(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Feline,

The song is so cute. I've put a link on that on Ash's blog as well

You're right abt the shoes part!! Ash hates them! Shoes are for biting and laces are for untying?!??! sigh...

seagal,feline
i went to fox bb. period. went only hor..
superbb romper from warner bros. purchase over net.

lundberg is a popular organic br. got many varieties. rae on it for several months. never see EB br b4.

FM.
so happy, manage to buy 5 tins of similac for $20 each!. my aunty's charge (shes a nanny) on Gain FM, so she left a few tins n sold them to me at cost price!(the boy mummy got lobang)

what? hairclip on me? where to find hair?
318411.jpg

Evil mummy manage to find 2 strand of hair to stabilise the hair clip...

WAHHHHH... now i look like a sissy boy with hairclip.. waahhhhhhh
318412.jpg

today, brought potato to pet farm. hb wanted to make use of her to, hopefully, get approval to buy a daschund/schuanzer. but rae was only keen in the big dogs !!!
so he has no excuse to purchase one and anyway, they cost
been a long time since i frequent these farms. use to be a weekly affair for my hb n i for few years, even when i was ballooning wif rae. farm visit is a good, educational,low cost weekend outing. i highly recommend them!
farms available: goat/fish/orchid/plants/vegetable/pets/frog/bird.
my fav of course is marine fish farms!

<font color="0000ff">Yu</font>
Since we are gonna be "neighbours" pretty soon, wanna join the <font color="119911">"any mtbs/ mothers staying at woodlands area"</font> thread?

<font color="0000ff">Blanche</font>

I like that song too and intends to put it on Cayden's blog too

Ash &amp; Cay, the newage barefooted babies. But I look on the brighter side, saves me the $$ of buying shoes for him

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
$20!!!!!!!!!!! Which aunty??? How come Mummy never tell me????!!!???

Got anymore or not? (But when is the date of manfacture?)

<font color="0000ff">GUG</font>
Cayden got a place at GUG, starting October.. will try out the 1x/week class first.

feline,
the expiry date is when the cows come home.
that aunty only mentioned recently that she letting go n mummy only remembered when we went grocery shopping.
cay still on similac? tot he graduated to something else?

GUG.
i intend to let rae start after she finished her BBjumper and if possible 2x coz i realise that she gets very restless at home n she loves going for such lessons! but have to work out a schedule n see if its viable.

Lach:
Lullaby - you're right, there lyrics dun seem quite right but the melody is so soothing!
My son doens't like the lullabye so much, he prefers a teochew rhyme my MIL always sings to him!

Pacifier - Rae has good taste huh? You may want to buy more more more to stockpile just in case the shop closes down! How come u need to change pacifiers every 2 months?

Kiddy bed: no, its not the same size. Its bigger than a conventional cot but smaller than a single bed.

Yu:
Blanket - same same, dean will KICK off his blanket!
Actually i wanna buy a good quilt for dean, any mommies know where i can get one?

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>
Hee hee... when the cows come home..

Cayden is still on Similac Excellence and the abbot lady called me the other day and told me its fine to continue on Excellence for a while longer. So I guess i will carry on till end of the year before switching to Gain IQ.

I wish Cayden has the enthuasiasm like Rae. He only go to such classes and play play.. not even sure whether is he learning anything.

<font color="0000ff">Cody, Lach</font>
Alamak.. your version of Lullably 2.0.. nowadays got new version 5.0 already

<font color="119911">Rock-a-bye baby on the tree top</font>
<font color="119911">When the wind blows, the cradle will rock</font>
<font color="119911">Smell the sweet blossoms sway from the trees</font>
<font color="119911">And swing from the branches blown by the breeze.</font>

<font color="119911">Rock-a-bye baby lie down to sleep,</font>
<font color="119911">Rest on a flower, Snuggle in deep.</font>
<font color="119911">Watch baby spiders learning to spin</font>
<font color="119911">While robins build nests, in tree tops again.</font>

<font color="119911">Rock-a-bye baby, how I love you</font>
<font color="119911">You're my sweet gift, from heaven, it's true.</font>
<font color="119911">Angels surround you, keep you from harm</font>
<font color="119911">And Mummy hold you safely..rest in my arms...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
I am Teochew and my HB is Hainanese.. So Ashley and Cayden are Ha-Chew (bless them).
Teach me the Teochew Rhyme leh.. then I can sing to them too

Feline.

