(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

TBL....u expecting??? CONGRATULATIONS!!!
3 CHEERS FOR TBL....

Yu...o the best...

Glad to see 2nd GATHERING list is moving....Chantelle/Chiart/Stevjunger/KC...did I miss out any new members? - You are all invited but must RSVP cos I need the head counts).....

Hi LL
sorry i wouldnt be able to go as i am celebrating javier birthday

thanks for the invites anyway

keep me posted though on future gatheringsa

hi LL
think i'l hvae to give it a miss this time... a bit far and out of the way for me....
keep me posted on future gatherings ok?
thanks!!!

hope u guys have a great time ;)

Pardon me mummies! Today not so happy at work!

326036.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">I want the weekend !</font></font>

326037.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">AND IT'S ONLY "</font></font> <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> Tuesday</font></font> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">" !!!!!</font></font>

Although not so happy at work but when see all the babies photos here, mmmm, feel better now! You girls bb really very cute and adorable!

LL, I forgot to ask my hubby abt the 2nd gathering, will let you know soon. paiseh, paiseh!

<font color="aa00aa">TBL</font>,
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">GONG XI!!! GONG XI!!!</font></font>

Dun worry so much, k, everything will work out just fine! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Duffy</font>,
Juz brought Aaron to Gymboree trial class on Sunday. Chg : $34. They've no website think because all the outlets are franchise by different pple.

Chloe looks so cuuuuuuuute with her 'tu tu zhui'!!

Aaron's 1st Trial @ Gymboree
--------------------------------
This is the 1st time he ever attend such classes. Was alrite @ first but he become grouchy after about 1/2 hr(also because its near his napping time). He refused to rtn the toys when the instructor wants to keep them, must give him another ball to exchange. Haiz ... this is my 'Xiao3 Kuai4 Shou4' lor!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY 10mths &amp; 1 day old to Potatoe</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Wow......See all her pictures above, so cheery!!! Now u dun always say she 'dao' bb, ok?!

<font color="0000ff">SAHM</font> - ya, sumtimes gets loads of surprises from the 'xiao kuai shou' lor! U want to try out 'xiao kuai shou''s power?? heeheehee ... better be PREPARED!!!

<font color="0000ff">Dr Terence Tan</font> - Ah ... super long q???! *Xian* leh but it also mean that he's gd lah hor. Tks for info., will try him nx time!

<font color="0000ff">Meetup</font> - Can, just give me a call. But must let uno 1st, I'm a bit 'mah huan' 1 ah, if raining, I'll not bring him out 1 lor.... heeheehee ... hope u can understand.

<font color="0000ff">Aitong</font> - No affiliation leh, thot got chance for phase 2 (stay within 2km) ... haiz .... ok, will consider catholic high also but not too sure is that within 2km leh.

<font color="0000ff">Feline</font> - Pls send rgds to Feline, all of us miss her here.

<font color="aa00aa">Seagal</font>,
Wish u all the best in your new job!

<font color="aa00aa">Joleena</font>,
Rated a 'perfect 10' liao!! Good for a KFC commercial man!

<font color="aa00aa">Yu</font>,
Wait 1 more wk maybe more accurate leh. Hope we'll hv gd news from you nx week!

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn</font>,
The bbies so cute!!! Got any smiley 1 or not, TBL can look @ them.

Dun worry, 1/2 the week is almost gone liao. Wkend will be here in a blink of time. Take Care!!

joleena,
rated perfect 10 for your darling's delicious thumb!

jen,
sorry the size doesnt fit.....when u say jean 'go barefoot', i feel guilty leh..

chantelle,
congrats on the first wave... no more hitler??
rae looks like me? ya lor.. the resemblance is getting more stark. hb n i sad coz hb has 'nicer features'.. my face is FLAT....

evelyn
sayang sayang...... i was feeling real lousy last week too.. still not very happy this week!! post pics of wilfred to destress!!

kc,
will email u.

maple,
poor feline... the new maid 'quit' after 1 day!!!
meet up when u free lor....

ger,
thanks... btw, shes a terror..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">2nd GATHERING / STEFFI's BIRTHDAY INVITE</font></font>
Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road)
Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato

thanks for the ratings

oh by the way, read some posts on the gymboree classes..
any mummies brought their babies to any play gym? i brought my javier to baby jumper gym in pasir ris for a trial last sat..but the teacher is not that interesting..
bringing him to a trial again this weekend at the orchid country club branch...anyone at that branch?

