(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

**GET TOGETHER**

Ok...judging by the no. of Mummies who're either unable to make it on 17 Sept or are unable to confirm their attendance on that date at this stage, it looks like we'll have to stick to our original plan to have the gathering on 10 Sept.

Mummies, please go through the list below and update it where necessary. If your HB or maid is coming too, please indicate it in the list, as we'll have to cater for them too. 10 Sept is drawing near, so please respond as soon as possible.

Cody, I've put your name under "Tentative". I don't know where the studio is, but if it's at KK, my place is just down the road from KK. Come and have dinner with the rest of us after the photo shoot. I understand that your HB needs to hit the books, but surely he has to eat as well! If not, join us and he can take a cab home...

Date: <font color="ff0000">10 Sept 05</font> (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (will e-mail TBL my address and contact particulars for circulation)
Dinner: Potluck or Catering (depending on no. of participants)

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Purplebear &amp; Anthea - cater for 1
3)JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
4)Lachesiz &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
5)Duffy &amp; Chloe - cater for 1
6)Mngo &amp; HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
7)TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
8)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
9) Evelyn &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred - cater for 2
10) Yu &amp; Elicia - cater for 1
11) Seagal &amp; HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
12) Maple Leaf &amp; Aaron - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 22 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants
1) Cody &amp; maid &amp; Dean

sorry, I may not be able to make it on the 10th at 5pm leow... unless I come later... pls put me as tentative... 17th is currently still ok (but tentative too)...

YYP
where is ur house??

Maple
My gal last feed at night is bwt 8.00pm - 9.00pm
As for her 1st feed will bwt 6.00am - 8.00am

Cody
The si sen can actually let them have 3times per day just like those normal cereal or porridge. My gal dun really like to eat much so no choice got to mix in the milk to let her drink. The whole day portion of si sen she drink is only abt 1 bowl only.

Evelyn
So how is ur baby?? He now better??
Hmm.. maybe I will go down to ur place to collect the foam sticker on sat evening or sun morning.. can?? How much?? Where is ur place? can meet u at sun plaze?? U sms me ur address..
Thank!!

YYP:
thanks! but really sorry, i think i can't come on 10 sep. pls go ahead without me!

The studio is at south bridge road, and i think dean will be highly cranky after a day out. Better not ....

Take more pics to show me k?

Jen -i voted for Jean already!

Mapleleaf,
Oh, I saw that toy too, I bought the boat for Anthea but have to keep in storerm now as Anthea can't even sit yet. Mummy KS cos it was so cheap that I can't resist buying..hahaha..

RE:training maids

Mapleleaf, why u only gave up after 9 mths, which means u have to train new one all over again! I'm giving her 2 mths to adapt, hopefully she can improve. I'm teaching her 5 English words each day.
As at now, she's quite hardworking. But hygiene, a bit problem, she seems to have some smell, so me decided to ask her bath 3 times a day.
Have also reminded her to always wash her hands b4 she touch bb stuff &amp; b4 carrying bb.

Re:Gathering
Will try to arrange for the 17th Sep gathering. Pls cater for 2 (either my maid or hubby will be coming)
So we the kids bringing their laterns too?

Porridge
we cook like the cantonese porridge , but not so sticky and starchy. is more like ... the porridge already cooked until small pieces. so easy to swollow

Cloth diaper
Hey i got so much of it and i dunno how to use. i got diaper cover too. any one advise?

Gathering
10th or 17th Sep?

Lanterns
Where to buy for our kids one?

Jap Food
I am a Jap food lover. where abt is tat place u all mention?

Yu,
I live near Newton / Novena. I've e-mailed TBL my address and contact particulars. She'll be circulating it to all the Mummies attending the gathering.

Purplebear &amp; Mngo,
Please refer to my 10.58 a.m. posting. The gathering will be on 10 Sept because several Mummies can't make it on 17 Sept.

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Venue: YYP's house (will e-mail TBL my address and contact particulars for circulation)

CONFIRMED Participants:
8)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2 (confirmed)
12) Maple Leaf &amp; Aaron - cater for 1
Total no. of people to cater for - 22 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants

Porridge...cook in slow cooker for abt 3/4 hours, usually itz starchy but not too thick 'cos PD advise dat bb shld take thicker ones once bb is much older around 8/9 months, taking abt 3/4 soup spoon full (chinese soup spoon).

[Purplebear] ha..ha..u turn English teacher hah....
My maid will be hand over to me tomorrow....
The spidermaid will be leaving tomorrow..now thinking wic is a better pl to check thru' her belongings - @the airport o @the ambassy....hiaz....

Jen:
dun kiss me lah, but if Jean wins maybe all those boys who voted for her can queue up for a kiss. *hint hint*

Mngo:
cloth diaper v versatile! I also bought a million but ended up using disposable diapers.
I use the cloth diaper as a thin blanket, as a security blanket (my son needs to grab something before he sleeps), folded together as a pillow etc

Household uses ... my mum used to keep a clean nappy strictly to use for squeezing coconut milk!!

