(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

hey all
dunno why today my abd very pain. Sharp pain, cums and goes.

Do ur baby love crawling over ur body? Elicia loves doing that!

Maple leaf,
Your Aaron is really such a boy boy, he has grown alot huh? So handsome! looks like he has a good time?

Yu,
Think were their BIG toys, they just feel very fun to crawl over our body, hahaha!
Btw, you better go to check with your doctor, first three month must be more careful and take care. k?

YYP,
Youre right, that was a slide at a playground near my hse (new arrival.) Usually we will bring my sons go there walk walk in the evening.
Oh dear, JinJin so late goes to bed??? Then what time shell wake up for milk?
We put Wilfred to bed ard 9-10pm. Sometimes he can sleep thru till 5 or 6am. Sometimes hell wake up ard 1-2am, drinks milk then zzzzzz till 6am. This morning dunno why he didnt wake up at 6am but at 7.30am! So, I had to ask my maid bath for him. (Normally I bath him ard 6.30-6.45am.)

Oh ya, thanks for all the compliments! Nobody noticed actually Wilfred slims down a lot? (but his weight still there.) Dunno why?

Hello hello all, sorry MIA for so long,
I'm stealing some time now that hubby and bb sleeping. haha

Happy Birthday to ALLLLLL the 1 year old babies!!
Chloe too will be having a very small celebration at home on 26th,
so got to prepare for that too, out of all other preparations

Yu
Elicia look sooooo happy! haha, it's hard to get my monster to smile lately..
The one and only trick is throw her high up. :p
How's yr preggy days coming along now?

oops... all wake up already, got to go scichida class liao...grrr...
I'll talk to u all again!
byes

Dear everyone
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Belated, Happy Non Belated Birthdays to everyone!</font></font>

I'm back! at this wee hour in the morning, yes.... got to do some work for tomorrow's deadline
anyway....

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Can I have the link to your dad's forum? Would like to share info there too
Chloe still don know how to ransack any drawers, maybe because our drawers are not easy to open haha, lucky.
Jin JIn can count!! Wee... thanks to the great parents and grandparents. Come to talk abt this, me and hubb have stopped showing Chloe Flash cards for a week now!!! GUILTY!! gosh,, must start soon, cannot let shichida $$ go to waste....

YOu all are really good parents, I have not brought Chloe to any place that u said at all !

Guess we have to buckle up and try to spent more time with her and show her the world ... *guilty guilty*

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>
Sorry leh, we will try to make it, but don't count us in first, k,
Chloe having class on that day so most likely cannot make it,

haha, like I told KC, wait till CHloe got more hair than she meet u all, ok!

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
diet?? did I hear diet? haha, I almost forgot we are in the mummies slimming club or something. I put it on hold for don know how long already.... this word very sensitive ah, feels like going to weigh now... but no courage to see my weight haha ....

I heard so much abt lana cake feels like eating already... *diet diet* grrr....

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
see lah, everyone is guessing what is your job haha, very interesting!

Chloe is super light sleeper from the start, sleeping seems to be one of the hardest thing to get her to do.
She sleeps from 10.30pm to 9pm, takes a nap at 12pm and another at 5pm, both are only average 1hr the most.
That's weekday, when come weekend where she gets to go out with us, she doesn't sleep at all!!!
Only when we put her into the car to travel, than she can almost immediately drop off to dreamland... and once we open the car door, she's awake!

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
Wilfred looks natural and handsome! Which studio did u go to?
I'm thinking of agetting a quan jia fu by end of this year, for Chloe's birthday, don know which studio better leh.

<font color="ff0000">chiart</font>
I cheated Chloe into drinking more water by putting lesser and lesser gripe water which she likes most.
In the end even when I only drip a tiny drip of gripe water into her drink, she will finish a whole 4 oz of water too.... now she have no problem drinking water . U might wanna try.

<font color="ff0000">YuRu</font>
Cindy look so nice in her dress.... gosh, I can't imagine Chloe with a dress in her botak head *cry cry*
Did u let her try any cake?

I hope I didn't miss anyone's posts, really can't go thru alll the posts, sorry hor

calling LL, u ordered the cake from ecreative is it? can share with me how heavy u ordered and how much they quote you? you can PM me if u dun want to post online, k?

mngo, u in aussie meh?

hi duffy
sounds like a good idea...shall try that...i will reduce the amt of gripwater and make him enjoy water

hi YuRu,
haha.,..usually babies enjoy playing more than learning...perhaps a way to learn as well...
hmm..mothercare? okie shall take a look

thanks all the mommies for your advice

jen jen,
I have just asked ecreative to quote me, at a custom 3kg cake, the picture I give her is a ladybird. They charge me 170... gonna go ahead to book this sat...

duffy
ecreative is at sunplaza - at my place. YET i am so lazy to check out their cakes! can u believe it? hehehe

Cake-still hv not order....did not order fm ecreative, plan 2order fm haagen diaz....

