(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,
Is Steffi still taking cereal? Baby Jar food? If yes, then can use these to 'tong'.

Breakfast, can give her sum bread.

On top of that, can also ask the kitchen to prepare 'mash potatoe' for her, then can add sum fish from the buffet spread or if they can help to steam the fish & vege,u just add them into the mash potatoe.

Sum suggestions for the time being, will add on if I can think of more later. Enjoy ur cruise!

waah, don know why yesterday back pain haha, today saw the arrow than know hahahaa :p

Actually My house I also haven't open how to open house :p
Me tomorrow on leave to get my Keys!!!

after tht must go straight for reno, hopefully b4 chinese new year can move lor
Very busy looking for furniture and settling other things.
Not so fast got open house, k?

Raffles place got happening shopping place?! Tell me tell me where?! :p

Hi! Hope everyone had a good time over the long Christmas weekend !

Need some advice here ...

Cereals,
what brands of cereals are you giving your babies now ? Can give Nestum ? My mil say nestum cereal can provide fibre if baby is constipated leh...

Toddler care books,
realised that i have become a victim of guide books. now that shermyn is one year old, i feel insecure not reading up on her devt phases and what to expect in the toddler years .... how ??

i am thinking of getting "What To Expect in Toddler Years". anyone has other good books to recommend ?

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
u have not collected keys ?? I thot u celebrated chloe's birthday at your new place ....ha.

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
seems that jar food it the easiest to bring along for trips. they even have jarred pasta.

but err .. how to heat it up ?

seagal,
some more popular titles other than the 'what to expect...' are:

-Dr Spock's Baby and Child Care (8th ed)
by Dr Benjamin Spock

-Secrets of The Baby Whisperer for Toddlers
by Tracy Hogg

-The Happiest Toddler On The Block by Dr Harvey Karp

i am still reading the last two since dunno when .. :p

cereal; rae still on her Healthy Times n EarthBest mixgrain cereal.
i find some brand of cereal rather sweet.

for constipation, why not try give fruits like prunes or DURIAN (haha)? she will get her fibre thru her fruits n grains? and if shermyn on brown rice/millet, shd not be constipated? (dunno if my facts are correct)

maple,
glad aaron senior love the cake,... very yummy hor haha...
raes parents did the cheapo lettering :p
and agree, mngo hb photography skills very professional.. next time got gathering , he must COME.. hehe

LL,
i have never brot rae overseas or short trips (n dun intend too till shes of legal drinking age..haha)
but, jar food seems like the possible idea or if u dun mind, can give steffi some of the table food at the buffet..like wat the mummies mention. coz our bb digestive system is def more mature n can take most adult food.
(btw, i LOVE the way steffi furrow her brows.. so CUTE)

RAFFLES PLACE SHOPPING:
pls refer to guru cody.

duffy,
cannot make it in time for CNY nvm, VALENTINE lor... we all go be lightbulbs to brighten up your house...
anyway, got more bb in your hse is good symbols.. haha

on the subject of safety gates n etc:
now tat our bb more mobile (mine still a crawling toddler, with minimal intention or ability to walk)
-do u confine them to one space?
-how do u all childproof your hse? not possible to protect everything rite?
-how do u teach ur bb tat certain things (fan, socket etc) are taboo

any mummies to share?

LL,

Beakfast, can feed her bread or cereal. Lunch n din, can let her ve rice with table food. Sometimes if i cant make it back to cook lunch for nat, i will ordered rice+fish soup or bee hoon+fish soup for nat.

lac,

Nope, i dun confine nat to one space. I normally let her move freely at home. And i din childproof every corner of my hse. I only ve protecter for table n cabinet edge. But no use lah.... nat will pull it out. Oh ya, oso ve the socket protecter. This one, nat no strength to pull it out *hiak hiak hiak*. When nat touch those "dangerous items", i will said "no no" n she will just move away. I think at this age, they still dun know wat is dangerous so we still ve to be around to monitor them.

lach
Elicia will walk and crawl everywhere she want, we cannot stop her. I dun have any safety gates. I will let her move abt to explore. This is the item I use
351748.jpg

leo29
Great!! So good... this is ur no wat? My edd is on 5 July so now u also 3mths+ pregnant!! Where u go check up? Me at kkh. The other 2 pregnant mummy seem not login to chat. Wow... u so good now den know got, must be no MS so u dunno.

