(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

TBL,

Ha.... I was about to ask LL on the scallop thingy.

From wat i know, seafood is best to give when they r >1 yr. I think due to allergy issue oso.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
i was thinking .. how to change diaper when drinking ? Thot Steffi hold the bottle herself mah. er ... still can't visualise what u mean ... pillow on the chest she will just drink without holding the bottle ?

<font color="0077aa">YYP</font>,
if you want an alternative. Can also look at Qi Ji/Hock Heng. They have stalls in bugis, marina, sim lim square, etc food courts selling nasi lemak/mee siam and the famous popiah. Quite good food. They go by per food item per pax pricing. Minimum order is $120. It will not be a 9-10 course menu if we are worried about too much food leftovers. Just a suggestion - it's your call.

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>,
better stay away from the swimming pool (in case of dunking incident) so don't think we'll bring shermyn swimming. =d

<font color="119911">leo</font>,
5 to 6 oz considered quite good already. Shermyn's milk feeds ranges from 100ml to 200ml and she drinks at intervals of between 3 to 4 hours.

<font color="ff6000">TBL</font>,
had wanted to ask you .... why u posts include all those funny characters huh e.g. , K , ??

<font color="ff6000">Seagal</font>,

Im abit better than u, i can visualise how steffi drank her milk when LL changed her hahaha.... just joking... I know becos.... last time i used to drink in this way when im too lazy to hold my milk bottle. Sept 10, u can ask LL to show u....

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,

Wat i cant visualise is wun the the bottle fall to the side?

seagal,
where got funny characters? it looks ok in my computer lei! which post u referring to huh? :p

lach,
u oso interested in the allerhand bag rite? u wan to order or not? think last order is tomolo lei. me still thinking. thinking to buy backpack for HB, then carry-on bag for myself if i bring bb out alone. :p

YYP:
ah you're back FINALLY! how we missed you!
eh you lost me there, what naughty mummies?
If you are referring to those mummies who have strayed from the weight lost programme, then i am in TROUBLE!
You may want to think twice abt dunking me cos i will empty out half your pool. Ever tried dunking a whale? yeah, same effect.

Regarding the factory overruns, i think we better not lah. quite anti-social to have such a sale on our first gathering. Maybe subsequent ones...

Jen:
no dean won't be swimming.
I dun opt to swim unless kenah dunked by YYP ....

Seagal...I oso wanted to ask TBL dat too...abt the funny characters...

Feeding + changing nappy....hmmm, ok will take pix to show....

Will bring swimming costume along to YYP's pl, jus in case....

Re: funny characters...
not the first time i've seen... if u gals are using IE, change ur encoding language to chinese... it will appear as "..." for each K character... could it be becos TBL type ur reply in ms word then cut and paste here??

<font color="0000ff">TBL</font>,
it's your post just now at 1:29pm.

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
u never read my earlier post on the swimming pool ? haha.

<font color="0000ff">leo</font>,
ya. i can't imagine how baby can just drink from the bottle just supported by a pillow without having someone to hold on. Sure will slip to the sides mah.

hello all, thanxs for welcoming this over-aged BB to the gathering :p Really looking forward to it.

Sis aka Lach,
Could hear the phelgm in Rae when I carried her today. You wanna check with your PD whether can give her L-Cimexyl, its a Mucolytic powder, dissolves phelgm.

Seagal:
Nice meeting ya at the Gymboree the other day. Shermyn is one cute baby..

Seagal
My gal got a big butt... other part all small. But overall look balance.

Hey all
my gal now very busy crawling and sitting up. She will crawl for a while den sit up herself den crawl again. So funny

I let my gal eat scallop when she is 6mths till now. I was told by some shop aunty say scallop very good for baby.

Yesterday evening bring my gal went swimming at my house downstair. Guess wat, other ppl was looking at me, Elicia and my hB coz maybe they think we are not Elicia parent.. Sometime really so mad, go out ppl say we bring our sister out!!!

