(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Potato mummy,

How are your meetings today? I just came out of a 3 hours meeting to announce my job scope has just increased by 2 times! So sad that's why now coming in to post and post and post!

Chloe mummy,

Hmmm.... how about you give me a Ipod I tell you Lach's profession? Wahaha.....

Cody,

Congrats on Dean walking!!! I was told that when babies first started walking, they will want to walk and walk and will refuse all your attempts to carry them, but after they become good walkers, they will want to be carried and carried and will refuse to walk! Hee! I heard from my mum that this is true for me and my sis.

Calling Feline!

How are you coping now? Have been wanting to call you to see how you are but have been busy myself. Really hope that you'd find a good maid soon cos I really miss seeing your posts here!

kye&rae
Caaan, what abt u?

Seagal, evelyn
Yalor, I like it very much also... so cannot resist lah :p

cody
those rented costumes I thought will be quite thick or hot? is it not huh?
anyway, I'm still at a quest for Chloe's birthday's wear...

KC
haha, we are cheap labours ahhh
I'm just informed abt almost the same thing too, more work more responsibilities, but same pay... grrr...

Jen
Just sent you a pm. My apologies, didn't get to reply earlier ... just had chance to slowly scroll through all the posts now.

Cody
Belated congratulations! Dean must be enjoying his newfound freedom. I'm still waiting for the day when K&R can walk on their own.

Lach
Kye is pronounced as "Kai" - it's actually part of his dialect name but i was told that it's also an Irish name.

Evelyn Au

Yep, how time flies! It seems like yesterday when i was confined to total bed rest and now they are almost 1 yr old. How are the rest of the mommies on the Jan thread?

kye&rae
yaya, u are right, not difficult to guess hor, cause seems only one project there. Anyway, it's a dream come true for me and hubby.

KC
You know huh!? haha, tell me tell me, I give u IPOT :p

leo
u should let the babies self feeding. Elicia have been doing self feeding since abt 9mths old. It will be very messy and need to do lots of cleaning job but is good to let them eat themself rather than we feed them.

hi all mummies,
I MIA again.... :p
fever for past few days and very busy with my work too.... haiz...
hi log in to say hi to all of you.

Yu,
u must take good care of yourself, rest as much as u can.

Hey all
anyone got free coffee table and tv rack to give away? I'm looking this 2 item urgently!! Please help me to keep a outlook.

Lach,
Ya lor, I very 'cham' 1, my little monster always like to bully me ... sob ... sob ...

Ya, go out also same lor, else he dun drink then how? On good days, take about 20-30 mins, can finish 150-180ml(b4 30% on the bib .. haha). Other days, can take an hour or so, still cannot finish, then he dun1 liao.

No need to kowtow to me lah. I'm sure every mummy will do it, if necessary.

Tantrums - Talking about this, Aaron's temper also getting very bad these days, he'll do that kinda clinch fist action when he's angry, sumtimes, he scream and say a lot of things, like scolding pple like that. I also stare @ him and tell him no, no or just ignore him.

U up Rae's FM from 180 to 210ml issit? That's very good, I always envy u all, so easy to get ur darlings to drink milk, mine ah, very 'jia lat'.

REALLY??!!! I slim down?!!! Dun make me happy leh.

Kneeling : LL, according to HB's cousin, if they kneel & sit the jap style wif the feed tuck under their butt, then its o.k.. Its the 2 legs that is left outside type that will cause problem. Actually, hb & me also quite suspicious whether could that be the real cause for her child cause I thot its oni natural that bb sits in that position. Nvrtheless, better be safe than sorry lor.

Evelyn,
CONGRATS!!! Wilfred did it again!!!

Hope u'r feeling better liao.

Seagal,
I 'bo bian'!!!

Tks! Getting better liao.

LL,
Steffi so good, good girl!! Pls ask her to educate Aaron on the necessity of taking medicine when the need arise.

Duffy,
Share ur excitement!!!! Savannah, saw the adverts on TV, very interesting place to stay in, I think.

