Hi Lach and all mummies,
1) Whats the cost of MMR? can get it done at GP? whats the price diff? is it better to get it done at pd or no difference?
Erm..... all this GP, PD comparision makes me feel like a stingy mummy, RY has all his vaccinations done at Toa Payoh Polyclinic, I have a favourite nurse there, she's nice and gentle and with appointments, we basically skip queue all the way. Hee!
But my 2 cents hor *mummies please dun pong pong me*, I feel that it's better to have vaccinations at Polyclinics or Paediatricians cos the vaccines tend to be fresher. Even my regular GP told me frankly that as a friend he will advise me not to take kiddies vaccination at GP unless that GP sees a lot a lot of kiddies.
2) anyone thinking of sending your darling to halfday cc (or sumtin like tat) when they turn 18m? if yes, any recommendation?
Me thinking of Playgroup next year for RY, those few hours daily one. I was recommended the Playgroup at Marymount Kindergarten (Braddell road) but I've not been there to check it out yet!
Apparently a school bus comes over to my area and picks the kiddies up for Playgroup. Very convenient for parents it seems!
3) any comments on JG?
It's expensive?!
I heard very good comments but I believe in sending RY there only when he's old enough to pay attention! Now he just enjoys his freedom walking everywhere so waste money lah!
Another one to compare with JG is Lorna Whiston.
4) for FTWM, what do you do with your bb when u reach home? what are your weekends like?
My weekends ah..... swimming / playing water on Saturday / Sunday mornings, perfect family bonding I feel, mummy, daddy and kiddy all in water together!
As RY cannot keep still therefore all our activities involve open spaces for him to run about and explore. How I love to stay at home and read to him or do flash cards (quiet bonding time) but alas not possible.
Hey! I found a way to enter Sentosa FOC! Just tell the person at the gate that you are there to view the showflats at Sentosa Cove. Works twice for me! Car, maid, everyone went in FOC and the beaches there are lovely for picnics.
5) for SAHM, what do you do with ur bb daily?
Sadly not applicable.
6) developmental milestone: after walking, whats next?
Eh..... running? Wahaha!!!
7)should lachesiz join singapore idol 2007 even though she cant sing a tune to save her life?
Yes!!!!!! Wo men yong yuen zhi chi ni!
KC will carry pong pong and be cheerleader!