(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,
Please! Please! I cannot tahan pple teh wan lehIm very soft-hearted wan! teh a bit, I nua nua liow.Let me try to persuade my hubby again and let you know asap! K?

Cody, Duffy and unwell bb
Hope you girls bb get well soon.

Cody, Yu
Thx for your info on the test kit. Hope I dont need to use this coz I might stop at TWO!!!

Pacifier Wilfred had gone case liow!!! He bitted the pacifier yesterday despite he still bo ge. Tried so many brands and so difficult that he finally accepted pigeon brand but.poor pacifier without good ending!

Luckily I still have three more pacifiers on stand by. But he seems doesnt like it lehtook it out and checkedrepeat & repeatend up threw the Avent pacifier on his bed! *angry* (he, not me!)

326758.jpg

Wah ... posting so fast, cannot finish all, just quickly come in to say hi, hi first. Then hor, must post this picture for Lach, else going to kanna from her liao.

Lach,
Here you go .....

326761.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Aaron to Auntie Lach</font> 'Luckily hor for ur tip-off leh, else I'm going to miss this cute print T-Shirt cause my stingy mummy always must wait for sale one

LL,
steffi looks good in her sexy denim dress. LOVE her stylo hairstyle!!she looks like you!!
cant wait to see her again.

cody,
i forgot Jin JIn from SCGS....
i send her for playgroups coz she enjoys them n she loves to play with other kids/bb.
she very HONG SIM!! eyes can be puffy, red, swollen n very tired but will still want to play!!!

evelyn,
another mini croc in the making. rae also only want ONE particular tutu.. i think i have a dozen tutus to my collection. she die die refuse the others... she will SCREAM, KICK, FIGHT off the alien tutu.. sigh..
i still haven eat lunch....

Maple,
ooooo...thank you thank you.
nice shirt n even nicer pic of aaron. he looks so boy boy n grown up!

Lach,
Poor girl! No time no need to eat huh? Go go go!

Evelyn(leo),
Youre right! Its prawn mee (dry). Besides that, my colleagues mum cooked carry fish, she gave me some also. The veg, fruits and muffin are provided by company. So, today my lunch really feng fu man!

FM after 1yr
fresh milk can be given to bb then. but shd be more like a 'supplement' as its less nutritious n not so easily digestable.
FM preferred coz more nutrients esp IRON n vit D.

some views : as long as bb is feeding 3 main nutritious meals, FM is not necessary but unless we are dietian, it might be difficult to 'measure' so FM is still preferred as supplements.

sick.
all unwell bb get well soon!

theres an adage
"starve a fever and feed a cold"

so:
-some views: must give lots of liquid when theres a fever. so actually watery porridge is good., but not too much 'solid' like meat.

pandadol or leng yang?
different camps here but i believe that TCM treat the root of the problem n western med treat the symptoms.
hence, to me, pandadol just bring down the fever temporarily. so it helps for minor fever but not viral?

unfortunately, there is still limited literature on TCM (in english) so most of us have limited info on it. but western docs are turning east too so there will be more papers abt it in english!
(some of the names of herbs, in chinese,is mind boggling)

but i believe in TCM and will be more willing to try it when rae is older (this Kiasu mummy needs more info mah... : )
hey, the chinese have done it for more than 5000 years n they have a thriving population of 3-4billion. they cant be that wrong, rite?

lach:
did i read right? you're sending jin jin for classes as well?
you're surrogate mommy to her now!
eh, wanna fetch dean as well..... mon-thur at west coast, fri at sixth ave ....

mommies ...
think i've been floored by the virus. Am going to see the doc now....

evelyn,
me want to go to your company!!!!!
anyone working at this ang mo company when the pantry is stocked with ten thousand and one items? cafteria has international menu n foc? provide ergonomics chairs for employees?
is it bloomingdale? i so jealous....

cody
the temperature is haa... 37.3
normal temp for declan is 36 - based on the ear temp. so cannot be too "heaty".

we gave 1.5ml panadol yesterday nite. and this morning 1.5ml again. we are still monitoring the condition.

some say fever is 37.5. some say is 38. i dunno wat also. haiz

evelyn
if wilfred bite the pacifier, then dun give lor...
else all money down the train lah .. and the poor pacifier end up with terrible ending

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">dear aunties</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">after my KS mommy gave me panadol, I am doing better now. my fever is gone</font>

dEcLaN iSaAc

Evelyn
Yes. it is. is it too little or too much. i know the syringe is 1.5 - not sure if it is ml or mm or cc

FM
Will continue to use Enfapro A+ to Elicia 18mths coz is better than Enfagrow.

