(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

lach:
i started on egg yolk already.
hard boiled, and mashed. Mix it into his daily porridge.

Beef - i'm starting next week, but prob use it to add taste to the porridge. May / may not feed the beef to dean.

TBL: i THINK dean's teething, but knowing him ah, the teeth takes a looooooooooooong time to cut thru the gums. he started drooling at 3.5mths, but his first tooth only appeared at ard 6.5mths!

re the egg yolk, u feed it to nat plain ah? maybe its too dry (assuming u hard boil)?
my PD says dun feed half boiled cos of risk of bacteria & bird flu...

Yu:
wah! egg white ah? that's v advance!
i read that we can only feed egg white when they're >1year old.

seagal:
dean is on pet pet. cheap and good.
for the back portion of the diaper, i pull it quite high up. the elastic gathers is at his waist, and in front the diaper sits below his milk-belly (instead of beer belly!).
Quite comfy, except that pet pet's cutting is quite small. eg my dear Dean is already onto size L! either that or dean simply has a large butt (just like me!)

Re: diapers
seagal, petpet leaks big time for jean... hmm... dunno if it's becos of the way she sits?? anyway, i'm using EQ and trying out NTUC...

seagal,

I've tried a few cheaper range diaper-EQ, NTUC, drypers.... but i still find pet pet the best among them. Btw, sealer is nt cheap.. i just check out the price last wkend, 1 pc L size cost more then 30 cents.

Presently, im using huggies. I bought it when ntuc having promotion so it's quite cheap. So far so gd but not sure how much it cost w/o promotion.

Re diapers
another brand i found to be cheap & good is TOYS R US.
$15 per packet, when they have offer its buy 2 get 1 packet free.

lately i find it ULTRA hard to change dean's diapers. He keeps wriggling all over!!!
and when he doesn't, he insists on lying on his sides!

aiyoh makes changing diapers such a challenge.
nowadays diaper changing = screaming & wailing (both mommy & baby).
i get so exasperated, and dean screams cos he WANTS to wriggle / lie on the side etc. Argh!

the other day i tried pull up pants, wahhhhhhhhh so easy!!! but so much more expensive also!
mamy poko $7.90 for 14pcs
huggies $8.90 for 2 packets of 12 pcs each.

jen, how often do u change diapers for jean?
i change every 2-3hours.0
maybe pet pet is not suitable for girls? hmmmm...
did u try adjusting the gathers such that the diapers sit neatly on jean?

think i am diaper queen ...
now i have stocked up 3 different brands of diapers.

Day use: Pet Pet size L
Outing use: huggies pull up pants size L
Night use: Pampers premium size M (soon outgrowing)

oh mannnn....

Cody...same here too...
Day Use : Dryper (cheap mah...)
Night & Kai Kai Use : Either Pampers or Mamy Poko, prefer mamy poko, absorb better & can last longer). Sometime, oso try the pull ups....

Aiyoh...only one weekend and so much talking oredi....jus manage to glance thru'.....

Gathering...how about having an gift exchange for the babies....budget no mor than $10.....

New maid come oredi, 41yrs old with 6 yrs working experience here previously...so far ok lah....better don't say too much...jus hope she can stay on for at least 2 years.....than I very happy liao....

O ya...forgot to answer some mommies' queries abt the newspaper...it was for Singapore's 40th National Day article. Reporter writing on articles related to 40....so I volunteer lor....must find the article, can't remember where I left it, planned to keep in Stef's album...itz in chinese but me cannot read chinese, jus see pixs only.

LOL!
eh we can even have a diaper exchange at YYP's house.

If anyone wants to try out Pet Pet size L / Huggies L / Mamy Poko M or L / Pampers Premium L / NTUC / Sealer etc ... we can do a mutual exchange at YYP's house!
LOL!

In fact, there's this lady i know who sells branded over-runs (oshkosh, carters etc).... she keeps bugging me to have a party so that she can come lelong her stuff to my friends at the party!
YYP, u keen?

LL: new maids are always SUPER when they first come; they're very enthusiastic abt everything and they have plenty of initiative when they first arrive. Give them 2 months, and most of this enthusiasm or initiative will fade.
as long as they perform their duties as they are told, i think that's good enough already.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
u r a 24/7 mummy. i change shermyn's diaper on average about 4 hours during the day. At night, I only change if she happens to wake up for milk. Otherwise, where do so hardworking wake up every 3 hours to change diaper ? The mummy and daddy can koon sure koon one. Haha ... very bad hor.

