(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

thanks mummies for your consolations abt my up-lorry fish.. now i cant bear to look at the tank. seagal, yarlor.. got gan qing..
maybe will go to the fish farms soon to psyched myself!

LL,
haha... i really hope she has a good life!
still bz??

yu,
great tat u found clothes u like!
sometimes when i pass by some maternity shops, really feel like buying.. they look so pretty n stylish! moreover, my body shape can carry the maternity wear rather well!! haha...

recently our thread like very quiet leh...
i miss cody!

POTATO DIARY.

eversince i learn to 'self-feed' very recently, mummy has been giving me remedial lessons..

I self feed in the zoo...
359671.jpg

I self feed in the restaurant...
359672.jpg

I self feed on the sofa...
359673.jpg

I self feed in the playpen...
359674.jpg

lach
potato look really grow up! Wow.. know how to self feed cereal, keep it up the good work!!

My gal now very busy with her teething.

Hi to all mummies,

Long time didn't log in cos I was busying studying for my exams in Dec.
Luckily still can find the thread!

Wow, Lach, U've been doing a good job, Potato looks great!

Anthea in her new toy this morning!
360133.jpg

yu,
she dunno lah... she tried few futile attempts, then went on to use her hand... and gave up soon after when realise her hands were plastered by cereal..
potato only got 4 half-hearted teeth...

purplebear!
wow... so long never heard from u! anthea has grown up so much! still rem her n her bunny hairband!

POTATO DIARY..

that day, i saw a familiar handsome face smiling cheekily at me from behind the window...
360304.jpg

Its DEAN! standing in for santa!
(child labour laws does not apply in Christmas land)
360305.jpg

Since he was such a good boy, Santa got him a cool Harley romper n bestowed him with a even more charming smile!
360306.jpg

Dean is sooooooooooooo handsome!

Lach, thanks to you to post pretty potato and handsome Dean's pics here!

Hi purplebear, Anthea has grown up! How's your exam?

<font color="0000ff">lach,</font>
sama sama, Wilfred also only got 4 half-hearted teeth...

<font color="0000ff">Maple leaf,</font>
Wilfred milk intake has been dropped from 580ml to 400ml due to his teething. He cant even finish his one bowl of porridge per day.

How many bbs here can walk unassisted now? Wilfred can walk abt 8-10 steps now without holding on to something. But some times he very chicken one lah! need us to hold his hand to walk.

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au</font>,

This 2 days, nat just start to walk 2-3 steps unassisted. She oso another chicken, will start to scream when we let go her hand. And sometimes she is so lazy until she just refused to walk even we hold her hand. So my hb always said, like mother like daugther.

Hi Evelyn &amp; Lach,
Happy that u all can still remember me..heeheehee...
Oh, my exam's a disaster,
I think most probably have to retake unless overall standard dropped!

Ya Anthea has grown naughtier too. Now she has got 2 front &amp; bottom teeth, she starts to bite ppl somtimes!

Hi mommies...have not log in for quite a while, pretty bizi with work &amp; Stef....anyhow...WISHING EVERY MOMMIES &amp; BABIES...
<font size="+2">GONG XI FATT CAI</font>

361037.gif

<font color="0000ff">Evelyn(leo)</font>
Aiya, same same lah! Wilfred also another lazy one. He is like father like son.
Sometimes he will just sit on the floor and refuses to walk if we let go his hand.

Oh ya, you have gynae appt this week right? Must keep us updated hor! So excited for you coz you may know the gender mah! Btw, you want boy or girl this time round?

That time hubby and I was so kan cheong when the sonagrapher wanna to announce the bb gender to us. Both of us of course hope to have bb girl since we oredi have boy. However, the answer is Boy!!!
We were laughing in the room. (We thought like huh? Again? But the sonagrapher was mistaken. She asked Is this your first bb? We replyed No. This is the second one. Then she said Oh.so the first one is a girl? We replyed It is a boy too!
This time, the sonagrapher laughed.

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
When is your next gynae appt? Kan cheong or not?

<font color="aa00aa">purplebear</font>
Youre purple bear wor, of course we still remember you lah!
Dont worry abt your exam, hopefully the overall standard dropped, then u need not retake. :p All the best to you!
Although Wilfred has got 2 front &amp; bottom teeth, he still doesnt know how to bite ppl (heng man!) But he loves to bite apple, watermelon, honeydew.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Wow, u are the first one wishing us GONG XI FATT CAI....