So ... next gathering, we know where liao ah?!
( hint, hint ...)

The ladybird cake looks very good! But very exp leh.

Kye&Rae,
Wow!! I always 'pei fu' those mummies who can bake their own cake!

Yu,
Tks for info.!

Maple leaf, me & my big mouth...she refuses to take medicine wen I fed her. My mom said she's bullying me. Worst, she refuse milk 'cos hv change her FM to soya milk for the time being due to stomach flu...she's like merlion & lao sai....on sat, she took total of abt 240ml only, keep drinking water. Today, manage to make her finish 120ml during her wee hr feed @4am...For these 2 days, she had been taking a lot of porridge instead....now I'm worry dat she will refuse milk totally...HOW???? Any mommy experience similar situation.

to all unwell mummies,
GET WELL SOON!!!

to all unwell bbs,
TAKE YOUR MEDICINE!!
its YUMMY!

duffy,
savanah! NICE... no need go zoo liao!
saw the ladybird cake on net b4. NICE (but u must make sure its really a 'lady' bird hor..
lol at ur garden theme idea n chloe's costume. but worth a shot!

seagal,
OF course i rem ur cake design. very nice... one of my fav sanrio character still...

cake:
drool at all ur nice cakes designs... i wld personally love a 3D cake but no $$$... and how u all cut har??

TBL,
you must really take care n rest well .. ok? esp the weather is abit siao recently.

leo,
we share same headache... what design, from where, how many kg???
u got good ideas let me know ...
Nat SELF FEEDING already!!!! wow... i am still trying to get potato to hold a pc of biscuits n put it in her mouth!! very primitive still.
i think shes the only bb here who cant to it still!
i think the initial stage of self feeding is armageddon.. so u need to tolerate n let them explore n experience... i wonder when will rae be able to do that!!! i am dying for her to self feed....bb biscuits i happy liao...

duffy,
shall we embark on a QUEST together?? me still hunting... was thinking of princessy dress (like cindy's... so fairytale like) but then i look at my chor lor girl n her 10 strands of hair n dreams of my lil fairy princess shattered.
(i waiting for xmas sale, so hopefully some boutiques got sale....)
mothercare 20% off for dbs card...

KC,
always like tat... job scope expand, pay static!
friday my meeting fr 8am-4pm.. worse, cant finish, monday 9am meeting.... ARGH (i forgot to ask u abt ur profession too...)
RY is a very smiley bb, he loves exaggerated movement n laughing expressions rite?

maple,
still must kowtow to u, i dun think i will have the patience.
up raes FM from 150 to 180ml.. but she cant finish........
tantrums: rae does tat months back.. shes a guru at tantrums n ill-temperament..
Kneeling: thanks for the info. will bear in mind.
Jan 2006 gathering.. we know where hor.. someone might 'open' her 'house' to us!! hehehe

LL,
hows steffi?
alot of bb unwell recently... is it a viral bug buzzing around?? take care ...aunty lach kiss kiss...

i dun just peifu mummy who can bake but who can cook as well!!!

sharing:
TANGLIN mall xmas event:
at abt 7pm -730pm, will release 'snow' (foam) for ple to play with. so if u want ur bb to attend their first foam party, head down there.
i m not sure is it everyday but i know weekends yes.
theres taps for ple to clean up.
many kids were 'drenched!!'
potato enjoyed herself looking at the happenings. (coz her mummy not prepared to get foamed)
feline n i will be there coming sat with the kiddos.. (potato will be a spectator still but i am bringing a raincoat for my nephew n change of clothings).
maybe we'll see some of u there? many bbs really enjoyed looking at the 'snow' n were fascinated.

feline has got her new maid. indo. she has the feeling that this is 'the one'!!!

POTATO's DIARY

My mummy brought me out alone today!! (she very proud that she brought me out with no stroller as i so heavy! but its only to the nearby mall leh... she behaved like bringing me overseas alone...duh!)
We even took a bus together for the first time!! she more excited than me.. machiam never take bus b4!! duh

We had sushi n i wanted to order sashimi....
337120.jpg

the waiters all ignored me..
so paiseh... so i pretended to examine my tea'bag'.....