Cake cutting...plan 2hv it around 6pm...bb cannot wait..

Duffy....chloe is such a big girl now...wen I look back @Steffi..OMG...time flies...I had within the torment for 11 months!!!! Aiyah...nvr mind lah, jus bash in wen u can make it....

yesterday evening I got sharp pain and bleeding so went to KKH. Now the Gynae say i need to go back to kkh for every months checking!! Now my Gynae is Dr Upu Jazlan Shah Bin Joosoph, good??

cody,
wah.. family vendetta? maybe tcs can pick up the story line? my frens/colleagues starts going to her cox they were snubbed by lana!

naps,
thanks mummies for sharing. seems like rae is not zzz enuf!!! maybe should start putting tiger beer in her milk!

LL.
let steffi wear the reindeer hairband, take pics n post leh!!! must be super cute!! (dun forget the red nose hor)

JEN,
WELCOME BACK.. miss u n jean.... really happy to hear from u again>

feline: poor her..... just on sat, the maid suddenly say want go back immediately!!! anyway, she was planning to change the maid. now she waiting for the latest one to come. she very angry with the agency as they say take 5weeks to process! this aint the norm rite?
she so busy , no time to post...n she say thanks for not forgetting abt her, she will try to post as soon as things are more settled.
btw, problem not with feline hor (she super nice n kind n easy going, like her sis!! hahaahah)

duffy,
aiyah, potato is also very 'clean' (ie, no hair)...so chloe not that 'special' ok... :p
actually that accentuates chloes nice features!

ur job is as interesting as u put it! just like i think u/yyp have such a fun job!
some ple hear what i do and its "hahahahaha... u sure?" or "what? u siao!, so boring" or "u this pattern, like that also can?"

but i love my job even though at times, its a thankless one.

MAPLE,
its about time!!!! he still as cute (he has those, 'u see him, u will smile' look)
gymboree? he enjoys it from the look of it!
but hor with interest n etc, 3 pics not enuf leh... y u so 'meow?'.. (i very demanding n yao gui).. so he taking the straw completely?

bday celebration.

i only want small immediate family get-together. but that will be abt 15 adults excluding the kids!!
my dog house will be too small n i dun want the hassle of cooking n then cleaning up!
and i live in the pride of spore --HDB flat, so no function rm...
so how? arghhhhhhhhh
my solution:
1)invite rae, her daddy to the bday 'party' only.
2) be the first in spore to have a bb 1yr bday party at void deck
3)bk function rm elsewhere, cater n invite more ple!!!! (might as well, rite)
4) macdonalds bday party?
5)go restaurant ? (boring leh, esp for kids)
6)shamelessly tell family that its a one-of-a-kind no frills bday party, so bring ur own paper plates, cutlery n cups (chairs if needed) n i will serve fried meehoon , 2fishballs n 1 sausage each, n plain water coz its rae's fav drink other than milk.
then give the kids some old newspaper, magazines, color paper n tell them in their most creative way, do a bday decoration for rae. winner will get 1 extra sausage n fishball.
for games, theres a playground downstairs!
for cake, go with the playdough idea.
it might just work! what are family for!

headache..
mummies????
so good that u guys have things sorted n planned.

Cody,
Have you bought your tree yet?

Chiart,
Ocean Paradise at Tanglin Mall sells swim diapers. They're the washable, non-disposable kind. JinJin has been using them and they're ok. She poo-ed in them once many months ago, and they "caught" the poo, but the pee seeps right through!

Maple_Leaf,
Aaron has grown so much! Is he still on BM?

Does he attend Gymboree classes regularly?

Jen,
Welcome back! Have you got some recent pics of Jean?

Yu,
Oh dear... please rest more and take good care of yourself. If you don't already have a copy of "What to Expect when You're Expecting", you may want to consider getting that book. It provides a lot of useful info e.g. pregnancy "dos" and "don'ts".

Evelyn,
JinJin's last feed at night is usually between 9 to 10 p.m. She gets up for milk the next morning at about 8.00 a.m. Looks like she sleeps a lot more than Wilfred during the night then. She doesn't sleep very much during the day though.

Wow! Wilfred takes his bath really early in the morning! JinJin bathes twice a day. Once at about 1.00 p.m. and another time at about 8.00 p.m.