Fever
I will feed Elicia para 2.9ml when she had fever or very bad teething pain

mngo,

Sound little to me.... but since is prescribe by doc, i no comment lah. Last time i so kuku, dun know that dosage vary with weight. I gave nat 4 mth old dosage when she is having fever in 7 mths. Only realise the mistake when we broght her to see PD. No wonder her fever nvr seem to subside after a few feeds.

Yu...elicia so adventurous...so fast otah, next thing u kno itz chilli padi....

Chantelle, u notice the few long strands @d fringe, I purposely leave it so dat I can put clip on her hair!!!!

hello, thanks for well wishing.
Chloe's fever have subsided as of this afternoon,

Brought her to doc yesturday when she reach 38, maybe abit kiasu haha, but cause we don't have any fever medicine at home anyway.
The bad news is that doc suspect Chloe is ahving urine infection AGAIN. Third time liao if true... abit worried that it's because of her kidney problem..

Stev...actually me oso keen to get one but itz a different model not from fisher-price, saw it in Toy R Us catalogue...but not sure whether itz ok....like wat u had mentioned.

Duffy...sad to hear dat Chloe is having urine infection again....hug..hug...Chloe..could it be due to diet??

Evelyn
err.... i realised that 1.5ml was prescribe when he was 6 mth old! luckily u remind me. anyway brought him to see doctor just now cos fever on and off. diagnosis is he got very mild fever. we dunno if is caused by teething or infection or wat. doctor want to give anti biotic but i reject.

hi YuRu
sorry for being kaypoh.
the website for BJG is www.bjg.com.sg
there is a free trial available @ $20. But if you sign up on the day of the trial, they will be able to waive off the trial fees.
for little crawlers class, the fees is $300 - $330. You will have to add $10 for T-shirt and $40 for regi fee.

LL,
Steff is such a darling! So sweet!

Maple leaf,
Aaron looks so big boy already!

Lach, Joleena
The pantry of my company really is stocked with ten thousand and one items5years ago!!! Now business not so good, cut down a lot of things! Luckily we still can eat and drink anything; breakfast, lunch and even dinner at Cafeteria FOC!

Cody,
Take good care!

Lach, yu
Rae &amp; Elicia has first teeth liow? Congrats! Wilfred more drooling nowadays, I think his first teeth coming soon

Yuru,
Hehee, my company cleaner aunty does everything for us!

Duffy,
Oh, so sad to hear that. Aunty Evelyn sayang sayang chloe.

mngo,
Dun give? Cannot lah! He is teething now, more drooling nowadays and I think he has itchy gumskept sucking things, fingers and his fists. Dont want sucking fingers and fists become his bad habit lah. Luckily today he is willing to take the Avent pacifier liow.
Btw, so nice of you wanted to help me save money.

<font color="ff0000">Leng Yang</font>
I also only give to Wilfred once so far when he was having high fewer. Dunno why after drink the leng yang his body appeared red spots. Heat came out??? From that day on I never give to him anymore.

wow evelyn
anymore vacancies? haha...what a nice office environment leh...

Javier also have red spots after he drank leng yang the other time when he has a high fever..i was so worried and thought why there are red spots..but from my mum and in laws, they say cos he is too heaty, so the red spots are to clear his heatiness..
after the red spot, his fever is gone...am so glad about that

Evelyn(leo)
Haha, good description - healthy co. In fact, my company really provided more healthy foods to staffs; HL &amp; Magnolia milks, orange juice, variety of delifrance bread, tuna, ham, egg, fruits, veg.
Actually also have non-healthy foods such as chocolates, biscuits, chips, variety of can drinks and food (instant noodles, satay chicken, chicken curry, beef curry, rendang beef, corned beef)
Oops, have to stopIm so hungry now!

Evelyn,

Lucky i just finished my bf if not my office will be flooded with my saliva, wahahaha...

U gave avent pacifier to wilfred? I tot last time he dun like it. Ai yah... u shld nt ve gave me that pacifier.

Oh ya, btw do u still ve the photos that wilfred n nat take together? If ve, can email me? My email is [email protected]

hi evelyn
haha..i am just joking..so u in search of new job already?

Hi YuRU
Javier is 10 months now and trying for little crawlers class..
actually tomorrow trial is the 3rd one we are having. the first one was fine and teacher is good too..so we decided to sign him up. just last sat, there has been a change in teacher. we realise Javier is not enjoying himself that much and less responsive. Me and hubby felt that the teacher is not that responsive and active. we know the previous teacher has transferred to OCC branch, so we decided to give it a 3rd try at OCC branch to see if it is still the same thing.
but it will depends on individual babies..maybe itz not the teacher problem..
shall keep u update on the trial

Evelyn(leo),
Happened that my maid gave him tried the Avent one, if he refuses to takethen have to buy pigeon pacf for him liow. Luckily he can take it in the end. Dun worry, I still have two Avent pacifiers with me.
Can can can, I will forward those photos to you soon.

