(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Thanks mummies, feels more secured now

chantelle, LL
I've booked the one at Tanglin Mall, cause thinking of going shopping beore tht haha :p
Mine is at 4.30pm, anyone wanna join!?

Chloe's latest Milestones:
She have learned how to climb down our queen size bed!
First she lay flat by the side face down, than she slide her legs down to the floor!
but still dangerous ah, if the bed give way, her whole body will slide down haha, naughty naughty
girl!

duffy,
ya, baby temp slightly higher than adults one... dun worry ;)
u going to tanglin one? have fun!

hey evelyn, if u going to serangoon gymboree this sunday, mebbe u book the 4pm walker's class? chloe is attending that session ;)... then can meet up with u ;)

Au
yup I will do the test to confirm rather than see PD 1st coz save more $$ to test ourself. I remeber when I 1st having Elicia, I test total of 6times b4 going to see PD coz the result not very clear but can see 2 lines lo.

POOR FELINE.
Her new maid cannot make it....
POOR FELINE
was the one cleaning and cooking yesterday while the maid naps and she not very good with kids... sending her back today..
POOR FELINE
has not slept for 36hours!!!
POOR FELINE
must still send ash n cay for class

I going to sayang POOR FELINE now... Byezz

will post later.........

feline:
u poor gal *hug*
hang on in there, its a passing phase.
it will be over soon...

Fever:
seems like the virus that dean got is really potent! quite a number of colleagues' kids, ranging fr babies to school going kids have exactly the same symptoms as Dean!
so it will be a prudent measure to start the medication asap, more like a preventive measure.

Ger's mum:
ha? i'm totally lost now. I only know the area ard Gek Poh, beyond that i'm lost!
Is the nanyang com centre near the city harvest church?

Chloe's fever seems to heighten abit, think I'm going home liao. My MIL doesn't really know how to use the thermometer and the cool patch... Hopefully nothing serious.

Cody hope yr Boy gets well soon too.

hi duffy
dont worry too much..hope everything goes well and your boy gets well soon

cody, hope dean recovers soon..

and hope my boy recovers soon too

oh dear so many sick babies!
better give them vit c.... it really helps with initial flu like symptoms
hope babies will get well soon and mummies take care too!

ya cody! u are right? now think of it why i so stupid .. should have thot of the church hor.. heee... ya... is apex clinic.. but got to wait 2-3 hrs sometimes... unless u make appt take number first..

duffy / joleena:
yeah, hopefully all babies recover quickly...

ger's mum:
wahhhhh all the way there.... i too lazy. gek poh shopping centre has 3 clinics, and its just a stone's throw from my house. Too lazy to even get into the car to drive to city harvest...

ger's mum ... FYI
there is a PD clinic in jurong point. level 6 called Alpha baby & child specialist....
opens in the evening till 830pm.

chantelle
what vitamin C do u use?
buy fr where?
what's the dosage?

i dun usually take vitamin supplements for fear of over-dosage (eg excessive vitmains can hurt the kidneys etc)

o mi to fu...my Stef has recovered...the Dr @Bt Batok St 41 (The family Clinic) is pretty good...forgot the block no, will check it out.

yuru:
thanks! maybe i'll go buy 1 to try out ... meanwhile i "injected" myself with some vit c also.

i think i have been infected alright ... teary eyes, muscle ache, itchy throat, lethargic etc....i can feel the fever creeping up on me soon....

let's see how it goes tonight.
my hubby can't pacifiy dean, the only other people are my MIL and maid. MIL will be in her own house and my maid is *also* sick.
i just know the graveyard shift is not gonna do me good.

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>
gd to know u are pinky again..
ur darlings are the best 'pandadol'!
no la.. i dun carry over my frustration. i like u, le tian pia. this week r new ones!!! wat to do? sigh...

<font color="ff0000">joleena</font>
BJG: rae is attending that for abt couple months.
-multiple intelligence.
-small class size (physical n # of bb)
-flashcards(el.cl.math.encyclopedic knowledge)
-photographic memory
-gym
-songs
-activities (sensory,visual,motor etc)
-1hr

-+ve:i like it coz the tr will explain objectives of activities n give guides on follow-up activity at home.
-few bb per class.
-many activities
-activities short enuf to capture bb attention
-got termly report card! (really...)
-nice trs(but abit loud), actually rem bb progress.

