(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

leo,
thanks. the hou zhao san i gave her dunno whether got pearl or not. my mum bot it. u bot from yu ren sheng? some ple mention that its 'better' than from the normal medical hall. but others argue that its the same just that its 'branded'. got rae's godma to buy one with added chuan1 pei4.

evelyn,
she was on it in june/july. bad viral infection in lungs.. sigh...
to think that she's a bf baby! thats why sumtimes i think is my bm good enuf for her as i dun really watch my diet *guilt-ridden* she hated to be 'nebulised' hope wont kena again.

since feline is sleeping. (she nocturnal creature)..
Feline is a slim FTWM who eats rabbit food to maintain her weight.
her girl is Ashley who will turn 3 in nov .. she is a very sweet n japanese looking gal. very intelligient but can be very cheeky too!!! (this ah yi very proud of her!!)
310918.jpg

yuru,
thanks for the info..

feline.
wah, u spoil market n make me feel teeny weeny n incompetent! somemore got color criteria! wah piang... color of bowl consider or not?
u want to join mini yishun play rite? as of sept, now no longer FOC as u are required to go marketing and cook for the bb!!!i am serious else cay can only stand at the door n peep in!

was yesterday the first time cay tasted beef? potato loves it! btw, remind me to pass u some tubs of organic 'banana porridge' for cay tmr. coz rae phelgmy, cannot eat nanas.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
thanks for your info on where to get the non-organic br.

<font color="0000ff">feline</font>,
your baby's menu looked like some restaurant menu. very impressive! The kebabs very tempting leh.

i noticed that your menu is more westernised. I have been quite conventional. Porridge is the staple for my gal so far. Hmm..time to try sth different. Can i check ...if you just give the puree on their own or with fm or other liquids ? If on their own, wouldn't it be too dry ?

MYGYM TRIAL,
Civic plaza is at Woodlands right ? Very far leh. I was thinking of trying bbjumper gym first since it's nearer my place.

Lach, read earlier that potato went for 2nd class. You signed up already ?

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>
seems like some of us might be late, later and late late late.. whatever it is, must still come and say hi, ok? coz its the first gathering! historical moment! n better late than never.

seagal,
yup sign her up already for oct (new term class). but currently, they allow her to be a 'cha1 pang1 sheng1' .. so she's joining a class that has 2 lessons left. shes the youngest bb there n everthing dunno n the rudest!

if u keen on bbjumper, u should check out GUG!

GUG ex leh ...

<u>brown rice whole grain porridge</u>
My colleague just told me her mum need to cook the br overnight in slow cooker as it takes a long time to soften the brans. Is this true ?

some latest update of Shermyn

"hehe ... show you my funny face with raised left eyebrow"
311024.jpg

"mummy very slow in bathing me, i am very tired already"
311025.jpg

seagal,
compare to bbjumper, fees are comparable!

shermyn's dimpleSSS so nice!! so cheeky looking--winking eyes, and little tongue sticking out!
aiyo, 2nd pic she 'lu4 yi1 dian3!' but look so dreamy.
the photos so precious
i see the blue clues bath, i heart pain... haven operate on him to patch him up yet!

<font color="ff0000">Lac</font>,

No, mine nt from Yu Ren Sheng. My dad bought it from those HDB medical shop. U c how.... if ur gal still cant recover after taking the 1 that Rae's godma bought.... u let me know. I can help u to get 1 but.... u stay where huh? Im staying at punggol.

opps... I'm so sorry to have "reopened your wound". slipped my mind that you have almost forgotten about it.
Feline : redemption time for cayden. get the hint ?? ;)

<font color="0000ff">mngo</font>,
i bought it from kid's mall. Most kiddy places should carry it too. There is also a yellow ducky one but this is cuter.

<font color="0077aa">jen</font>,
shoots ... forgot to cover up for her.

maple, thanks... pls bring it on 10 Sep... i'll pay u then... u tell me how much u want to charge me...

KC, i'll get it from maple... thanx...

seagal thx
i went a few places to find. is either too small, too big or SOLD OUT! . wats the size of the one u hv

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
huh ? there is only 1 size leh. I can buy for you if you can wait till 10 Sep. Kid's Mall is just downstairs at my office in Suntec.

feline....me oso got the same bb menu book. was looking for the super bb cook book, wow liao....o words, I blur...then I saw this one with pixs &amp; big letterings...datz wat I want...have not actually try any of the receipe yet but so far got some ideas from there lor....
U must be a good cook eh....

Lac...read thru' earlier posting, rae got "b" ? Serious or not? Me oso got "b" so I kno how torturing it is. For me, I have to avoid honey dew.. U have to look out for food dat wld trigger the attack.
Hello rae...get well soon ok, want to meet u on 10 Sep.
311373.jpg

Yu, I try to take some every month so that can keep up with Steffi progress....

