(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Lachesiz,
Why you think am a sahm leh? Im not actually. Same as you how I wish I can be a sahm!
But not full time wan lah coz knowing myself cannot tahan stay long at home, part time is the best! (Dun want lost touch from society).
Tell you hor, my elder son very funny wan, he prefers plays with those kids older than him. He not interested on younger bb lehAnyway, potato so cute and chubby, let see what would happen on 10 Sep yah

Toypool
Wilfred also doesnt have many toys, i seldom buy toys for him. Hence, most of the time he plays his gor gors toys. (poor boy!)
Anyway, his favorite toy is TV Remove Control. Dont tell me I have to bring it to the gathering hor, hahaha!!!
Think I will bring other toys lah, one or two.

TBL,
So happy for you, must see must see Today Parents!

mngo,
Wanted to tell the old lady actually but when realized that she is his grandma, my mouth suddenly very hard to say out single word
Ya, you ever mentioned the story abt ur MIL to us. So, any other problem with her now? I think so far so good after the forbidden foods incident right?

thks!! ya, HB & me very excited when we saw nat in the mag!! but no need to buy the mag lah, coz her photo veri small only. and think i posted here b4. The photo must be something like "my fav activity" so i sent her pic wif her fav FP piano lor. and she is one of the winners to win the $20 hamper!! :p

btw I bought the mag last mth coz i knew Jen& Jean + Leo&Nat was in the mag!!

next mth is photos on "this is how i learn" wait tonite I go type out the detail and email address, those who are interested can send in yr bb's photos!

LL,
oh, article in zaobao!! can show us or not?

yuru,
u want to join our gathering or not? come lah! i want to see cindy lei!

yuru,
haha!! leo is right!!!! we can speak fluent mandarin! ok, no more excuse!! come come join us!!

oh, the walker! nvm, coz i oso hesitate when i found out got scratches. I mean she said brand new mah, then why got scratches lei? anyway i got another new brand new one at $25!!
but why u didnt get it lei? i tot the deal comfirmed alr.

Lach,

Anthea's coming to be 4 mths in Sep.

Re: New Maid

I think I'm having low blood now, vomitting all the blood.
She's pretty slow in picking up things, dun know is it becos' of her age (31 yrs old)?
Biggest problem's communication, even when I use hand language she also dun understand.
Can u imagine she can change her clothes w/o closing door? Have told her off many times, but yesterday when I was at my mum's place, she did that again, really can't understand.

Are all new maids so difficult to train?? Should I switch to ex-sin ones or maybe philipines one?
Very fan!

purplebear:
no lah, ALL maids will give you some initial problems. I had problems with mine when she first came too ... ex-SIN with only 1 year experience.

Had communication problems cos she could only speak bahasa, so i made do with hand language and a english-malay / malay-english dictionary.

now that she's been with me for almost 10mths, i find her v good. I also got impatient with her when we first started, but after a while (at least 6mths) things will settle and you'd be somewhat better off. but it also depends on your LUCK wether you get a good maid or not.

TAHAN ok?

yu,
later i go home take pic to show u ok?

yuru,
so how ah?? u join our gathering or not? dun pai seh lah! coz jen, leo oso going lei!

yuru
ya lah, all of us can speak mandarin one la. if u want hokkien or teochew or cantonese guess any one of us sure can speak either one of this also.

as promised, Today's Parents-Babewatch

next mth babewatch theme "How I learn". Send us pics of ur bb with his/her fav educational or learning toy by Sep 5. Include yr bb's age, sex & DOB, and yr own name, sex and contact details. Photos sent via email shld be in high resolution, 300dpi, jpeg format. Pls do not send pic taken by mobile phone.
email: tparents@ sunbusinessnetwork.com

Lach,
Congrats!!! Rae-ann can crawl forward!!!

YYP,
Thks for yr arrangement. Ill be feed nat porridge or cereal, but u no need to prepare anything lah. Hmm. Ill bring some bb biscuit over, Heinz & ma ma bao bei. So bbs can munch munch if they want to.

