(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

CNY Day 6
Went to visiting. This boy boy older than me but he must call me as UNCLE! (u know why? bcoz he is my daddys nephews son.)
368482.jpg

Went to 3 ku hse.
368483.jpg

368484.jpg

368485.jpg

<font color="ff0000">ac</font>
Ok, next time when I see you and Valerie, will definitely call you.

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
How time flies and your little one is oredi 2mths old. Can share his photo with us? Hows your CNY there?

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
After 3mths still have MS? Oh dear, so poor thing. My MS for both pregnancies stopped at 3mths.
How come 3 of you are sick? Eat too much CNY cookies?
Get well soon and take care!

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Hows your trip in BKK? Hope you have wonderful time there.

<font color="ff0000">Evelynleo</font>
My second pregnancy also never put on much and Wilfred was lighter than his gor gor.
1st pregnancy: Wesley was 3.210kg at birth and my weight was 62kg.
2nd pregnancy: Wilfred was 3.140kg at birth and my weight was 58.2kg.

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
Got free trial Walkers class at Playworkz? Good!
Aiya, no more vacancies left for Wilfred, so wasted! Too late to read the posts! If anyone of u last minute cancel the attendance, please let me know hor. Thanks!
Im still sterilizing his bottles, never think when to stop leh
Btw, Shermyn is getting prettier leh! So nice, got matching outfits for mummy and daughter some more! How abt daddy?

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>
Ai yo yo, pototo looked so unhappy with that outfit leh! However, she still looks cute! The new bed very nice, did you buy one for pototo?

<font color="ff0000">Yuru</font>
I love Cindys pics! Her daddy really very professional leh! Can share how to take nice pics for our darlings?

<font color="ff0000">purplebear</font>
Anthea likes to bite oranges? My Wilfred likes to throw the mandarin oranges leh! I ever let him tried the oranges, emmm..he likes it!

<font color="ff0000">KC</font>
RY looked like very enjoying himself, he so handsome boy now! Do you bring him to swim often?

<font color="ff0000">Blisse</font>
Welcome to this thread!
Carriane also another mei ni! How old is she now?

hellooo, my son, Josh was born on 8th dec 04. he is still crawling ard.. with only 2 bottom teeth sprouting!! are yr kids running ard yet?

Seagal: thanks for organising! Yep Dean is walking ard independently but mommy's weight has been escalating with the new year goodies!

Lach: potato's diary is SUPERB!!! love your captions! so you're buying a toddler bed ... SO SOOOOOOOOOON??? my monkey's still co-sleeping with hubby &amp; i.
Bikini?!?!!?? what's that? never hear before. such things exist for fatty bom boms like me meh? LOL !

Ethel: welcome to the thread! to officially "join" this thread, you need to post plentiful pics of your darling! quick

kidding ... welcome welcome!

Rest: sorry i can't reply to you individually.... i must lie low and minimise time spent on this forum while at work lah ....
sorry!

Evelyn,
wow Wilfred looks very 'pretty' when dressed like a gal..hehehhehe
very nice eyes

oh carriane is now 16mths..hehhe
sorry that i join in this thread. wanted to go for the Trial

Evelyn,
U really took a lot of pics while visiting.
Congrats for Wilfred to be able to walk on his own. Mi just hoping that Anthea'll be able to do that soon too.

Lach,
I always look forward to read potato's diary, it's always so interesting.
Hmmm. her side view really look a bit like "Hamtaro" leh!! Heeheehee...

lach,
i love potato's bo ma ta pic! so hilarious !!

I thot all along that Cody posted the pix of Dean with Grandpa till today.... where were u gals ?

how's ur bed hunting. we are also looking around for shermyn's bed ... better get her to sleep on her own before she gets too used to co-sleeping.

we try putting her on the cot next to our bed but she always "peng (hokkien) satay" (my mil's quote) and will knock against the sides here and there throughout the night. light sleeper mummy will get panda eyes cos cannot get good sleep.

cody,
dean has changed slightly since we last saw him...but still as handsome! he's so so fair!!

blisse,
carriane's so cute!! her hair reminds me of one hamtaro character - Bijou.