Seagal, I oso cook brown rice (in grain form) in slow cooker, it takes about 3 hours for the rice to cook....just wonder whether are there different type of BR???

wahh.
my eyes my eyes my eyes.
first pretty shermyn lu yi dian
then handsome dean lu liang dian!

anymore bb in feeling hot in this weather recently??

not to lose out, potato will also ....

lu4 da4 tui3
311446.jpg

cody,

dean really very handsome! can't wait to see him!

LL,
no la, rae not 'B' (keeping fingers cross). but her phelgm ongoing for amonth n sumtimes its greenish so i suspect lor.. later going to stand outside pd door at 9am sharp so i can be first! else wait until cows come home still waiting.
i think most likely she'll be nebulise again!

i want to complain abt u again.. post so small pic of steffi.. i old ple, eyesight no good!can post bigger so theres 'more to see'?

she so smiley n sweet.. can't wait to see her 2!

seagal,
thats my eternal wound!
anyway, cayden's not the culprit, he so sweet.. its another monkey nephew of mine.. he's rae's best fren so she forgave him liao.

<font color="ff0000">receive this reply from mygm:</font>
"We do have a FREE trial class for your daughter. The Tiny Tykes class is on Saturdays at 5:30 to 6:15 pm.

Enrolled students get one class and one FREE PLAY session per week.

Please call us at 6892 1731 to book your FREE trial class! We are closed on Mondays.

Thank you once again for your e-mail and we look forward to seeing you soon!

penny"

mngo,
u charge us $10 for trial? wahhhh...mygym free leh!
u demo on 10sep n our bb pay u with their hugs and kisses can?

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
U haven't told us how old your gal is ? Both your kiddos really looked like Japanese.

Opps sorreee .... thot Cayden was the "culprit" for the dog murder case.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
potato's should be da fei tui !! so chubby!!

i haven't even checked out bbjumper and gug and now there's mygym. cannot catch up with you already.
u only mentioned gug $38 per class. this is not the price for the trial class ?

mygym trial really free or are there catches to it ?

<font color="0077aa">LL</font>,
thanks. will try cooking the br this weekend.

ya lor .. ur pic so small. pls post bigger ones so that we can see ur gal's pretty features. =)

<font color="119911">cody</font>,
dean still looked very ang moh .... haha ..... luckily my gal only lou yi dian. any lou san dian pics ? *cheeky smile*

seagal,
what is lou san dian / lou yi dian?
erm my chinese is really really poor lah...

lach:
wanna match make rae with dean?
hahahhaa

i love potato's thighs!!

Sorry auntie....next time mummy will make my pix bigger....

Lac, the last time, Steffi was oso on neb for about 3 days. PD said itz to clear the phelgm so dat there's less chance to develop into "B". So heartpain wen see our bb sick.... Think for the time being, avoid chicken.

Yu,
Im on leave today and tomolo, later most probably would go to library at Sun Plaza and you want to come? Sms me if you want ok?

Lachesiz,
How is potato after see the pd? No working today? Coz you said 9am Q to see pd mah.
where is mygym by the way?

Cody,
Dean is so handsome!

Aiyo, I also want to say.

first pretty shermyn lu yi dian!
Smart potato lu da tui!

Who else bb want to lu ALL? NUDE!?!

aiyo seagal, i reply on her behalf earlier, somemore attach a pic of her with drawn-in horns and tail!!
feline's girl ashley will be 3 in nov!!
thanks for adding the adjective 'da' to to describe potato 'fei tui' !! haha. weigh her (with clothings n a heavy jacket) nearly 9kg!!omg.. equivalent to carrying a sack of rice!
she only grow horizontally but not vertically leh!

<font color="ff0000">gug</font>
if i remember its $38 but best call them to check. and waiting list long. i got time, i call them n let u know?

<font color="ff0000">mygym</font>
mygym free. no teeny weeny print. think feline going for trial sat at 5pm. why not ask mngo for details?

<font color="ff0000">kindermusik</font>
after being suspended from class (for nearly a month) coz she pongtang her first trial, potato is allowed to go for another trial! hope she wont' seah suay me again..
wanna see for myself whats this big hoopla over kindermusik.

cody,
lu = show(or is it prononce as lou? my chinese also bleah)
yi=1
liang=2
shan=3
dian= point

so cody, your dean 'show 2 vital pts of his body!
shermyn more shy, only show one!
seagal, cannot show 3 la, wait police catch!

cody, dean really ang mo looking..so handsome. potato more than happy to go 'steady' with dean!

amements to evelyn posting:

first pretty shermyn lu yi dian!
<font color="ff6000">JIAK</font>(fierce) potato lu da <font color="ff6000">fei</font> tui!

evelyn,
mygym at civics plaza (opposite causeway point)

reach pd at 8.58am, omg got 6 other bb already waiting!!! i tot i was early!!
doc say she OK! chest, lungs clear! no need nebuliser!
BUT, phelgm is actually due to her sensitive nose.so the phelgm is actually clear mucus.0
the mucus flows back hence the chesty cough to clear the mucus (so the cough is not 'real cough')
(hb got sensitive nose, i got mild asthma so she 'inherit' from hb)
dr says will persist maybe till 5-6 yrs old or longer.
ask her if she's infectious as i dun want to spread to other bb esp on 10 sep. dr say she is not having flu, her runny nose is just sensitive nose. so mummies, if u see a 'dirty nose' girl with drips on her nose on 10sept, dun be alarm, she not infectious or sick. its just potato with 'salad dressing'
thanks for your concern.. n now my mind more at ease.. will have to buy air purifier soon.

ask dr abt 9months assessment, she says potato no need as she crawling, grabbing, etc then dr add " she can also scold ple, so she's doing well, only need to see her @12mths for jab! so paiseh again coz potato scolded the doc when she was examining her chest!!