Yu,
Good luck to u!! hope u can get the job.

MIL story
My MIL today came to my house, when she saw nat she commented nat is not growing at all, still soooo small. Then ask me got give her porridge bo?? b4 I can answer she pinched nats arms and legs and commented aiyo, why her meat so soft har? Why not solid one? U never give porridge har? I sooooo pek chek, just kept quite didnt answer!!
kao_angry.gif

I just dun understand, why every time she needs to comment something har??? Last time kept saying nat looked like boy, then commented nat botak, blah blah blah.. si peh sian ah!!
Then when she saw nat crawl, she said from the way nat crawls (on all four, stomach doesnt touch the floor) she can tell my nxt bb is a baby boy!!
kao_dizzy.gif
So ask me faster plan for second one. buay tahan!!

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (TBL will circulate my address and contact particulars to all participants by e-mail)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP & HB & maids & JinJin - cater for 4
2)Purplebear & HB (or maid) & Anthea - cater for 2
3)Lachesiz & HB (or maid) & Rae-Ann - cater for 2
4)Duffy & Chloe - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)
5)Mngo & HB & Declan - cater for 2
6)TBL & HB & Natalie - cater for 2
7)LL & maid & Steffi - cater for 2
8) Evelyn & HB & maid & Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
9) Yu & Elicia - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)
10) Seagal & HB & Shermyn - cater for 2
11) Maple Leaf, HB & Aaron - cater for 2
12) Cody, maid & Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
13) JenJen & HB & Jean - cater for 2
14) Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
15 Evelyn(leo)& Nat - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 30

calling duffy!!!!
hi "Baby who are 2mths old in Feb2005" founder!! u have not comfirm yr attendance rite? u must go ok??
btw, yes, our thread name very "chim"!! :p

Yu, I put "awaiting comfirmation" for u.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
I confirm confirm already, u see the post up there! Me and HB going, and Chloe too!!

Purplebear,
Cody is right. You must give her and yourself sometime to adjust. Dont expect maid has no problem at all. Will you bring her to the gathering? Maybe I can help to wash her brain, hee! Btw, I find that if maid has did something wrong, instead of scolding her we must talk to her in the nice way. No pple like to be scolded, right?

TBL,
Congrats to you! Nat was so happy in her favourite activity!

Yuru,
Im not an English speaking mummy! I can speak Mandarin, contonese, bahasa and a bit hakka.so please join the gathering!

duffy,
yeah! we can see "Baby who are 2mths old in Feb2005" founder liow!

i sent the contact list to all except evenlyn(leo).

Hi Leo,
I dont have yr email add now coz I keep the latest year-end-mums contact list at office. will send YYP address + tis thread's contact list to u on Monday.

Hi cody &amp; evelyn,

I think I'm giving up soon, even my hubby can't stand her, I think she comes fm too remote kampong, very slow when doing things too. Can u imagine she has problems opening my door &amp; lock after a week with me, So we can't understand why though she said she has worked in Jakarta b4, she seems so blur (sorry to say that)

sad to tell u all, I can't attend the gathering on 10 Sep,
my uncle's bb's celebrating 1st mth on that day. I hope my absence'll not affect much (esp the catering)
U all must take many many pics for me ok!

TBL, u got mail!

Hey all
for those babies feed si sen, feed those noraml type. Those with extra add in herb will be too heating. My gal have been feeding on si sen, she seem to be fine with it. Everyday poos 2 times. Her poos very soft... Very easy to cum out when she poos

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>,
what is 300 dpi ?
I don't know if the pics taken on my obselete 2.1 megapix digital camera can qualify.

Bumbo Seat,
Any mummies here bought the bumbo seat from a lady contact in this forum ? I vaguely remembered jenjen and duffy did ? Want to check with you on the condition ... the one I bought has turned rough on the surface and has started to crumble (the surface starts to peel) after 4 months. Do you face this problem ? I suspect it could either be a fake or the quality is not so good. My friend bought hers from Taka more than a year ago and it's still in good condition.