What's Cayden's blog addy?? Share share :p

Jen,
Wah, Jean so brave. Never let Ash try that... hmm. maybe will let him do so the next time :p

<font color="0000ff">Blanche</font>
Err..ashamed to say, Cayden's blog now Jian4 Bu4 De2 Guang1.. still under construction..

Feline
wahahhhh the lullabye version 5.0 is so cheem!
can't cradle dean and hold on to the lyrics right?
too cheem, plus failing memory can't remember the lyrics by heart!

LOL ! hachew!!!!!
hahahahha

the teochew rhyme ... well, i'm not v good in it cos i am not teochew but it sounds something like this :

ong-ah-ong
ong-king-kong
king-kong zuo lao tia
etc etc

dunno the exact lyrics but it sounds something like that ... dun ask me what it means cos i have absolutely no idea!

Thanks ladies, Im feeling better now and my tummy also ok liow, thank you thank you!
How I wish I can log in more often to chat with you galsbut busy busy busy le! I hate BUZY! But I also LOVE buzy!!! haha! What nonsense!

Check with you girls, do you girls let you bb sleep in the air con room? Noticed that Wilfred cant sleep in the air con room coz very easy get cold le. Same as yus Elicia and codys Dean, hell kick off his blanket.

318708.jpg

318709.jpg

318710.jpg

Lac,
I really love to see raes pix, whenever I see her photos, I cant control myself
318718.gif
she is really cute potato!

Seagal,
Mei ni Shermyn looks so pretty! seems like we never see Shermyn smile pix hor?

Feline,
Cay looks soooooooo funny!!!
Oh no, 2days never sleep!!! How can you tahan? I must kow tow to you!!!

Blanche,
Welcome! Nice to see you here! Of course, we will definitely support Ash!

Sorry if I've missed to reply any of your post.

just bring Elicia go playground for an hour. Now she finally sleep. She dun wan to eat or drink. The only way she will drink is when she is half sleep....

yu,
oh yes, i feed dean that way too ie half or fully asleep! somehow when i put the teat on his lip he will open his mouth to receive it.
In fact, he drinks FASTEST and the MOST this way!

why is elicia drinking / eating now?
teething?

Evelyn,

Nat din sleep in aircon room unless the weather is very hot. She din sleep in aircon is becos 1)my hse is very windy at nite 2)hb got sensitive nose, if on aircon morning he will keep sneezing 3)nat sleep in seperate room so if on AC, one of us must bang with her. Actually nat love to sleep in aircon room, she will fall asleep very soon when i on AC. So sometimes when she refuse to sleep, i will on the AC to make her sleep faster *evil smile* Poor nat, becos of above reasons, she cant sleep in AC room

Wat is the temp that u set? When i on, i will set the temp at 26 n fan level low. Nat is very comfortable with this temp-nt stuffy at all maybe becos the room is small. Even i nvr cover her with blanket, her body still very warm.

Eve Au:
i seldom turn on the aircon but when i do, its always on timer mode. Mommy will get up middle of the night to open windows etc.

becos dean always kicks off his blanket, i tune the aircon to 25degreees, and i leave the ceiling fan on at its lowest setting.

quite comfortable still.

Cody,

congrate!

<font color="0000ff">Milk Intake Drop</font>

Sad Sad... nat milk intake has drop since last wk. Hope is just due to teething n not other reason....

cody
u know tat teochew thingy, i hear it everyday .. my mil sing to declan every day. i dunno wat it means. and i dun think the tune sounds fantastic either

<font color="0000ff">Dog food</font>

Last fri nat ve a new tibit, guess wat is that? Is.... dog food.... She pick
it up from the floor that was half eaten by the dog *fainted*
Lucky my sis saw it if not she sure kena choke-that dog food is around 2cm long.
Ai yoh, think of it really make my hair stand... she is eating the food that was already chew by the dog
And over the wkend, she ve lose stool, just wonder is it caused by her new tibit...

