(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Hi Mommies!
I'm new here.

I've been borrowing pregnancy books to read, and I read that we will be given enema before giving birth. Is this true and the procedure is it painful?

Thanks a lot!

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
nice pics taken during rae-ann's bday!

haha....why declan's expression so cute! dunno whether he is smiling or agonising...

my ..... u very slim leh. can i ask how you trim down your tummy ?

<font color="119911">liping</font>,
congrats on ur pregnancy!
the nurse will administer enema to clear the bowels. it's a painless procedure so don't worry.

<font color="0000ff">jen</font>,
ya! i expected that they will post it on their website since it's a new design. But HEY!, they charged me S$170 and they are selling at S$168! Not fair right??? although it's S$2 difference only.

<font color="ff6000">yu</font>,
elicia very cute hor. congrats on ur hubby delaying his training!!! hurray!!!

<font color="0077aa">Wishing ALL MUMMIES AND BABIES HERE A MERRY CHRISTMAS TOO!</font>

seagal
ya lor .declan always got funny expression one.

me? u first time meet me meh? i did massage and wrap. in fact still got a bit of tummy...

<font color="0000ff">mngo</font>,
haha ... met u 2nd time only lah. didn't really notice the last time i see u mah.

i also did massage and wrap but can't really do it around the whole tummy since i had a c-section.

mngo..can send me the group pix...([email protected])

ME OSO WISHING ALL MOMMIES &amp; BABIES A MERRY MERRY X'MAS
349777.gif

AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006
349778.gif

Mngo..oops...datz u...thks anyway...

Seagal..stickers are very nice, will show u after I hv done up-dat will keep me very bizi for a while....
350006.gif
Steffi's room under construction.....

LL,
Good that you like them!

Talking about doing up the room ... have you seen any bedlinen that are meant to cover the bed frame ? I have a hand me down old fashioned single bed so thinking of ways to doll it up instead of buying a new bed.

seagal
i got the gate from kiddy palace.

our Jen is damn busy now , consolidating all the stickers request and all.

i am also one of them who keep bothering her ** guilty **

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY

I turn ONE on 17 Dec.. mummy congratulated herself for surviving my nonsense for one year by inviting afew of my little frends to celebrate. (little does she know this is the beginning..)

That day, Bibs seems to be the de rigueur of the day..
I showed off my applique pony bib, complete with flower ok..
350234.jpg

Wilfred's orange trimmed bib sets of his BIG eyes beautifully
350235.jpg

Aaron is wearing the latest MAKAN series bib.. he wore the 'lunch' one tat day.
350236.jpg

Tall Steffi showed off her slender arms in the latest SPRING collection in a cool orange top..
she's also modelling the latest BB-4G handphone.. comes with interchangeable cover.
350237.jpg

And our high fashion Declan sports the latest BB stylo-milo hairstyle gelled by his inhouse stylist mummy mngo. (you need to call 1 month in advance for booking)
350238.jpg

Our Sunshine girl, Jean, looks radiant in an off-white dress, comes with matching pants. (balls not included)
350239.jpg

Gabriel, spokesbaby for oshgosh, looks handsome in a white polo tee
350240.jpg

RuiYing is 'I AM THE KING OF THE ROOM' in his roomy romper with dog motif.
350241.jpg

JinJin n Elicia demonstrated the latest in Koala fashion....
JinJin is wearing daughter n father attire. the navy blue complements her rosy cheeks beautifully.
350242.jpg

Elicia does a porcelain doll getup with her ponytail.
350243.jpg

and my darling cayden announces to all that he is a BIG BOY in his stripey tee.
350244.jpg

too bad i miss kye n rae photos....

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY
PART TWO: BOYS

tat day so many handsome boys...
i tried to attract them.....
rae: "uhoo... boys.... ruiying... declan....." wink wink
350255.jpg

declan : "potato, u call har"
rae: "Yes! just want to say hi... u got msn, give me?"
ruiying: "declan, dun block my toys leh" (ruiying oblivious to raes pretentious sweetness)
350256.jpg

Declan to rae: "wei...i bz playing with Ruiying, nothing important dun call me..."
Declan to Ruiying " potato bo liao..... brother, lets carry on with our game'
350257.jpg

Rae: "ignore me!!! nevermind, i keep all the toys, dun let u all play.."
Cayden: "rae, dun be like tat leh,,,, i befriend u... my msn is [email protected]"
Aaron: :wah say,,, so petty... woman.. i better eat my porridge n not be involved!!'
350258.jpg

Jean to Rae: "dunno why all the boys want my msn leh..." (gloat)
350259.jpg

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY:
CAKE N BIG POSTERIOR

this is the cheesy banner my parents made with love (they cheated by buying the HB wording) n true to her words, cheapo mummy use trashbag material... n daddy eat snake by plucking the potato sign from my playroom door...
350272.jpg

This is the cake tat my godma surprise us.. she says she n my mummy are like the OBNOXIOUS TWINS so use lil twin star design... u shd see how they posed before the cake... omg... so 1960s..
but the cake was real yummy n the guests loved it. of course yummy lah...my godma writes her own 'makansutra' bk ok!
350273.jpg

Then the mummies told my mum tat must let me have the first slice of cake n a taste of it.
i was quivering with excitement! shows i big girl liao...

