(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Lach,
Hmmm ... perhaps u'r just too busy now preparing our little princess's birthday, after that lor, go for a movie marathon. Watch all the shows within a day!!! Heehee .... me evil hor??!

Very 'chuan' to catch up with the postings, try my best hor, if I didn't reply to any1, pls let me know hor ... sori in advance.

LL,
Good that Stef like it. Me also lor, try so many FM until 'ki xiao' (going crazy) oredi. When Aaron finally accept the Progress Gold, aiyoh, I tell u, I dare not change man!! But the vanilla smell very nice, think I'll love to drink it also!But I've concern whether issit too sweet compare to other FMs lor.

Seagal, Duffy,
Tks for your info on ur brands of FM. I see quite a # of mummies using GainIQ, can share is there any particular reason?

Jen,
Hb did take a little bit of video, but hor its on tape and need to convert to DVD, so far, we've yet to convert any of our tapes, so might take a while and its more like just wif Aaron & QN in it oni leh.

Yu,
'Peifu'2! U really super on mummy, I uses the same excuse as LL ... heehee ... think bbies cannot be too clean sumtimes, very, very good reason for lazy, lazy mummy like me! Heehee ....

POTATO PRINCESS DIARY: 1ST TRIP TO THE ZOO

that day, mummy paid her annual pilgrimage to the zoo.....

Mummy brought me to see my counterpart: the red backside baboon
347640.jpg

then i watched cayden plant rice.
347641.jpg

then i did some surfing with cayden
347642.jpg

then i admired caydens firm butt...
surfing n planting rice does tone your butt!
347643.jpg

but we were distracted by some poo floating by..
347644.jpg

then i had fun splashing the water n making myself 100% wet.
347645.jpg

mmm.. the water tasted abit fruity with a tinge of reservoir flavour, scented by hippo poo.
347646.jpg

I played
PEE-KA
347647.jpg

BOO
347648.jpg
with myself....

Then I tried to crash an ant...
since noone wanted to play with me.
347649.jpg

then i was thirsty..
n grabbed a floating cup to scoop some water to drink
347650.jpg

DARN! mummy saw me!
Quick, look innocent.
347651.jpg

That tyrant mummy forced me to pour away the water...
347652.jpg

Then i went on the swing.
but daddy think i so fragile, so pushed me gently!
so not shiok but still have to give him a courtesy smile to make him happy lor.
347653.jpg

TO SUM UP MY HAPPY DAY:
I WENT TO THE ZOO, TO SPLASH IN THE POOL AND SMELL THE POO!
347654.jpg

OK, I SAW SOME ANIMALS TOO!

I saw the birthday boy DEAN TOO!
but i didnt shave my armpit tat day n got BO from all the play n sun ,
so abit shy to talk to him. so i just did a quick wave n HI to him, aunty cody n uncle.
347657.jpg

maple,
movie marathon? tsk tsk.... movie tickets so EXpensive nowadays...
xiang3 dang1 nian2, i go pak-tor tickets only $4!!.. then still can buy 40cents kachium put-tay. hhahaha

i know, last time policeman wear shorts...

me boliao again coz realise still got things not prepared for sat... ignorance is bliss..

Rae mei mei...u seems to hv a BIG BIG FUN TIME @d zoo....me oso wanna go again. The last time, I only covered half d zoo 'cos I had to rush to see my granny the last time.....I WILL BE BACK!!!

...HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO ALL TI TI & MEI MEI...
347799.gif

347800.gif

Maple:
i think most milk for 1year old toddlers smell nice & taste somewhat sweet. Gain IQ, Dumex step 3 all smell like vanilla ice-cream!

Lach:
LOL potato's farneeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!
Movies? what movies? i dun even get to watch TV now! but recently i watched a DVD of Richard Gere in some ballroom dancing show, can't remember title but your silly romantic friend here loved it!
u wan?

LL:
you're THE boss, so next time take off on a weekday to bring steffi lah!
it'll be fun to go together again ... i seriously thinking of signing up as member of the zoo now.

Cody...I wish I can lei...nowadays bosses are the employees and employees are the bosses..rite???
347804.gif

Actually my boss asked me to go along on 6 Dec but lucky me nvr go, got to rush out an urgent proposal....

Maple..I was very puzzled to find flavour for bb FM..tot shld be jus plain FM...anyhow, NTUC bb fair got sale $19+ per tin now, will buy a few to stock up...
347805.gif

blue{lach}, sorry been very bz... will send u the link soon...
lovely pics of potato!!

<font color="0000ff">maple</font>, ok... i shall wait *patiently*... keke...

<font color="ff0000">Cody,</font>
Thanks Cody! True, u quite BIG size :p from the pic but I love your smiley face! Soooooo sweet! U very good looking leh! I think Dean looks more like you. Btw, do you have any birthday pics of Dean to share with us?

<font color="ff0000">mngo,</font>
You have very good eyesight! Its exactly at Sembawang.

<font color="ff0000">Jen,</font>
Thanks Jen! Can you please pm me the link as well? Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">Lach,</font>
Thanks for your well wishes! Rae is getting chubbier nowadays, can I carry her tomolo? :p

<font color="ff0000">Seagal,</font>
Our guests around 65pple but I only catered for 45pax. Not much food left except the bee hoon goreng and nasi goreng. Me too greedy asked for free 50 red eggs but end up still left abt 15 red eggs there, so sayang!

