duffy,
no secret lah... i just follow tat book lor.
*i grind the 3 grains(br, millet, barley) n dump them into the slow cooker together with meat n 2 supergreen veges, then before serving, add nutritional yeast and tada... nutritious porridge for rae.
(its real easy, n fuss free esp for lazy bums like me)
*2-3x a week, i replace meat with lentils/tofu.
*1 give egg yolk 2-3x a week (1/2 yolk each)
*then late afternoon will be some fruits/yoghurt OR
*lately give her cheerios with milk (rae doesnt snack at home so she very deprived of snacks so tot compensate her with cheerios)
*her breakfast is mixgrain cereal n i will be adding flaxseed soon.. n maybe some fruits?
for her vege. its abt the same everyday.
-broccoli / asparagus / spinach / kailan AND
-carrot / sweet potato / pumpkin / sweetpeas / cauliflower
i think its abt time this lazy mummy intro new vege to her.. was thinking of onion/green pepper (dun ask my why) n brussel sprout.
from this week, she suppose to be on 3solid aday but i always go gaigai ...
this is rae's boring bland menu EVERYDAY! dunno when she will throw the porridge n cereal back at me. but being the pig that she is, she always eat them happily, thus far, so keep fingers cross
and this KS mummy also give rae supplements cos she got sensitive nose n i super ks mah
-multivit, nordic nature codliver oil(just started) n colostrum
in general, i find tat rae health abit better since i stick to this diet for her.
her nose is still running marathon abt once a month but find the frequency n duration lesser n she still got phelgm occasionally.. so touch wood
Question for mummies:
-do u give ikan bilis?
-do u use bone to boil soup (or as a porridge base) for bb? is it the same as giving meat??? coz i never boil soup for her.. only give her meat.n i seldom give pork too. so is it ok??
wonder if her toothlessness got anything to do with lack of BONE in her diet..