Lanterns:
i bought mine from those ex-blanco court shops. If you work in raffles place, there is an outlet at Arcade just opposite bengawan solo.

Mngo: gathering is now 10 Sep.

Jap food: Hanabi at Bukit Timah King's Arcade. Refer to sunday newspapers for exact address.

YYP:
i usu check maid's belongings at home just before she leaves. In case the scene gets ugly, its still within your home.

Rochelle,
Glad to see u here again!! Have you found suitable apartment? Keep us posted ok?

Purplebear,
Ill remove the carseat then I take in 2 more adults + 1 bb. But on 17Sep I need to attend my cousins bb 1st mth party at the west lei, so I cant promise you now. So sorry.

Maple_leaf,
For porridge Nat takes abt half the smallest slow cooker. I think if aaron will reject if he is full, so dun worry abt overfeeding him.

Lachesiz,
HahahaKRae-Ann very attitude at the gym!!! I think Natalie will be sama sama too. She sumtime very cool when outside. Always keep quite and stare at ppl! :p but then I **supposed** to bring her to tumbletots but I didnt!!! got gathering with my sis lah! Aiyo, I must admit lah! Im a laxy mummy!!

Btw potato is very clever &amp; guai(1). Nat will continue to beat me although I keep telling her no no no no no!!

YYP,
Wat is monkey bar?

Evelyn,
Aiyo, really hope u can join in lei!! I want to see wilfred leiK.

Cody,
PETER PAN STUDIOS got any website or not?

WowK many posting hereK I really read until hey hey chuanK.. will continue later.

Cody, purplebear, Maple_Leaf, lachesiz, YYP,
Receive your contacts, Ill compile the list and email to you when receive feedback from others. As for YYPs address Ill email out on wk of 11Sep to those who will be attending the gathering,

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
Yes, my uniform all white. What is ampulet ?

<font color="0000ff">cody</font>,
jackpot! how old is ur hubby ? maybe i know him leh. is he a counciller ? I think we should be around the same age ...

Cody,
Porridge
we cook like cantonese congee, sticky and starchy.

Yu,
Thanks for your concern. Wilfred fewer had gone down but dunno why his body and face got red spots, like measles. However, doctor says the red spots not measles, actually is the heat from his body and most likely because of his teething.

This Sat morning go to Zoo and evening probably go to MIL hse. If can come on Sun? I will sms to you my add.

Lachesiz,
I ever received an email from my friend regarding bb says apple and banana! The father teaches his bb how to pronounce apple and banana and show to her what is apple and banana? Very funnythe bb only recognize apple and kept saying apple even though daddy showing her the banana! Very cute! Wanted to email you then realized that I do not have your email, can give me you email? Anyone interested?

TBL, YYP
My email: [email protected]
My hubby and elder son probably will join the gathering. Will confirm to you asap.

YYP:
oops, boo boo ... i meant that part abt checking maid's belongings for LL.
actually in the past, my family had some good maids...we let them go off without checking any of their bags cos we trusted them enough.

you're not working today? off day huh?
*yay*

TBL:
http://www.peterpanstudio.com.sg/

seagal:
alamak, you asking me to announce my elephant age in a public forum? hahahaha, but i'm also not shy lah.... born 1976. Alamak, yessssssssss he's a councillor also. That's it ... i must stop here ... no more details cos i must protect my husband's wish to remain anonymous!

Cody...itz me lah who wants to chk maid's belongings since got no chance when she ran away. Spoke with a police officer and I can do it @d airport with a police officer's assistance...so she got no chance to hide anything. If I chk @d embassy, she can hide the items in the lodging so no chance to catch her red-handed....Now thinking whether worth the time &amp; effort or not....hiaz...f**king ma fun....

cody, wat is this craze abt tokking abt age?? aiyoyo... u bring topic there to here ah... alamak i read all the same thing then i blurr leow... dunno which thread is it... keke...

Lach,
U always make my day!

Evelyn,
Ur that little cartoon also very funny!! Hahaha ....

Yu,
Same timing as Aaron's. Aaron can take around 120ml + 4-5 tbsp cereal for that feed.

CONFIRMED Participants:
8)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2 (confirmed)
12) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
Total no. of people to cater for - 23 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants

Porridge
========
Cody,mine is quite sticky also. Remember read fm somewhere, it says the consistency shd be like cream of mushroom soup.

maple leaf:
wah lao, my MIL's congee is like dough ... super thick!

Gathering:
TBL, pls include me in the email on YYP's address. *IF* the photoshoot finishes early, i will come. But pls dun cater for us....

Jen:
nooo lah, i was telling seagal abt my age cos she may know my hubby (whose from the same sec school as her).