<font color="ff0000">Hi ladies,</font>
Wilfred so envy all the gor gor, jie jie and mei mei here coz they have no problem when taking eggs. You know yesterday was Wilfreds birthday, I tried to feed him of red egg (only egg yolk). I hope that he can take it and prayed hard that he wont throw up. Unfortunately, after 2 hours.he vomited! Subsequently every half an hour he vomited! Poor boy, seems like he really allergy to egg!

evelyn
talking abt egg yolk.. two days ago we told my mil to start declan on egg yolk first this sat . u know wat she say? she say , aiya no nid lah, just whole egg will do. declan so big liao. then i told her wilfred's allergy. she say "must be the egg not cook well" . i told her off. i say it is COOKED hard boil EGG!!! then she LL. then my stupid FIL comment tat egg got problem. so i told them - conclusion is Children are allergic to EGGS!!

damn piss off with my IL

lach:
i dun suggest buying milk fr a parallel importer.
There were articles in the past week about how the cattle in America were injected with some substance to prevent them fr falling ill, but that substance (can't remember what it is .... ) passes thru to the milk and into our babies.

That same article said we are safe in S'pore becos our milk sources are mainly Aus and NZ.

Dun save that little bit of money! better to be safe than sorry.

<font color="ff0000">Maple leaf, LL</font>
The gif pics very nice leh, thank you! LL, your one have song some more! Very nice!

<font color="ff0000">mngo,</font>
Aiyo, why they make thing so difficult? Cant they just follow your instruction? haiyoanyway, dun angry lah! weekend coming soon, must enjoy!

how come so many pple got egg problem? i dun think jean have leh... fed her mac's scrambled eggs as well as steamed egg... both with whites... she is ok... u gals must test bb for egg WHITE allergy B4 the MMR jab @ 15-18 mths leh... dun delay leow!!

lach
the milk powder not cheap. Very ex... I will be late for tomomorrow ok coz is Elicia sleeping time. Will not be too late la. SORRY!!

Is there baby chair arz? If not I maybe bringing the stroller for her, lazy carry her.

This thread has somehow "disappear" over the weekend from the Last 24 hours list.

Lach,

We want to see Princess Rae's birthday photos!

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO WILFRED and RAE-ANN!

<font color="0000ff">maple leaf</font>,
We use GainIQ as it's a natural progression from Similac.

H/w, I find that shermyn's poo is harder nowadays. Not sure if it's due to the switching to GainIQ. Any mummies experiencing this with their babies as well ?

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>,
Love Rae-ann's pics!! Esp. the one on the swing and the 2nd blow candle pic!

<font color="119911">mngo</font>,
really pei fu your in laws "creative" comments! just enforce what you think is right and the rest one ear in, one ear out ! hehe.

Lach,
Always look forward to Princess Potatoe's diary! Its soooooo interesting!

Tks for the photo on Aaron. Aiyoh, been asking Aaron senior wat's his hand doing there ah?

Cody,
Tks for info. I feel its more ok to give him the FM liao.

LL,
I got my FM supply from this minimart @ bishan, they'r selling $18.70/tin, not sure whether from any parrelle importer tho. Can give u the address if u'r interested.

Evelyn,
U'r welcome!

Seagal,
Tks for info.

As for Shermyn's poo, other than change of FM, is there any other changes to her food?

Mngo,
Hmmm ... tell them that since its 1st time giving, its better to give seperate, then we'll know wat is the cause of allergy(if any,*touchwood*), from white or yolk mah.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 02m 09d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 14d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 11d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 02d</TD><TD>KC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 22d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 20d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 19d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 18d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 18d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 17d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 16d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 15d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 09d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 09d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 08d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 04d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 04d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 02d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>11m 25d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>11m 21d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>11m 14d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>11m 01d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>7m 14d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

<font color="0000ff">maple</font>,
i didn't change shermyn's diet much. just started her on egg yolk followed by egg white but dun think they are the cause of the harder stools.

Seagal...sorry for such late update, hv check wif my mom for the apple porridge...
1. red apple-skin + seed remove
2. lean meat
3. cook the above wif porridge
4. add bit of salt for taste
Datzit...

Btw...is the alphabet sticker still available? I want a set...

seagal,
Then most likely is the FM liao hor, since that's the oni thing which u change. But as long as not the beri, beri hard type, then I think shd be fine lor.

LL,
Tks for the receipe. I also wanted it actually.

Aiyah...orchard rd so packed like sardines in a can...an disappointed trip, did not get anything at all...
349361.gif
so difficult to buy x'mas gift...

Me really really busy, just wanna come in and scroll thru the pictures and say MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!

349452.gif

<font color="0000ff">Maple leaf</font>
Ya lor, our thread has been so quiet these days, think everyone must be busy with doing xmas shopping. Dont forget each person must buy one gift for me hor!
board-post.cgi
Just joking!

<font color="0000ff">LL,</font>
A BIG thank you to u to drive me out !

<font color="0000ff">lach,</font>
Where are you???
board-post.cgi
Same as KC, cant wait to see Princess Rae's birthday photos!
board-post.cgi

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies</font>
Xmas coming soon, any programs?
board-post.cgi

<font color="0000ff">Maple leaf</font>
Ya lor, our thread has been so quiet these days, think everyone must be busy with doing xmas shopping. Dont forget each person must buy one gift for me hor!
349515.gif
Just joking!

<font color="0000ff">LL,</font>
A BIG thank you to u to drive me out !

<font color="0000ff">lach,</font>
Where are you??? Same as KC, cant wait to see Princess Rae's birthday photos!
349516.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies</font>
Xmas coming soon, any programs?

Eve Au,

LOL at the pixs....

Mngo,

Who is the preggy mummy? Yu?

In case i no time to come in 2moro(fri i on leave), i better wish u all in advance

<font color="ff0000">MERRY MERRY XMAS!</font>

leo29
yup is me la... hahaha

hey all
my this bb is bigger than Elicia. I just did a normal scan on monday. Can see everything liao. Will do a detail scan on early feb. So happy that my HB training was delayed to feb. Hope he can see the detail scan with me.