Seagal
I am giving Declan Organic Cereal from Healthy Times. I noticed some Asian brand cereal (except Heinz) tend to have palm oil as one of their ingredients.

Mngo,

Tks!

Yu,

Is my #2 bb. Ya, im 3 mths pregnant. My gynae at Mt E. Actually i knew my pregnacy 1 mth plus ago but i want to wait for my blood test result-did it last fri before i inform u all. This pregnancy is tough, no appetite, bloted-feel like vomiting.... Lucky now is better. I kept telling my hb, this one sure a notti bb. LOL

hi Jen,

Yes. I just transferred the $$ this afternoon.

I sent him an email over the weekend but he did not respond.

Saw the Chip n Dale design from the website so I wanted to asked if it's too late for me to change Set 3 to Chip N Dale design...

Play Yard,
Hi mummies, is anyone letting your babies sleep on their own in another room ?

Shermyn has been sleeping in our room and it's about time we try putting her in her own room. I know this will not be easy but I guessed we'll have to start trying ....

I was also looking for the thread on bulk purchase for play yard but couldn't find it in the forum anymore. Any mummies here has lobang on this ?

Another qn : Baby Monitor
Another expensive item to buy. Heard that Philips is not bad, reception quite clear. Any feedback? Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
EB's cereal is the powder form right ? Do they have it in flakes ? Shermyn likes to chew and doesn't quite like gluey food now or alternatively, I can add in fruits for more texture but that would mean more preparation time, hehe....lazy mummy at it again.

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
thanks for the link. their website down so cannot view. will try again later.

:???ommies for your advise &amp; suggestions....Stef had stopped on cereal &amp; jar food since she was 9mos...me so blur, did not even think of dat...Cody made some good suggestion too, Pigeon bb food....she mentioned dat she had to lie low.....hmmm must be watched by HAWK &amp; EAGLES...hee...hee....
351841.gif

Seagal...how abt sending the bed frame to spray paint, datz wat I did for this very old chestbox...
351842.jpg

Rae mei mei...my sotong mommy forgot she bought the reindeer headband for me until ur mommy post a pix of u......
351843.jpg

MERRY CHRISTMAS...MY FIRST CHRISTMAS PARTY......
351844.jpg

Seagal...sleeping alone in own room, not for me yet...til she's able to walk 'cos still need to wake up for her wee hours feed.....

Eve(Leo29),
CONGRATS!!! U must be thrilled!!

duffy,
o.k. lah, hope that we'll be invited when u'r ready for the open hse. Now, ur back got feel better 'bo'? Heehee ....

Lach,
Sorli ah, me this blur sotong, can't even read properly. Now I read it again, aiyah, its Princess Potatoe's diary mah, so the parents must be u all lah!! How blur can I get ... *paiseh* :p

LL,
Wow, ur chestbox looks brand new!!

Cereal
Stop giving Aaron cereal for few mths liao, he dun want to eat leh, I tried HT, many different flavors, he all dun want leh.

Confinement to Space
Aaron gets to crawl around the house. Only the kitchen is out of bound for him, that's where the safty gate cums in handy.

Most of the sockets are behind furnitures or high up, except for 1 in the room. Told him 'no, no' but no use leh, he still touches them, so got to bring him away each time he's near that area.

He loves to off the fan for us these days, tell him no but he still 'bo chap'!!

Sleep Alone
Dun think will start so soon.

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
haha, we have got the same concern I think, I am thinking of buying books to read.
I am so much a victim of guide books Too!!
Now I NEED disciplining toddler books. Waaah, cause recently Chloe very notti!! This weekend I almost have no time to eat when we go out, she doesn't want to stay still anymore, keep wanting to cry out of the highchair, even make me walk with her around the makan place... wah piang, cannot cannot, I envision next time she can run har, I will be chasing after her, must train must train liao....