368952.gif

Carriane and potato can be good friends!

eve au,
congrats on wilfred walking already!!
he is as smiley as ever!

has anyone told u ur elder boy looks like ur hubby ?

thanks for ur compliments! no matching daddy outfit leh, too bad. anyway, daddy will probably freak out if i ask him to wear pink! haha.

welcome ethel !!
ur darling is 2 days younger than my gal. post Josh's pics pls!!

purple bear,
anthea's so demure! agree with lach that she looks tall.

Shopping is gooood @BKK...found a good place for bb clothes @Platinum-itz a wholesale centre &amp; clothes are good &amp; wow...dirt CHEAP....

Paragon is superb...better than our Paragon...

Didn't hv much time to shop wif Stef around...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!</font></font>

Sorry for mia(ing) for so long. Been real busy wif CNY visitings &amp; Aaron. He's getting more active these days &amp; can walk a few steps(but not steady type, definitely no walker yet), loves to close the doors @ home, etc ... so he's getting real dangerous these days.

Just running thru the post, especially the photos!! Hee ... hee ... paiseh hor cause want to go catch sum beauty sleep soon lah. :p

LL,
Welcome back!Look like u got 'ta4 shou1 huo4'!!

Yuru,
Cindy look so sweet in those pictures!!
Hey, u put the rubber mat to go use ya, notice them under ur vase ... heehee ....

Seagal,
Me interested in the trial too! Still got vacancy bo?

Cody,
I also love to bring Aaron for trials. Its a good chance for them to socialise. Aiyah, dun say what cheapo lah, most of the trials dun cum free hor, must pay $$ also want. :p

Lach,
Our little Potatoe princess (oooops .... or issit queen now??!) still look so loveable!!!

KC,
Just at a glance, I thot RY was naked .... hahaha .... !!! LOL!!!

Yu &amp; family,
Pls take care! Must be too much new year goodies huh??

Rochelle,
Pls share how u can cope huh wif a little bb &amp; a toddler? I still dare not think of #2 leh. Are u bfdg for the 2nd one as well?

Duffy,
Our Dear Founder, when is our nx gathering huh?? :p

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">BIG &amp; WARM Welcome to all new mummies &amp; bbies.</font></font>

LL,
oh when i see ur BKK pics..i feel like gg. actually i have tickets to go this wkend. but hb not interested so in the end we didnt book any hotel and not gg. donno if to go lei..hahah
wheere did u stay?
how much u spend?

Hi blisse....welcome u first....
I stayed @Amari Watergate - hotel is good but housekeeping sucks...2pkts of coffee expect to last us for 3 NIGHTS!!!! face towels only sent to us on the 3rd day!!! Overall if u dont mind the service, the hotel is good but REMEMBER MUST SPECIFY DOUBLE BED OR SINGLE cos the single bed cannot be push together due the design of the room furniture..very near to WTC / Platinum wholesale...
Think I spent only 20,000baht (hb + me)...think shop much 'cos wif my gal is quite difficult lor....

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies</font>
Thanks for the compliments!

<font color="aa00aa">Yuru</font>
I guess so.but his previous trips to Msia didnt have shui tu bu fu leh! Anyway, luckily he still could drink well and very active!
You didnt go back to BJ during CNY?

<font color="aa00aa">LL</font>
Seemed like Stef had a great time there. She is such a pretty girl now! Referring to the photo @ Ah mas pl..whose wallet huh? Got many many $10 &amp; $50 notes leh! Not fear Stef will tear off?

<font color="aa00aa">Blisse</font>
Its ok, first come first serve mah!

<font color="aa00aa">purplebear</font>
Maybe u should let Anthea see more kids running around. Wilfred able to walk on his own coz he saw his cousins ran non-stop in front of him. Thats why.

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal</font>
ya ya, u are right. Most of the pple said my elder son looks like his daddy esp the small eyes. Hehee!

<font color="aa00aa">Maple leaf</font>
Hi hi, long time no see! Gong xi fa cai!
Aaron loves to close the doors @ home? better watch carefully hor!
Post handsome Aaron pics for us to see leh!

Evelyn....wow...ur eyes r sharp, me didnt even realise dat...ha..ha...bo bian, must get her something to meddle wif so she can SIT &amp; TAKE PHOTO!!!