(tell u all, my mummy's a glutton..ate so many plates all by herself.. never even offer me a bite!)
337121.jpg

then we went to cold storage to buy potatos..
337122.jpg

mummy says 'trolley ride' better than 'kiddy ride' coz can take back the $1.. (she very Cheapo one)
337123.jpg

we passed by some yummy kuehs coz mummy's internal radar automatically led her to food!
my eyes widened at the kuehs!like mother, like daughter....
337124.jpg

since i didnt get to order my sashimi, i asked for some kuehs.....
337125.jpg

but mummy says i too fat, so no sweet things for me... i pout n put on super cute dopey face but mummy stays firm..
i am sad... today not happy day...
337126.jpg

THEN.....

to compensate for my lousy lunch... mummy brought me to the park in the evening...
but she very kiasi, dressed me in long sleeves n long pants... she scared of mozzies...
but she dunno the mozzies commando trained. all covered up also no use..
337179.jpg

she put me in the boring rocking thingy..
i pointed to the swing n wanted that...
but she says my backside too big for the swing seat, will fall off!!!
(but she cheapo use cloth diaper plus inserts, so many layers, of coz butt bigger lah...)
337180.jpg

this is me looking longingly at the swings!
mummy tried to take some arty shots like cindys...
but i think she wasting battery n memory space...
her shots; 9 out of 10 blur blur one...
337181.jpg

this is mummy trying to take a shot of both of us. i not very happy wif her so i dun want to smile.
i m also perfecting my pout so can complain to daddy later on n manja him... he sure allow me to eat sashimi, kueh n go on swings!!
337182.jpg

end of diary entry for the day.
Verdict: bleah...

O...rae..o...rae....u so cute....
337188.gif

Steffi's much better but very shiong for me....cannot figure out wat she wants...think she's taking advantage of mommy....

Poor Feline...O THE BEST HO...

LL,
i think when bbs are unwell, appetite will drop, some drastically and be very clingy. but steffi seems to be taking in alot of liquids-water, porridge, FM. (which is much better than nothing!!)
the only thing is hang in down n ride this thru... i sayang u also... hug hug... its the toughest on mummies when bb are not well!
is she better today? keep me updated.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 01m 08d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 13d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 10d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>11m 20d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>11m 19d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 17d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>11m 17d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>11m 16d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>11m 15d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>11m 14d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 08d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>11m 08d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>11m 07d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 03d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>11m 03d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>11m 01d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>10m 25d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>10m 21d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>10m 13d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>10m 00d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>6m 13d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

Jen,

I would like to officially join the Babies List here. Do you think you can extract my information from the Year End mummies list? Thanks a lot!

Duffymummie,

Erm..... hee hee..... why your nick is Duffymummie not Chloemummie? Or you call darling Chloe Duffy at home?

Hey! I wanna visit your place too!
I think it's a really interesting development. I can share your excitement!

Lach's profession ah? Extracted from the official website - XXX is an exciting career with unmatched opportunities and challenges!!! Ta da! Got Ipot or not? Ipot = Intelligent Pot?

Lachesiz,

My profession ah? Sad to say, I'm doing very boring and meaningless stuffs everyday.....

hi all mommies
how is your day and weekend?

something to confess

i made javier fell off the bed
....so guilty....he just fly off the bed before i could catch him......
now he is having one bruise on his forehead..and cuts on his nose....he bled....so heartache

i have no mood at all......

stupid mommy...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,</font>
Thanks for all the well wishes.

<font color="aa00aa">Maple leaf</font>
Sorry for the late replyhave been really busy at work.
Oh no, Aaron was vomited after taking egg yolk? How is he now? Hope hes not really allergy to egg. Wilfred was 2 hrs later threw up the foods. After that whatever we fed him, he would merlion out until the next day. No choice, fed him water instead of milk and he kept drinking water too.
Dont worry, some babies throw up coz they cant take too much of egg yolk. Did you give him one whole egg yolk? Maybe should give him half instead.