I didn't know Toys R Us has diapers ?! Suaku me...

Hey, same here! Shermyn keeps wanting to flip over whenever we lay her down so changing diapers is really a challenge now. She will wail if she doesn't get her way! Try distractions... she can be pacified if we give her something to engage her attention e.g. a toy, sth to bite. Her favourite is ru yi you in the bottle (got to be careful though ... they will shake it so hard that the cap and bottle drop out).

<font color="0077aa">Evelyn &amp; Jen</font>,
Thanks for your feedback. Looks like I have to test them on Shermyn to see which brands are suitable.

One thing about drypers I don't like is the gel beads that will stick to her butt.

seagal:
no lah!!! i dun change dean's diapers in the middle of the night. i only change every 3 hours in the day time.

once i prepare dean for bed at 9pm, he wears the same pampers premium diaper till the next morning 7am. By that time the diaper is really super heavy, probably weighs a tonne!

diaper changing:
i tried it too, distracting him with toys eg yu yee oil container, rattles etc etc. My son is a stubborn bull. NO means NO. I think that trait comes from his parents, oops....

Drypers:
ya ya!! many people also told me the same problem ie the absorbent gel sticks onto baby's butts!

cody, i tried everything for petpet... still leaks... err... only change it if she poos or if it gets too heavy with pee... twice kanna my sling, once kanna bumbo seat... so far, NTUC looks good leh...

Re: diaper exchange...
I got 1 packet of Mamy Poko S leh... anyone wants? trying to get someone to exchange wif me L size...

jen: maybe the pet pet diaper was already saturated, hence it leaked?
my colleague took some pet pet fr me to try, and she said the absorbency is not so good (as compared to huggies). hwr she doesn't change diapers often either ... abt 5-6hours then she changes.

if ntuc works for u, then stick to it lor.

<font color="ff0000">YU</font>,
Elicia is like the da-jie of this thread. always one of the first to try new things and perform new 'stunts'.
my potato also mopping floor.

<font color="ff0000">leo</font>,
u talking about 'hou(2) zhao(2) shan(3)'? the chinese med to dissolve phelgm? yup, tried that for a week, still no use

i am at my wits end. dunno what is causing the phelgm? sumtimes can hear the phelgm in her chest.

<font color="ff0000">food that cause/promote phelgm:</font>
due to phelgm, i have to limit her meat intake, no fish n chicken coz cause phelgm. pork i not very comfy. left with the choice of beef. her godma recommend 'organic beef'!.said her pd recommend that bb shd eat beef rather than meat stock. egg also no good for phelgm.
any mummies know what veg/fruits cause phelgm?
i dun give her citrus fruits and she stop taking bananas more than a month ago.

does sweet potato, avocado, tofu, pumpkin, potato, spinach, potato, pear, apple cause phelgm? I m trying to pinpoint the cause of the phelgm. could it be due to food?

so many things she can't start/eat coz of the stupid phelgm! sianz.. thank god she's my inhouse garbage bag.. eat almost anything and not particular about flavour.

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
i use to freeze her veg (i only keep for 3-5days) but kena scolded n nagged at by my mum till ear ache.. i stop just to stop her nagging.

yup, that spud is showing her colors.. my frens n colleagues think is so cute but seriously, we are worried! so young and so demanding. i can imagine she might be those brats that stomp their feet in public to get what they want. and ple will be whispering/pointing 'aiyo, mei(2) jia(1) jiao(4)..' then u see me, a hapless ah soh, screaming at her or calling the newspaper to severe ties with her.

shermyn so gung ho!! what an adventurer! potato loves the hard cold floor!
teeth count for potato: ZERO!! shermyn got 7 already!!!

LL,
bring the article on 10sept. we translate ?

diapers.
for nite: nepia
outing: MP /pampers premium but prefer MP.
day: good old cloth!!

petpet n drypers leak for my big butt girl. anymummy use pet pet S? coz i think got have a pack left at my mum's hse, can pass to anyone who wants it.

see all the bb here still M/L size.
for nepia, potato is L size (loose), as M abit tight. but for MP, L seems abit tight!! argh.. she might have to upgrade to XL!

likewise, potato now flip when i change her diaper. will go either on her side or tummy. sumtimes give her distraction also no use! really like battle..

half boil egg
no no to our babies!!! my hubby last time almost died becos his parents fed him with tat !!!

egg white
only after 1 year old

diaper
my mum bought huggies pullup for her to try for gia gia.. so easy to use

wah.. the mummies so diligent.. for her nite time diapers, she will wear for abt 6-8hrs!! is it too long?