hi chantelle
congrats....it is such a nice thing

hi evelyn
cheer up...just count your hours now....itz 2pm...3 more hours to knock off time?

hi maple leaf
read about terence tan..he is good but long wait..highly recommended.
but cos of the long wait and queue and distance, i have changed PD...but rest assured, he is good

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Next Gathering (Steffi's Birthday) </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Venue: NSRCC (Changi Close Road) </font></font>
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Date : 04 Dec 2005, Sunday starts from 3pm </font></font>

1)Maple_Leaf + hb + Aaron
2)cody + hb + Dean
3)YuRu + hb + Cindy
4)lachesiz + hb + Potato
4)Mngo + hb + Declan

Hopefully i can find my way there!!! Else i will dHL the gift . keke

maple
wah ... u all thinking of the primary 1 thingy liao? still long way to go leh...

<font color="aa00aa">which school want me? Raffles? ACS? Catholic? Chinese High? </font>
326155.jpg

evelyn, maple leaf, lach and joleena,
thanks! hahaha she says hi with the hitler wave now.... every week when she goes for her gymboree class, she'll say hi to people there with her thunderous 'HAAAIIII' and hitler wave.... the teacher very amused by her

evelyn, how to train to drink water from straw ah? i tried before and she spat the water out immediately after sucking it up... think she got a shock or somethg tats why.... else she will slowly chew on the straw until 'nua nua' hahaha

hi joleena,
dunno if u read one of my previous posts on chloe going for bjg (occ) trial... it was disastrous..... not that there was anythign wrong with bjg.... chloe just was not ready for it ;).... i believe in the flashcard method of teaching.... hope she'll be more receptive towards it as she gets older

hi chantelle
wow so must be pretty exciting to see her say hi with the hitler wave....so amusing..bet it must be fun..

oic...i tried bjb at pasir ris..my boy is fine..but there is a change of teacher..so he doesnt really like this teacher i guess...datz why going for a trial again back in bjg in occ..

how is the class in gymboree?

hi joleena,
chloe simply loves it there... have gone for 2 lessons already and each time we go, she's always very excited and happy.... she actually pays attention too! i had been trying to teach her to do the twinkle twinkle little star action with her hands and she does it only sporadically when she feels like it... after the class on sunday, when we sing the song, she will do it ;)

she loves the gym equipment and the colourful surroundings... but she is a little fearful of the parachute session... mebbe it's like a big tent over the babies' heads so she a bit scared... but if i sit under it with her, she's ok
alli in all, i find gymboree enjoyable not only for the kid, but also the adult!!! i enjoy it ;) but every baby is diff and will respond differently to different methods of learning... so have to try out a variety then u'll know what suits ut baby best ;)

ooi... who want to hear me sob sob? me bery sad leh.. kena reprimand by 1 mummy say I got no ethic cutting her thread... me thot of selling my stroller cos girl no want to sit in it.. so i added onto 1 mummy's thread and say I have 1 to sell too.. (but I didnt undercut her price, in fact i ask for much higher)..

maybe I new to the forum doesnt know the rule ah... u all also think i like this is it really no ethic ah? but i dont mean it ma...

I new leh.. I want to post my girl's pic also must ask cody for help... so blur blur..

hi chantelle
do you have the contacts for gymboree? I doesnt seem to be able to have the website..

if this don't goes well, i may have to try other gyms

thks thks thks............everyone!!!
thinking to see gynae coming sat, is it too early huh? guess now only ~6wks only lei...
wanted to wait for another 2wks but hubby like very 'kan cheong' lei.

Yu,
hope your wish comes true!!! **baby dust to u**

Ger's mum,
some seller may not feel comfortable to share the thread with others. Nxt time if you need to use somone's pic or thread do drop PM to ask for permission. Or better start your own thread.
in this case may be u can drop a msg to clarify that you didnt know this 'rule'. then ask Chin Leng to help remove your msg in the thread.

Cody...NSRCC-itz opposite Tanah Merah Country Club but there's 2 entrance to Tanah Merah CC,itz the Garden Course entrance...attached map for U....
326222.gif
326223.gif

Sorrie gals, suddenly dissappear ... heehee ... went out for a while juz now.

<font color="aa00aa">Lach</font>,
Wah ... dinno u so 'kan cheong' want to see his photo wif it liao ... aiyoh ... hvn't wash lah!!!!