Duffy,
My dad joined the forum at www.sgparenting.com. The founder (Elaine aka tsiangai) was the one who founded the Shichida Discussion Group in Yahoo, so I think most people log onto the sgparenting forum instead of the Yahoo discussion group now.

Is Chloe under the same teacher for her second term? JinJin's teacher is the same. She has some new classmates though. Have you noticed any "output" from Chloe yet?

Has Chloe switched to a different PD? If not, you may wish to consider consulting Prof Yap Hui Khiu (NUH) or Dr Gong Wei Khin (in private practice). They're PDs specialising in nephrology.

Lachesiz,
Some of the baby gyms in Singapore organize birthday parties too. I'm sure JWT Kids (www.jwtkids-singapore.com) and My Gym (www.mygym.com.sg) do that, but I'm not sure about the other gyms. I think it's more for the kiddies, and not the adults though. It'll be quite funny watching grandpa and grandma trying out the slides, monkey bars, etc.

The family restaurant, Globetrotters (www.globetrotters.com.sg), also organize birthday parties, but I had a look at their playroom and it's more suitable for older kids (maybe for Rae's 2nd birthday).

REVIEW ON PLACES TO GO WITH BABIES

I checked out Buckaroo's and Bottle Tree Village last Saturday.

We had dinner at Buckaroo's and it was packed. To be honest, that was really surprising to me! The prices were steep and the food wasn't great. We tried the clam chowder, deep-fried mushrooms, the chicken wings (S$13.80 for half a dozen), and the burgers (S$15.80 for just a plain burger and you must add S$1 for each topping you choose e.g. cheese, bacon, etc.).

The place isn't really suitable for babies. They only had 3 highchairs, and all 3 were already in use when we got there. It was also boiling hot because of a lack of proper ventilation.

It was interesting finding such an oasis in the middle of a housing estate, but on the whole it was a letdown, especially after reading great reviews about it when I googled on "Buckaroo's".

We drove further down the road to Bottle Tree Village after dinner. Being so close to JB, the army seemed to have to do patrols up and down that road. We saw a police car escorting an armoured vehicle with a machine gun on top travelling ahead of us.

We saw the bottle trees at the village, then proceeded to wander around the compound. Lots of people were having dinner under the stars at the seafood restaurant there. It reminded me of dinner at the Safra Seasports Centre (Tanah Merah), except there wasn't any on-the-beach dining.

We walked around some more and saw a fish tank at one corner of the village. It contained a spotted alligator gar fish, quite a rare fish by the looks of a newspaper article plastered at the side of the tank. The poor fish was quite large, but the tank was too small for it to swim about. Obviously, it was captured, left in the tank, and more or less forgotten. I was close to tears when I saw the look on the fish's face. I've reported the matter to the SPCA and I hope something will be done to bring the fish back to "life".

Hi YYP
thanks for the info....will take a look during weekends

Wow it seems you have a greate programme on places to go with babies....

hi lach
busy planning bday celebration?

YYP:
nope, still haven't gotten a christmas tree yet but i'm DARN ITCHY to have it asap!!!
u got shopping tips for me?

Lach:
i go with the restaurant option ... the one we're going to have a playground outside. the kids can go crazy there and leave us adults in peace. phewwwwwwwwwww..
mine is also a gathering for immediate family members only, and that's 30pax excluding the infants!

Poor feline! i thot her latest maid was doing well!
5 weeks .... could that be becos feline wants a new maid fr philippines? it would be alot faster with a trsf maid.... within 1 day in fact.

Yu: how are you now? what did the gynae say?

JOBS:
all this talk about loving you job got me interested. Who's doing what? Lach? Duffy?
*curious*

I hope you have not forgotten me yet. Was on leave the week before and spent last week trying to catch up on work.

Now trying to catch up with all the posts ...

kye&amp;Rae,
how can we forget u? u are the first twin in this thread!! hows the boys? updates?
(btw, kye is pronounced as 'cay' or 'kai'?)

thanks mummies for the bday ideas,

joleena,
i not bz preparing, i am panicking! haha ! coz i realise its just around the corner n if i want o book this n cater that, need to do it soon . i am trying to minimise work on my part as i am a lazy person.

cody,
my family not very keen on restaurant. btw, which rest is that that has a playground.

yyp,
did thought of those options but the problem is if i keep it strictly to immediate family, not enuf kiddos to make up numbers! n if i were to start expanding the list, then will have more headache.

the number required for catering also no 3 no 4 as most caterers ask min 20pax. arghhhhhhhhhhh....

i haven even gone into the area of cake.....

looking at my indecisiveness n laziness, most prob it will be at home, everyone will sit on floor, sip ribena/plain water, eat kfc, pizza n mac burgers n eat cake from neighbourhood bakery. rae will be crawling around with half a tooth still, in her cloth diaper, 10 strands of hair n maybe her trademark hairband to girlify her n she will be scolding everyone for getting into her way.
n 10yrs later, she will chide me for not organising a proper party for her (esp if she sees the photos of the other bb bday party that she attended!!) the perils of motherhood

YYP, currently dun have nice ones on hand leh... hehe... :p

LL, got ur mail, thanx...