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Bumbo Seat: Mine seems to be ok, but I didn't use much. Cause my Chloe don wanna sit on it at all. haha
HUH! u paid 65 ,,,, waloor, I paid 75 leh, gana sai, she cheat me ah.... or u buy in bulk?

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
haha, yr pic very funny! haha, cham ah, wanna pee, how??

I'm ok with the bubble!

Ahyoh, tht reminds me, wht should I bring har....
my bb's fav toy is ME!! wahaha, I bring myself can already, any babies are welcome to play :p

Hey, I started giving my bb meat, but not beef. Cause got guan yin at home...
A nurse at polyclinic showed me before: using spoon to scrape a chicken meat, not bad, come out all very minced and ready to go into porridge.
However I lazy, I still use blender to minced the meat than add water to make it watery before adding into my porridge.

<font color="ff0000">Seagal</font>
The SBBook says can keep for abt a month i think.
PetPet works ok for me, I mean for Chloe, heeheee.... it's definitely not of a good quality, but for daily use it's ok lor.

<font color="ff0000">Cody</font>
same same ah, changing diaper is like a war everyday, even at night we wanna clean her up for bed, also war, end up sweat like hell, haha....
Any mommies can advise when will the war end??

<font color="ff0000">Chloe NO Teeth</font>
haha, why har? Is it because she's not eating chunkier food?
Hey, I bought Heinz baby biscuit tht day, wah, so hard one har? I let Chloe try, no matter how long she chew also not one bit come out ...than she give up.. haha, is it normal?

<font color="ff0000">Diaper</font>
Day Use : Petpet
Night &amp; outing Use : Either Pampers or Mamy Poko

Duffy:
ya boy, changing diapers / sponging is now war. I will need a bath after i work on dean every night, its really that bad!

Bumbo seat:
eh, seems like most of us bought the bumbo from someone from this forum?
i wonder if its the same person selling???
i paid $70, brand new.

can't remember her name nor email, but she asked me to collect it from the informatics school in jurong east.

how abt u gals?

talking abt food... (that time no one reply me. why u all ignore me?????why why .. my qn too stupid??)

anyway, mummies,
do u plan a weekly menu for ur bb? do u ensure that they have their required protein, iron etc intake?
eg:
bfast: ceral + fruit puree + FM
lunch: BR porridge + meat + 1 vege
hi-tea: ????

coz i find that if i sit down n plan, i force myself to ensure she has a 'balance' meal rather than buying n cooking on a adhoc basis.

so now thinking:
bfast: mix cereal + FM + puree of ??
lunch: BR porridge + meat/tofu/yolk + 1 vege
hi-tea: fruit/yoghurt/fruit milkshake.????

-anyone tried other kind of grains? millet??
-do u mash all ingredients and feed bb or do u separate n let them taste it individually?

Vitamins:
anyone feeding it to their bb?

someone answer my moronic qn hor...

Re: phlegm
i can hear it when she's BFg and have to breathe through her nose... i attribute it to both hb and i have history of sensitive nose... gotta live with it... :p

Re: vitamins
no...

Re: diapers
mngo, i can bring a few pcs of EQ(L) to exchange... I dun mind trying Nepia... how many pcs u want?

lach:
not moronic lah, i didn't even remember you asking this question!

here's my solids schedule for dean:

morning 9-10am breakfast - ground brown rice with si shen mixed with formula milk &amp; sometimes half a mashed up avocado.

noon: fruits (ad hoc, depends on what i can get at the supermarket. range: papaya, banana, apple, pear, peach, nectarine, plum, or even petit miam baby yoghurt)

4pm: white porridge with either pork or fish with 1-2 veg (eg carrots, pumpkin, broccoli, spinach leaves etc). Tofu and egg yolk optional.
fish is usu threadfin.

7pm: fruits again.

i tred making brown rice porridge yesterday, turned out to be a BIG failure. next attempt will be the coming weekend.

next meat i wanna introduce is beef. but that's probably going on to September's menu.

Lac,

I cant remember the name of the chinese medicine. Tonite go back check, 2moro let u know.