But hor, since u so 'kan cheong', after seeing ur post, I quickly go &amp; snap a picture of him wif the shirt, wanted to post, then realise that cannot transfer the file cause lately hb change the harddisk and he lazy, lazy, still hvn't install the software program for the HP &amp; digicam, so all cannot work.

Will go pester hb ok?! U'll get to c it soon!

Gosh!Poor Feline!Perhaps she can get sum part-time help or get ur mum to help her for the time being?? Send her our rgds,k. Wat happen to the maid? Fainted ah?

<font color="0000ff">Meetup</font> - ok, u'll be 'eng' soon, rite? Let's arrange.

<font color="0000ff">pomegranate</font> - where ur fren got this from?Is it pricey?No, no, not for myself (i'm not TTCing), thinking of recommending it to a fren who've been TTC for a while.

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn</font>,
I know that I can always count on u for these cutiepies' photos!

Hope u'r feeling better now, after reaching hm &amp; seeing ur 2 'baobeis'

Njoyed Wilfred's photos above!!

<font color="aa00aa">TBL</font>,
Must c more ah, Evelyn specially post for u one!

<font color="aa00aa">Joleena</font>,
Tks for the reassurance!Will give him a try(hopefully not too soon tho).

Just kpoing, hope this helps :

Gymboree's Contacts
--------------------
#03-17/18 Tanglin Mall
Tel:6735-5290

#03-02 Serangoon Garden Village
9 Portchester Avenue
Tel:6383-4662

Marine Parade Central #02-02/03
Parkway Center
Tel:6440-6306

<font color="aa00aa">Mngo</font>,
Ya lor, I was thinking I'm too kiasu also!! Heeheehee ...

Wah, DI is aiming even higher man ... all the elite schools!!! Jealous, must change my target liao ... Aaron want to be DI's classmate!

<font color="aa00aa">Chantelle</font>,
U'r Welcome! Wah ... Chloe's a very sociable gal ya!! Looking forward to meet her!

<font color="aa00aa">Ger's Mum</font>,
Dun worry, just xplain to the buyer and I'm sure that he/she will understand! Liven up!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Rochelle</font>,
How r u feeling now? Try to rest more, k, dun tire yrself out with the packing.

Do pop by when you'r free.

chantelle, LL's gathering is a birthday party leh... you sure you dun want to go??

LL, I haven't confirm yet... will let u know later...

<font color="0000ff">Jean says "To all aunties, uncles, jiejies &amp; gorgors... <font size="+1">A BIG THANK YOU</font> for voting for me... without you, I dun think I could make it to the TOP 10... without you, I probably wun get a chance to be judged as the August 2005 Cutest Kid... so <font size="+1">THANK YOU</font> once again... Dun forget to support me in the Grand Finals held in December!!! More details to be released later...</font>"

Jen, Jean is cute! I saw her in the web and find her smile so lovable... now i then know is your bb.. hee... mummy got as cute as jean bo? hee...

TBL/Mapleleaf, thanks! hee...

Lachesiz, Maple leaf, Joleena
You girls are so nice! Im feeling much much better now! Thank you!
Feeling pretty great when my boys happily welcome me back and gave me a BIG smile yesterday! Melted my heart man! Those unhappy things all can throw behind liow!

Lachesiz, sayang you too! Oh no, you still not happy this week? You shouldnt carried forward lousy feeling to this week, you know? Normally I would back to my normal self after one or two days, unhappy mood never last for so long! So, you must learn from me leh! Hehee!

TBL, Yu, Cody, mummies
You girls normally buy the test kit to test whether pregnant or not instead of check with doctor??? I never use test kit before, my both pregnancy was confirmed by GP doctor when my menses was late. I didnt even know how the test kit looks like??? Sua ku hor?

Duffy,
Same as chloe, Wilfred would rather crawl than walk, lazy fellow I have there!

LL,
So sorry, can't make it coz hubby says too far wor! Anyway, thanks for your invitation and I will pass the present to Lachesiz (Lach, can?)

Chantelle,
I tried to train Wilfred drink water from spout cup, but so funny he didnt know how to sip through. Few weeks later I gave up! Then let him tried straw cup, he likes to hold the both handles and just one day he knew how to drink from it. I noticed that he can drink more water from straw cup than bottle. But if hes not thirsty, he also will chew on the straw, haha!
Let chole try few times, another good news you will share with us soon.

