(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

KC,
I don't know when she was VP, but she taught at the school for some time as well. Think she's known as Mrs Tan.

Related to NYGH? No.

hello mommies....wow so much talking, jus glance thru'...pretty bizi these few days...looking forward to this Sat gathering.

[YYP] Wow..jap high tea ...sounds good.
[MapleLeaf] Steff's ok liao...
[Feline] Since the day I got pregnant, had always wanted to take pix of tummy during pregnancy (of course NOT AKA DEMI MOORE LAH) and finally had it done on the day Steffi was due for delivery..better than nothing!!! at least Stef will get to see..
312970.gif

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>
Yes, another CAT LOVER.... <font color="ff0000">MEOW</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cody</font>
I am doing the night shift... which explains why I am always awake in the wee hours

Wah Say, gotto change costume one..like a model. We are going to have Pooh, Tigger, Piglet... okie, since Cayden is the overaged GorGor among this thread, he will come as Christopher Robins

<font color="0000ff">EVelyn (Au)</font>
That's a very nice family portrait
And yes, pretty and slim mummy too
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>
Ashley LOVES cats too. Not to worry, I'll be more than happy to have cats join in the gathering

Hmm, 1982-1991. I must have seen you around. I was rather notorious in school and is a regular participant in running events during Sports Day.

Guess I had enough of partying, decided to settle down earlier...

YYP:
just realised its your off day today!
eh your talk abt L school and M school with KC is getting too obvious, i think i can narrow down on your professional qualifications now!
Heeeee

Eh $300 for lifetime membership is not expensive! My alma mater's is $400!!! ouch, and it doesn't guarantee a seat for your child. Quite ridiculous right? nevertheless i am still a diehard supporter of that school.

Hanabi: well, its not the FRESHEST TASTIEST jap fine cuisine around, but it gives you a satisfying hearty meal of decent qaulity and freshness. For only $30, i dun ask for more.... go try it, its so near to your house!

The weight loss revival will HAVE to wait till the party's over! i'm not about to sit and stare at the sumptuous spread!

KC: ya i was considering as well. Luckily i was from a co-ed primary school (Henry Park), so i can put dean in there. There are some charges too, but i can't remember how much. Something along the line of $300 per year, with priority given to alumni members' children. Phew!
During my time, Henry Park was just an upcoming school, its now very sought after i heard!

Eh KC, volunteer your time as a helper in the school. i heard if put in X hours per month, it will give your kid priority.....

Feline: for a minute, i also thought you were powered by plutonium. SAHM yet can surf the forum at 3am! I'm dead to the world at 3am...the only thing that can wake me up is my son's cries!

Hahahah, all these talk about Hanabi is making my stomach growl. I have not tried it before though, is it really very nice? BRING ME BRING ME
kao_drool.gif

<font color="119911">SCHOOLS</font>
Talking about schools, this Bo3 Ta3 Che mummy was very naughty &amp; did not continue after O's.. hee hee though my results qualify to further my studies, I chose to work instead..

I would definitely love to have Ashley in SC, but judging from my notorious background &amp; not so fantastic results.....*sigh*

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>
Wow, you look good for a mummy on the verge of giving birth.

Wow, you guys are already talking about schools way before the bbs can even talk. And to think I have not started on anything for Ashley now that she is turning 3!
kao_scared.gif
Terrible mummy!

Fe:
let's organise the next gathering at Hanabi!
food's good but not v baby friendly tho.

Schools:
just toying with the idea lah ... haven't done any *actual* work to register dean with my alma mater yet. At the moment, i'm just keeping my fingers crossed that the kindergarten near my MIL's house won't close down.