<font color="ff0000">Eve Au</font>,

Ya, appt this fri. Will talk to my bb before i go for appt, hope she/he will cooperate. I dun mind if is a gal again as i can recycle the clothes. Hb oso hope is a gal so nat can ve some1 to play with her, like that mummy n daddy wun be so siong. We planned for 3 so hope no 3 is a boy. But i dun know will i give up after no 2 is out.

Au
My nxt appt is on 6 feb, not really kan cheong la. Is already in my belly liao, so long is healthy den I'm happy. Just counting down the day the baby arrival lo coz my MS still very bad, hope can end soon (MS).

Hi mommies, any suggestions where are the good places to shop for bb clothes in Bangkok...my next BIG TASK, flying with Stef to Bangkok..pray hard dat she wld b kuai kuai during the flight to &amp; fro Sin to BKK...

Yu...itz once a year affair, only time of the year when I can take long leave 'cos all workers &amp; production will be closed for at least 2 weeks so always look forward to Chinese New Year break...

<font color="0000ff">Evelynleo</font>
I hope your bb will be cooperate tomolo.

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Ya lor, better dun think too much, as what you said so long as bb is healthy.
Your MS for the first pregnancy also that bad? Hope you are feeling better soon.

<font color="0000ff">ac</font>
I also stay in Sbwg. Think I saw you yesterday evening at Sun Plaza.coz I saw a ladies with a bb girl and mil (or mum)? the girl looks like Valarie leh! Anyway, not really sure lah!

<font color="0000ff">mngo</font>
Think everyone also busy.see our thread! No business!

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Wow, go to trip again! Envy envy! Anyway, your deserve the break!
My colleague told me you can try go to
Ma Boon Kong
Siam Square
Cha Chu Chat(weekend market) Sat &amp; Sun only.

Try to stay in
Asia Hotel or Phathuwan Princess coz near MRT station.

Enjoy your long break!

Evelyn...it was kinda last minute decision to go to BKK so cannot book Phathuwan Princess, fully booked, staying @Amari Watergate instead...
No matter wat..must get out of SG since HB going to Pattaya for golf trip, me oso must go somewhere. Initially planned for Bintan but fully booked so end up wif BKK to meet HB so he get to hv a super long trip and only half trip for me &amp; Stef...hmmm...must get back the other half of the trip in the coming holidays....

LL you make good choice. Amari watergate is not bad. The other time i stayed in Phathuwan Princess .... damn good man!

Evelyn
Asia Hotel no gd lah. Damn haunted. I stayed there once, and i NEVER NEVER NEVER go back again.

Ma Boon Kong (MBK) .. now also nothing really much. tourist spot. Chat Tu Chak (The weekend mkt) is damn crowded, extremely hot, and full of pickpockets. U hv to be careful when u go there.
If u are bring Steffi, i suggest u better skip it.

Mngo...any ideas for those rejected branded stuffs for bb? Chattuchak - u r rite, not a pl with bb but stuffs there r pretty good esp the decors. MBK - reminded me of the old People's Park Complex...hee..hee...
Glad I make the rite hotel choice...

Yu...take care hor...I had very bad appetite during my whole pregnancy, did not eat much and always feel nausea datz y did not put on weight, so Stef was born, I was back to my original weight almost immediately....shld thank Stef for looking after mommy otherwise mommy will be big as balloon as I LOVE FOOD !!!!

BB Gender,

BB not cooperative, curl up like a ball so gynae cant tell the gender. ve to wait till next visit.

mngo,

My hb oso told me Asia hotel haunted, if im nt wrong i think his manager kena it before.

LL,

How heavy is stef when she is borned? My this pregnacy, i oso nvr put on much. Till now(16 wks), i only put on 700g compare to 5-6kg during my 1st prenancy. My hb was so worried that he ask gynae wat can i do to increase my weight, buay da han.... But gynae told him it's ok as long i've gain weight.

LL &amp; leo29
Me now only 52kg. Didn't also put on much weight, just like the same as my 1st one. I hope I will lose as much as possible so that when my HB return from perth can see a slim mother/wife not a PIG... hahahaha!! With my Hb around, I cannot go on diet, he will scold me upside down...

