(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Lach
Declan not walking also. it is really no hurry. by the way, walk 2 step, consider walking ?? or must walk steadily then consider?

HELLO! I;m back finally... sorry MIA for so long. last few weeks was horrible! Moving house is so tedious!!

Happy Lunar New Year, everyone.
I'll log in again later, k.
Seeya!

Have been very busy also. No time to post earlier.

Wishing all mummies. babies and families a prosperous year ahead and may good health be with you all year round !

Btw, I am organising a free trial Walkers class at Playworkz.

I have 5 more vacancies left to make a class of 10. Please let me know if you are interested. First come first serve basis. =)

I have heard good reviews and read about it. Pretty interesting. Maybe any mummies who have brought your kids there can give us more feedback.

The class will be on a Sat morning from 9:30am to 10:15am. I have not fix a date yet but it's be after CNY and likely in late Feb or early Mar.

They are located at :
PlayWorkz Pte Ltd
9 Raffles Boulevard
Millenia Walk #03-03
Singapore 039596
http://www.playworkz.com.sg/contactus.htm

Some details of the class :
- Toddler should preferably be able to walk steadily and unaided
- Max. no. per class : 10 toddlers with one accompanying parent.
- Activities include soft gym, sensory development, music & dance
- Duration of class : 45 minutes
- Cameras are allowed but not video cams.

Hi Seagal,

Sounds interesting..... can count me in?

hi seagal,

YES... heard rave reviews about playzwork!

extracted from seagal post:
The class will be on a Sat morning from 9:30am to 10:15am. I have not fix a date yet but it's be after CNY and likely in late Feb or early Mar.

They are located at :
PlayWorkz Pte Ltd
9 Raffles Boulevard
Millenia Walk #03-03
Singapore 039596
http://www.playworkz.com.sg/contactus.htm

Some details of the class :
- Toddler should preferably be able to walk steadily and unaided
- Max. no. per class : 10 toddlers with one accompanying parent.
- Activities include soft gym, sensory development, music & dance
- Duration of class : 45 minutes
- Cameras are allowed but not video cams.

interested
1) seagal (organiser) THANKS

2)KC
3)BlisseBlisse
4)Jen
5)mngo
6)lachesiz
7)cody

Lach,

Woof!

Our thread has been very quiet recently. Shall we all post some CNY pictures of our babies to liven things up a bit? Mine still in camera but will go download tonight.

Thanks for compiling the list Lach.

If all of you confirm going, I will have to close the invitation as we have reach 10 already (including 3 of my other friends).

Jen : the class will be either on 25 Feb or 4 Mar. Can you make it ?

BlisseBlisse : are you new to our thread ? How old is your darling ?

KC : i didn't really take much photos during CNY actually .. will try to see if i can post some tonight.

Shermyn has been super sticky to me over the last few days. She will want me to carry even when we are at home! If I don't, she will whine and cry till she puke (again!!). We reckon it could be due to the long duration I have been spending with her over the CNY hols. Aye....dunno how to handle her yet.

Any mummies experiencing this ??? advice needed!! thanks!

seagal
Blisse is new to our thread. but hor she is from another forum one lah. the year end mommy.

welcome Blisse

let me upload some of the declan CNY photo

366912.jpg

CNY EVE

366913.jpg

See the basket of oranges , very happy. play with them as if they are his toys

366914.jpg

the flying orange

366915.jpg

wah.... only top. no bottom. Advertising for Drypers....

366916.jpg

Finally, satisfied

366917.jpg

This... again . bottomless

hello

long time no post ... happy cny to everyone!!

seagal: thanks for organising the trial!

KC: yeah the thread has been v quiet. but i wanna see your cny pics!!!

jen: erm, me too wanna bring dean for the trial. but i may just end up being the cheapo mommy who only attends trial without signing up ...oops.
i read the lessons cost like $200 or something!
*jaw drop*

seagal: yeah, dean was also extremely sticky to me over the cny hols. he was prob afraid of strangers, hence the siamese twin-ing. but he also vomitted twice .... maybe its just sheer exhaustion!

seagal, i can't confirm with u now... if it's 25th, it's unlikely we can make it... want jean to have some rest first...

cody, err... i dun usually sign up the classes lah... but i enjoy bringing her to trial once in a while... cos i think if every week she go for the same thing, she'll get bored lor... once in a while more fresh mah...
*excuses*

Mngo, Yuru,

Very nice pix!