I dun plan wkly menu for nat. For wkday, my mum do the feeding so i leave it to her but i already taught her how to balance nat's diet. Nat every meal will ve protein n iron. As for wkend, i will just gave her wat i can get from market/supermarket. As usual, i will balance her protein n iron intake. I dun give nat bf, only lunch n din. No vitamins for nat.. i ask PD once before on vitamins, she told me no nd to give vitamins as long nat ve balance diet.

Yuru,

EQ Diapers - where did you buy your EQ diapers from? Is it like Nepia but cheaper? My son is currently using Nepia but it's quite expensive leh! Thinking of switching to something similar. Tried Japlo but erm no good. Want to try EQ too!

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
The Heinz teething biscuits is supposed to be hard and not easily broken off. Takes lots of saliva to melt it slowly. It's more for baby to practise chewing and to massage their gums.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
I don't really have a fix schedule too. Getting worried that my gal is not taking enough.

During weekdays, my mil will introduce 2 to 3 solids a day typically consisting of a meal or two of rice porridge with fish/chicken, carrot/pumpkin, potato/broccoli and sxs with ikan bilis powder. The other meal will be si shen brown rice (SSBR) with FM - u set me thinking now - i must insist that she feed brown rice with other foods now that my gal is bigger. Drinking br and fm alone is not enough.

I also don't know if she gives fruits regularly. Looks like i have to prepare 2 meals of fruits or yoghurt the night before so that she can feed shermyn the following day.

During weekends, i will give her one meal of porridge and another of SSBR with veges and fish.

Vitamins - nope, haven't gave my gal either. Will check with PD this Sat when we go for her 9 months check up.

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
what happened to the BR u cooked ? I want to try cooking whole grained brown rice also. Besides Earth's Best, where can buy huh ?

seagal,
me also worried about her food intake as they soon, their nutrients will come mainly from solids. i sotong n lazy mummy hence need to seek advice and get inspiration from u ladies.

organic br.
can try healthy times. besides BRP at tanglin, try vitakids @forum.
or u mean br grain:
if organic, try cold storage. or any organic shop

cody,
ya lor, what happen? my mum grind the BR till fine then only need to cook over stove for less than 1/2 hr.. texture like cantonese porridge.

another stupid qn: (bear with me)
cook over stove vs slow cooker. whats the difference? aren't the nutrients retain for both?
i grind her BR, then cook together with vege n sumtimes mince meat then feed her.. is it the same as slow cooker? which one nutritionally better?

leo,
thanks for checking it out.

seagal:
i bought conventional Song He brown rice from supermarket, washed it, dried it, and ground it myself.

the grinding etc was all OK

this is where i failed:
(A) i didn't grind finely enough. the end result of my grinding looked like fine sugar, but my MIL says that's not good enough. It should be as fine as castor sugar.

(B) I didn't cook long enough, hence when i fed it to dean it tasted quite grainy.
I cooked abt 30mins but maybe becos i didn't put enough water and the grains were still too coarse, hence cooking time &amp; quantity of water will have to increase also.

(C) My brown rice does not contain si shen.
According to my MIL, the brown rice that contains si shen smell and taste alot better.
Plain brown rice sucks (i agree, cos i have tried it before too!)
Ironically, my son ate half a bowl of my grainy brown rice porridge before rejecting it.

(D) I mixed the brown rice porridge with jarred mixed vegetables that also contained Lentils. I suspect the lentils added to the weird taste and even added to the sandy texture of my brown rice porridge.

Conclusion of my brown rice attempt: FAIL!
(then again, what's so surprising abt the failure since its coming fr someone who fared badly at Home Econs during school days?)

lach:
no vitamins for my son. i believe in all natural balanced diets.

lach:
slow cooker / crock pots are for lazy people like me, cos you dun need to attend to it. Just let it cook on its own.

congee consistency:
read my posting above, i also cooked for 30mins by stirring over a stove. Maybe mine didn't have enough water, or maybe i didn't grind it finely enough.

whole grain brown rice:
i am going to attempt doing this with a slow cooker this weekend.

Nutrition:
i think slow cooker vs conventional stove should be the same.

9mths checkup??
huh? my PD fr KK told me the next check-up is ay 18mths (but i opted for a check-up at 12mths which is optional).