mngo
agree!!! i didn't think it'd work but surprisingly it does WONDERS!!!
dean would sleep after hearing that teochew rhyme 3-4times!

so u know the lyrics?
can you translate it to hanyu pinyin here pls?
i asked my hubby for the exact lyrics, but he doesn't know either!

i only know the melody, and i'm too shy to ask my MIL for the lyrics (cos i used to jeer at it...).

mngo,

How u stop? Declan dun wan or u weaned him off? I really want to wean nat off pacifier but i dun ve the courage to do so. Main reason is i afraid she cant get to sleep w/o the pacifier. Plus my hb n mum was nt supportive
I think if i really want, i must take 1 wk leave to tong nite with her....

jen,
jean so clever!!!!

evelyn au,
wilfred eyes so BIG n sparkly!
my potato is really a comic relief!

cody,
this is call blowing trumpet!:

Mommies

*blow trumpet*

<font size="+2">(cody's)my son is in the young parents oct issue.
page 124, top right corner, Dean Awyong.</font>

congrats! its abt time dean appear on mag!
post pic!!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Cody</font></font>
I am zooming right out now to get an issue of Oct YP......................... *zooooooommmmm*

lach,
aiyo, u really want nat ah?? jia lat!!! how?? I need to convince my hubby 1st lei!! :p rae looks very nice in the hair clip lah (the 1st pic) where got boy look? me too tried to put hair clip on nat but she always pull it away.

Evelyn,
my condolences.

yu,
congrats!! the power ranger is cool....

pacifier
weaned her off when she was ~3 or 4mth old.

cody,
congrats!!! me too will go buy YP!!

cody
She teething now. For the whole day (today) she only drink 300ml. She dun wan to eat any other thing. Now feeding her really headaches... She just refuse. Feed her for an hour only drink 30ml!!!

Air-con
Elicia only have ac when she sleep with my parent when I leave her to them every sat. She will stay there for a night. At my house we dun use ac, only fans.

<font color="aa00aa">Cody,Rochelle,Lach,Yu,Jen (hope I didn't miss out anyone)</font>,

Tk u for your advises on giving Aaron FM but he still dun want to drink fm bottle leh. He now oni drinks the FM if its being spoonfed to him, either when I mix with cereal (for breakfast) or I must give him the 'bb bites' biscuits along w/- FM.

Methods which I've tried so far :
1.) Change to Nuk teat
2.) Change FM
3.) Add cereal to FM in bottle
4.) Get daddy to feed him

Haiz ... sumtimes when spoonfed him the FM, he'll spit out quite a bit lor e.g. I make 180ml, perhaps he took oni 100~150ml, the rest will be 'drink' by his bib.But I think for the moment, I'll hv to be contented that @ least he's taking sum.

<font color="0000ff">Milk Intake Drop</font>
Oh just to share,if your bb dun want milk, perhaps you can try giving them sum substitutes meals which contains milk. E.g., Spinach &amp; Milk Porridge, or hearty potatoe w/- milk (can get sum recipe from www.youngnutrition.com.sg). Thats what I did when Aaron refuses to just take any FM(even spoonfeed) in the begginning.

<font color="aa00aa">Feline</font>,
U'r a superwoman!!! Really 'pei fu' your stamina!Wish I could be like u!My stamina very bad these days .... haiz ... sign of getting 'lao' ...

<font color="aa00aa">Cody</font>,
POST!POST! Want to see handsome Dean!

<font color="aa00aa">Evelyn Au</font>,
Wilfred look so cheeky in the 1st photo.

Aaron sleeps in AC room with us. He will also kick away his blanket but when he wakes for milk in the nite, I'll try to put it back for him lor. We set temp @ around 24 deg.

<font color="ff0000">CAUTIOUS</font>
---------------
Wif the rise in dengue fever cases, perhaps we should avoid bringing our bbies to parks, etc for the time being.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
can i check where are the other FOX baby outlets besides Raffles City, Suntec and Bugis Seiyu ?

what promos are they having now ?

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>

<font color="ff0000">zzooooooooooomm, *pant* *pant*</font>
I am back, I am back.. yes with the latest copy of Oct YP fresh from the oven..