-ve: small room, gym equipment limited (slides,tunnel, big ex balls, small balls, monkey bar, rocking horse, trampoline,n some zigzag thingy)
-during, photographic memory session. its by turn, while waiting, other bb just watch ...

overall. like the concept n class. n its soo near my plc. :0

maple.
terrence tan is rae's pd. will personally come out of his office n 'welcome' n personally see u to the door! never see a doc like tat!!: )
if need to (choy), u must go early early n Q! as in 10min b4 clinic open..write name n go for gd bfast, come back still not ur turn!!!

cody
declan is also sick

he got fever.

and after taking fever med, he started dry cough. u know wat my mil say? she say is due to the uncomfort of the medicine .... tats why his throat itchy.

wat kind of remark is tat!

<font color="ff0000">joleena</font>
like wat chantelle says, diff bb responds differently. rae enjoys bjg. loves kindermusik (esp the parachute!) but was indifferent to gymboree. let ur bb try diff concepts n see which suits them.

got time, i will be letting rae try others in mind: playzwork, rhythm in me, shichida(but no$), zoophonics(next yr)

went for GUG with cay: good but felt rae wont be ready for it yet.

<font color="ff0000">ger's mum</font>
u feeling better? cleared the misunderstanding? dun fret...

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
where got 'eng'.. think abt it so angry...
the fertility charm my fren bot from GWC basement shop next to carpark. think abt $30++
aaron pic where huh? where huh? where huh?

next time potato got frens from branded schools!! aaron from aitong, declan from acs, dean from henry park... she will be from timbaktu primary school.. must lend homework let her copy ok..

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>
potato only blow into the straw.. sigh... n still vehemently refuses to hold her own biscuits.

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
jean is a deserving winner!! CONGRATS!

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
*pat*pat* u n lil croc better??? dun worry, he'll be biting fit in no time! hug hug..

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
declan too?? oh no.... hug hug too.
on a liter note: ur mil very farni.... so whats her 'solution'???

<font color="0000ff">vitamin supplements</font>
-i give rae the GNC vitamins (same as yuru) plus colostrum.
-GNC has a kind of vit for bb n kids that is to be taken if u feel there is an onset of flu etc.. can check it out. heard its very effective.
-forum 'vitakids' also sell vit for bb (organic?)

<font color="ff0000">feline</font> says a big thank you for all ur concerns.
currently, no maid. dunno when will get the next.
shes now a temp SAHM. tiring,trying but fun n rewarding (how not to with her 2 darlings).
meanwhile, she has poached our mum who has 'job hop' to her side!!

she'll bounce back in no time....

A flash of white i see.
A prick on finger i felt.
Adrenaline rushed.
Could it? Is it?
YES!
Elation erupted.
A teary farewell i bid as
a shaky hand surrendered.......
Rae's membership to the 'Gums Only Club'.

lach

ya lor my mil got tons of funny "advise" or comments. she got no solution! actually i dunno if got fever, should we give medicine or not?

Mngo:
oh dear, sounds like the same symptoms as dean ie the terrible virus!

the older generation will always have something to say ...like my MIL says fever cannot eat porridge ...i don't understand why but oh well, no point arguing with her ....

lach:
rae is so fortunate to attned so many enrichment classes! I made up my mind NOT to send Dean to any till he's 2 !
what timbaktu pri school? she's already so smart now!
CONGRATS on rae's 1st tooth!!!!!!!

LL: Steffi's so sexy in her spag strap denim dress!!

Morning mummies.....

Oh no.... virus season hope all sick bbs will get well soon.

Feline,

Jia You, jia you!

Chantelle,

U book the walker class? I tot that is more for crusing n walking bb? Ur gal can cruise very well? Nat cant so i will go for the level 3(Forgot the name) class. Level 3 is for bb 10-16 mths.

Mngo,

If there is sign of fever, give medicine is ok. Just that dun keep feeding. Last time when nat go for jab, doc ask me to give nat medicine even she nvr ve fever. I think is a precaution...