Fe, are you letting Ash attend playschool?
Everyone seems to be busy registering their kids for play gym /music school / swim school etc. My son attends none of these, and i dun think he will be attending playschool. Wonder if Dean will be at the losing end? hmmmm ..... i always believe in home play, but everyone tells me "aiyoh how can?!?!? its not good enough! pri 1 kids are expected to be able to do xxx, xxx, xxx etc"
sigh

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>, i'm a lousy mummy... i dun buy clothes for jean... cos she got too many pass down clothes leow... cannot finish wearing... :p though not the nice nice type... but can wear can leow lor...

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>, lovely family pix...
sigh... me still thinking WHEN and WHERE to go for one... dilly dally...

<font color="0000ff">yyp</font>, ur cats will attack babies or not?? scared later my jean notti and scream then the cats scratch her leh... :p

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>, i keep asking u if u remembered that we attended the same antenatal class??

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>, wah... u another solid one... dare to show off tummy...

<font color="ff0000">Re: Primary Schools</font>
Wah... u gals very on leh... bb not even 1 year old oredi plan so long leow... I still haven't think abt it... :p

Ya...ya...ya....next gathering @Hanabi...a must...so many good comments....a MUST TRY!!!!!!

Feline...ya, look ok at dat moment....until the real thing comes...OMG....NVR CAN FORGET!!! Had mentioned in much much earlier post my most eventful experience....23hrs labour...poor Steffi.

Cody...aiyah...nvr mind lah, me the same here...oso very lazy, so far only went for 1 trial @gymboree.... Next project....bbjumper....don't kno when.....

Cody,

During our time, Henry Park is considered a very good Primary School already!
All these alumni so expensive hor! Mine is $500 just for entrance fees and another $500 for lifelong member.

Jen,

I replied you in the other thread leh, remember? I don't remember if we attended the same antenatal class cos I'm usually quite hopeless with remembering faces, but now of cos I can remember your face well from the magazine lah!

So you're also in Mrs Wong's class? Erm.... did we ever share a doll together during the bathe the doll lesson?

KC, must have missed ur reply... YES!! Think we shared the dolls... hehe...
my hb was saying is it her is it her during the fireworks gathering?? hehe...

KC:
wah lao! no wonder your school is so rich ah!
but then again, i look at henry park now and i droool. the size of the school now is even larger than the JC i attended!

Hanabi:
wow, looks like everyone is keen huh?
ok let's talk abt our next gathering at hanabi when we all congregate at YYP's house on saturday!

Jen:
oh no wearing pass me down clothes def NOT = lousy mommy! if it is, then i am also equally guilty cos i HAVE pass me down clothes YET i go out to buy more clothes. In the end? I have SO MANY pieces of clothes for dean that he has outgrown some of them even before wearing it!
so u see, i spendthrift mommy worse right?

YYP:
how's your cruise plans coming along?
i just confirmed my penang trip, yay!

LL: eh you and i are the same!
it took me GREAT PAINS to bring dean to attend one session of tumble tots (it started at 930am!), after that no more already.

i rather have more of these FOC play groups with other babies than to go to those gyms now. hahhaa, at least i get to enjoy too!

see you on saturday!

maple.
gug weekday muz be 2x. weekend 1x.

YYP,
so totful of u to include jap food in the menu.
n eclair...mmmmmm
now i am dreaming of jap food again..
you really nu qiang ren! run bz, start another project n still can organise gathering for us! *deep respect* i would have been six feet under long ago if i were u!

LL,
23hr!! wow! yet u still look smiley and composed! i didn't even have time to take pic coz my labour only @1 1/2hr. :p ... rae's birthplace might have been "daddy's car" or "blk xxx, toilet" .. this mummy really know how to dilly dally and lumber my way to the hospital.

feline,
ur first preggy n post preggy size is like me now!! blubber blubber blubber.. but now u so slim! *green eye*

cody,
rae-ann has no pooh bear costume she will come as a 'au natural' pooh..

you must bring me to hanabi one of these days.
have u tried iko at miramar or the one opp US? price also abt same as hanabi , food very fresh!!

evelyn,
nice family portrait! ur elder boy also very handsome!how come u not in bold red top?

so many mummies from SAP primary school!! my school also SAP....neighbour

a tiny road divided the elites and the 'masses'.
recess, u see the elites engaged in intellectual play or discussion while on the opposite road, u have the masses, ple like me, play catching n running around the field like siao nan.