Cody....since u r using slow cooker, it makes cooking so much easier...come lah...I teach u...I use the milk powder spoon to gauge (is this the correct spelling??) 1 spoon plain rice + 1 spoon brown rice (all rice in original grain stage)...put inside slow cooker, add water (quite a lot - will use hot water if I want to have the porridge ready earlier)...then add whatever ingredient together, on the switch and ta..la....wait for 3 hours and itz done.....simple, rite, me oso a very dumb dumb mummy, always use the easier method......

[mngo] yes, steffi will be getting her 9month check-up next week but no jabs needed...jus to monitor her growth...

[Lachesiz] Here's Steffi's menu....
6am - 120ml milk
9am - 120ml milk, after which will have butter roll bread or biscuits
12noon-Lunch
3pm - 120ml milk
4/5pm - fruits
6pm - Dinner, usually ready bottle food lor....like heinz, etc...
9pm - 120ml milk
12midnight - 120 milk
3am - 120 milk

MENU......so far had stopped feeding Steffi cereal... Here's some recipes if you want to try...
A) Fried cod fish + vege
Will cook vege together with porridge then mix fish only when ready to eat.
B) Ikan bilis soup + pork + vege
Prepare ikan bilis stock in slow cooker for an hour, drain off leaving stock...then cook with porridge + pork + vege
C) Pumpkin + minced pork
Everything into slow cooker + porridge
D) Ikan Kurau + vege
Everything into slow cooker + porridge
E) Fresh scallop + vege
Cook porridge + vege first, will put scallop in only when ready to eat

Hmmmm, datz all I have...yet to find new receipes....

Hey all
I did check with my PD say is ok to let my gal eat the egg white coz she have been BF for so long and nothing she is allergy to. Somemore her disgestive system very good so I try out lo. Now so far so good.

Oh.. that's a 9mths check up. My gal already done. Is to check the growth (BMI) in % and their hearing, alert...etc. It tooks my gal 20 mins to finish the whole process coz the PD say my gal too alert!! and kapo. The PD say my gal only her growth not very ideal but other all very good.

The PD also have help me book her 12mths and 15mths check up. Do check it out... Our baby health booklet got written when they should visit the PD

Vitamins
No need now...

Diaper
My gal now using MP (XL), now fit plus some loose. At my mother house used MP or Huggies pull up pants. MP pants used L and Huggies XL

Very diffcult to change her diaper, now got to coax her so she will stop moving. At my mother house, sometime my father change, he dunno how to stop my gal from moving so I used pull up pant at my mother house

Any mamy needs Dryper S?? I got some free sample which I got it from hamper

Yu, ur gal is using MP (XL) oredi, har...my steffi still using (M), maybe she got small backside....
Same here too, nowadays very difficult to change nappy, she will turn &amp; turn, so got to be very fast....the best time to change nappy is during feeding, she will gwai gwai drink her milk &amp; @the same time, change her lor...

9 month developmental check up is optional.

cody,
i find brown rice yummy leh.. brown rice porridge also very nice (but i dunno how to cook till nice nice for adults .. i can only eat! my vegetarian fren cook one mean brown rice porridge.. she add carrots, peanuts, amino acid, mushroom n dunno wat, dump in slow cooker overnite and voila.. yummy nutritious br porridge)

LL,
steffi menu very interesting! potato see sure drool. but u give fried fish n scallop? tot shellfish not advisable at this age ? actually i myself want to eat steffi's porridge!

think should go release my slow cooker from the confinement of its box! btw, anyone has heard that stirring the porridge too often (while cooking) will create 'wind' (just like overnite porridge). so, does it make the slow cooker more advantageous?

<font color="ff0000">thanks mummies for all your advice on cooking</font>

YU,
my 'j-lo' also big butt.. next purchase will be XL MP!!! (heng nepia still L)

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>
is it ok if my sis and her son join us?? (her boy will be exactly 11-month come 10sept) ?

hi mummies, my name is cayden. can i meet the other didis and meimeis on 10 sept? i very lonely at home as my jie jie starting school next week so no one plays with me.
310480.jpg

cody,
there are short and long grain brown rice.
i dunno got difference or not since we grind it. i bought the 'ludhnberg' (can't rem spelling) from BRP and the texture turns out like canto congee.

cody,
why dun u add BM/FM to the porridge to tempt him to eat the brown rice porridge first if he rejects?

yesterday,
my mum brought my gal to my aunty's kopitiam. potato saw my niece (1 yr old) eating porridge and she demands and my mum gave her!!!! (those chap chai rice stall's plain porridge!) my mum insists that its just plain porridge...but she say no more next time..*upset*
potato loves porridge! both plain and brown! thinking of giving her other grains soon..
i tried giving her mash potato with BM/FM, she loves it!