Mngo, my boy also played with the oranges and he took one bite when no one's looking, then he probably regreted cos kept sticking out his tongue and running around the house. Aiyoh!

Yuru, I like the first pix, Cindy in CNY mood hor! My boy only in CNY mood when we offered him almond cookies....

seagal,
actually my ger is borned on 28th sept 2004. But i would like to join in the trial lessons if possible.

THIS THREAD IS ALIVE!!
YEAH!
looks like the mummies have recovered from CNY.
KEEP THE PHOTOS COMING! MORE MORE MORE....

Blisse,
welcome.. how old is your bb? do share her pics

mngo,
pst.. i think declan looks more sexy with his CNY top n diapers... hehe
his inhouse stylist gave him a CNY new haircut?
looks like those stylo-milo commandos

cody,
trial means go there test test, then go home think think

KC,
RY topless pic!! whew whew... MY EYES! potato will be so pleased today..

yuru,
wat can i say.. cindy's daddy always always always take such great candid shots of cindy.
got a full-length pic of cindy in tat white dress? i bet she looks gorgeous in it!

jen,
kisskiss jean...

seagal,
vomit?oh dear.. give her some time to adjust.. but think it postively... she loves and adores you! (sorry i not very helpful... )

Seagal, Cody,

RY also clings to my leg and behaves like superglue recently and the best way for him to let go is Distraction! My hubby / maid will point to something in the house and in a highly excited tone say "Look at that bear!" or "Look at that cute girl girl downstairs" etc. I'd quickly run off while he tries to figure out what the fuss is with the bear/girl/lights/pots etc. This usually works 80% of the time. The other 20% of the time we use biscuits to "bribe" him to let go.

But actually I really treasure these time when he clings on to my legs and go mama mama, just imagine 15 years down the road, he will be too busy chasing skirts.....

Mngo,
declan's hairstyle is super cool boy! looks like GI Joe!

Cody,
no prob! at least Cody only sticks to you when there are strangers around. my gal clings to me even when we are only at home with the daddy.

me also cheapo mummy, only bring shermyn for trial classes but have yet to sign up any so far.

Jen,
aiyo ... then how ? if you can't make it on 25 feb. can yuru take your place ?

Yuru,
crawl also never mind lah. maybe cindy will start walking during the class!

btw, the What to Expect book u ordered is here. let me know when you want to collect it from me.

Cindy's so cute in the pics! shermyn has the same stool too! we use it in the bathroom when we shower her.

KC,
hey, RY really enjoying himself hor. he must be smiling at some pretty bikini clad babe at the pool,haha!

blisse,
no prob. will count u in.

lach,
it's common for shermyn to cry till she vomit. I think she is the only drama gal here ...

like what KC said, it's kinda heartwarming that they want to be close to us now ...hee.

here are some pics to share :

i was elated to find these matching clothings for mummy and daughter at HushHush!

367178.jpg

367179.jpg

First day of CNY - dressed like an "ang pao"
367180.jpg

Playing with stickers torn from a red packet
367181.jpg

Reading in the car
367182.jpg

Happy toddling with Daddy
367183.jpg

367184.jpg

STERILISING BOTTLES
are you gals still sterilising your darlings milk bottles ? i am wondering when would be a right time to stop ....

seagal,
erm... potato still rolling around..so hope its ok for the trial.
so is it confirm on 25 feb?

nice matching tops! then u should show us photos of you n shermyn in them!