NYPS, HPPS are one of the top pri school! HP really huge! i think 7 floors!! the trs there muz b very healthy (so parents no need to worry abt trs on mc!
) n i think the p/vp wears track shoes at times!

join alma mater so ex! what 'priviledges'? . i know joining as parent volunteer doesnt guarantee a place.. but u are giving certain piority.

feline, ash can enrol in one of your 'relative school'! then can keep an eye on her! hahahaha. ple bully her,never do homework, u will be the first to know!

Lac....dat pix was b4 I was induced!!!! Did not feel much pain, so relax, tot this is how deliver is like....until the pain comes...aiyoh, woh de ma.... So MEAN of u, keep calling ur rae-ann natural pooh....she's so adorable.

Eveyln, o ya hor, like wat Lac said, why u r not RED too...

Seems like a lot of mommies here love jap food...everytime I watched Japan Hour, boy, I drool thru' out the one hour.....esp. the fresh sashimi.....

Jen....me show tummy only...Feline lagi steady got the aka Demi Moore post....

Cody...I know wat u mean...so early "7 early 8 early" must get up, very difficult for me...always pray hard Steffi would sleep until at least 9am....especially on WEEKENDS!!!!

tbl,
short grain brown rice turns soft faster.

cody.
HP is a very HOT school now. good that u can be an alumni member! most of the students there are multi-talented, all-rounder.

jean,
some ple purposely let their kids wear hand-me downs. as some (esp the older ones) believe that if the clothes were worn by a 'good'bb, then wearing the same clothes will make urs a 'good' bb too!
my mum took some clothes from my cousin bb (a very kwai bb. very easy to look after. nice temperament) n pass it to rae... but no effect on her as she still fusses n so fierce!
but think it this way, u save $$ on clothes n can use it to spend on something else for jen. anyway, jen looks sweet in anything..even if she is only clad in diapers.

LL,
bbjumper at orchid country club and another at katong.
where got mean. this mummy very frank. she really rotund like pooh bear. if i let her wear a small red t-shirt, rolled up to show her tummy.. uncanny resemblance!
japan hour! hb and i hates that show coz everytime after we watch it, will be dreaming, thinking, and talking abt japanese food.. even ordinary ramen or tako ball looks heavenly on that show! btw, is it still showing? haven seen it in a long while.

O yes...itz still on....have not been watching for quite a while, every weekend out with Steffi. Jus happened to watch it last weekend....

Hey all
Today is the 1st time we bring Elicia to ZOO!!
She so happy when she saw those animal... she will scream, clap, kick,laugh loud and all sweat!!

313140.jpg

yeah.. 1st time going to zoo

313141.jpg

Wow.. I can ride

313142.jpg

E?? Got parrot..

313143.jpg

Ah ma carry me...

sent updated list to all of u, Feline's info is updated.

Jen,
notty mummy! wat is duffy's nbr, quick email me lah! :p

<font color="ff0000">YU</font>,
i know u r a sweet young mummy, so dun torture old ladies like me leh.. cannot SEE elicia!! quick redeem yourself by posting more and bigger pics!
for the past donkey yearsss, i will go to the zoo on my birthday!! it has become an annual pilgrimage for me, even 11days b4 rae pops! i think last yr, the zoo creatures n visitors were wondering how come they let a hippo loose... is it a new marketing ploy? to bring the animals closer to the visitors?
can't wait to bring rae to zoo this year!
under my magnifying glass, elicia looks like she had loads of fun.