Joleena,
Not yet! WANTED to change job but lazy to seach of new job! Maybe after CNY

Dont mind can I post today lunch here.hehee! dun ban me hor!

327167.jpg

==============
LATEST UPDATE
==============
Wilfred finally willing to hold bottle when drinking milk. But when almost finish, he will in out in out the milk bottle.
These two weeks he seems like to bite things. Bite his pacifier, cot bar, stroller bar, walker bar, books, his cloths.heng ah, me still not his target yet!

mngo.
glad to know DI is well. what a fighter.

cody,
u better??

yuru,
give abt 5x a week. rec daily.. how do u feed cindy? i mix it in her yoghurt or fruits...

yu.
OTAH???? u feed that to her? not spicy? did u eat alot of hot and spicy stuff when elicia was in ur tummy??? true singaporean!

duffy,
oh dear, hows chloe now? UI doesnt pose too much of a threat to bbs health rite? (correct me if i am wrong) as long as the bb is on medication but it does pose a lot of inconvenience.
sayang sayang..... dun worry, chloe will be well soon.

joleena,
thanks for providing yuru wif the info.. which tr are u talking abt? she must be great as u guys are willing to follow her to occ!!is it joy/joyce?

evelyn,
u really work in that FAMOUS company huh.. they were rated tops for staff welfare... theres a big marine fishtank too, rite? urs is the one with the nice nursing rm? whats the name of ur co? is it bloomberg, like wat joleena says?
for a glutton pig like me, that is the dream 'company'....
envy envy envy...

red spots after fever: my gal also had it months back after her fever. some say its false measles, some says its a sign that the bb is recovering.

joleena,
that walker quite versatile but the bars are quite wide when put together.
feline has one and my nieces n nephews like it!

EVELYN,

ARRGHHHHHHHH....
is that prata? i am so hungry now... no lunch yet ... only had 1/2 bfast (not on diet, just no time to eat)..

nevermind, much as i HATE u but i LOVE ur lunches, so do post us ur daily menu...

TEETHING,

thanks mummies... potato finally teething at 10m
(i was worried she will be gummy for long)

will all bb be really fussy during this time? if yes, how long? till the whole tooth 'sprout'?? will all start to bite things? does cooling teether really helps? how abt the teething gel?
u all must give me advice so i can be psychologically prepared for the teething battle and potato's onslaught of screams n tantrums. (coz so far, so good... cross fingers n toes)

feline has 5 maids in 6 days!!
hope the latest one works out...
so far so good...

bear with me....

HUMPTY DUMPTY FELL OFF THE BED!!
last nite, i was so tired (blame work!) n rae woke up n whined. took her out of her cot,put her on my bed n pat her to sleep. she slept n i fell asleep too!
next thing i knew, heard her whining. woke up, couldnt find her on the bed!!! she was on the floor, seated n sobbing.!!!!!
carried her, did a quick scan, put her back on the bed n she slept immediately!
this morning, no sign of baluku.. she feeding well, playing well ... but me so worried..
gap between bed n wall small, n there was a briefcase there... think she crawl off n slided onto the floor...

hey all
I'm total opp from Elicia. I'm those that only can take little spicy. I used to remember that when I was young, it took me to finish a bowl of maggie curry instand noodless with 1lites of WATER!!! Aiya is my HB who start to train her. When she is 6mth, my hb already start giving her eat pepper!! My hb wish to to let her eat laske when she is 3yr!!

lach
dun worry too much la. My gal last time also like this but after 1 or 2 fall they will learn it liao. Now my gal is very good at sliding from the bed to the floor and crawl off....

hi evelyn
good luck to your job search har..
yes bloomberg is the name of the company

and congrats to Wilfred to hold his milk bottle..my Javier also very lazy but now gradually hold on his own to drink

hi lach
the name of the teacher is jedidah (sori cant rem how to spell her name). U mean joyce is good? she is on the sunday class i heard.
i have no choice..for the sake of Javier, have to bring him to try again even though it is slightly further sigh..
by the way, what walker you mean?

dont worry about baby fall..so long there are no vomitting / diarrhoea is fine..
Javier also fell off the bed twice..thanks to my sleepy hubby. I left to shower in the morning to get ready for work and told him to look after Javier. End up Javier also fell off the bed that wokes him up...sigh....
Dont worry too much ok