(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
i also think the biscuit sure contain sugar one lah.

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
i remembered we were comparing their birth times before and cody was the eldest of the 6 dec babies. shermyn was born at 1706hrs.

yan4 fu2 bu4 qian3 loosely means "lucky to have the attractive opposite sex for company".

i insisted that my mil feed brown rice using spoon also no use. Guessed it's easier for her to just feed using the bottle.

it's so tiring having to constantly remind them not to do this &amp; not to do that ....

YYP,

My EDD was Dec 1, nat was late too. I think she is too comfortable inside me. Actually my gynae against induction. She told me she will wait until 2 wks then see how. But when i went down for my check up on Dec 6, she found that my water level drop. So she said must induce on that day. After i left the clinic, I went for my breakfast, shop around then admitted to the hospital during noon time. When my gynae came to check on me, she said i already start to dilate so no nd to induce, heng hor.... But but... my dilation was too slow, at 8pm+, im only 6cm dilated. So gynae said must induce, if nt bb will only come out next day
. She induced me at 8.30pm, 9.30pm contraction start.... Alamak... now think of the pain i still shiver....

Seem like lots of us hv problem with the generation gap for baby care.
Can understand all of your feeling 'cos I gone thru it
. So angry and frustrated during that time.
Here are some examples :
~ My mum give my boy cereal with condensed milk when he is <5mo 'cos she said the cereal is tasteless.
~ Put whole egg in his porridge when he is 6mo
She will always said that she will not add anymore new thing for him unless I told her but she will do it again. She still telling me stories of "Last time xxxx"

Hope that my mum will not give me anymore heart attack!

For my 1st girl, my SIL take care of her from new born till 2.5yo and she does :
- add soya sauce in her porridge despite I told her not to.
- teach my girl to spit out the apples after chewing and ever since, my girl will spit out apple, pear or meat after there is no more taste

- put brown rice into the FM and let her drink.
- gave my girl rice and egg everyday instead of giving her soup, fish and veg.
- gave her adult biscuit and sweet when I already gave her bb biscuit and goat milk sweet.
Yes, she give her everything and said that "just a bit".
Still rem the incident where I go and visit my girl. After I press the bell, I heard scrambling of leg and shouting inside "Quick, quick, eat finish, your mummy is here!"

FYI :
West Mall @ Bt Batok MRT sell Dumex Gold 2 @ $23+ and get $8 voucher for next tin.
Baby Bite @ $1.95 in Shop N Save. I bought 2 boxes

Cody, Evelyn (leo29), seagal
Oh.. mine is the instant type. She dun like us to feed her so add in some den she drink lo. Actually she very obey liao lo, everytime I add diff thing into her milk, she didn't reject. So happy. I also bought the frisocream for her to try since so many mamy say nice but...... she dun like to eat!!! Yesterday night I add in her milk for the last feed, she drink 5oz of milk in 15mins and sleep. Dunno is it hungry or she likes to drink??
I realise if my gal will to know how to feed herself, she would have eat more. I let her try feeding herself the cereal, she enjoy it but all was drop on the floor and only got some in her mouth. Thinking of letting her eat herself but the whole house will be very dirity... Hmmm, got to wait for sometime la

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (TBL will circulate my address and contact particulars to all participants by e-mail)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Purplebear &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Anthea - cater for 2
3)Lachesiz &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
4)<font color="ff0000">Duffy &amp; Chloe - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)</font>
5)Mngo &amp; HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
6)TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
7)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
9) Yu &amp; Elicia - cater for 1
10) Seagal &amp; HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
11) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
12) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
13) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
14) Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
Total no. of people to cater for - 29

Are there any vegetarians or people with special diets amongst us? Having regard to the Indo maids will be coming on that day, I'll pick a menu which doesn't have pork in it.

I'm no longer using ABC mats, but I still have them in storage. Can I have a show of hands how many of you do not allow your babies to crawl on the floor?

Mngo (the Gym Instructor), do you need lots of ABC mats on the floor for your gym session?

I do not have enough ABC mats for the entire living room, so I may need to borrow some from you guys if there're many babies who're only allowed to crawl on ABC mats.

Thus far, I think only TBL has indicated that she'll bring some toys with her for the "toyluck". Anyone else? Lachesiz? Cody?