Abt teaching bb to sleep on her own, hahaha, ahyoh, me thinking abt it too!! hahaha
But hor, quite hard to start very soon, cause need to move to new place and the family need to adapt to the place before I can have confident to put her in the room at night to sleep.
I will be sourcing for bb monitor too!! need it cause she will still sleep in her room in the afternoon.
My reason to let her sleep in her own room is because her daddy snore! shi... don tell anyone :p sometimes chloe seems to be quite disturb by the sounds of snoring so I thought why not teach her to sleep in her room, might benefits to a healthier sleeping habits.

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
Which book is better at advising parents how to train and react to mischief at this age har?
Valentine ah, can lah, let Chloe have "light bulbs" dinner with all the handsome boys....... and gals! haha, will try will try
I didn't enclose her to certain places, basically she still roam free within our vision at my current place, only kitchen she can't come in cause got safety gate.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
The chestboard is really nice! You very "yong xin"
pei fu pei fu

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
backpain.....shoulder pain..... why har. heehee :p

<font color="ff0000">Eyelyn!!</font>
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! wahh, pei fu pei fu, very strong mummie willing to have the 2nd one so fast!
352141.gif

<font color="0000ff">Ceareal</font>
Having Earth Best various kinda brown rice cereal + one can of puree every morning, Chloe is getting sick of it I can see. Wil be adding side dish like scrumble eggs and other things soon.....
hm... if the mummie managed to wake up early to cook that is :p

<font color="0000ff">Chloe</font>
-- Chloe is starting to walk around in the public holding hands liao, think walking on her own won't be long from now.
-- But Chloe is slower is speech, can only identify Mum mum, food. Cannot even call mummy *sad*
Sleeping disorder?
-- She is so hyper recently that she have cut herself to only one nap, and doesn't last more than an hour! But by the end of the day she is SO GROUCHY till I buay tahan, the monster behaviour is coming out liao.
Especially when we are out, as long as not at home, she simply wouldn't close her eyes and fight to be awake no matter how dead tired she is. worse is she's SO GROUCHY! Anyone have the same problem?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,</font>
Hows everyone? Im back from Msia. Very enjoyed my holiday there. Luckily came back no traffic jam man!
Haiyo, every time go back to Msia definitely would put on weight! Now my face like hamburger!

<font color="aa00aa">LL,</font>
Enjoy ur cruise trip!

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal, LL</font>
When I bring Wilfred out, I will just let him eat the jar foods without heat it up. Saw a lot of mummies do like this way, think shouldnt be a problem lah!

<font color="aa00aa">Evelynleo,</font>
Congratulations to you! Do rest well and take good care!

<font color="aa00aa">lach,</font>
I also let Wilfred move freely at home except the kitchen. Hubby only did childproof at certain corners, such like protectors for TV table and computer table. While coffee table and dining table no need lah coz its oval shapes. Sometimes both of us quite overprotective one, dun allows even small fall accident happen to our kids esp before 2yrs old. Hence, every time we make sure at least must have someone around to monitor them.

<font color="aa00aa">gals,</font>
still have some posts no time to read yet! Will post later.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
steffi's chestbox looks as good as new!!

I love the floral knobs, where did u get them ?

spray painting is a good idea. how much did yours costs ? can give me the contact ? thanks!

<font color="0000ff">duffy</font>,
looks like we have the same concerns now.

i am getting some books from acma.com.sg. they are having an offline 20% storewide promo for members till end of Dec.

I will be buying What to Expect the Toddler Years and Happiest Toddler on the Block (recommended by Lach). The latter seems quite interesting as it teaches ways to "communicate" with your toddler.

If anyone of you are keen in buying their books, let me know and I'll order for you. Here's the website : www.acmabooks.com

Shermyn tends to tong when she's outside even though she's past her bedtime. Will tend to be more grouchy but we just let her tiredness overcome her then she will Zzzz liao. She loves walking on her own now even in public places. Gone were the days of them staying still and sitting in place. Mummies whose babies are not walking yet, ENJOY while you can!!

Seagal...I got the knobs from one of the push cart @Bugis Junction, now having promotion-2boxes for $30, each box comes in 3 different flowers (pretty x, feel the pinch but could not find any nice knobs around). No sure if the carpenter wants to do jus spray painting but you can try-Ah Teck (97397890), pretty nice guy, very chin chai type....but must bear wif his timing lor....