Mngo, u no good lah!! keke...

K&amp;R, If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Online Photo Website (if any)

mummies, wanna share with you ....

Dean can WALK !!! unassisted!!!
actually we suspected he could do it a long time ago, just that he lacked confidence.

finally on sunday he took 2 very stable steps on his own. when we tested him, he took more than 10steps unassisted!

he seemed to enjoy the new found independence, cos he was smiling with each step he took!

been mia for a while... been busy and tired and nauseous....

cody,
congrats on dean walking ;) how exciting!!!!!

yuru,
yeah, which company caters for in 10pax? can pass me the contacts?

yu,
how are u now? i highly recommend my gynae dr kt tan at kkh... she specialises in high risk pregnancies and wil definitely take very good caare of you.... u need to be monitored closely now that u experienced pain and bleeding....

lach,
i'm sure rae will appreciate whatever party u organise for her.... even a simple party requires effort!

mummies:
thank you thank you!
yeah i am v happy that he can walk on his own now, BUT he has his moods. when he doesn't want to walk on his own, he will sit planted to the ground!

so its not entirely FREEDOM for me.

Finally ... i can put my child harness to good use.
yes yes.... i am one of those *evil* mommies who intend to restrain their kids like the way we do to dogs with a leash. hahahha

Chantelle / Yu:
take care take care!

hey all
thank.. I have to eat those med to stable my this preggie. Try to get more rest lo. Actually I was thinking is it due to emotion control coz for the past 1 week my HB have been so unreasonable that make me so angry.

Elicia have been getting more demanding. Now she seem only wan me!! There's no way I can escape for her. She will only want to sleep on my body or very close to me and hold my clothes!! The moment I get out of the bed, only got her daddy, she will cry like hell.
Now everytime Elicia and me will go shower together, sit, sleep... almost do everything together!! If I was in the toliet, I cannot close the door, I need to let the door open so she can see me.
I ask my mum she say Elicia have already grow up, dun wan me to leave her!!

Feline
take care...

my MIL just arrived last weekend so can only log in when she is bathing

my 2nd boy's position is already head down so now just waiting for him to be born

oh dear... YU do take care... i tried posting a msg to u yesterday but cannot post... dunno why... hope u feel better soon!

cody, congrats!! tot u disappeared...

rochelle, count down count down... good luck!!

LL, thanks... got it...

rochelle:
have a safe and smooth delivery!

Yu:
elicia may be more sticky to u now, since she know's you're preg again??

LL:
LOL! the graphics were super funny!
but not really applicable yet lah
my little emperor got moods - sometimes he wants to walk on his own, sometimes he insists on holding someone's finger, sometimes he just wants to sit / be carried.

hi cody
CONGRATS! it is really happy to see Dean walking
i am sure you must be very happy and excited for him

Yu:
please take good care of yourself and be more careful

rochelle
hope you have a smooth and safe delivery too!

mngo / chantelle
i seconded YuRu choice as well...i have used them for my boy 1st mth celebration and all positive comments!

lach
i am sure rae will be happy for whatever little party you have organised for her.
dont worry too much
maybe you can order caterer and invite immediate families to attend her one year birthday party?

Rochelle...take care and wish u a smooth delivery....

Yu...itz normal dat ur bb will stick to u like leech jus like my Stef now. She jus would not let go of me. It oso happened to my SIL's boy-super leech....Anyhow like one of an auntie told me-itz good dat ur bb stick 2u datz shows how much ur bb wants u, though itz tiring but feels good lor...

yuru,

my MIL wants to go shopping all the time so I had to bring her to the supermarkets and shopping centres. she only does the cooking and her own washing. I have to feed my boy, cook my hubby's lunch and do the washing.

Rochelle
wow! then why your MIL go to states? To shop? Tot she should be helping you do a lot of other things.

Rochelle...aiyoh, ur MIL is there for "HOLIDAY" o WHAT???? She did cooking for her own only??? Goodness, like wat Yuru suggested, asked her to balek kampong... U better take care of yourself, don't overstress...