Our gathering will be from 5 p.m. How many of you anticipate that you'll have to feed your babies sometime during the gathering? Do you need me to prepare anything aside from hot water?

Is anyone still bfg? Let me know and I'll show you where the nursing room is.

Leo,
Will you be joining us?

hey all
I think is becoz we all here dun like our MIL. If is our mother take care of our babies, all this thing will not happen coz we are use to it.

For example, I do very worry if my MIL say she wants to help me look after my ELICIA coz she seem to be so dunno anything!!! She is so dirity. She put the food inside her mouth and let my gal eat!! For that day onwards, I very mad abt her whenever I see her give my gal things to eat. I will carry her away. My MIL actually can tell me things like " oh baby should bath like this, Oh feeding baby is like this, I dunno how to feed...." alot of things she say I feel she never take care of her children B4. For my HB, from the 1st day she recharge from hospitial after deliver, he was taken care by other ppl who live far away from them. This continue till My HB was 5yrs old. I dunno if she really got take care of her 1st son b4... sound so scare!!

wow YYP
you have really done well organising this party!
thank you thank you!!

toypool
dean doesnt have many toys, but i can bring 1-2.

crawling:
dean can crawl on the floor. tks!

Catering:
yyp, won't your parents be joining us for the session?
29 pax ... any luck negotiating with the caterers? if not, just order 30pax?
my maid is a small eater, so i worry that you may be stuck with lots of left overs!

seagal,

I think there is no way that u can do to stop ur MIL to feed ur gal with all this forbidden food. Wat u can do is keep reminding them.... How abt u ask ur hb to tell them? Mayb they will listen to ur hb.

YYP,

ok, im joining u all.

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (TBL will circulate my address and contact particulars to all participants by e-mail)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Purplebear &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Anthea - cater for 2
3)Lachesiz &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
4)Duffy &amp; Chloe - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)
5)Mngo &amp; HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
6)TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
7)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
9) Yu &amp; Elicia - cater for 1
10) Seagal &amp; HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
11) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
12) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
13) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
14) Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
15 Evelyn(leo)&amp; Nat - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 30

<font color="0000ff">leo</font>,
tried getting my hubby to tell them but no use. Like what i said, after a while, they will forget.

<font color="ff0000">yu</font>,
it's not that I don't like my mil. I can get along with her pretty well. It's just the generation gap. *sigh*

YYP,

Nat still dun know how to crawl.... But if she know how to crawl, i will let her crawl freely, to anywhere in the hse except tiolet.

sorry gals... really bz... yap, that's the actual size... cos i crop from an original pic which another gal took of the entire board lor...

Hi YYP, for Xiang, he don't know how to crawl yet; just started to sit recently &amp; then sway like a coconut tree :-0.

YYP
arrrhhh i cannot do the gym instruttor thing.
hahaha.... cos such things ... we really need the experience teacher around. What i can do is demo a bit of the stretching exercise.

I will feed my baby , but maybe with cereal. Dun worry abt it, i'll bring it there.

hello mommies....jus pop by to see watz the hot topic....

Yu, itz not jus MIL, sometimes own mother oso like but of coz itz easier to tell ur own mother not to do things u dislike...can argue, after arguement, everything back to normal but with MIL is very difficult lor... U kno lah, there's always this conflict thing between MIL &amp; DIL...very standard lah... I count myself, heng lor, my MIL will listen.

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
Come to think of it, does your caterer provide any high tea menu ?

I was thinking we might end up with too much food catering for 30 pax. We usually cater about 25 pax menu for 30 pax and sxs there's still leftover food. Furthermore, I think most of us wil probably eat just 3/4 full since we will be buzzing around the babies.

What do you mummies think ?

LL
Yap.. u r right!!

Hey all
I " maybe find a job" as a clinic asst!!! Is very near my house. Hmmm... is a new clinic, yet to open. Only interview thru phone just now. Mostly is a full time job. If I really work, I will leave Elicia to childcare center. I really dun like to have a maid, feel so unsafe...

So happy.. Coz can lighter my hb burden. He will be also very happy if I really got this job. On the other hand, I will have to spend all my other time on my gal. Will try to bring her out more when I have time... Can buy more toy or stuff she like when I got this job. More income, more toy for her.

YYP
If I really got this job, I maybe cannot attend the gathering. Sorry!!