<font color="aa00aa">lach,</font>
Rae is so cute!!! How can Wilfred not smile at her? She is so sweet when she is smiling! Wilfred definitely can teach her how to smile for mummys camera. Butlach, throw your camera to me first.hahaha!

<font color="aa00aa">LL,</font>
Hope steffi is better now.

<font color="aa00aa">TBL,</font>
Take care take care!

<font color="aa00aa">Kye&amp;Rae,</font>
All the mummies from Jan 05 thread are fine. Do visit them when youre free.

<font color="aa00aa">KC,</font>
aiyo, doing very boring and meaningless stuffs everyday..accounts huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Joleena,</font>
Me had bored weekend coz Sat need to work!

Oh Joleena, dun feel bad abt this incident. Is Javier ok now? If you worried, maybe bring him to see doctor since hes bleeding. Serious?

Evelyn
U are on 5 1/2 day work week? Oh dear..no wonder bored weekend....my hubby also need to work on sat..
Do you have to work every sat?

Javier is fine now..but just feel bad cos I am the cause of his fall. We didnt bring him to the doc cos it is nothing too serious. Itz cuts on his nose. So we applied medication for him

But heartache to see him bleed

<font color="ff0000">Dear mummies, I must apologize if you had sent me an email but I did not receive. There seems to be something wrong with my email account. Have asked CL to change it for me.</font>

Lach:
potato is sooooo cute!!!
is this your maiden trip out alone with rae?
i must admit i haven't gone on a proper trip out alone with dean yet, so u must teach me!

Joleena:
*hug* dun feel bad la .... falling is part and parcel of growing up. if javier didn't fall this time, there will surely be a next time when he WILL fall. Dun be too harsh on yourself k? As parents, we try to prevent accidents, but we can't possibly be over-protective 24/7 right?

LL:
oops, have u tried bribing steffi to take her med?
the recent flu that dean had was a challenge feeding medicine also, but i am thankful he's completely obedient with his medication now.
Try feeding with a spoon ... i find the syringe too harsh, esp when the plunger squirts the medication out too quickly.

I sat dean on this high chair, and placed toys for him to play with. Start off feeding water with a spoon, then move on to feeding the medicine.
One spoonful of medicine, followed by another 3-4 spoonfuls of water. Let the water "dilute" the aftertaste of the medicine on the tongue, just in case the medicine is thick / not tasty etc.

As a last resort, which i highly discourage, is to BRIBE. I did it once, much to my own disappointment but i would do anything to make dean take his mediciation..... put a gerber puff on a spoon with some water, and feed. after that feed water by spoon.

After several spoonfuls of gerber puff + water, change it to gerber puff + medicine, followed by water.

The gerber puff is sweet, plus most babies like it. So i MAY work better for steffi. Dun do this too often tho ..... dun let it become a habit.

CAKES:
i went to look at the ice cream cakes, WHOA they're sosososososososososo expensive!!!
this stingy mommy is still looking to buy a tasty cute cake..... anyone with recommendations?

TEATS:
wanna ask the experienced mommies here. Calling YU, YURU, FELINE, etc.... (sorry i have a poor memory!)
What teat do u use after your kiddos turn 1?
i am using NUK on dean, but their teats come only in 2 sizes. 0-6mths and 6mths &amp; above.

I find that the teat that dean is using now is flowing too slowly for his age. I think he's been impatient with it too!
Should i switch to serving milk in a straw cup?
Or manually cut the hole of the teat larger?

Pls advise, thanks in advance!

Cody,
Me too looking more at taste. Currently, chking out Swensen's ice cream cake. Around $38-45/kg(for sum designs) if u self-collect. So not that far from normal cake, perhaps u want to consider as well.

<font color="0000ff">lach,</font>
Ive enjoyed reading POTATO's DIARY just now, very interesting &amp; funny! I love your sense of humour! Did you create one blog for rae? Can share? Wanna to say again, rae is very very very chubby and cute!!!