<font color="ff0000">self-feeding</font>
elicia jie jie so clever..
i think most bb here can hold a biscuit and feed themselves? rae only did it once during the last <font color="0000ff">blue</font> moon. have refused since. she expects me to hold the biscuit n feed her! guide her to hold it and she screams! she's real lazy and a prima donna (except tat she looks like a potato n not a haughty princess)

BUT, i dunno whether to be 'grateful' tat she doesn't 'self-feed' hence she doesn't put small objects in her mouth.
BUT she's very ambitious.. she goes for big items like table, chair, bag, table/chair leg, highchair tray.. all these, she will attempt to taste and chew thru them. shes trying to put herself in the guiness record as the 'amazing furniture chewing human bo-gay potato'!

seriously, how to encourage rae to hold and eat her own bb biscuits? i am not looking for elicia standard, whereby she can pick small food items from a bowl n eat! i just want rae to hold a big biscuits and eat it on her own!

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>
i tested the bubble machine and it converted my living room into a slippery slide. my nephew had fun sliding on the floor though n i have a heart attack stopping him. quite dangerous if there are so many bb around,esp the crawlers and the walkers! unless we do it outdoors.
what say u mummies? or i don't bring it to save our bb from potential baluku? YYP???

Feline,
Runner? You must be very fit and sporty! My memories of Sports Day are mostly of the banner competitions. Used to have a lot of fun designing and making them.

You mean priority will only be given to old girls with good results? If so, I've ruined JinJin's chances. I was academically retarded! Honestly, I doubt they'll have time to comb through each mother's report card. *fingers crossed*

Cody,
I've not been taking any off-days for several weeks already. I went to work at 2 p.m. today.

I want to go on vacation too, but my hubby reckons we should shelve our plans for a few more months.
The new biz project is keeping the both of us very busy. When will you be leaving for Penang?

Jen,
My cats are guard cats. *grrr...* They eat tasty babies and naughty mummies. *slurp*

Yu,
Sounds like Elicia had a great time at the zoo! I'd love to take JinJin there one day. How many hours did you spend there?

Any news from the clinic yet? Will you be coming for the gathering on Saturday?

Lachesiz,
Does the bubble machine need to be plugged into a socket? We could play in the garden, but I don't think there's a power point there.

If we play in the garden, will the soap residue cause the grass to wilt? My parents are out of town now. They might strangle me if their garden turned brown upon their return...

Hey! Since Dean, Shermyn, Nat (Evelyn's Nat) and JinJin all share the same birthday as you, it might be fun for all of us to visit the zoo that day!

Jen,

You mean you're the pretty mummy who shared the doll with us during antenatal class? Wow! So coincidental! I was really blur at that time, I can't even burp the doll properly and you already seemed very experience. And I remembered that you could change the doll's diaper somemore when I was only figuring out how to fold diapers.

Cody,

Yahor! Terrible these primary schools. They just wanna suck their alumni dry dry....

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>, no lah... u spend to make dean more shuai mah... hehe... how to blame u leh??

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>, wah... now u mention, the pose really look like demi moore hor??

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>, is that so?? hmm... o-oh... the hand-me-downs are from not-that-guai bbs leh... no wonder lah!! eh... u blur leow... jen is me leh... my gal is jean leh... =P

<font color="0000ff">tbl</font>, u got msn rite?? login and ask her lah... =P

<font color="0000ff">yyp</font>, yelp!! better siam far far away from the bodyguards... =P

<font color="0000ff">KC</font>, pretty mummy?! err... u got the wrong person is it?? or maybe it's not me who shared with u?? i remembered i shared with 2 other couples leh... cos we got the lousy doll... and i dunno how to change the diapers... keke... was my hb who was super kiang leh... i remember the other 2 mummies were like staring at him "wow"... haha... =P

lach:
i tried the miramir one, tis good too!
but i prefer hanabi cos its in the area i frequent lah ...