LL,
what did u buy in BKK?
did ur hb tailor any shirts?

What did Stef eat over there? as i have tickets gg this sat n i yet to book the hotel and if i bring Carriane over, i am worried abt her meals. so pls advise

Hi Blisse...didnt buy much stuff since Stef is wif me, a bit difficult lor...only shop @Platinum &amp; Paragon, most of the clothes r for Stef...if Stef not wif me, think I will shop like crazy...Nope, my HB does not tailor any shirts...

BB Food...I brought bottle food so can jus heat up &amp; feed but itz pretty safe for bb to eat food from hotel lor or restaurant...so far, Stef eats almost anything but most important is her MILK...
These are the stuffs I packed:
1. washing detergent + brushes for bottles
2. boiled drinking water (the big soft drinks type bottle size) - abt 1 bottle a day..
3. towels for Stef cos not sure whether the hotel ones r clean enuf for her..
4. bottled food
5. stroller (useful if u go to shopping centre but not the street market, bring along a sling instead)
Half of my luggage stuff belongs to Steff barang barang....

hey all
We all well liao... thank.

Just went for my detail scan on the 6feb. Still now very confirm baby gender, maybe is a girl again. The doctor told me is a breech position. So worry... Hb going soon and now baby is not in right position... Now becoz of baby not in right position, my back always very aches and painful. Whole body dun feel alright.... At least the baby is well and healthy grow inside. This baby have already begin to kick and move so often I can feel it almost everytime!! Guess wat, now I'm only 19wks preggie and already can feel so much, dunno later will feel how as time goes by.

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn Au</font>,
Will try to post sum picture of Aaron soon. Its all in his 'gong2''s camera, he hvn't email to me yet.

Oh ya, tks for the info on Wilfred's FM intake. Is he taking more now? How many teeth liao? Aaron oni got 71/2.

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>,
Glad to know that you all hv recover liao!

Dun worry so much, u'r a young &amp; strong mummy, I'm sure that u can do it!! Its good that bb is growing healthy &amp; well. From ur description, it seems to be a active little one!!

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
I used to stay @ Amari Watergate &amp; enjoyed my stay each time. There's a italian restaurant there which serve pretty appetising food also. Not sure whether its still there.

lovely pics!

Yu, pls ah-bish me... haha... when I refer back to potato's bday pics, I dunno that was you!! haha... had to ask lachesiz who is the mummy though bb look very familiar!! =P

Yu,

No nd to worry on the breech position, its still early now. I believe when near EDD, bb head will be down. My sis bb head down only when she is 36 wks.

<font color="0000ff">LL,</font>
Ya lor, mummies all MIA! Anyway, Happy Valentines Day to All!

I was not feeling well since from yesterday. MC yesterday and suspected food poisoning coz had diarrhea and vomiting. Think its contagious, my hubby also vomited this morning 2am. We both have no mood celebrating Valentine and my birthday too.

Another thing is Wilfred also unwell, kept crying these few days esp at nite. We suspected he is teething but never saw him so suffer like that, cries very very cham! No choice, yesterday my hubby brought him to see doctor. Was told he is teething and his pain due to the gums infection esp his front teeth. We can see quite red and swollen there. The doctor gave one bottle of paracetomal and teething gel. But seemed like couldnt ease his pain leh! So heart pain and really dunno what to do?

<font color="0000ff">Thanks LL!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> Red rose for you and Happy valentine's day!</font></font>

371952.gif

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Sometimes in life, you find a special friend;
Someone who changes your life
just by being part of it.
Someone who makes you laugh
until you can't stop;
Someone who makes you believe
that there really is good in the world.
Someone who convinces you
that there really is an unlocked door
just waiting for you to open it.

This is the sacred <font color="ff0000">RED ROSE.</font> Wish you happy every day!

Au
when is ur b'day? me on the 17 (Fri) lei... going to be 21 liao lo!! So happy, finally can get my gold key!!! This yr will not celebrate b'day coz already mummy and going to be mother of 2, nth much to celebrate. Just hope on my b'day Elicia will obey!!

yu,
i forgot that you are not even 21 yet! *jealous with envy*. when I was your age, I was still running around in tees and shorts!