After Shang4 Dao1 Shan1, Xia4 Huo3 Hai3, I am rewarded with a <font color="ff0000">nudie pic</font> of Dean oohh, lala..Definitely worth it
kiss.gif

<font color="0000ff">Seagal</font>
There is one at Paragon too. But beware.. coz the floor where Fox Baby is situated on is a Parent's Trap

Kids 21, ELC, Fox Baby, Baby Guess, Toys "R" Us...

Current promo (not sure when it ends though):
Every $40 purchase entitles you to a $10 voucher.
(small prints: you can't accumulate the vouchers, each voucher can only be used to knock off 1 item.)

seagal,
as mentioned by feline. one at paragon and one more at GWC. not sure when the $10 promo ends but must redeem by end oct..

paragon level 5 is a parent trap but thank god my pocket empty so can only go there and window shop.. btw, US Guess forever having sale n now US espirit carry bb line but they just started so very limited selection.

feline, u zoom ard looking for the mag for 9 hrs?? hehe... LOL...

cody, post the pic leh...

maple leaf... err... spoon fed better than nothing lah... some bbs just like to be spoon fed lor... so dun worry as long as he is taking some...

Aircon,
i dun switch in on at all! so rae learns to sleep w/o aircon but with the fan (unless my mummy hijack her to sleep with her then its air con comfort for her).
btw, what pj do u all put ur bb in? rae wears those that sleepsuits (one-piece that covers toes too!) n yet i put her in a non air-con room!! but she seems comfy enough.

Hi mummies, these few days have been a SAHM so no time to write posts. today can R &amp; R as my in laws came to fetch shermyn to their place liao.

<font color="0000ff">lach &amp; feline</font>,

<u>PJ</u>,
shermyn used to wear those sleepsuits when she was much younger but not anymore. nowadays it's just tees and shorts or short bodysuits.

she doesn't like blankets too, will kick them off.

she perspires even with a/c on if we cover her with a blanket ! so i have resorted to wearing socks for her instead.

<font color="ff6000">eve au</font>,
no smile pics ? have lah ... u forgot those i posted last time.

<font color="119911">jen</font>,
nice collage!

wah .. jean very clever can hold on to side of pool already. my gal still cry when i don't go with her into the water.

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
congrats on dean being the up and coming poster boy!

anyone knows if Today's Parents is out ? Not easy to find this mag as it's not as widely available as YP.

harlow!!!

thanks to all mommies for you compliments, and Lach .... you really blew my trumpet away!
the font was SO BIG even the blind can see!!!

Pic of Dean:
i have it on pdf format; can i attach that here?
anyone knows?

PJs:
Dean wears cottong long sleeve button-down t-shirt with long pants. Toes are exposed becos my son has big feet. Those one-piece bodysuits dun have enough mileage for me cos dean's feet will outgrow the PJs before the rest of his body does!

i chanced upon this thread as my daughter falls into the same age group as ur darlings

hope to be able to join u all!
my girl is almost 10 months now.
date of birth 1st dec 04
name chloe

hi jen! u are here too!

hi lachesiz, ur gal is attending classes at bjg? wat's ur feedback? will be starting chloe at bjg this sunday for a term atthe occ branch

cody,
want to blow must blow BIG BIG mah.....
cant wait to buy my copy n see dean (NIKKED)pics.
potato is a stump so no worries abt her leg to long for the one-piece sleepsuit
cox i feel better when she is covered up (esp i live in yishun though my area not declared dengue danger)

seagal.
saw TP(oct) last weekend at ntuc.

chantelle.
kao_welcome.gif

like bbjumper for its all-round curriculum n 'progress' report!!! but the physical place abit small though.
my gal starting new term this sunday too!! what time is yours??? maybe we will meet up!
where do you stay? (machiam like interrogation)

we have another chloe in this thread too. she is duffy's (founder of thread) daughter.
post pic of your chole!!

hi chantelle....welcome...welcome....another princess into the group.....

Cody....dean in young parents mag...okie, will go grab it today...

Been very bizi these few days...wat hv I missed out huh???