LL:
ya japan hour! one of the only shows i MUST watch every weekend! i will just droooooooool at the food they serve, ahhhhhhhh....
wah your steffi really make you suffer 23 hours huh? my dean came out in 13 hours and i was already screaming MURDER ME!!! How u tahan 23hours? U had epidural?

nowadays weekends = wake up at 7am. cos dean is WIDE AWAKE at 6+, and i will draggggggg till 7am. That's when he gets REALLY impatient and starts climbing all over me and pinching me / pulling my hair! esp the pulling hair part ... i'm even more botak now thanks to dean!

Henry Park:
jeez, didn't know its SO HOT now. hmmm, then won't i be throwing dean into a competitive war zone? aiyah, my hubby thinks such competition in school is unhealthy. Kids grow up to compare everything / anything!

Yu:
congrats on your outing to the zoo!
but erm, my eyesight is quite poor leh, i have to squint to look at pretty elicia!

wanna ask you abt the zoo ... how long was your trip there? the whole day?
i am planning to bring dean there as well, but his attention span is quite short and he's NOT that type of baby who will sleep in his pram.
Someone told me to go for just 2 hours, but i pay so much entrance fees just for 2 hours?!?!?

Lach:
hahaha hippo on the loose! you really crack me up!!!!!!!!

Eh your rae-ann is doing better than Dean! he will hold a teething biscuit but he won't put it in his mouth! he will play with it like a toy. alamak! I bought those biscuits for dean to eat / entertain himself while his parents stuff their faces in a restaurant, but in the end i'm back to square 1!

Potato is teething lah .... my monkey was also chewing all thing prohibited. Teething rings? nay, not nice. Mummy's handphone? Yummerlicious!
Now my monkey is into chewing his finger, think his 5 &amp; 6th teeth are coming out soon.

YYP:
i'm going to penang in end Oct. Wanna join me?
including dean, there will be 4 babies on the trip all ard the same age. Are u tempted? heee ...

Eh you are really a wonder woman! You work tirelessly from mon-sun, and yet you still find the energy to play with jin jin and log into the forum?!?!?? I would have collapsed long ago!

LOL your human eating cats !!!!!!! Hhahahahahaha

My silly dog, he loves cats!!!! he chases after them to plant a big wet kiss before getting a nasty "slap" across his face. stupid dog!

YYP / seagal / Evelyn:
i have already made plans to bring Dean to the zoo on Dec 4 (sunday). Anybody wants to join me?
heck non-dec6 babies come join in too!
Yeah i super kiasu, already planned it in advance!

Thank you thank you. Pretty because the make up lah! Slim because the black cardigan covered my fat! haha!
When you see me in person on 10/9, then you all will say Evelyn not pretty and slim actually. Hehee!

Lac, LL
Aiyo, actually hormy top was floral printed but I put on a black cardigan just to cover my weakness in tummy. (hee! paiseh paiseh!) And then this stupid mummy forgot to take out the cardiganwhen the pix out then realized why Im not in red huh? Really blur like sotong man!

Cody,
Youre right, we got the photo instantly within 10-15mins. The family portrait quite clear though is instant one. The above pix Ive posted here a bit blur coz I didnt scan the original family portrait, instead I used my digital camera snap on it and upload here. Therefore is not clear.
Zoo? Dec 4? Still too early talk abt it lehremind me again, can?

TBL,
Thanks for the latest contact list. Think Im the last person who rate Nat in this thread, pai she!
Already rated Nat, 10 x 2, checked the rate fr 6.7 to 6.81 dunno can rate two times or not? Haha!

Duffy,
Also rated chloe as well. (Happened to see her lovely pix there.)

Jen,
Of course must vote for Jean too! Have voted liow!

YYP,
Wow, yummy yummy jap foods! Btw, Im not scare of cat but think is better keep the cats upstairs lah...hehee!

Hey all
actually the picture was too big cant fit in...

lachesiz
Let ur gal mess up the place. I will try to put in the high chair table and let her play. Sooner or later she will get used to fit herself. The plate that I'm using is suction type.