LL
rejected bb goods? i am not sure cos the last time i went bkk was before pregnant and tat time nt interested in bb stuffs

Evelyn
ya lor. i think whole singapore or rather whole world know abt asia hotel.

LL,

U gd leh, u din put on much weight but stef was 2.79kg when born. Actually 2.79kg is an average weight for gal.

Yu,

B4 preggy, i was 48kg. i put on 16.5kg for my 1st pregnacy. After birth, i think i take 6 mths to reduce my weight to 50kg. After that my weight was stagnant at 50kg until my 2nd pregnancy,so sad.... Now im 53.6kg, abit heavier then u....

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 03m 13d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 18d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 15d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 06d</TD><TD>KC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 12d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 27d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 25d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 24d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 22d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 22d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 21d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 20d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 19d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 17d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 17d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 17d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 17d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 13d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 13d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 12d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 06d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 30d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 12d</TD><TD>ac (Ainchon)
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 18d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 05d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>8m 18d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

Me thank God...back to my original weight almost immediately...was abt 50kg @full term so wen Stef was born, I was 48kg and now after the FREE slimming session from Stef (running around wif her)..I'm back to 45kg....probably I'm small frame so no nid to envy...

Rochelle...datz fast lei...from 59kg to 48kg, ur bb is only how months old now?

WHERE HAVE ALL THE MOMMIES GONE??? SPRING CLEANING??? THREAD VERY QUIET LEI....

LL,
Yalor.. thread so hush... zzzzzzzzzzzzz
u really HO Mieh... go on so vacations..but you deserve them!

weight? arghhhhhh are we on that again? none of the weight(prepreggy, postpreggy, current) u ladies mention are ever on my scale!

leo,
hope bb more cooperative at the next gynae visit! keep us posted!

CONGRATS TO ALL WALKERS.. it seems tat all Babies in this thread are walking... except potato whos still accumulating frequent crawler mileage points!

Lac....ha...ha....like I mentioned before the slower Rae walk, the better her life will be.....
Hei...wat happened to Feline huh??? MIA ???

Rochelle
Me too.. When I was full term ( Elicia ) 59k and after I deliver, becum 46kg but den it stop going back to my pre preggie weight (44kg)....

Sorry girls, long time didnt log in coz really busy lah! I hope everyone here is doing fine. Btw,

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2"> Happy Chinese New Year and wish all of you abundance wealth &amp; prosperity.</font></font>

365443.gif
365444.gif
365445.gif
365446.gif

I will be away from this afternn onward. Scared no time to come in again so like to wish all in advance

<font color="ff0000">Xin1 Nian2 Kuai4 Lei4!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Gong1 Xi3 Fa1 Cai2!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Wan4 Shi4 Ru2 Yi4!</font>

To all our little one,

<font color="ff0000">Kuai4 Gao1 Zhang3 Da4!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Shen1 Ti3 Jian4 Kang1!</font>

Yu,

I dun ve my appt card with me now but if i nvr remember wrongly, my next appt shld be mid of feb. You?

leo
me on the 6 feb.

Tbl
where are u?? Long time nv hear from u...

Hey all
Just now went to Afonda to do massage with my HB.. so he now sleep like pig!! But I dunno why I also very tired but just cannot get into sleep...

Ha! Sori disappear to do spring clean, donate stuff to SA, buy cny stuff, decorate house, corridor.....

Happy New Year Mummies!
Wish all of you good health and good fortune in the coming year.
All bb grow up girl pretty and smart, boy brave and intelligent!

au, mngo

i stay at the blue &amp; white flat blk 588 there.
my parents stay in sembawang 2. so we go sun plaza very very often. next time if c me at sun plaza again can call me! dun shy! : )

wah! after reading the threads i think some of the mummies pregnant weight is now my current weight!!! : (
trying hard to slim down but almost impossible to go down and not to mention still got a tummy pouch despite of housework everyday....
what did u all do to reduce the weight huh? juz confinement?
if can share share hor.....
me still breast feeding so dun think i want to take diet pills or apply cream..... thks

AC,

lack of sleep and running after my crawling elder boy is enough to lose weight fast.

whenever I have not enough sleep I also have no appetite so end up eating less big meals and many small snacks