350274.jpg

wah liao... only one teeny piece?? tats torture! mummy so greedy, wants the whole slice to herself..
350275.jpg

after my cake, i did some tunnelling to burn the calories...see my prosperous posterior?
(but i shake my bon bon to the boys, they still ignore me.. arghhhh)
350276.jpg

OH NO.. backside too big... I M STUCK! any knights to the rescue?
350277.jpg

SORRY MUMMIES.. long overdue....
coz bz n no lin(2) gan(3)...
N realise that I FORGOTTEN TO take pics tat day!! how blur can i be....
will dig more n post....
thanks mngo for the photos.. ur hb takes very nice n clear shots!

Seagal...I've got my metal safety gate (Lucky Baby) from JL-itz pretty good, very strong-used it to block my dog without even fasterning it to the wall by screw, jus by pressure-highly recommended.
Is there such kind of linen to cover the bed-head? Hv not heard of it. Btw, how does the bed looks like?

Lac..pics &amp; captions are GREAT!!!!

Yu...eh, me no binding o massage, very lazy &amp; ngiau lah, wanna save $$ for my game instead. Actually I've got tummy lei, sometimes get free seat on the MRT cos ppl tot me pregnant, so I jus take the seat lor....(advantage hor...)

Jen...ya, lucky got few camera men dat cos my steffi was like super leech-hardly got chance to take pixs so must rely on others...

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY

cheapo mummy coerced her younger friends to come early n help blow balloons..
and to save Money, she engaged her own in-house emcee.... ashley jie jie!!

testing , testing.. mike test.. 1, 2, 3
350329.jpg

n forced cayden gor gor to be the DJ to spin some nursery rhymes... so the bb can get ready for JJ's parents new baby disco!
350330.jpg

n roy gorgor was the official food taster.
350331.jpg

but what are families for??
350332.jpg

accolades:
i want to thank pretty feline yiyi for bringing the playmat n the elephant tunnel thingy to help entertain my flens. n uncle vincent n uncle pooh bear for helping to clean up..
I LOVE YOU ALL MUACK

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY
PRESSIES!

Today i get to open my beautiful presents from all the nice mummies, daddies, gorgor n jiejies, didis n meimeis.
mummy say since i m opening pressies, so 'dress' me up as a present too in this silly hairband.
350344.jpg

These are all the wonderful presents i got.
THANKS MUMMIES! MUACK..
saw the humongous inflatable car at the back?
tats from my godma n mummy singlehandedly took more than half hour to inflate..
she suffered from hand cramps n blisters thereafter.. she says she secretly think that my godma doesnt like her.. so torture her with that present!
350345.jpg

wah...even the wrappers sooo pretty...
cheapo mummy at her recyling drive again..
she says can use the wrapper to teach me colors n patterns..
DUH!
350346.jpg

Which one shall i open first?
indecisive trait from mummy!
350347.jpg

This one has the letter 'A'.... A for AXEcellent!
i'll open this first then!
350348.jpg

Huh? stop playing with my new toys??
Go write thank you notes? OK!
350349.jpg

Dear MUMMIES.... Thank you for coming...
my honour.... hope u enjoy.... Love potato.. stamp!
350350.jpg

wah.. writing the notes bery tiring..
lazy mummy not helping..
she say i must write personally so more sincere...
350351.jpg

THANKS
mummies for your presence n presents!
(including aunty shopaholic cody)

Much appreciated by potato n family!
apologies if my mummy was a blur host n i got my usual attitude problem n face!

THANK YOU...

egg white!!
i didnt know must give before the ???jab...
thanks mummies...

jean,
ur parents wedding anniversary cake very nice!!u design? wow.. they must pay u.

yup,, mngo hb camera super sart!!! n his skills also sart!

mngo n LL,
u need massage meh?
i had massage during confinement... originally was 5 days.. after tat the lady look at my tummy n say need few more days to 'save' it! so paiseh..
but i think really skin overstretch durin preggie.. now like kueh lapis..no hope liao

seagal,
likewise, i have never seen or heard of such bed covering thingy.. very interesting.. u have? show us!

LL,
Orchard is MADNESS ..even on a weekday morning/ late afternoon! traffic horrendous!
claustaphobic!
but many places sales very attractive.. hard to resist..

but yesterday, i found a new place to shop!!
RAFFLES PLACE (super duper suaku me).. i want to thank my personal tour guide for bringing me to all the wonderful shops (esp those selling cheap n GOOD n PRETTY n UNIQUE bb clothes)

Waaaaah!! Nice pics and wonderful party for Rae woor! Lach yr captions really funnie!
Congratulations to Potato for being 1 yr old now!!

my in-laws are here and both want to tour so have to hunt for tours for them.

both my boys are doing fine but no time to post their pics.