I LOVE THE CNY DAY 1 SHERMYN! The attire is very very nice and shermyn getting prettier n prettier.. love her lips
the father n daughter backview photo is kind of sentimental... awwwww and shermyn looks so 'grown up' walking next to daddy.
dunno why i had this image of shermyn walking to school n turning back to wave bye bye 2u...

i am still sterilising her bottles... also wondering when to stop...

lach,
i didn't have the chance to take shots of us wearing the same outfits ... =(

that red outfit was my mum's present for her last CNY. it turned out quite nice to our surprise! i think all kids look good wearing red.

wow ....ur imagination very good leh. she was indeed turning back to see if I saw her enjoying herself. that was the first time we let her walk on her own out of the house & in a public area.

quick ! post us pics of cutie rae-ann. really missed her!!

i am targetting to confirm the trial date by this week or early next week. will keep u posted.

seagal.. u dun regret saying tat hor.. u know i trigger happy n is unhealthily obsessed with potato.. haha

and who says got no chance... weekend u2 put on the matching outfits n snap pics lor...
your mum is a real doting granny...and its really very nice...

but didnt u have the image of shermyn all grownup, going to school or going overseas for her studies n then turning back to wave bye bye to u.. dunno why i thinking of zhu zi qing 'beiying'.. must be the CNY mood..kinda of melancholy now

lach,
omigosh! haha ... where did u find that dalmatian costume for potato ? At first glance, I thot it was one of those Anne Geddes posters!

Potato's expression seemed like she's being "tortured" by mummy to put it on though ...hee. But this pix a bit dark leh. Can post more ?

Zhu Ziqing's "Bei Ying" - my knowledge is limited to the title only. haha. I know I will miss her if she does that to me next time so better not think about it now and get all boo hoo hoo!

seagal, sure! let cindy go instead lor... if still got space after that and jean can make it then we go...

lach! OMG... couldn't recognise potato...

yuru,
I was told that it's better for the kid to be able to walk in order to participate fully in the class. But I think it's ok lah, just go there to recee the environment and see how they conduct the class.

Can I confirm that the following mummies joining the class will be :

Playworkz Walkers Class
1) KC
2) Lach
3) Cody
4) Jen (reserve : Yuru)
5) Mngo
6) Blisse
7) Seagal and 3 friends

Date : 25 Feb 2006 (Saturday)
Time : 9:30am to 10:15am
9 Raffles Boulevard Millenia Walk #03-03

KC,
Anthea likes to bite the oranges too. Though she'll get the bitter taste, she'll continue to bite after a while.
So I'll have to keep the oranges out of her reach or else all of them'll bear her teeth prints...heeheehee...

Lach,
So Potato's No.102?kekeke....

Anthea with her gold ingot
367484.jpg

Seagal,

Thanks for organising. Confirmed my attendance! Oh and will contact you again regarding the What to Expect book, I'm still trying to arrange with my sis's bf.....

Lachesiz,

That photo should be taken with grass background and Potato can hold a little dog biscuit!
Did she go bai nian dressed in the dalmatian suit?

Lach:
LOL! that was such a sweet lil dalmation!!!
Too cute, and ya where did u get the costume from?

Seagal: yep, confirm my attendance. Thanks for organising!!

Since we're having mini outing on that day, are the mommies going to proceed to do anything together after that?

25 feb trial:
echo cody on that.. are we going to lim kopi later? theres a very chinese bookstore next door though.
the name of the trial sounds scary for potato... 'WALKERS class' .. shes still pretty much an oxymoron: crawling toddler.
so all the jie jie n gor gor please don't trample on her that day to make mashed potato hor..

Update on 25 feb trial :

Just called Playworkz. They can only confirm the class with me by latest next Wed so pls keep all our fingers crossed.

I have also given them the 4 Mar date as an alternative if they can't arrange the class on 25 feb.

Yuru : good news! they are ok with 11 kids in the class so both Jean and you can come together.

I told them some of the kiddos here are not walkers yet so they are thinking of re-arranging the gym equipments to cater to both crawlers and walkers. hurray!! but I'll need to let them know the proportion of crawlers and walkers.

I know that potato, cindy & declan still prefer to be on fours wheareas dean is already helping mama cody lose some weight chasing him around. hee.

Blisse, KC & Jen : how about ur darlings ?

POTATO DIARY... CNY REUNION DINNER

Mummy say since i am the only girl bb on daddy side, so she tried to girlify me again...
its another of her endless futile attempts.
367731.jpg

you see my face, which part tell you i am a girl?
anyway, she thinking of changing my nick to 'Hamtaro' rather than 'potato' with those cheeks of mine..
she thinks i hoard food.
367732.jpg

"mummy! face reality!
i am a handsome girl and the clip is only hanging on 2strand of hairs! it hurts!'
367733.jpg

"Harlow, police har... want to report child abuse"
367734.jpg

POTATO DIARY: CNY DAY 3...shopping for new bed.

daddy says its time i get a new bed so we went to do market research today. n mummy was hoping they got 99%sale...