Jen,
Congrats to Jean! so happy for you!

Ger's mum:
Don't be upset lah ... some people may tend to be alittle more sensitive than the rest. No worries k? *hug*

Eve Au:
Ya, i use the test kit. so much more convenient than going to the GP!
you can buy them from guadian pharmacy / watsons etc .... called home pregnancy test kit.
It comes in a rectangular box, abt the length of a 15cm ruler. Inside, it looks like a pen with a removable cap.
Remove the cap, and hold the stick in the flow of your pee. Cap it back and wait a few minutes for the results. Easy!

UPDATES:
Dean is sick. He started off with a slight runny nose and a dry cough over the weekend, accompanies by diarrhoea.
Yesterday he developed a fever and i decided to bring him down to the PD.
PD says there is a nasty virus going around now; she's seen many babies suffering the same thing.

symptoms:
runny nose
dry cough
fever
diarrhoea
vomitting
bloatedness
(the mucus may mature into a thick yellowy mucus which flows back into the throat to make it sound like a phlegmy cough)

so now i got loads of medicine for my boy. plus we were told to change him to a lactose free milk (cos each time he takes milk, he will poot - having said this, he STILL poot this morning after drinking the lactose free milk!).

it hurts me to see him now ... his lacklustre eyes that once used to sparkle... my poor boy...

all i can hope for now is for him to recover asap so that he can enjoy his holiday to penang next week!

on a seperate note ... y'day i went for a pedi and painted my toenails RED. Dean was so attracted to it, plus the shine!!! so he kept bending down to touch the red nails... hahahaha

jen, oh really? i didnt know! oops i must have skipped reading it when i skim thru the messages....
congrats on jean winning the cutest kid!

LL,
so paiseh!!! didnt know it's ur gal's bday celebration as well..... ok, will make the effort to go ;)
count me adn hb and chloe in ok?

cody,
poor u and poor dean.... when baby is sick, mummy suffers along with baby.... hope he gets well soon

LL
thanks for the map!

Jen:
congrats on jean's win!
but she's really truly cute, so she deserves to win!

YYP:
wonder where she is ... prob overloaded with the new project.
YYP is you're reading this ... we miss your company!

Feline:
how's the 2nd maid? ok so far?
you have my sympathies .... its tough training a new maid, what more with 2 kids running ard you!
Take your time, we'll be waiting for your return once she's settled in!

cody, hug hug... u so nice..

btw, not sure if you aware, there is this bery good doc always clinic crowded with bbs at the JW st 91 (the cc and kfc there).. u aware? bery good doc with effective medicine ah...

I've booked a class on Sat for Gymboree!!
Thanks for all the info!
Will 'report' Chloe reaction after sat heehee

Congrats to Jen Jen!!

Sorry, Can I ask, Chloe is 37degree today leh, I'm still monitoring her, do I need to be concern yet? To try to bring her temp down or somthing?

Jen...a big CONGRATULATIONS to Jean...hip..hip..hooray...update us wen to vote..will put in my fullest support....

Eveyln...aiyah...try lah...last minute party crash oso can lah...sure got enuf food otherwise ta-pau lor..main thing is for bb to meet up with each other...I want to see Wilfred lei...

Cody...a big big hug for Dean...Stef to Dean...get well soon okie, must take medicine hor....

Chantelle...try to come lah..I jus double up the occassion for gathering since got the place for bb to play along.....

Ya lor...seems like YYP &amp; Feline are missing....Hello chabos...where r u????

Duffy...where's the class dat u had booked?

duffy,

37 degree is still ok. For BB, 37.7 then consider fever. Mummies, correct me if im wrong.

Gymboree

Me oso tot of brining nat for gymboree class at serangoon garden. Maybe will book this sun class.

TBL,

<font color="ff0000">Congratulation!</font> Taka care!

hi duffy
37 degree is fine. i measure my boy temp this morning and itz 37.8 to 37.9 and my mum just told me his temp is 39. I guess he is teething so develop a slight fever. I have put him on kool pad to bring the temp down

if u are worried, put chloe on kool pad on her forehead to bring the temp down

from baby centre:
Most pediatricians and the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) agree that a normal body temperature for a healthy baby is between 97 and 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit (36 to 38 degrees Celsius). If your baby's rectal temperature is over 100.4 degrees F (38 degrees C), he has a fever.

hope this helps