HOw do u all train ur babies hold the bottles themself?? My gal just start on bottles less than a months, dunno how to hold herself...

Sorry, changed to another username as don't wanna get confused with jen

hello all, thanxs for welcoming this over-aged BB to the gathering :p Really looking forward to it.

Sis aka Lach,
Could hear the phelgm in Rae when I carried her today. You wanna check with your PD whether can give her L-Cimexyl, its a Mucolytic powder, dissolves phelgm.

Seagal:
Nice meeting ya at the Gymboree the other day. Shermyn is one cute baby..

Hi <font color="ff0000">Jenn</font>,
Welcome welcome!

Was mentioning to Lach in my earlier post today. U looked so young and already a mummy of 2. Really pei fu. Next time can enjoy life early.=)

Shermyn wasn't very sociable that day actually. It was her first time attending such classes so will take her a while to warm up (hopefully).

Btw, can sign up for trial class at bbjumper ? There's one at Katong is it ?

Yu,

Holding bottle, I start of with my hand holding her hands. At first, she will hold for awhile then let go, i think her hand is tired. But after awhile(i think less then a mth) she start to raise her hand to hold the bottle when i insert the teat into her mouth.

Seagal

Alamak, not really young anymore. Turning 30 pretty soon. Enjoy life earlier.. hee hee.. hope so

Hey, don't worry about Shermyn not being very sociable, girls are normally like that. Having 1 boy &amp; 1 girl, i feel that girls are more sensitive and tends to be more wary about their surroundings. Boys, on the other hand, can follow almost anyone home (like Cayden).

I was discussing with my sis on signing up for a free trial session at Mygym (Civic Centre). Most prob the week after the gathering. Care to join us?

Feline,
hi hi, welcome!!
kao_welcome.gif

turning 30 is not young anymore? i beat u hard hard then u know!! :p
btw Yu is the youngest mummy here. I think she is 20 this year.

Jen, seagal, LL
Jen is rite, for those long posting, i type in ms word then copy here. aiyo, so u gals must have seen those funny characters since day 1!! so sorry, i didnt know abt it coz it looks ok in my office computer.

<font color="0000ff">seagal</font>, GOT!! But the notti mummies are u and mngo oni mah... whaaha... *act blurr*... so I'm not at risk of being dunk mah... whahaha..

<font color="0000ff">jenn</font>, welcome!!! u gals must type our names correctly huh...

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">yyp</font></font>, i think u cater for 30 enuff leh... dun cater too much leh... err... btw, how many cars can ur driveway take huh??
HEY!!! (to <font color="0000ff">mngo/seagal/leo</font>)... this is a serious question ok!! me not trying to be funny...
nono.gif
must make sure got place to park mah... keke...

Re: <font color="ff0000">Avent Sealing Disc</font>
since we are meeting up, anyone has an extra Avent sealing disc willing to let go? the white thing to stopper the bottle cap? I only need one... TIA!!

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>,

If YYP driveway cant cater so many cars, we can park at the road side ah but but... if kena fine, YYP will pay for us lor.... hahaha.... *evil smile*

Feline...agree with TBL, wait till we knock u hard, hard...guess I'm the oldest here....40!...Yu will only turn 20 NEXT YEAR!!!

LL,TBL
NO la next yr 21..
Hope tat on my 21st b'day my gal can wish me...
So memeriable!!! Never think of my 21st b'day got this Elicia to celebrate with me...

