf money.. can give me the cone foc then? please? i let u pinch my cheeks!
375597.jpg

rae: kiddy ride spoil har? bob the builder eat snake!
roy: quick leh....zzzzz
375598.jpg

rae: what is this button for? what is this thingy for?
roy: Aiyo...this is how u steer lah! tats why woman shouldn't get behind the wheel!
375599.jpg

rae: WHAT U SAY ABOUT MY KIND? huh? huh? Huh! arbish arbish.. take this . take tat... anyway, i am a potato.. not cha bor..
roy:.................
375600.jpg

roy: chilli padi!! sorry.. its chilli potato!
rae: *sing*
the wheels on the bus goes round n round ...
the baluku on roy roy's head is round n round...
375601.jpg

woman rules!

elmo..
me mt a too!!
potato teeth growth also super duper slow... she was one of the remaining bo-gay here.
y dont u check with ur pd.. coz when i ask her abt 2months back n she mentioned tat rae teeth growth is abit slow but should only be concerned if its still slow by 18m.

lachesiz,
Hey what a coincidence! Maybe our gals were bedmates....hehehe.
What time did u give birth? Shannon came out at 1241am on 17th Dec.

Potato bo-gay? Thot I saw 1 pic of her eating er...potato from a fork....?

Potato looks so adorable in the pics above....such inchable cheeks...hehe

yu,

my elder boy going to be 15mths next week.

lachesiz,

the elder boy is enjoying himself going to the park everyday. my younger boy still have a little gas problem but much better now.

Duffy,

Nat oso anti-porridge leh. Over the wkend, i very cham leh, ve to on the barney for her to watch in order for her to finish her porridge. The only food that she will guai guai finised it is mee sua(mian xian) for her but i cant cook it too often. Yty nite again my mum complaint she dun want to eat her din haiz..... I ve decided to feed her rice with steam fish/meat and vege from now on. Actually quite sometimes ago i already tot of giving her rice but as she still small so i afraid she might nt be able to digest the rice well. Now she already grow up, i think shld be fine now. So far chloe is ok with rice?

Any other bb oso anti-porridge?

Lac,

hahaha.... patato look so serious when she is calling her roy gor gor. Must warn her cannot always treat other leh, if not mummy will broke.

Lach,
Potatos pics really cheer me up! Youre so good in these pics and farni captions leh esp the song the wheels on the bus goes round n round ...
the baluku on roy roy's head is round n round... hahahaaaaa, I was laughing all the way..

Maple leaf,
Congrats on Aarons walking! Can you share with us his other milestones as well?

Evelynleo,
Last mth Wilfred was anti-porridge, but now he seems ok with it.However, he still prefers table foods than his porridge.

Duffy,
Same as Chloe, Wilfred also lay on the floor crying face down when not getting what he wants.the worse thing is he even imitate his kor kor by stomping his feet when crying. Very jialat!

GATHERING #3
--------------
Date : 25 March 2006, Saturday
Time : 4pm

Attendance :
2) Mngo + Declan + hubby
3) Evelyn + Wilfred + Wesley + hubby
4) LL + Steffi (CONFIRMED)
5) KC + RuiYing + hubby
6) Evelyn + Natalie
7) Yuru + Cindy + hubby

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
i bought the drawers stoppers but haven't had the chance to put them to use.
we took a short-cut by stringing a bamboo stick across majority of the drawers/cupboards in the kitchen so she can't get access to them. after a while, she will get sick of trying so the rest of the unprotected ones remain untouched. =)

they will know that certain areas are out of bounds but will still test their limits sometimes. When rae starts walking, you'll have to be careful esp. when it's impossible to keep watching her 100% of the time. For us, the anklet comes into real good use... can take a teeny weeny break at times .... when we don't hear it ringing for a while, we'll go check what she's up to.

clipping own fingers ? get hurt a few times and they'll learn their lesson!

i always love potato's "adventures". she's so cheeky in the last pic!

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
finally get to see your post after almost 3 months ! we really missed u and JJ!
can't wait to see JJ during the next gathering and how far she has advanced!

<font color="119911">duffy</font>,
we bought the playhouse quite a while back. shermyn only started really playing in it past her 1st birthday. good for us also....can relak a bit while she's in there.
thanks for the invite to your house. will confirm if we can make it once i check with hubby.

<font color="ff6000">eve leo</font>,
congrats ! nat will love being big sister and taking care of mei mei next time.

<font color="0077aa">feline</font>,
long time no hear leh ... the pic very small leh. come in more often when free.

<font color="ff0000">elmo</font>,
hi hi! aiyoh .. had wanted to check with you if the shoes fit but no chance to...
it's a bit tight ? then maybe better don't wear cos they need at least some gap in front.
shannnon's such a cutie! love her big round eyes! she's very fair too. =)

<font color="0000ff">eve au</font>,
so fun! weekend trip to Bt Timah hill. wilfred will grow up to be a good climber.

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
declan so stylo in the batman car man! he's another cheeky boy, haha !

<font color="ff6000">Yu</font>,
elicia very cute, can walk backwards!!

Updates :
Shermyn enjoys "doing" things nowadays ... i get her to help me close the wardrobe/room door, switch on/off the lights, pass me the shoes, throw her clothes into
the laundry bag, throw paper into wastepaper basket, etc.... very fun. She will also raise her leg one by one to wear her shorts, pants and shoes.

maple
congratulations that aaron is walking! aiyoo this declan hor... not walking leh. he prefer to crawl. he walked a few steps. then decide to crawl. i also dunno when will he walk steadily also.

brought shermyn to downtown east last evening for a walk while we buy dinner. when we were done and walking to the car park, she was so happily walking that she didn't want to be carried.

she fell down twice some more... aye.... more of these to come. those of u who are not experiencing this yet, be prepared! hehe.