Cody,

I oso heard that when one ve fever, cannot ve porridge but i cant remember y. *knock my head*

hi to all mummies
just to share on what I have heard about giving our babies panadol when they are having fever.
This is what my mother gathers from her TCM doc when she visits him
He mentions that it is better not to give our babies too much panadol as it will affect their brain development progress.
And as you know, too much panadol to adults are also not too good either..
so i tried not to give panadol to my boy. i will put a kool patch on his forehead and try to sponge him as much as possible.
my MIL and my mum will boil barley and "leng yang" for him to drink to bring the temp down

just for your info

hi lach
thanks for the info on bjg. i will try out the trial this coming sat...hope everything goes well..otherwise, may try gymboree and that's it.
Don't want to go on trying

hmmm,
got differing view here ... my MIL says leng yang is too cooling. Anyway i am not fussy, as long as Dean recovers i dun really mind whether he's taking panadol or other stuff....

wow, the thread is terribly fast!!!

i give chloe the gnc childlife vit c... liquid form and it's very yummy.. chloe loves taking her vit c... they have another one also childlife brand specially for boosting immune system.... i give chloe vit c everyday and the immune thing if i sense that she might have been exposed to a flu bug... so far so good.... me gotten sick and she still healthy! the immune one is grapefruit flavoured

lach,
congrats on rae's 1st tooth!

joleena,
not tat i dun believe tcm, but really, if baby having fever, best to control it well.... and panadol (baby type) is most effective at getting their temperature down especially if they are running a fever close to 39 deg and above...... i find that the cool packs that u stick to the forehead dont work as fast, sometimes no diff! besides, the baby doesnt take panadol everyday, only when there is a fever so i really see no harm in giving panadol

whah, got mummies pick primary schools already ah? ur choices based on distance or that u or hubby were old girls and boys?

evelyn, never know they categorised by age.... coz when i called to sign up, the lady asked if chloe was cruising and i said yes.... she can stand on her own for 3-5 secs... so they put her in walkers class... hmm if u going for crawlers class it's the 3pm class rite? mebbe i can catch u if i go early enough ;)

hi mummies, can i ask what milk formulae or milk u all intend to feed after ur baby turns one? also, how often and how much milk?
must babies drink milk formulae or can they drink fresh milk fullcream?

<font color="ff0000">Leng Yang</font>

So far i only give nat once when she is sicked for i think 2 wks, visited the the PD thrice. That time she was having quite hi fever, 38 degree so my mum ask my hb to buy the leng yang n she make for her to drink. That nite, we brg her to see PD oso and PD told us that nat fever might go up to 39 degree. She prescribe a stronger fever medicine, ask us to give nat drink if her fever went up to 39 degree. But nat fever nvr went up, instead it start to cool down when she reached home. Leng yang really so effective????

chantelle,
i will prob continue using dumex.
i am trying hard to steer clear of similac becos its sweeter than most other milks ... that's prob the reason why so many babies prefer similac too!

can't comment on the frequency or amt becos dean isn't 1 yet!

Chantelle,

I will let nat drink the follow up formula, Enfagrow A+ when she is one. Ur question 'how often and how much milk', mean nw or when they r 1?

For me, i will let nat drink formula/milk powder as long as she want. Fresh milk can give as extra when she is more grown up.

hi evelyn
i think leng yang quite effective..cos that time when my boy is running a high fever, i gave him so much panadol (almost one bottle), his fever didnt subsides..even if the PD prescribe to a stronger medicine, the fever subsides for a few hours and come back again in the middle of the night...
so decided to give him leng yang to try..

i think itz up to individual babies to adapt to medication..

i will try all kinds of methods so long my baby gets well

hi chantelle
i am thinking to upgrade to Gain IQ which is good for one year old and discontinued Similac..
as for frequency and amt, perhaps lesser? since after one year old, the baby should be able to take in more solid food..as formula is an addition only...

Evelyn,

Not many but very Feng Fu.... im drooling oso... Is that prawn mee hah? At first i tot is mee goreng..... I wana eat mee goreng....

Eveyln....mmmmm...yummy...yummy....so balance diet..got fruits/vege/carbohydrates/protein....dont see any fat...oops...the gravy lah....

Auntie Cody...tks for ur compliment..datz a dress, now mummy add a pair of pants &amp; end up s top..mummy very seng....

Leng Yang...oso give Stef once a while, my mom add rock sugar so itz tastier(like bird nest)....always give her b4 she took her jab...so far so good, no serious fever after jab (choy)...

To all sick bb...hug..hug..GET WELL SOON....
Barley...oso give Stef once a while...

there are just so many brands in the market... dunno which to choose! and some people told me that drink any full cream milk can already.... but i assume that the milk formulae are better in the sense that they have aa, dhs, taurine etc etc stuff inside?
also, when baby turns one, diet will become like adults isst? in the snes that they will have breakfast, lunch and dinner adn then snaks or milk in between?