<font color="0000ff">Joleena,</font>
Glad that Javier is fine and luckily it is not too serious. Thank God!
Ya, totally understand your feelingI know very sim tia to see that. However, it is part of growing up, next time be more careful lor! Ok?
I need to work on sat only once a month (luckily man!)
Actually consider not lucky lah coz last time (half year ago) used to work 5days week (my dept only). Other dept jeolous and kept complaining to their headin the end my boss said to be fair we have to work on Sat as well. Silly right? Sian!

<font color="0000ff">Cody, Maple leaf</font>
CAKES:
Ice cream cakesmmmmmmmmmmmm, yummy yummy! I LOVE it!!!! But..dont you find that very hard to cut?
Hehee! Actually I lagi cheapo, if just family celebration think I might just buy a simple design and not so x bengawan solo cake or get it from neighbourhood cakes shop. (think only lah!)

<font color="0000ff">duffy,</font>
Savannah, my elder son loves the adverts on TV very much! mummy see! mummy see! he always said that when saw the advertisement. Wow! The ladybird cake is so nice! Really cannot resist leh!

<font color="0000ff">Seagal,</font>
Thanks and youre right that Wilfreds won baby contest again. Sorry, checked my mails then realized that I didnt send the mail to you. Pai seh!

<font color="0000ff"> Oh no, Im so sleepy now..chat tomolo ya.night night!</font>

Jen,
i really IT idiot n Suaku.. u email us the contact list b4 n i didnt realise everytime i open the file, the bbs age is updated to the very day!! WOW!!! its very amazing to me!
btw, did u receive my email send out today? lmk

KC,
lol at the description.. is it stated in the webby? hahah.
'unmatched opportunities n challenges' equals 'everthing also do: kopi gal, technician, event organiset, counsellor, salesgirl etc'
u really in ac? $$$$ wow.....

joleena,
dun feel bad, i empathise coz rae fell off weeks back...(i think we are not alone as its quite common for bb to freefall) i feel very lousy too but like javier, shes ok, i tik sumtimes we forget how fast our bb is growing...

evelyn,
can wilfred take eggs now?? allergy over??

cody,
not maiden trip but outing with her alone can count with one hand....
n of coz i so PROUD today... sling her alone to orchard!! no stroller ok!!! praise me again leh... its like climbing mt everest for me.

today, feline n i brought the 3 kids out alone!!!(we very gungho, tot can leave our maids at home) it was a big mistake after 15 mins into the mall!! we will not do it again without another pair of hands.
imagine we were in the shop, 1 walker was walking everywhere, touching stuff. 1 crawler crawling everywhere, getting into ples path, 1 kid walking in n out of the store...
we look at stuff, turn around, wheres cayden? found him, then wheres ashley? then 'rae ann come back!!' this contd for many vicious cycle, interspersed with 'cayden, dun touch that', 'raeann, be careful' 'ashley, dun leave the shop'
but it was fun... we might do it again .. tomorrow!!!

cody,
u very resourceful n PATIENCE at feeding med!

mine is negative demonstration:
WRESTLING MATCH.
i wrestle opponent into horizontal position.
then i do the head, neck n shoulder lock with left arm and immobolise a kicking, wriggling, screaming opponent
with right hand, hold the syringe (pump out some med first so the 'squirting' force not too strong),
pry open opponent screaming mouth, aim n squirt in 3-4 shots at the side of mouth.
opponent admit defeat, reward with water n hug.

cody,
i use the 'teat puncher' to enlarge the holes.

outing wif bb alone: i find that they are more fun to bring out now cos they more responsive.
teach u!! haha... u better ask the more experienced ones like mapleleaf.....

yuru,
sunday was fun fun fun.... esp the afternoon

evelyn,
blog for potato? hahah.... dun have coz i IT moron!!! sighh .. n i bz(excuse for laziness)

lesson learn from today outing with 3kids n only 2 mummies...