YYP
Oh.. we bring her for abt 4hrs. We didn't used any stroller, coz we got 4 ppl carry her. The last 1hr she cannot tahan and fall asleep. Very siong to carry her actually...

Aiyo the clinic thing, he say my expirence to good, cannot afford to used me. #$@%^^#^&amp;

As for the gathering will let u all know again.. My HB kind of mood swing. Need to ask him again coz he very petty...

sorry i been MIA for sometime. so busy , no time to login.

hee.... u all so "daring" le... show your wedding pic here. haha

lachesiz (lachesiz)
agree wif u . i got "lao hua" eyes lah. cannot see the pic.

cody
The jap food, at mirama i also tried before. think i hv to try tat Hanabi one (where is it ah? i forgot liao)

Yu:
*whistle* wahhhhh you're young &amp; pretty!!!
i dare NOT post my wedding pics here; cos what i looked THEN and what i look NOW is worlds apart!
I rather not shock you girls, else when you finally meet me on saturday you will be wondering to yourself how different i can look!

(nesides, with all the professional make-up artist, hairstylist, photographer etc ... def look v different from the casual wear on saturday. now i look like an ah-soh from the wet market!)

mngo:
Hanabi is at bukit timah road, at kings centre (next to coronation plaza).
i talk abt hanabi so often, macam i am their A&amp;P manager. They should pay me a commission! hahaha

enjoy your meal there!
dun forget to make a reservation if you're going on a fri night / sat / sunday / ph.

Yu...so sweet &amp; pretty lei....

Cody...I had tried o kinds of methods thru' the 23 hrs...induced after 15 hrs 'cos cervix did not open....had the mask, tot can tong but then hor.....pain like hell...epidural after 2 hrs of torture....semi-conscious ceasarean as suggested by gynae so hubby can watch, push into the theatre, think oredi started cutting me up b4 hubby can step in, I yelled NO!!! NO!!! PAIN!!!...gynae immediate said no semi-conscious....let me sleep thru instead...after 15mins of commotion, steffi was out....THE END.
Hei...going zoo on 4 Dec, itz Stef's b'day. Booked chalet oredi but hv not finalised detail yet, wait till october then plan....it party still go on, will invite ko-ko, che-che, mei-mei, ti-ti too...

LL:
wah, you really endured huh?
so in the end steffi was out by caesarian or natural?

i was dumb .... i was admitted cos waterbag broke. When the contractions first started, it was v tolerable. Can still smile and take pictures.

I cont'd to tahan ,cos i wanted to feel how contractions felt like. I had the gas and jab, but no use. In fact, i was so HIGH on the gas! my head was floating!

In the end, i only had my epidural at 7cm after 5 hours of active &amp; painful labour. Silly me, cos it was really SO PAINFUL by then!
Delivered dean at 12.04pm after 3 pushes.

Thanks to the epidural, if not i will never want to go thru the labour pains again!

***BREATHE again***
very bz, can oni browse through pics and my name...

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>, thanks for ur vote(S)!!!

<font color="0000ff">yu</font>, so pretty!!! wah leow... i think on sat i must put make up thick thick leow... if not mei2 lian3 jian4 ren2...

Re: Epi vs Gas
Tell me abt the getting high on gas... first time i got false alarm, gynae check dilation i oso need to breathe gas leow... when he ask me qn i tell him "huh??? wait wait... i can't think straight..." whaahah...

Jen

Pls tell me how to vote. I have not vote yet!! haha

My labor is short one.Chop chop .... 3 hour all "Gao dim" hahaha

Cody....in the end ceasarian lor 'cos steffi's heartbeat drop, very chuan oredi....
O yes, plan to invite bb here....but wait for me to plan first lah...I kiasu ma, book chalet first then plan later.....today jus found out dat the swimming is under renovation, must find out wen wld be the completion....