Daddy found one that he think its suitable coz the bed is broad enough for my girth (my bust, waist n butt same measurement!) Duh...
I also like it coz got rainbow canopy.. i very suaku... never see rainbow b4
367762.jpg

Its sturdy enuf for me to shake my bonbon n do a ricky martin.
367763.jpg

Its long enuf for me to do stretching exercise in my attempts to elongate my stubs.
367764.jpg

oooohhhh, the quilt is as soft as my butt!
367765.jpg

I LOVE IT! I'll TAKE IT!
367766.jpg

But see price tag, faint liao...
my angbao money not enuf to buy..
bye bye dream bed..
367767.jpg

POTATO DIARY: CNY Day 3, Part II

After testing the beds and seeing the cut-throat prices,
Mummy says i should start saving for the bed... so no salmon for me..
367789.jpg

ONLY POTATO!
367790.jpg

and 'CNY goodies' that i tabao from home..
367791.jpg

but then hor.. dunno why my CNY goodies taste the same as Cheerios...
I sense a conspiracy here..
367792.jpg

since i cant afford the bed, i went back home to sleep in my bucket..
Its getting rather cramp and uncomfortable but mummy says beggars can't be choosers!
367793.jpg

What a dog's life!
And to think i was once QUEEN AMIDALA..
ruler of all potatos in a galaxy far far away...
367794.jpg

seagal,
THANKS again for organising the trial n inviting us.. and yeah can have 11 kiddos!

yuru,
i just notice cindy holding the end of her skirt in the festive pic.. so 'shu nu'

purplebear,
anthea has really grown! shes looks tall!

yu,
hows everyone now? all better?

LL,
you back from your endless hols?

DEAN IN MATCHING OUTFITS WITH GRANDPA N PAPA..

Salesgirl Jie Jie.. I so handsome.. buy 3 get 1 free la...
my mummy also wants the matching bikini leh...
367903.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Hi ladies</font>
Gong Xi Fa Cai!
Back from Msia. Im cao ta Evelyn now coz the weather in Msia extremely hot! Of course, as previous trips, we had a safe and pleasant trip. But we saw THREE car accidents at the highways when on the way back to Spore on Thursday, so scary man!
Wilfred had loose stools on the first day when we reached Msia. He pooed watery max twice a day. He also vomited when we fed him porridge on the first two days. But he could drink milk without throw up and behaves as normal. Dont think is diarrhea but also dunno why? Two days later he could eat well but still had loose watery stools. My sis asked me gives him Lacteol Fort Sachets. I gave him only half sachets, the next day his stools back to normal. Must thank my sis! This blur mummy I, didnt bring back any medications to Msia. So ladies, be sure to carry some medications with you just in case your little darling unwell.

I ate a lot during CNY in Msia, wow..all the good foods there.think I have put on a lot of weight coz yesterday went to my BILs hse (husband side), his son (12yrs old) saw me and looked at my tummy and asked aunty Evelyn, are you pregnant again??? OMG, malu, malu!

Wilfred is CERTIFIED walker now!!! Finally!!!
Before CNY, I told my hubby hopefully Wilfred really can walk round the whole house and walk with the angpows during CNY. So dramatically, on the first day of CNY, he really walked round the whole house over and over!!! This incident so surprised us but we all so happy to see that! Wilfred is not a chicken little liow! hahaha!
Now my elder son calls Wilfred as Ultraman coz when hes walking, he will lift up his hand. (think he trying to balance up his body.) And he likes to scream when hes walking, looks very excited! so funny to see him like that.

Heres some CNY pics to sharebear with me
CNY Day 1
Gong Xi Fa Cai to everyone
368442.jpg

Went to the below place near my hometown....
368443.jpg

Wilfred was unwell, so we didnt bring him along.
368444.jpg

CNY Day 2
Photo with gong gong and the dog "Jacky"
368450.jpg

368451.jpg

Going to visit my Ah Yee.so dolled up Wilfred as a girl coz my Ah Yee never see him before (bluff her..)
368452.jpg

368453.jpg