"if number of kids exceed number of adults, zonal defence doesnt work!!
Always make sure u play one-to-one defence!
so to have a happier shopping experience, ensure ratio of kids to adults is at least 1:1"
words of wisdom from incompetent potato mummy

lach, haha... dun thank me... it was angelia who discovered the formulae... but she did it to the "month"... I merely amended it to include "year" as most babies were going on 1 year...

As for your email, I guess it should be ok for me lor... but msn Feline yesterday she din answer me leh... when can both of you let me know?

<font color="0000ff">kye&amp;rae</font>,
I can't recall who else stays in the east beside the 3 of us.... any more eastern mummies ?

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
ur new place sounds so exciting!

<font color="0077aa">TBL</font>,
hope you are feeling better now. rest well and take care.

<font color="ff6000">maple_leaf</font>,
talking about temper, we notice Shermyn is also throwing her temper these days. she will cry loudly and angrily when she doesn't get her way. must start disciplining her and show her what is right and wrong now.

Just last weekend, she was attempting to climb down the armrest side of my sofa (not scared of falling...). At first, we helped her by catching her when she's on her way down without realising soon after that she mistook that for correct behaviour and started doing it again, thinking that we will always be there to catch her.

So when she did it again, we stopped her from climbing down by "beating" her leg a few times to show her that she will fall and hurt herself if no one catches her.
Then what happened ? She started crying and complaining lor..... but no choice, have to show her no means no.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
i kowtow to you for bringing potato out alone and without stroller! go makan alone with her some more. well done !!

haha ... she really has the bu gan yuan looked in the pic you self-took with her.

i was at united square yesterday and finally get to buy millet from the organic food shop.

bought a very nice bare back halter neck dress for shermyn from bumwear also but it turned out too small for her! haiz .....
for those of you interested ..... they are running some clearance sale now as well as 25% discount on some of their range.

<font color="ff0000">KC</font>,
welcome welcome .... i also thot ur name already on our list.

<font color="0077aa">chiart</font>,
don't feel guilty about javier falling off the bed. almost every one of us share the same experience one time or another. how's javier now ?

<font color="119911">eve au</font>,
Congrats!! send me the email leh.

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
shermyn also using NUK teats. to increase the flow in the past, I have always been pressing the side of the anti-colic hole while she drinks but very tiring..... so i bought the teat puncher recently and tried enlarging the original hole as well as punching a smaller hole at the side. BUT both doesn't work leh ... the milk comes out too fast and shermyn rejects it once we put it in her mouth. Now i have to revert back to the original teat again! waste money .... hope i get to use them next time when she's bigger.

From Javier:
Hi to all aunties...thanks for your concern and support to my mum...
my blur blur made me fell off the bed and hurt my nose...
Now i am ok..but my nose has 2 ugly cuts..which i hope it will recover soon..before my 1st birthday

hi all mommies
thanks for the concern and support...really appreciated it...
now javier looks fine except with two rather red cuts on his nose..looks rather bad..
feel extremely guilty..
but all part and parcel of growing up stage...
sigh..never expected him to fall and bleed....
i shall take it as a lesson though

wow lach, u manage to bring rae out without stroller...
I definitely salute you!

evelyn
lucky only one sat per month..better than all sat...but then, once we get used to 5 day work week, tough for us to convert to 5 1/2 days

never mind..u still have 3 sat off to play with wilfred

Did u let/intend to let ur gal/boy pick thoses items(Book, pencil, ruler, calculator, red egg, money.....) on their BD? How many items did u let him pick? Wat i know shld be 8 or 12 items rite? I tot of letting nat pick 8 items but i only can think of 6, can some1 help pls.... Tks!

<font color="ff0000">eve leo</font>,
i didn't think of letting my gal pick items! u mean people still do that nowadays ?

what does each object symbolise ?

seagal,

Oh ya, i know there is still quite a numbers of them let their bbs pick those item. Maybe i shld said is their ah ma-grandma. Im nt too sure wat does all object symbolise but i roughly know book/pencil-gd in study, calculator-gd in calculation, red egg-tam jia-like to eat, ruler-architect.....