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO ALL !!

Eve Au,
ur birthday today ? HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU TOO !
Thanks for the roses. =)

Very long no see pics of the babies. Please post your darling pics !

Here are some updates of Shermyn :

Brought her downstairs for a walk over the weekend.

Kia Lai Kia Ki 1 (i.e. walk here walk there)
372004.jpg

Kia Lai Kia Ki 2
372005.jpg

Very hot! I don't want my cap liao!
372006.jpg

Heh heh, finally .... see my funny boyish hairstyle ?
372010.jpg

Time to rest my legs after all the walking
372007.jpg

Auntie Lach's favourite :

Bei Ying 1
372008.jpg

Bei Ying 2
372009.jpg

Yu,
Pardon me, what is freeze jelly? those jelly can eat wan? or it is a teething toy?

Btw, today is my birthday, I'm 33yrs old!!! so sad!

eve au,
poor wilfred, hope his teething pains go off fast.

i find the teething gel is quite good. takes the discomfort off the gums for a while.

another pic ..

horn horn! heehee ... i really love this playhouse now.

372032.jpg

happy birthday eve au!!

happy advance birthday Yu!! *envy* so young mummy... hiaz... will be a young ah-ma... wahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au,</font>

Happy belated birthday to you.... 33... dun be sad... i will be joining u in 5 mths time.

<font color="ff0000">Yu,</font>

Happy advance birthday to you.... 21.... u remind me of my celebration when im 21. So sad..... a blink and im already over 30.

LL,

BK is fun! Steffi really enjoyed herself!! still peifu u for bringing steffi ...
btw, can u pleasae measure how tall steffi is? i very curious.. shes TALL. can let me envy her height! cox potato most prob will be like me.. humpty dumpty

Yu,
breech? oh dear, but not to worry, still early.. bb will turn when the time arrives.. maybe now u can 'teach' ur bb how to navigate his/her way around your tummy? haha.

Happy 21 birthday.. though i say it rather 'unwillingly'... i am sure some mummies will understand why... as i am one of the oldest here!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
but i sincerely wish u good health n happiness.

seagal,
NICE PICS.
like the second walk here walk there pic... as if telling daddy, 'why u so slow.. dunno how to walk har.. quick!'
and of course my favourite beiying pics.. THANKS.
wonder when am i able to take such pics? FYI, rae still staggering around like drunkard.... so farni to see but heart stopping when she falls.

shermyn jie jie, can invite potato to roll in your fav playhouse? looks so FUN!

evelyn au,
happy belated bday to you too!!
hope wilfred is filling better!
the CNY pics looks great... you look good too!
wilfred so lucky to have so many cousins!

leo,
know the gender already? quick tell.....

this thread recently abit quiet..
so please post pics of your darlings..
share share ..
and maybe to generate some discussions,

1) Whats the cost of MMR? can get it done at GP? whats the price diff? is it better to get it done at pd or no difference?

2) anyone thinking of sending your darling to halfday cc (or sumtin like tat) when they turn 18m? if yes, any recommendation?

3) any comments on JG?

4) for FTWM, what do you do with your bb when u reach home? what are your weekends like?

5) for SAHM, what do you do with ur bb daily?

6) developmental milestone: after walking, whats next?

7)should lachesiz join singapore idol 2007 even though she cant sing a tune to save her life?

Lac...O...PLEAZZEEEE....Rae is not short ok...of cos NOT HUMPTY DUMPTY (oh my darling Rae...)...Stef jus had her measles + hep jab on monday and latest update, she's 80cm ht now...Am worry for her 15mth MRM jab 'cos she's allergy to eggs!!!

Talking abt Evelyn Au's pixs...finally mommy &amp; daddy can make appearance otherwise always censored!!!!

Lac...O...PLEAZZEEEE....Rae is not short ok...of cos NOT HUMPTY DUMPTY (oh my darling Rae...)...Stef jus had her measles + hep jab on monday and latest update, she's 80cm ht now...Am worry for her 15mth MRM jab 'cos she's allergy to eggs!!!

Talking abt Evelyn Au's pixs...finally mommy &amp; daddy can make appearance otherwise always censored!!!!