Yu...o the best &amp; GOOD LUCK!!! Hope u get the job. U not afraid of "BLOOD", me definitely faint..... Do not even dare to see needle poke into my arm wen I get injections. Btw, wat kind of clinic - a GP? Yup, bring Elicia out more often, probably can oso meet up mor often too..to kapo lor.... How abt getting bb sitter instead of childcare centre, heard u must be punctual to pick ur bb up....

Wah, so many postings, got hard time catching up man!!

Hot topic - MIL
Mine is very modern and we get along pretty well but hor, she also same ... hahaha ... will say just let Aaron taste it!Just last Fri, we went buffet, got ice-cream, she suggested to put sum on his lips and let him taste, taste!!! OMG!!! I tell her, no pls, the kidz will hv plenty of years ahead of them for such food, aiyoh, ice-cream lei, no nd to taste, nx time also will sure like 1 lah.

Think she got the idea from my sil(her daughter), who hv been suggesting that I put sum ice near to Aaron's mouth and let him feel it!!OMG!! Cold stuff, they will sure want to hv plenty nx time!!

On the other hand, my SIL(brother's wife), also hv problem wif my mum about this last time when she helped her wif their kids. Hahaha ... think its the generation gap thingy!

LEO,YAP,

'Huan Ying', 'Huan Ying'

LEO,
I like the close-up pic of Nat!

Yap,
Will use my hb's hp to vote for ur bb cause I already voted for 5 bbies using my phone liao. Good Luck!

TBL,
Tx for info. on porridge! I think because Aaron will poo during or after his porridge feeding time (almost everyday), that's partly y he can take so much also.

Lach,
No lah, I'm not the kind &amp; patient 1. The real kind person here is my MIL cause she keep asking me to keep her.

Yes, me SAHM, actually oni plan to b 1 for 6 mths but now look like I'm stuck liao.

Evelyn,
U'r very rite, I had the same thinking too! But I also worried that I'll become rusty after staying home for too long, last time, I use to 'pa pa chao' in my job.

Financial wise, just need to keep things simplier and spend more carefully. Anyway, dun intend to be a SAHM for the rest of my life, $$ &amp; njoyment can come later.

Wilfred so cute must listen to radio. U better find 1 that runs on battery also, just in case, if S'pore blackout, then he cannot sleep liao.

LL,
Congrats!!! Finally she's gone liao ... *phew*!

Wow! Steffi's picture above so adorable!! hey, is that u?

HI all, sorry busy , cannot login as much

Hey count me and HB in for the gathering, thks for organising it.. but don need speech lah hoor. I very shy one, wait will blush until like lobster !

Mummy : StayAtHomeMum/FullTimeWorkingMum : Baby : Baby's DOB : Photo Website
<table border=1><tr><td> --------------------</TD><TD> ----------------</TD><TD> -------------------</TD><TD> ---------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD>elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov</TD><TD>http://www.flickr.com/photos/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov</TD><TD> http://www.flickr.com/photos/58096200@N00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 1th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 2th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 4th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Steffi</TD><TD> 4th Dec</TD><TD> http://www.flickr.com/photos/ll2004/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cody</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Dean</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>girl </TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Au</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Wilfred</TD><TD> 15th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurQ</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>http://www.flickr.com/photos/22287496@N00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>dirdar</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Kenneth</TD><TD> 24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>fatchick</TD><TD> PTWM</TD><TD> shann ho </TD><TD>5th Jan 05</td></tr></table>

Duffy,
Wah!! Finally 'pan dao ni le'! Finally a yes to the gathering! U our founder leh, must definitely be there 1, o.k.

I just kpo ah, Jen's gal is Jean and lachesiz's gal is Rae-Ann.

duffy,
u lon long time nvr llog in hor?

so are u joining us on 10Sep gathering? if yes then u provide me yr email address &amp; contact nbr ok?

seagal, Yap,
pls send yr email address &amp; contact nbr to [email protected]

yu, LL, lach, purplebear,
u want to send me yr contact nbr + real name? so i can put into the list.

all mummies who attending the gathering,
i will send out the list and YYP's address by this sunday. sorry hor, been quite busy at office these days so seldom log in.

btw Nat's pic appear in Today parents mag!! HB and me veri proud + happy just now rush to buy. the nearby supermart didnt sell so we drived to another shop to get the mag!!!

