(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

wow... tis thread moves real fast!!
welcome.... all new comers!!!

must really print out to read else really having hard time to finish all the posting here, coz too busy at work!! cant 'eat snake' liao!!

err.... i've 1 news to announce.... errmmmm....i'm pregnant now. menses late for 5days. tested on friday morning, it showed +ve!!!! then quickly rushed to buy another brand, oso +ve! really too shock for myself, called my hubby (he was in oversea) he oso like "huh???"
worry now, coz nat is still very young lei! and, i was "supposed" not to get preg b4 my next breast-lump checkup lei! a bit loss now...

Hi TBL,

Congratulations, gong xi gong xi!
Somtimes it's just too sudden that u dun know how to react, but I suppose Nat'll be happy to have another sis/bro soon.. Anyway by the time u r due, Nat should be around 20 mths liao.
Take good care of yrself ok!

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome Ger's mum and Welcome back chiart!</font>

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
about shoes .... i was at Tanglin Mall today and saw the shop selling the Colette shoes. The moccasins are so so nice but the lady says it's not for baby's first shoes. She recommended those with ankle support for babies learning to walk.
Will check out the pigeon ones but gosh, they are not cheap!!

<font color="0000ff">yuru</font>,
Cindy really can bite! Shermyn has the pigeon bottle too. She only knows how to blow saliva into the straw. haha!

<font color="ff6000">duffy</font>,
nice meeting u at Carrefour last Friday! The yoghurt is quite nice leh!

<u><font color="119911">YOGHURT</font></u>,
for the benefit of other mummies. There are 2 other new types of yoghurt in the market now.

1) Danone brand Gervais yoghurt
comes in a pack of 12 for about $16. 3 fruity flavours - banana, apricot and strawberry. each portion is slightly less than the petit miam ones.
Verdict : Not as sour as the yoplait baby yoghurt. Shermyn takes to them better than the latter.

2) Yoplait baby yoghurt with cereal
Bought these today from Tanglin Mall Marketplace -apple/pear flavours. Have not tried them yet. Will let u know if nice. Comes in 4 tubs similar to the banana/vanilla pack.

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
i bought the carrefour cheese and eekks ... can't use it for the ABC pasta. the whole thing tasted like puke!! guessed the sourish taste is the culprit. I'll stick to the cow cheese for now.

btw, i tried cooking the pasta in my slow cooker and it's a breeze.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>,
Congrats !!! This is good news!
It might be tough at this stage but think of it as xian ku hou tian. We will look forward to another da4 yan3 junior joining us ! Must take care and eat more k.

<font color="0000ff">feline</font>,
My heart goes out to you. anytime u need a listening or to vent ur frustrations, remember us k?

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
chloe so girlish and sweet. she doesn't look like boy lah.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden Tan</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 00m 07d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>11m 12d</TD><TD>Yu </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>11m 09d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>11m 06d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>10m 17d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>10m 16d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>10m 16d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>10m 15d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>10m 14d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Steffi Chia</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>10m 13d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dean Awyong</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 11d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 11d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 11d</TD><TD>leo29 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>10m 11d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>10m 07d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>10m 07d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>10m 06d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>10m 02d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>10m 02d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font></TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18/12/04</TD><TD>9m 29d</TD><TD>Dirdar</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>9m 23d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>26/12/04</TD><TD>9m 21d</TD><TD>GIRL (baobei)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>9m 19d</TD><TD>Ger's Mum (stevjunger)
new.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Ashton Ang</TD><TD>03/01/05</TD><TD>9m 14d</TD><TD>Blanche</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>8m 29d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>5m 12d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

TBL,

That's great! Congrats to you and your family!
Don't worry too much abt the next breast-lump checkup, take good care of yourself hor!

<font color="0000ff">mngo</font>,
Yes. If cannot finish, mummy or daddy can finish lor, hehe. The portion very small leh, at most 5 teaspoons. Sure can finish.

thks everyone! ya, for the time being I dun want to think too much, just want to enjoy my pregnancy...

jen,
who else preg wif #2 huh? I know Rochelle (due Dec this year!!!, very excited for her!!) and charsiew rice (on the other thread), who else? Kay poh a bit here... :p

potato 10mth-old!!! congrats!! she looks very pretty, 'yue lai yue mei li" esp with her smilling pics!