Leo
my gal get used of holding her clothes when I feed her. It takes time to learn la... got to wait...

feline
Not really la... I paiseh. Last week I went body massage with my HB, those ppl there think we are BGR. Den only when they see my stretch mark ask me why my tummy so not tone and I tell them coz I preggi.... Wow, u know wat they say? They say they think I'm secondary sch gal, just finish "O" level!!! So I dunno should laugh or mad. Maybe that day I wear too sporty..

yuru,
u got the vit c and colostrum from gnc? i have it too but haven give it to rae. will start giving her colostrum soon.
any comments on the products?

seagal,
the whole grain br i bot from BRP. cold storage also have.
there are non-organic BR. my family takes them (mix wif white rice). buy from cold storage/ntuc.

yu,
my mum held her hand to hold the bottle. i still remember the first time, she held her own bottle n drink from it was mother's day!! her pressie to me!

u shouldn't feel offended that ple say u look like elicia sis!! its a compliment! i so jealous.

cody,
brown rice=white rice + duck gravy!!! hahaha! i tot i was the only jester around! btw, was it u who shared the shrinking cloth diaper story? u crack me up!
but seriously, its not that i LOVE BR, i just find them the same as white. so since they are healthier so eat lor...

<font color="ff0000">menu for bb</font>
i also take it for granted that rae is having enough nutrition as use to feeding her EBM. but now that she's older, n can eat 2 solids per day, its timely that i start to explore the options. else i so lazy n take for granted, everyday give her same thing.
thanks mummies

TBL,
i interested in the bag. tot of getting the carry-on. looks roomy n organise. though i have big bags but everything gets dump inside, hard to search for smaller items. i have a nike haversack that has several compartments. very handy and convenient. make hb carry when we are out wif rae alone. u buying? quite nice hor.. i like the blue/brown one. less loud. but also like the orange/red, so striking..

enter ignoramus
"notti mummies?? where? cannot find leh... " *scratch head *
exit ignoramus

swimming?
rae to jean: mummy say first time meet u all, esp got handsome boys around, must be more conservative! cannot show too much flesh, esp me, as i got excess!
then my overprotective daddy say cannot swim after 5.

ermmm, welcome feline?!!
i intending to bring rae for tui1 na2 to rid the phelgm. no harm trying. the pic i post do justice to cay? heard rae n he fren fren liao..
u turning 30 soon meh? then i .....

seagal,
bbjumper trial class $20 at occ. katong should be the same?

<font color="ff0000">classes for bb</font>
as mentioned by feline, anyone interested in going for mygym trial?
btw, for feline info, mng son's declan has been attending classes there for a while.. she'll demo on 10sept?

anyone keen on growing up gifted @ United Square.
the programmes sounds very fun: zoo phonics, arts n crafts, 'gym', music etc.. spoke to several mummies n they are full of praises. i think they can start a group with 5 or 6 bb. waiting list long.

Lachesiz,
I think you should bring potato to PD again coz I suspect..
Remember last mth my Wilfred has had bronchitis? He needed on nebulizer for about 10days every 6hourly just to clear away his phlegm!
Bring potato to see doctor lah, just to be safe.

Vitamins
Same as Cody, no vitamins for my son too. I also believe in all natural balanced diets!

Yu,
I'm also jealous you leh, still so young! Me? old lady liow!

this is rae(3mths+) n cay (5mths+)
first time 'tong chuang'. rae not very happy as cay kept touching her face. she yelled n swiped at him(got video as evidence)
310752.jpg

evelyn,
that B word has been lingering in my mind for awhile. but she saw the pd last month n she said was 'ok'.. no viral infection like the previous time! till now, symptons still the same. haiz.. maybe i will bring her to pd. maybe she needs to be nebulise again.. she was on it for 5days.

Feline,
Welcome!! Another handsome boy!

Lach,LL,
Wow ... looking @ how u both plan and prepared the food for your gals, really put me to shame. This lazy mummy still just giving Aaron porridge w/- fish and cereal @ nite. Others e.g. apple,sweet potatoe, potatoe, tomatoe, etc given oni @ ad hoc basis.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Lach,
U want to email me sumthing?

LL,
Hope Steffi is feeling alrite liao.

Duffy,
Tks for the website!!Whoa ... how did little Chloe 'climb' to the left corner?