Thanks Duffy,
many mummies have not seen chloe n u since YYPs gathering...

so u planning a CNY one for us? at ur new place? hehe

Rochelle,
HIYA, dun stress... still in 'confinement'? or u dun practise it over there...
cant wait to see your #2 photo.. wats his name?
take care

Lac..no lah, me no massage, me very ngiau...rather save the $$ for my game...

Duffy....YA...YA...CNY @ur pl. Btw, hv u shifted into ur new pl yet?

LL, hb was saying dear steffi is soo sociable... she even went to him, lift her arms to ask him to carry her!! hahaha...

lach, more lovely pics... hehe... Jean HAVEN'T open her presents yet!! LOL... why you call cody shopaholic?? My inside sources tell me YOU were the one who went ga-ga during shopping... wahaha...

before I got no time to greet u dear ladies (&amp; gentlemen)...
<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">MERRY CHRISTMAS &amp; HAPPY 2006!!!</font></font>

Jen
oh ... tats play yard. haha ... pardon my private limited english lor.

Lach
no lah, i wont need massage. i did during my confinement. 8 sessions. rec by Kelly .. madam naini. effective

Yu
her name is madam naini. 6 sessions = 5 massage+wrap and 1scrub+massage is $450

Hi Lach,
Wow.....so lovely pics!!! Rae must be very very happy and enjoyed that day right? Mine still not download to computer yet. :p

This morning saw a lot of pple carry with Christmas presents on the MRT, feel so excited!

Today my company is operating half-day and will be holding a x'mas lunch at Meritus Mandarin Hotel. In the spirit of Christmas we will be exchanging Christmas presents as well. Then tonite i will be going back to M'sia till 26/12/05. Let me wish all of you &amp; all at Home a Blessed &amp; Joyous Christmas!

350636.gif

Dear mommies, daddies &amp; babies,
We would like to wish you &amp; all at home a very merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!
May you all be blessed with happiness, good health and prosperity in 2006!

Love,
Aunty Cody, hubby and Dean.

Haven't been posting for a while. Been busy. It was great meeting some of you ladies &amp; babies at Rae-ann's party. A pity that we were very late.

Hi Lach
Rae's diary has always been very interesting &amp; enjoyable to read. Did you get my sms?

Here's wishing everyone happy holidays!

Kye, Rae &amp; Mama
350702.gif
MeRyY ChRiStMas

<font color="0000ff">liping</font>,
u r right.

<font color="ff0000">LL &amp; Lach</font>,
i have not seen any headboard cover here but managed to find some pics from the web :

350828.jpg

350827.jpg

guessed might have to DIY.

my bed is the old fashioned beech colour type bought from neighbourhood furniture shop.

<font color="0077aa">Lach</font>,
the pics and captions are so cute!! haha!!

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>,
tell me where to find cheap n GOOD n PRETTY n UNIQUE bb clothes at Raffles Place leh!

Jen,
if not for potato in arm tat day, i might have run amok at Raffles Place.

but it takes two to clap rite?? hehe..
seagal, my shifu is CODY!! ask her! i am still a novice n trying to find my way around RP.

Rudolph the rednose reindeer is on mc ...
so Potato the relief reindeer will light the way for Santa's sleigh!

350888.jpg

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

kyenrae,
it was a pity that u missed some of the mummies... BLAME the stupid PIE massive JAM

yup receive the sms... your rae n my rae got 'yuan'.. btw, can send me the pics?

really hope to see u n the twins again!
they are really cute.. n cant imagine they were premmies just a yr ago.. so healthy n strong!

Ho ... ho ... ho .... MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Ooops 1 day overdue liao, nvm lah hor, so long as you all enjoyed yourself &amp; have good time!!! Hee .... hee ....

Lach,
Ur photos were great! Thank you! We all had great time @ little Princess Rae-Ann's party!

Btw, my hb was commenting that the cake taste good leh!!

Wah, ur parents did the wordings? *Kowtow* to them, very well done leh!!

Mngo,
Tk u for the great pictures taken by your hb! Ur hb really very professional, with the very 'sart, sart' camera summore.

Oh, not fogetting that very efficient in sending out the photos as well.

Seagal,
This is the safety gate which I got :

http://www.kidsmall.com.sg:8080/kidsmall2/do/portal/productSearch?command=singleSearch&amp;ID=186

So far, so good.

LL,
Ya lor, hardly got chance to chat wif u that day. Steffi isn't quite her usual cheery self hor? Hope that we can catch up again nx time.

Evelyn &amp; Yu,
Also not much chances to talk to you gals leh. Hopefully, in our nx gathering, can chat more.

Gathering = CNY = Duffy's Place??

Duffy,
Where are u? Got open house 'bo'? (Hee... hee ... arrowing duffy again :p)

Rae&amp;Kye,
Nice meeting u &amp; ur twins!

Mommies...help this sotong &amp; kang cheong mommy...need some suggestions...me bringing Stef for a very very short cruise, how to prepare her meals har??? Now got one week to prepare...