YYP,
one notty mummy asked me the following question, u want to answer or not? hahaha.....

"hey is the house
single storey bungalow, double storey bungalow, triple storey bungalow OR
single storey terrace, double storey terrace , triple storey terrace or
single story semi detached, double storey, triple storey"

purplebear,
how abt u join us after attending the 1st mth party? received yr mail, I'll amend accordingly.

duffy,
ok, i forward to ur hotmail a/c.

seagal,
i oso dunno wat is 300dpi....any mummy here can advise?
hey!! tok abt bumbo seat!!! mine oso startss to peel since few mths ago lei! i oso bought from a lady in this forum, but i forgot her name alr!! me too were wondering how come the bumbo seat so "lao ya" one...... aiyo!!! dun tell me ours are fake one! how much u paid huh? i think i pay ~$65.

300 dpi is Dots Per Inch. is the resolution of the picture. the 2.1m . pix camera is able to obtain this resolution

Good Monday Morning.

here's your weekly pic from bo-lio me to wipe away the blues..

The worst time to look for a toilet.....

310151.jpg

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
orh ...

<font color="0000ff">tbl</font>,
ya lor! I paid more than u, $75!

haha.... i really laughed reading the funny questions! why never ask about the swimming pool also : baby pool, medium pool or olympic-sized ? hehe .... sorry, just trying to be funny.... =p

brought rae to bbjumper 2nd lesson:

realise that she has ZERO concept of 'returning'/'giving'!
after the musical activity when the bb are to return the equipment, the others kwai kwai gave except her. she cling on to the drumsticks and play tug of war with the teacher and yell at her! so paiseh...

another activity, tr gave her a bowl and 3 spoons to teach her 'keep things'. gave her a spoon, held her hand and guide her to put the spoon in the bowl, she not happy. tr did it again and she scream at her. tr did it the 3rd and she refuse to 'play' anymore, turn away from her and sulk! wah piang.... so petty!!

BUT.. when tr showed the maths flashcard and pretend to eat, and go around showing it to the bb individually.. she was all excited n shouted at the tr when she has to wait for her turn!

thank god my skin dam thick, plus cushion with layers of fats... my girl really got attitude! fierce and greedy! so advance millions apologies if potato is rude to any mummy or bb on 10 sept.

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>

<font color="ff6000">YYP</font>

do u all mind if i bring a bubble machine with non-toxic bubbles for the bb to play?
tot it would be good if all bb can 'play' at the same time.

YYP: u ok? i have not tested it at home yet so dunno if it will leave a soapy residue. (coz i dun wan to add trouble to u with extra clean-up) will test this week and let u know.

<font color="ff6000">All other mummies going for gathering:</font>
anybody not comfortable with the bubbles? my solution is non-toxic.

if anyone not comfortable with it, i won't bring. and i will test it at home first and on myself to make sure it leaves no residue.

TBL:
thanks for the email!
i think no need to specify the house type lah, just go to www.streetdirectory.com.sg and you will get teh exact directions to her house!

Bumbo seat:
ya i bought mine fr the forum, but mine to used regularly, so the condition is still v good.
i also paid $65.

Dean:
aiyoh i think my son is teeth again! he already has 4 teeth, and i wonder which is the next to come. Meanwhile i have a very cranky baby!

lach: i'm ok with the bubbles!

Bumbo Seat

I bought mine from metro when nat was.... i think 4 mths old... so far still in perfect condition. Dun know is becos i seldom let her sit or....

Re: Bumbo seat
wah leow... i think i oso paid $75?? acherly i discovered 'cracking' when i first brought it home leow... but then she claims it's brand new lor... then sound very angry when i asked her... well, i was just asking mah... anyway, since my gal seldom sit in it, the damage is not that bad lor...