Mngo,
Perhaps Aaron will join Declan in not crawling cause after few knocks, he nowadays just dun want to crawl once I put him on hard floor.

Then again, there's still about 2 weeks till 10Sept, probably by then, Declan is a supercrawler liao.

Purplebear,
Can understand how u feel.It can be very 'pek chek'. If can, y dun give her till your previously set probation of 2 mths. If by then, still cannot, then find another 1. Just a suggestion.

Hope to c u @ the gathering.

Gathering
=========
Might be there later cause btw 3~5 p.m. is Aaron's nap time, hence, will hv to depend on wat time he wakes up. Apology in advance if we'r late.

Diaper Changing &amp; Nite Wipes
============================
Equally tough for me.

Vitamins
========
Dun think will give him so soon.Also a believer in natural food like Cody &amp; Evelyn.

Yuru,
WElcome &amp; glad to know u'll b joining us. I speak mandarin also.

Yu,
How's ur interview?

Just take their comment as compliments!

Diaper Xchange
==============
I've got Sealer(L), any1 interested?

I wld like to try out EQ on Aaron.Any1 got 1 to spare?

At the moment, I'm actually beri happy wif PetPet (Day) for him.

maple,
i want to email u sumting? what huh? *blur*

n for the menu, i PLAN only.. only partial action. by the time, i go do a nice template to plan her menu n read up more n go marketing n supervise cooking.. i think potato already grown up n obese! i procrastinate queen. so i hope i can come up with a 'menu' by this week. (hb bet that i can't)

yuru,
dun see us no up! we can speak mandarin n singlish too! n dialects !
anyway, our garberment spent so much $$ on'speak mandarin' campaign. dun play play.
seriously, its sad that chinese lang is not given more recognition. there are many ple, esp the younger generation (chinese) who are proud that they can't speak mandarin! hiaz. read sumwhere that, ironically, the cty with the most number of english-speaking ple is China! is it because of globalisation n the american influence plus its sheer population? interesting...

Lach,
Dunno leh, i also blur, blur *scratch head*. U wrote that 'will email u' on ur msg on August 26, 2005 -7:26am .... haha ....

I'm sure u can do it, u 1 of our most creative mummies here!!By then must share, share har, uno lah, me this lazy mummy ... always just do 'cut &amp; paste' menu for Aaron ... haha .... (buay paiseh)

Maple...Steffi is quite ok liao but still have the cough only around 3am... Running nose ok oredi.... Last weekend, weather was soooooo nice, wat a waste if Steffi was ok, would hv gone swimming + the gym...Did you go?

My mom said could be the banana dat gave her the "COLD" cough...

RECIPES
========

310801.jpg

Some rather interesting recipes here. Since I was not able to provide Cay with the best milk (BM), I tried to give him more varieties. I came up with a time table (Mon-Sun) for my girl when she was a baby and likewise for my boy, I did the same. Except his has more varieties. Here's a peek at some of his meals :-

Breakfast >>
Normally consists of Brown Rice/ Mixed Grains Cereal.

Lunch>>
1) Baked CodFish with carrots &amp; orange juice(the orange adds a tangy taste to the fish)
2) Lily Bulb porridge (supposedly good for lungs)
3) Avocado with cereal (One of his fav &amp; mine too)
4) Potato, Peas Puree
5) Tasty Ground Beef with Carrots &amp; Tomatoes (beef was introduced only recently)
6) Chicken with Grapes (Suprisingly, this is a nice combi)
7) Butternut Squash with Alphabet Pasta

Teabreak >>
1) Yogurt
2) Apricot &amp; Pear custard
3) Varieties of fruits

Dinner >>
1) Potato &amp; Leek puree
2) Tomato &amp; Cauliflower gratin
3) Mixed Vegetable Puree with chicken stock (I will use the vegetable I used for the stock to make the puree)
4) Butternut Squash Puree

Base of porridge/ pasta
1) Chicken or vegetable stock
* I would normally boil 1 pot and batch-freeze the remaining. Will try to consume within 2 days (though they say u can keep for 1mth).
* I don't use stock all the time as the last time when I did, Cayden refuse to eat porridge cooked with plain water as it was not flavorful enough

If not using stock, I will sometimes add:-
1) Red Dates (Makes soup base sweet)
2) Geizi (little red chinese herbs, supposedly good for eyes)
3) Dangshen (good for lungs)

Of course the above were introduced to him gradually, with a lapse of 3-5 days to test for any allergy or adverse reaction.