Lac...am oso thinking of letting Stef attend some sort of play class too wen she turns 18mos &amp; of coz wen I get the maid first lah (oredi without one since Dec...shiok man, without maid but still got to get one 'cos cannot leave Stef @my sis's pl forever)..

WEEKENDS....will spent the whole day with her, bring her out, entertain her, accompany her watch her favourite TV program....blah...blah....

LOL...u wanna be sin-ma oredi huh???

seagal
I also not wearing tees and shorts but in maternity wear!!! hahaha

Au
those normal jelly lo, or u wan to use those baby jar jelly also can. If using baby jar jelly, I will add with ice and some cold water coz glass jar can not freeze...

hey all
Just bring Elicia for the 15mths jab. So far so good. The PD say within 5 to 10days only then fever will appear, sometime also might have rash too. Some baby also dun have any fever or rash at all.

Hi Lach and all mummies,

1) Whats the cost of MMR? can get it done at GP? whats the price diff? is it better to get it done at pd or no difference?

Erm..... all this GP, PD comparision makes me feel like a stingy mummy, RY has all his vaccinations done at Toa Payoh Polyclinic, I have a favourite nurse there, she's nice and gentle and with appointments, we basically skip queue all the way. Hee!

But my 2 cents hor *mummies please dun pong pong me*, I feel that it's better to have vaccinations at Polyclinics or Paediatricians cos the vaccines tend to be fresher. Even my regular GP told me frankly that as a friend he will advise me not to take kiddies vaccination at GP unless that GP sees a lot a lot of kiddies.

2) anyone thinking of sending your darling to halfday cc (or sumtin like tat) when they turn 18m? if yes, any recommendation?

Me thinking of Playgroup next year for RY, those few hours daily one. I was recommended the Playgroup at Marymount Kindergarten (Braddell road) but I've not been there to check it out yet!
Apparently a school bus comes over to my area and picks the kiddies up for Playgroup. Very convenient for parents it seems!

3) any comments on JG?

It's expensive?!

I heard very good comments but I believe in sending RY there only when he's old enough to pay attention! Now he just enjoys his freedom walking everywhere so waste money lah!

Another one to compare with JG is Lorna Whiston.

4) for FTWM, what do you do with your bb when u reach home? what are your weekends like?

My weekends ah..... swimming / playing water on Saturday / Sunday mornings, perfect family bonding I feel, mummy, daddy and kiddy all in water together!

As RY cannot keep still therefore all our activities involve open spaces for him to run about and explore. How I love to stay at home and read to him or do flash cards (quiet bonding time) but alas not possible.

Hey! I found a way to enter Sentosa FOC! Just tell the person at the gate that you are there to view the showflats at Sentosa Cove. Works twice for me! Car, maid, everyone went in FOC and the beaches there are lovely for picnics.

5) for SAHM, what do you do with ur bb daily?

Sadly not applicable.

6) developmental milestone: after walking, whats next?

Eh..... running? Wahaha!!!

7)should lachesiz join singapore idol 2007 even though she cant sing a tune to save her life?

Yes!!!!!! Wo men yong yuen zhi chi ni!

KC will carry pong pong and be cheerleader!

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,</font>
Will read the posts later.

How was yesterday? Any surprise from your hubby?

Well, actually yesterday also is the first day hubby and I met..thats why we are more particular on 14/02.
Luckily Wilfred was feeling better yesterday, could celebrate my BD happily.

Same as last year, hubby bought a heart shape fruits cake (instead of chocolate cake) and asked maid cooked mee sua and red eggs. I'm so surprised actually, thought he has no mood to celebrate coz yesterday he still looks weak. He also bought a "lucky star" pendant as a BD present to me as I always told him I'm not lucky enough.

And my elder son gave me a good laugh.....hubby asked him to sing a BD song to me, he came to my room and sang alone to me while the rest preparing the BD cake and foods outside.

His wrong version of BD song.....

Happy Birthday to you,
Happy Birthday to mummy,
Happy Birthday to DADDY!!!

372507.gif
372508.gif

I had tears in my eyes! Can't believe that he could sing a BD song so well to me although the last phase was wrong!