<font color="ff0000">Maple_leaf, Duffy, Eve Au,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Seagal,</font>

Nat ve been sleeping in her own roon since 2 mths old.

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal,</font>
Baby Monitor
Wilfred has been sleeping in his own room with my maid since 3mths old. So I dun need the baby monitor. But out of habit I keep waking up and checking for several times in the middle of the night. Quite tiring actually, but I used to it already. If you would like to let Shermyn sleeps alone in her own room, think you should buy a baby monitor coz you dont have to keep checking on her and at least got peace of mind. Heard that Angelcare is quite good. Can check it out at http://www.vine.com.sg

Jen...I still hv not receive the bill yet...don't kno how much?? You can try calling Ah Teck (97397890) as wat I mentioned to seagal, got to bear wif his timing lor...

<font color="ff0000">LL, Jen, Eve Au</font>,
thanks for your contacts. they are very useful!

eve au : i just found out that Angelcare has introduced a digital model and it is on sale (20% off) at Robinsons now. i can see my $$ flying away ...

<font color="0000ff">yuru</font>,
It costs S$26.34 after discount. Delivery fee is waived as i will be ordering more than $80 but you will have to collect it from me.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
count me out for this. my budget for this month exceeded already. Thanks anyway.

how about posting this in the marketplace thread ? might be able to get more response.

EVELYN (LEO),
CONGRATULATIONS

the preggie club is growing again!
how u manage to contain your excitement n secret for so long!!

yuru,
welcome back to sunny n rainy singapore..
miss you!

seagal,
the cereal is in flakes. now raes cereal is rather lumpy.. i also lazy but find tat now tat she can chew,i dun have to mash the fruits thoroughly, just cut into teeny slices n mashed abit will do. so preparation time is quite short.
n shermyn has so many more teeth than potato so is def a more professional 'chewer' than rae! so u just need to chop them into small pcs.

LL,
the chest looks great! the flowers are doorknobs??!! (me suaku)! NICE!!
steffi looks all grown up n pretty.

childproof house,
thanks for sharing. but i find those gadgets dun really work leh... except the socket protector.
rae has free reign of the house... there are taboo places n things which she knows are 'no-no'.. but she will purposely touch n tell us 'no no'.. but i think consistent reinforcement n reminder will eventually pay off but for now, its an uphill task. but certain things warrant a slap on the hand.
but like evelyn, we try to ensure she is being eagle-eyed all the times.

sleeping alone:
rae still zzzz in her cot :p
but like clockwork, she will whine to be in our bed at abt 4am every morning. so far, i have no intention of letting her sleep elsewhere (coz i have no other rooms available) n also i dun want to wean myself off her!
love the feeling of her playing with my face, talking to me n cuddling me in the morning.
sumtimes i dun want to get up so can laze in bed n play/talk to her!

Duffy,
i am also looking at discipline books as rae has been certified 'difficult' by many.. hehe
these are the titles i am currently looking at buying.

- Kids Are Worth It! by Barbara Coloroso

- 1-2-3 Magic: Effective Discipline for Children 2-12

- How to behave so your children will too by Sal Severe

i like the 3rd one coz sometimes we forget we are our childrens role models.

and if you are a SEARS FAN:

-The Discipline Book
How to have a better-behaved child from birth to age 10 by WiIliam and Martha Sears

since there are many diverse school of thoughts on disciplining your child, get one tat you believe in (n that it will work for your child) as this will enhance the effectiveness of application n results.

Besides the Baby whisperer n Happiest toddler, some of the other titles tat i am currently reading which i find quite useful n interesting:
- Einstein never used flashcards
- Whats going on in there? how the brain n mind development in the first five years of life
- Baby minds
- Help your baby talk

i find the last book rather useful in my communication to rae. tats y i am revisiting tat book.
raes gross motor skills are lacking but i find that her cognitive n verbal skills are rather good..to date, like most babies, her imitation of language is amazing n she picks up rather fast. she can recognise n vocalise many objects including 2 to 3 syllabus words. recently, she can recognise numbers 1-3 , letter 'A' (fluke?)
my point is, as a booknerd, i find tat such books give me an insight into facilitating our bb develop. coz with information tat i gather from bks n sharing from mummies, i see n turn every opportunity to fun learning n i think rae felt tat too! so to her, learning is FUN. n i dun force her..