LL:
oh well, most imptly steffi is ok now.
eh, i was only kidding abt the invitation lah ... its ok, really!

mngo:
whoa! 3 hours only???
so u didn't take gas / epidural etc?
U lucky woman!

Lach also another lucky one, only 1.5hours, either that or her threshold for pain is super duper!

Cody...I oredi had plan to invite and wld only announce after I start my planning in October - this is my next BIG PROJECT!!! Wish me luck hor, me very bad wif planning.....

Wow liao...Lac only took 1.5hrs!!!!! My threshold of pain is terribily LOW!!! Only after my delivery then I discovered, o d while tot I can tong type....

Anyone interested to join me for baby sign class tmr night @Great World City in the event that my HB cannot make it.....I can only confirm the seat @3pm tmr.....sms me...9-6688481

YYP,
destroy mother nature? NOOOO. i wont bring the machine then. dun want to be on ur nice parents 'wanted' list for murdering their plants! :p

zoo outing in dec.
i definitely will be there on 6dec! must pay annual pilgrimage to fellow creatures...
u guys want to catch a special one day performance only by the one and only "gaguantan homo sapien"? be there then!
be fun to have a baby gathering at the zoo! maybe when the time near then we discuss?

cody,
zoo trip for bb or young toddlers 2-3 hr enuff. they cant tahan that long. brought my nephew n nieces past few years. they can only tahan that long! best go early morning @10 else very hot. be good to find out the feeding n performance schedule first so as to enhance ur zoo experience n make it value for money too.
posb and some other cards got 10%discount.

Lac...good idea, next gathering @d zoo...but must be weekend lah....

SORRY MOMMIES....HB will be going for the baby sign class tmr so no free offer....

cody,
potato teething? maybe hor.. see this blur stoopid mummy never think of it!!! its about time. hopefully can see some white in that bottomless pit soon...
i wld love to meet ur cat-friendly dog. so funny n unique! what breed is it?

jen.
sorry... mix u and jean up... forgive this old lady.

YU,
such beauty!
this thread not only got cute bb but also pretty mummies to see!
u make me feel so old and plain... haizzz.
i didn't take any wedding photos coz my 'youth n beauty' pass expiry date, no make-up or studio lights can salvage...

ehem... can i present the speedy gonzala prize to myself for the fastest labour/delivery in this thread!! (only thing i can show off!!)
"i want to thank my BIG BACKSIDE for being there to support n cushion me thru my pregnancy n helping in the quick n epidural-free delivery"

....felt abit contractions after a good supper at 1130pm (beef horfun from geylang.. yum yum). tot false one so walk it off.. then abit more pain but i still insist false contractions.. check book, wake up my mom, call feline, to see whether shd go hospital.. all say go! so take a good shower, wash hair (coz dunno when will see water again), drink chicken essence x2, pack bag n slowly lumber to car. left home @1am. reach hospital @120am. potato pop from oven at 155am! gynae came just in time to 'hopp' bb and charge$$$$$! no epidural, stay 1 day only... save $$$

nurses say if got next one must go hospital immediately as it will be faster! ..this is the advantage of a BIG BACKSIDE plus i was shopping everyday weeks before my delivery.. so 'exercise' n retail therapy helps! so ladies, dun be envious of my posterior ok? my gal colleagues n galfrens love my backside coz its so fleshy n round! good child bearing hips.
i think if i live in olden times, such got many ahma want me as they daughter in law!

LL,
whats impt is steffi is a happy healthy gal! really admire your resilence

my one no epidural. but got gas lor.
4pm quite painful. 5pm go delivery suite.
630pm fully dilated. then Ngei Ngei Tong and wait for doc to arrive. 709pm Declan arrived!

TBL,
hey, we order the same model n same color!!
when are u collecting? i dunno when i got time to go now....will try to do it by this week as cant wait to lay my hands on it.