Lac...aiya..u sure add on the BEST DRESSING.... Glad to hear dat potato is OK...goody...goody...

Mommies, does anyone notice dat nowadays bb gals are getting mor chiak(fierce, something like dat, don't kno how to express)

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
good to hear that potato is ok.

btw, i am going for the mygym trial class this sat at 5:30pm. U going also right ?

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
ya... lach translated for me liao ..

btw lach, i add in "fei" and not "da". hehe.

<font color="119911">LL</font>,
my gal only more daring with familiar people. don't think she will do that to strangers. i am still testing her sociableness.

Lachesiz, Oh yeah, potato no need nebuliser! OIC, think I will call mygym to make appt but definitely not this Sat coz got appt for free family portrait photography at Peter Pan Studio.

LL, I ever heard pple say no chicken if got cough, but dunno how true lor?
311652.gif

Lachesiz, on lah on lah! Jiak potato lu da fei tui lah! Then my Wilfred also wants to lu, lu what???

first pretty shermyn lu yi dian
JIAK(fierce) potato lu da fei tui!

last, Wilfred lu liang shou (hand)!

311660.jpg

Wilfred playing majong!!!??? Oh no! potato want to scold him liow!
311661.gif

Halo,
All the 'lu dian' pictures and all pictures 'big' or 'small' all beary cute lah. No doubt the smaller ones need to stretch eye a bit.

Poor Aaron is sick since yest. afternoon. Fever 'yo-yo' up &amp; down. 38.6 deg was highest. Yesterday nite rush to c dr @ Mt. Alvernia.Whole nite &amp; day so cranky &amp; sticky.

Mummies, do you all feed the normal meal when they're sick? My mum say fever cannot take porridge whor ... if want to give, must pour away the 'hum'(water after cooking), then add boiling water again, else fever will get more serious.

Aiyoh, no time to chat so much, must go liao.

Jen,
I charge u $100/pc.

Just joking lah, just take it lah, I also dun remember how much liao, anyway just small thing, still affordable for me ... hahaha ....

Ciao .... All mummies &amp; babies take care!!

Maple...jus the opposite, I was told dat the porridge hum is good....my mom always feed Steffi with it but remember don't keep stirring porridge after itz done - this time those water that secrete out is BAD!!!! Remember must oso make milk dilute too (was told by PD)....otherwise itz heaty. Don't see why cannot feed porridge when sick, then eat wat huh???

some gp dun recommend chicken, egg when having cough for adults. (i mild asthma so got a list of taboo food) not sure abt bb.
pd gave the all clear for potato to eat fish n chicken since she doesn't have cough.

evelyn,
let me know when u go trial.

seagal,
this sat cannot make it! sob sob coz got kindermusik trial at 3(or is it 2??). would love to see shermyn again and take pics with her n potato. u will see feline there then? must take pics this time!!

evelyn,
wah.. like that also can.. wilfred's shou very fair n smooth hor..

that animation looks like potato! head big big, legs short short, body stout stout! hahahaha
and ya lor, potato scold wilfred cannot gamble, wait gamble away all your milk, bottle n diapers.. how??

i sent latest list + YYP's address (as a reminder) to all of u.let me know if you didnt receive.

Evelyn(Leo)
I use yr email in profile (asiamail) as I've not check the year-end contact list. hope u receive, else pls PM me. pai seh!

KC,
u may send email to [email protected] if you are joining us. I may not read the msg here as I've very busy since this Monday!!

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (Details have already been circulated by TBL)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Lachesiz, HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
3)Duffy, HB &amp; Chloe - cater for 2
4)Mngo, HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
5)TBL, HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
6)LL, maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
7)Evelyn, HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
8)Seagal, HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
9)Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
10)Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
11)JenJen, HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
12)Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
13)Evelyn(leo)&amp; Nat - cater for 1
14)YuRu, HB &amp; Cindy - cater for 2
15)Lachesiz's sis &amp; Cayden - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 31

TENTATIVE Participants
1) Yu, HB &amp; Elicia
2) KC (Sunshine Bear), HB &amp; RuiYing

aiyo, i beri busy at work. very sian ah....
but then really enjoy to see those lu yi dian, lu liang dian, lu da tui, lu liang shou photos.... post more lah!

thinking to read all your msg now but hubby sitting beside waiting to use computer!! bo bian got to let him use coz he needs to settle some work related things wor...