I try to stick by the "colorful" diet for more varieties of vitamins:-
Green= Spinach, broccoli, Avocado
White= Potato, cauliflower
Orange= Carrots, Butternut squash,sweet potato
Red= Tomato, Capsicum
Purple= Grapes

I went easy on the meat initially, but gradually increase to around 2-3 servings/wkly. I am an ardent believer in the "miracle" of water, &amp; I make sure both my kiddos have lots of them.

PS: Caterpillars Kebabs I made for my girl (baked chicken breast with cherry tomatoes, capsicum and broccoli)

310802.jpg

VITAMINS
========
In tune with Cody, Evelyn and Maple..don't think I'll give Cay so soon.

Lach,
What is Tui1 Na2 ???

Yu,
You are SOOOOOOO young. Envy Envy Envy Envy... Just like my youngest sis, she is 23++ this year and is already a mother of 3 (eldest daughter is already 6)

LL,TBL
Knock me hard hard??

Sorry sorry.. I didn't mean it...
310803.jpg

maple,
see link:
www.gugifted.com
it focuses on multiple intelligience.
interested? want to go down together look see look see. anyone else?
fee is, i think, 38$ per session. one term 8 session.. can't remember.. will call them when i free.
one mum was sharing: the week they focus on 'b', the teacher let them touch, feel banana. a pre and post cooked binjal to feel the difference, even tasted the binjal!! sounds so interesting!
btw, whats ctc??

think i meant email tbl regarding contact info fot the gathering.. oops. sorree

now that feline is onboard, she is the creative one esp in menu.. see her impressive menu for cayden? even i drool.....

feline... aiyo... no need to change lah!! change oredi make me blurr now... :p anyway, ur menu is FABULOUS!! can I cater some food for my gal?? kekek... looks sooo appetizing?? err... did u mention how old ur gal is??

gathering
we may be real late! If not, then i will turn up alone with declan. This morning, i kena a bomb from hb. he told me on Sep10, is his office family day and he oredi bought tix for all of us!

haizz... been asking him when is his family day and also told him abt this gathering... he bo chap. today then come and tell me.

eh mummies, i am totally lost here ...
what's this with naughty mummies ah?
i must have missed out the posting...pls dun dunk me for this reason!

Lach:
yes yes it was me, me the goondu who shrank the nappies in the dryer and thot BR = white rice+duck gravy! *blush*

Feline r u sahm?
looking at your recipes seems like we are not able to get our nanny or baby sitter to do such good menu.

<font color="ff0000">Lac</font>,

The chinese medicine that nat took to dissolve her phlegm is "Zhen1 Zhu1 Hou Zhao Shan". Is this the 1 that ur gal took.

Feline, welcome on board!
And thanks for sharing the above recipes, good! Very useful! One of these days must try liow!
What is your girl girls name huh? She is so big girl and sweet!

Lachesiz,
Huh? Potato on nebulizer before? I hope she won't get B again! I'm also quite worried now coz seem likes Wilfreds phlegms come back again.

mngo,
Since you mentioned here, Im also afraid suddenly there is something hiccups, then how huh? Very paiseh wan leh

yuru, SSSHHHHHHHHH......... hahah... i'm keeping low oredi... pls pls dun dunk me... :p

Maple, u using Avent for Aaron rite? got any extra sealing disc?

<font size="+1">Re: Avent Sealing Disc
Bo lang have ah???</font>