TBL: CONGRATS!!! SO happy for u!!!

Seagal: ehhhhh that cheese NOT MEANT to be cooked!!! its dessert cheese .... its essentially fromage frais......

Lach: Happy 10months to potato!!!

Youghurt:
yeah danone has baby yoghurt too but it contains sugar.

Weekend:
brought dean to watch Quidam.
sadly, i think the performance was nothing to shout about. those of you who didn't watch, you didn't lose out much.
dean on the other hand, was more fascinated by the tent than the performace.
he watched 30% of the performance, and stared at the ceiling / slept for the remaining 70%.
alamak

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!
DON WORRY! Like my friends say there is never a perfect time fot it, take it as it is and after some years of "hardship" u will be enjoying yr parenthood!

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
Seagal, pai seh pai seh, I remember u but suddenly couldn't make out the name, I so pai seh :p *shy shy*
Imagine that day I shooped in Carrefour for 2&amp; half hours, painz, cause waiting for hubby waah, so tired!

I bought the petit miam for kids for myself actually, but I gave a little to Chloe to taste, let's see if she have any reaction to it, if not I can let her eat those right??

<font color="ff0000">Lach</font>
Happy POTATO Birthday!!

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
Dean very guai already hor, my Chloe nowadays wouldn't keep still! She so so "advanced" until she knows how to slide off our arms and laps to go to the floor!

duffy:
yeah my dean is the same as chloe, slide off fr my laps to go onto the floor to walk!
before the performance started, he was walking ALL AROUND the aisles!!!
luckily he was fascinated by the spotlights and the entertainer ... phewwwwwwwwwww

my nexy challenge is to entertain him in a flight! i'm going up to penang next week, that's ok .... but my flight to japan in april will be a much longer one!
hopefully he'll be more well behaved that time!

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
waah, lucky u, can go shopping in Japan!
Don bring Dean lah, bring me!!
:p I sure won't slide around hahaha

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
Thks Mngo... I'll look up the net, can't seem to find gymboree Singapore website, only the international one. Hopefully can bring Chloe go play play

TBL
great!! So ur EDD when?? Me already 3day late for DA YI MA. Hope also like u... but I suspose not to preg for nxt 3 mths coz on hep B jab. BUt who care, if preg den stop the last jab lo...
But worry coz still not proven while preg having hep B jab will coz any problem anot...

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Happy 10th mth to Potato!</font></font>

WOW so many mummies trying for no.2 liao, anyway, Yu,u haven't go buy test kit yet?
Go now lah, may yr wish come true!

duffy - what shopping??? japan things all so expensive ... accommodation already can kill me.
its gonna be a cheapo trip - stay cheap, eat cheap, travel cheap!

yu, wah!!! quick buy the test kit !!!
so exciting!!!

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,

i just brought Shermyn for Kindermusik trial class yesterday. Organised by another mummy in this forum. They charged S$25 per trial class including GST.

I find that Shermyn doesn't really enjoy the class as much compared to My Gym. The latter has gym equipments for her to crawl and swing about so she enjoyed it more.

POTATO DIARY.........

Yesterday i went to the airport again.
it was a long trip, so i counted my fingers.
think i need a manicure soon.
325842.jpg

I met Cayden, ashley and fitzroy!
cayden hair was abit messy, so i groom him.
325843.jpg

after grooming, cayden n i shared a ride.
325844.jpg

but he said my butt too big n ask me get my own ride...
325845.jpg

Then i went on the slide. law of gravity is on my side!
325846.jpg

Then I rested while waiting for the skytrain
325847.jpg

Then grandma brought me on the escalator
325848.jpg

Then i took picture with ronald macdonald
325849.jpg

And uncle pooh bear.....
325850.jpg

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">TBL</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS</font></font>

SO HAPPY FOR YOU! to think that just last month u were sharing abt ur apprehension of postphoning plans for #2.
dun worry, things will work out well.
must take better care of urself now!!