the other thing to share is cultivating the love for reading in children, her bjg teacher mentioned tat raes language is rather 'advance' n we were discussing the possible 'reasons' (other than gals are general more language-driven than boys. generally, boys motor skills will develop faster than gals).. one of the thing we narrow down is BOOKS n READING!
so i feel that surrounding your darling with books, magazines, comics etc helps.. n make it accessible to them. its ok if they chew on it or never finish listening to one story book.
read to them at least once a day. be it a short story or just a colorful magazine.
recently, rae reads to me in her baby language!
i hope her love affair with books will last a lifetime n this is really one of the greatest gift i can bestowed on her - LOVE FOR READING.

sorry long post coz i so sad tat my 2weeks as a SAHM has ended..... so feeling abit melancholic n reflective but i am happy that the 2 weeks with rae was so well spent n rewarding.
i am no guru in raising a child (as every bb is an individual) but like all mummies here, i do what i think is best for rae's happiness.

all our babies are amazing beings, their minds n hearts are like sponges.. learning ceaselessly n loving unconditionally.

Wow..seems like mommies here are into reading...
352593.gif
but definitely not for me this lazy mommy....who enjoys sleeping whenever possible...
352594.gif

calling <font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
do you want me to get the What to Expect book ?

I will be submitting my order today. Let me know. Thanks.

<font color="ff0000">yuru</font>,
if you stay in the east or north, i can prob pass to you during weekday evenings after work.

yuru,
ok, I will order the book for you. eta is in about 2 weeks' time as they have to get the books from their US warehouse.

you have mail.

Hi Seagal,

I'm interested in the What to Expect book as well. Can you let me know if it is the hardcover version or the other one?

Collection from you is no problem, can collect from your workplace!

Lach, Thanks for yr extensive post
It's really helpful! I agree to most of the things u said, Chloe is not very advanced in speech even though I do reading with her at night, I wish to make more time for it. But seems impossible right now...

Anyway, I'm gonna buy more books to read now!
THANKS!

Aiyoh...Lac, u really scare me lei...read thru ur latest post abt reading to our bb, really put me to shame
353022.gif
...hmmm, think I better buckup...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 20d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 25d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 22d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 13d</TD><TD>KC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 19d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 03d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 01d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">1y 01m 00d</font></TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 29d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 29d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 28d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 27d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 26d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 24d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 24d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 24d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 24d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 20d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 20d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 19d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 15d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 15d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 06d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 06d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 02d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>7m 25d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

<font color="0000ff">duffy,</font>
Aiyo, my Wilfred lagi notti! He tried to pull himself out of the high chair instead of asking us carrying him. When we say no no, then he will pretend like wanting us to carry him, really cant stay still nowadays.
When we go out, the kids always the happier one! But if let says Wilfred really very tired, he still will close his eyes and zzzzzzz. (Most important things are must give him pacifier and his bao bao to make him zzzzzzz.)

<font color="0000ff">Maple leaf,</font>
Ya lor, didnt talk to you much too coz saw you quite busy leh! (Fed Aaron). Never mind lah, next gathering we must talk talk non stop ok?

<font color="0000ff">Hi ladies,</font>
Well, let me share with you girls my simple thought yet wonderful Christmas Celebration.

On the actual day of X'mas, we all woke up very early to make-up (doll up) pretty pretty coz 11am need to go to the studio to take family portrait. We were all delighted that the entire family are present at the studio and also at the restaurant to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. We had a sumptuous 10course lunch in a Chinese Rest in S'ban. Didn't expect that we needed to open 2 tables! My mum joked that in future we need 3 tables instead ! haha! The foods were delicious &amp; fantastic. However, we were unable to finish all the food as all the serving were huge. Will show you some pix once i downloaded them to the computer.

The next day 26/12, we were still in Msia. Also woke up early and had bfast with family. After that went to a new Shopping centre "Jusco". This shopping centre really big man! Hubby and me spent two hours on only 2 fashion shops and 1 shoes shop. Looking forward CNY now....hehee! continue shop again!
353245.gif