LL,
steffi so kwai and sweet..
my potato even when drinking milk, will turn left and right, take out the teat, put it back, use one hand to hold bottle while trying to grab something else with the other, turn the bottle round and round whilst still in her mouth... she pattern alot.. can't tahan her! now i hate to change her diaper.. perspire more than in sauna.

LL:
thanks for teaching me! I am gonna try this weekend, but mine will be ALL brown rice no white rice. Try lah....

wah your recipes look yummy! eh you're the first person i know who uses fresh scallops! most people use dried scallops ... but fresh ones v expensive right? are they as sweet as the dried ones?

how many months is steffi?
i ask cos i notice you make 120ml milk for her; same here, i make 120ml but dean doesn't always finish it. Sometimes he takes only 40ml!
i worry he is not getting enough milk, but overall he seems to be growing ok, so i am not so panicky.

lach:
if u like BR, you should eat more of it! its v nutritious! once my MIL made BR but i thot it was white rice with braised duck gravy. I greedy scooped alot of it (i'm a rice person!), but to my horror it was yucky!

cayden's cute! alamak, competition for my dean leh.... hahaha, kidding. pls come! i dun mind having 1 more baby to the group!

BR ... my son takes brown rice with FM in the mornings. He's ok with it. I am trying to introduce BR porridge to him lah ... p-a-t-i-e-n--c-e. its not that dean rejects it (he even ate half a bowl of my semi cooked BR!), its just that i can't get the right texture yet.

eh lach, at least potato can hold the bottle herself! dean doesn't ... i still have to hold the bottle to feed him. good also lah, cos he will def push the bottle away and spill the milk.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
The "organic br" u mentioned selling at healthy times, brp and vitakids @forum is not the whole grain type ?.

There is also non-organic brown rice right ?

I used slow cooker must of the time since it saves the trouble of having to stir and watch over the porridge. Nutrition should be about the same. The only adv about cooking on stove top is that it's much much faster - about 30 mins vs 2 hours at least. I cook on stove top only when i am short of time e.g. preparing to go kai kai.

will love to see cayden during the gathering. He is such a sociable and handsome boy. Ur sis looked very young and her daughter is already going to school.

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
i cook whole grain white rice on stove top (medium fire) and it can be ready in 30 mins. Got to add lots of water though. Maybe the lack of water is the cause of ur half-cooked BR. Don't think it's the problem of the grain not grounded finely.

9 months check up,
Yu is right. There's a 6 to 10 months assessment in the health booklet. My pd says can go in the 9th month.

Just checking, any of u go to Dr Gong Wei Kin of Kinder Clinic (Gleneagles) ?

<font color="119911">Yu</font>,
Ur gal wear MP XL ? She is not small-sized leh.

I ended up buying MP pull-up pants and the normal MP diaper yesterday to try. Shermyn is wearing only M.

<font color="ff6000">LL</font>,
steffi so guai. can hold bottle. My gal holds for a while only then too lazy leh ... want to touch here touch there.

<u>eggs</u>,
i intend to introduce eggs only when shermyn is a year old.

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
where are you gal?

Cody...I mix brown rice with plain rice 'cos my mom said itz pretty heaty to jus give brown rice lor..... Fresh scallop is the latest receipe, only started yesterday....Fed Steffi the "AUMP" (porridge water oredi with scallop cooked in it)...wow, sure smell good, she had 2 bowl (the red small bowl dat go hiam food stall uses).... Actually hor, sometimes, I cook a bit mor oso for myself lor...hee...hee...
Ya lor, itz my mom who bought the scallop, she said itz ok once awhile boey tahan, expensive. She said use fresh ones better than the dried ones...dried ones for adults is ok lah.
Yup, I feed Steffi 120ml since she started porridge 'cos she automatic reduce her intake but timing pretty chun...every 3 hours... used to take 180ml during her 7 months. Steffi will be 9 months on Sunday 04 Sep...