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
SAHM life not easy n quite exciting too!!! like looking for 'little monsters'

<font color="ff0000">cody, chantelle</font>
we3 shd be 'long lost sisters'.. factory overrun shops.. code red when my hb see one!! also spent quite abit (like cody) once..
but peifu cody, boys selection normally less than gals yet u can .....

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
DEAN IS SUCH A WELL-BEHAVED BOY!
i can never even think of bringing potato for a show... esp such an ex one! u can bring him to malaysia n japan with no worries!!
but if u have second tots, bring duffy n me la!! (i promise i go lose wt so u can stuff me in ur luggage!!)

shoes: yup, must buy those with better overall support. thats why i say easier to buy shoes for crawlers!! (just bot a pair of shoes that squeaks when the bb walks..!! apparently, it encourages walking... will use it at home for practice session.. haha)
kindermusik: potato loves it!! will sign her on for another term. but gym wise, she prefers to masquerade as one of the equipment!!! she destined to be TAF club member.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>
chloe though like rae is botak but she has very pretty features!! da mei nu!

<font color="0000ff">lach 'clearance sale' aka 'kiddyride fund'</font>
<font color="0000ff">leo:</font> good idea hor... i dun have that many things la... but u guys are welcome to come play with potato anytime. nat so clever..effectively bilingual!! but next time another shopping queen coz all clothes=meimei=must buy!!!
<font color="0000ff">LL</font>:sms u liao... items are urs!
<font color="0000ff">yuru</font>: i go measure
<font color="0000ff">jen</font>: think the white pair butterfly shoes might be abit 'short' for jean. how?

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
i wont be surprise if DI 'first word' is SHOPPING!
DI noe so many pop songs!!! i am in awe! singapore idol in the making. ...

<font color="0000ff">rae to aunty feline:</font> pst...dun worry, mummy saves the best for you! but u must have a girl girl.. ash jie jie clothes also so many many many.. mummy just found 1 big bag of ash jiejie's clothes in her cupboard n she so blur coz she forgot abt it! heng can still wear some!

<font color="ff0000">mapleleaf,</font>
rae sees dr terrence tan too! rae saw him since day 1. highly recommended.i like him alot, so does rae... but super long Q.
u stay in bishan? can meet up, so aaron can unleash his kuai shou power on me!
aitong!!! branded school! places snap up very fast, if u not affilated or ... most prob have to ballot! catholic high another gd option for u.

hows ur new job? thanks for the info on yoghurt.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
still cant resist saying congrats to u again ... really
for you...
the other thread, medusa, gabbymum also preggy!!

lets see whos no 2 in this thread... <font color="ff0000">YU</font>???
maybe u dun need this afterall.

325880.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
Thks for yr info, I'll find out more on My Gym too, most probably I'll bring her to all trial and see which ones she likes.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>
u dress potato like Harley Girl leh, haha, very cool ah!
My this mei nu is actually is "lan nu ren" haha, aka lazy girl
Recently I realize she
Can take bottle, purposely don take,
Can walk with support, a few steps only she want to go down and crawl
Can hold her biscuit, DON want to hold! Dare dare Open her mouth and wait for biscuit !
waah, cannot cannot must start discipline liao!

duffy,
chloe and potato can shake hands...
coz the list of 'lazy' things that chloe can do is reflective of rae too!! haha
chloe lips so SEXY!!i like!!! muack muack.

trials: u can try Playzwork, JWT too.

TBL,

Wow!!! Congratulations!

Lach,

Opps! I just remembered about the shoes thingy when I saw your posting at Marketplace, *wail* I forgot to measure my boy's feet size, too busy last week, maid problem and all, sigh, are your shoes for 6-12 months? If yes I think my boy can probably wear it, he's rather small for his age and still wearing Fox's 3-6 months top! Can you email me the price and the picture? Thanks! My email - [email protected]

POTATO IS SO CUTE!!

Duffy,

Haha! My boy is doing the tu tu zhui nowadays too! Can shake hands.....

Sori Mummies have to "intrude" this thread

TBL
<font color="0000ff">Congrats!!!!</font>.
I'm so excited for u.

duffy! your chloe sure has a sexy pout!

me so happy, chloe has finally waved for the 1st time this morning ;) her wave is like evelyn's boy like that, the soft limp wrist wave hahaha