TBL
my contact 97851614.. real name Yu ..

LL
Leting my gal go to childcare can learn more things. Can be more indepentent.

Hey all
U know woodlands area got good childcare for my gal?? 9mths above?? Coz all i see from net is 18mths above...

haha, yalah, me the gong gong founder.
I look at the thread name of this thread har, I also pai sei, where got ppl so gong put such name "Baby who are 2mths old in Feb2005 ", than mummies got to calculate the date than can join, haha, so not direct.
Imagine when our baby is 3yrs old, wah, how to calculate huh... heehee

TBL...I got a listing of all the mommies &amp; contact nos, izit from u?? Anyway, in case itz not u, here's my details:
Agnes Wong (LL) / HP #9-6688481

Maple...ya lah...datz me, finally appear hor...me very unfriendly to camera, so do not take much pixs, always turn out very arrrrgh.....ugly..... Heng, Steffi is pretty photogenic not like mummy....
Here's one of my ugly collection......somemore came out in Lian He Chow Pao (heng, itz chinese paper). Asked the reporter "Wat happened to ME, OMG....."
309595.gif

mother/mil feeding bb
sumtimes my mum will say i 'baby abuse'.. cannot let rae eat this and that! and say i underfeed her! (my hb is highly amuse as rae is very very chunky!) she will say my aunties already feed their grandchildren this and that! she esp feel that its pertinent that bb eat porridge (even if its plain porridge!) but i feel that fortified cereal with added veg is just as good, if not better!
i will put my foot down and heng she respect my wishes...grumpily. and then sumtimes she will say i dun allow rae to eat XXX yet i feed her yoghurt, avocado etc... then i have to explain to her the goodness of certain food. heng she is also against oily, salty, sweet food for bb. and strongly against feeding bb food from our meals. she say bb will cultivate the habit of asking for food from adults.

mngo,
i rem u were fuming mad when ur mil fed declan forbidden food when he was younger.

yap,
i actually had a good laugh when i read "Quick, quick, eat finish, your mummy is here!" so what happened after that?
but looking at the list that ur mum give ur boy,ur boy had no allergic reaction? he is strong!

Yu,
u training elicia to eat on ur own! wow!! and she can manage to do it! wow!! she's going to be a very dong(3) shi(4)! dunno why i see her as a future school prefect

all the best in getting that job! let us know the good news asap!

gathering.

potato can loves to crawl on the floor (finally can get to type this sentence 'potato... crawl..'!) *insane joy*

food- agree that we might not eat too much, finger food will do. coz 1) we are busy mingling 2) busy looking after bb 3)busy playing with other bb 4)dun forget some of us on diet.. which most of us have forgotten 5) we paiseh to eat too much

toys- who else bringing? i will bring abt 2, can?

TBL,
... so happy. so happy. for u and nat.
can't wait to see the pic. can show us first?
(i tried looking for the mag 2 days ago but dun think it was out yet, only manage to buy YP) will go buy after work!

duffy, i also nearly miss this thread as i can't do mental calculation!! but still must thank u for starting this.

LL,
whats the report about?

my mum just inform last nite that my cousin getting married 2wks later (his wife delivering in nov, hence the rush) my heart nearly drop, heng she says its 11 sept.

mapleleaf.
will email u. u not 'stuck' at being a sahm, u just enjoy it sooo much that u choose to do it!

Hi TBL, have just sent you my contact details.

Hi Duffy, now I realised that I am the most "gong" one! I joined this thread 'cos I calculate that my boy is 2mths in Feb. NOW, I realised that he should be 1mth in Feb <shame><shame>
Here is my details :
Yap FTWM Xiang 18th Jan
Hi lachesiz, of coz, by the time the door is open, my girl is "clean" from all evidence. I can't rem what food they gave her, either ice-cream or junk food. Was angry and complained to my hubby but as usual "1ear in 1ear out"

For my boy, we are lucky that he did not have allergic reaction but hv to tell my mum "NO CONDENSED MILK".

Guess what did she tell me just a minute ago..."last time, we cook brown rice powder with CONDENSED MILK" !!! Oh my God!

yu,
they already rom last year and have moved into their new flat jut never go thru the traditional tea ceremony and the yum-seng dinner.