Lac...was oso told not to keep stirring porridge during the cooking even after itz ready 'cos the mor u stir, u get mor water in it and itz not good...think it oso cause wind... Had started Steffi on fish the moment she started solid food...all the while itz cooked together wif the porridge so after 2 months, I see the porridge oso sianz so I fried it for her (a tiny drop of oil). Had tried salmon once but my mom said NO NO for the time being until she's older 'cos nowadays salmon got this, got that disease 'cos itz farmed and blah...blah...so better stop first lor.
How nice rae knows how to hold her bottle, steffi jus refused...she's only kwai drinking a milk during the nite NOT THE DAY hor...sama sama...twist n turn like snake...

Cayden bb, come join us ok.....the mor the merrier..help to finish the food oso....

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (Details have already been circulated by TBL)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Lachesiz, HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
3)Duffy, HB &amp; Chloe - cater for 2
4)Mngo, HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
5)TBL, HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
6)LL, maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
7) Evelyn, HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
8) Seagal, HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
9) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
10) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
11) JenJen, HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
12) Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
13) Evelyn(leo)&amp; Nat - cater for 1
14) YuRu, HB &amp; Cindy - cater for 2
15) Lachesiz's sis &amp; Cayden - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 31

TENTATIVE Participants
1) Yu, HB &amp; Elicia
2) KC (Sunshine Bear), HB &amp; RuiYing

Sorry for staying silent for so long. Too much work and too little time (to post, sleep or do anything else)! I glanced through the posts and I think that's the confirmed list to date. Any mistakes, please let me know by 11 p.m. tonight.

I'll make the catering arrangements by tomorrow. Will be sticking to a dinner menu, as opposed to high tea because of few things - i) min. no. of pax required for catering high tea would be 40 (ii) not much price difference between the high tea and dinner menu, and (iii) by the time we settle down to eat, it'll probably be about 6.30 p.m. and eating finger food at that time would be neither here nor there (have to think about the hubbies and maids too - they're probably not on a diet!).

TBL,
Naughty mummies will have to be punished. Will dunk them in the pool and make them perform synchronised swimming!

Cody,
Would you like to contact the lady with the clothes? I'm ok eitherways.

YYP,

I support u... must dunk those notti mummies... wahaha....

LL,

U change ur gal when she is drinking? I nvr try before...

Milk Consumption

All this while im abit worried on nat milk intake-5-6oz as it was stagnant after she was 4-5 mths old. My frd dotter that is 7 wks older than nat already drinking 8oz. But after reading some of the mummies posting, im hapi to know that nat consumption is normal.

Nat oso ve many patterns when she drink her milk. Roll the bottle b4 she start drinking, turn to watch TV, turn to the side to drink her milk(actually she is sucking half air n half milk) so usually i will put a pillow to stop her moving to her side......

Changing Diaper

Nat very easy to Pian4, just a powder cover/ruyi oil can keep her occupied thru out the changing session.

my gal ask me to ask my kakis' babies whether they are swimming or not... no one?? then she not bringing her swimming costume leow...

YYP...i will lay steffi on the bed, put a pillow on her chest leaving the bottle on the pillow as support, then can change her lor.

Jen...swimming session? Where?

Duffy,
I didnt buy in bulk, only buy 1. the lady told me to collect from sembawang, so I told her I need to travel, then taxi fare (errK actually I drove there) etc alr cost me sooo much, so she agreed to reduce $10 lorK. :p

Lachesiz,
I read ur question on the wkly menu until I pai sheK. Coz I never think of whether she getting enuff protein/iron etcK
I **think** she shld get enuff since she starts taking solid. I only guidelines to nanny is no salt/ sugar/ oilK occasionally I did check with her wat she feeds nat lor. Aiyo, how ah? I very lazy mum right?? **a bit** guilty now.
Ill add yr sis &amp; caydens name.

Yuru,
Ok, will add your name in.

Changing diaper
Ya lor, nat always want to flip or sit up when changing diaper!! So I normally gave her ru yi oil bottle or remote control when I change the diaper for her. but then she is well behave when we are outside worK **strange**
I change ~ every 4 hours. Nite time dun change, nat wear for 12hoursKK.

Vitamin
No, suggested to hubby but he says not necessary worK.

LL,
Baby can take scallop now?

whahahaha..... yes!! must dunk notty mummies!!!

LL,
Jen means swimming in YYP's house. but then we will dunk notty mummies lor, so bbs got to wait after the dunking session. :p

Jen,
no, nat wont swim no tat day.