TBL,
when bb start crawling, most do it commando style (tummy touch floor) isn't it?
what a wierd way to predict.

food:
any mummy gave beef and egg yolk already?
do u all give ur bb meat? (not just the stock).

phelgm:
my girl has lots of phelgm.. for the past month. eat med also no use... any advice.. if not, must go back pd

seagal, mngo,
kekeke... trying to be funny huh? later YYP **arbish** two of you then u know!!

seagal, jen,
she oso quoted $75, but then drop to $65 after some negotiation lor. well, I work as a buyer mah!! so must negotiate $$!!! :p

lachesiz,
haha... rae ann is cute!!! no need to apologise. my Nat is equally rude, if not worse. I'm ok with the bubbles!!
btw nat's tummy dun touch floor when she crawls.
egg yolk: i gave nat but she dun like lei. gave me funny faces and refused to open her mouth after 1 feed her 2 spoons.
meat: i agave her pork, after cook in slow cooker the meat becomes very soft, so i use spoon to 'tear' the meat then give her. she quite like it.
phelgm: did u give any orange juice or banana to her recently?

cody,
dean teething again? wow, i think tat's real fast!nat only has 2 teeth now.

Bubbles >> I love bubbles!! haha ... but dunno abt declan . haha

Phelgm >> Declan at one point also got a lot of plegmn. our verdict is due to glucose water which he took (we had stopped it since) and maybe teething

lachesiz
My gal start eating meat when she is 6mths. Now she also got eat both egg yolk and white.

Crawling
Different bb crawl differntly. Like nat, is noraml crawling. Wow, my gal still doing human mopping floor

crawling
declan still cannot crawl front leh. guess on 10th Sep, he's gonna be the only one not crawling.

Lac,

I already gave my gal egg yolk but nt very frequent unless im run out of food. As for meat, I will only give her when she is 9 mths old according to book recommendation lor...

Phlegm. U believe chinese medicine? Early this mth, nat was having bad cough n ve alot of phlegm. We brought her to c PD twice, 2nd time PD gave stronger medicine but phlegm doesnt subside after 2-3 wks. So my dad went to those chinese medical hall and get the chinese medicine for her, powder form in bottle. At first i was quite relunctant to let her try but after i c her cough until like so jia lat, i gave in. Surprisingly, just after 1 intake, her phlegm totally subsided.

Yu,

U gave egg white to ur gal..... I tot egg white is recommended best when they r 1 yr old.

TBL,
the 1st mth celebration's also at 5 pm &amp; it's at Woodlands.
I dun think I can make it, by the time I come down, u all will be packing to go back liao!

<font color="ff0000">tbl</font>,
haha ... just lightening the working mood on a monday morning. =)

agree with Jen, should have asked u to buy for us! I think she quoted $80 initially!

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
bubbles ? great! Shermyn will love them!

looks like ur little spud is showing her character now huh ?

my mil does mix a little lean pork or chicken in shermyn's porridge once in a while. She will blend the porridge and ingredients once cooked sp the texture is quite fine. For me, I practise boiling, straining and freezing instead, so have not tried feeding her these foods myself.

freezing food/stock cubes,
mummies who do this, how long do u keep them in the freezer ? I read swh that if we intend to use within a day, can store in the fridge, otherwise, put in the freezer but not sure how long they can keep.

cheap diapers,
i am thinking of trying other economical diaper brands. Is Pet Pet good ? I used it when Shermyn was much younger but find that the back portion doesn't cover as much area as drypers so sxs poo can leak out. Am currently using drypers. Has any mummy tried other brands like Sealer ?

<u>Update</u>
Shermyn also teething her 7th tooth now(3rd one at the bottom). When she sucks her thumb, her saliva can just drip on the floor, can u imagine the amount of drool!!

My hubby and I started to see the active trait in our girl now. She cannot sit still for long. Will want to crawl somewhere e.g. headboard of the bed, sofa, on mummy and daddy, etc to stand up. Her sedentary days are over!! Very garang, see anything can hold and prop herself up she will go for it. Accident rate higher now also, kept bumping her forehead then cry a while lor. The only she doesn't really dare try is crawling on the hard floor.