Purplebear,
Talking about that hah, i got a lot of 'ku shui' to 'tu'. My case a bit different cause I transfer this maid fm M'sia, recommended by hb's auntie(tell me how careful person she is ... blah .. blah). @ first when know she cannot speak english a least bit, I was quite concern but my MIL say nvm, can train cause last time she always train her maids(even from Sri Lanka to speak). o.k. lor, I bought a english-indonesian dict. also so can communicate &amp; same time teach her english. Then when she came, I ask her to learn English, uno wat she say to me in bahasa? 'Mdm,u learn bahasa lah.'Alamak!!! I got so shocked &amp; angry!!! Complain to my mil, then she say, aiyoh, she quite old liao (38 yo), also difficult for her to learn lah, if anything, u can call me or an auntie(fm Indonesia). Alamak, where got time whole day keep calling them &amp; ask.O.k., I tried my best to learn bahasa lor, then can tell her simple instructions but hor think a lot of time still communication breakdown.For e.g., ask her to throw rubbish into the bin outside paragon, then dunno where she walk to, go open the door of dunno wat lah. Ask her to fasten seatbelt, she pass me my bag,etc. Teach her to open my bb's stroller upteen times but she'll still 4get even though she need to do it every week.

Worse thing was she bring the adaptor of my breatpump to wash(immerse into water) and leave the gate key on the lock for the whole day!!! She super 4getful &amp; blur also, she can hor bring u the scoop for the rice instead of spoon and lay that on the table together with the chopstick without realising.

Aiyoh, I tell u hah, I really wanted to let her go long before time but my mil keep saying they very poor thing lah, if send her back(no agent to send to mah) .... blah ..blah ... On the other hand, I also worried that if I get another maid also same then things will be worse. Also I was taking care of my boy &amp; bfdg so I was really very shack, worried that I got no time to teach new maid also. So just 'jiang jiu' to use lor.

Oh ya, because she so blur &amp; forgetful, I dun dare to trust her wif my bb, so I take care of everything concerning my bb lor (bathing, carrying, playing, etc). Then hor she just take care of the housework + cooking. But hor, she still everytime, complain here pain, there pain, 'sick', 'sick'. Until 1 fine day, buay tahan liao so I tell her, u very poor health hor, not suitable to work leh, from that day onwards, no more complain liao.Hahaha ....

I dunno, I very scared of getting maid liao.

I'm giving myself 2~3 mths to see whether can I cope without 1. If not, then 'da suan'. Perhaps I'll be sending Aaron to infant care by then cause I'm planning to rtn to work. Neither my in-laws nor my mum can help me, so if I hire maid again, she'll be alone with Aaron, dun think I can 'fang xin' also.

Sorry hah, got to bear with me, such a long list of 'ku shui'. :p

Toy - Actually I was thinking to get the boat but now Aaron very dangerous lah, scared he'll try to climb out of it &amp; he very 'buay zai' still.

Did u get the airpump? It'll save a lot of efforts in inflating the stuff, let me know if u need nx time.

Cody,
Think ur mil worried that Dean will go hungry very soon lah.

Or she want Dean to start practice chewing?!! Haha .. (just joking)

purplebear,
how old is anthea? 6months? sorry memory loss..

mngo,
cloth diaper? keep for bb#2!
seriously, can use it as a spit cloth, 'hanky' (cut into smaller pieces, can bring out n use it to wipe/clean things/bb) even if u lose it, doesn't matter.
i always bring one out. i have few dozens, recently realise they come in diff sizes! no wonder rae can't fit into the smaller ones..
or u can pass it to mummies, esp new/mtb who intend to use cloth diapers.

TBL,
u r rite, rae very attitude n 'rude'.. always STARE at ple unblinkingly.

monkey bar but those at the bb gym are smaller and shorter of course.
308563.jpg

seagal,
ampulet (dunno correct spelling): remember ur uniform has shoulder flaps, fasten by silver metal buttons? mine also 'cheena' school, got ampulets and a row of shiny metal buttons in front!

cody,
u born 76? quick call me jie jie .. or aunty!!

evelyn,
article sounds interesting. my email: [email protected]

'apple' easier to pronounce than 'banana'. hence when i say 'banana' to rae, i stress on the 'ber' rather than 'na'. at this stage, easier for bb to pronounce certain sounds from the 'm' 'n' 'p' 'b' family etc. just breathe out with open mouth to get an idea of the sounds ur bb is comfy of making. of coz results varies wif bb. my fren nearly one yr old son can say hug/star/house/ball etc..

maple leaf,
poor u. peifu u for tolerating her blurness. u very patient and kind!
u sahm? wow!

maple leaf:
i think you're right...my mIL feeds alot!!
dean's stomach will be so huge and so hard (full of food!) !!!

u know, she fed her youngest son till he became obese as a kid. U know why? cos he used to be cared for by a nanny, and my MIL had to buy the fresh foodstuff every week.
but instead of the boy growing fatter, she noticed the nanny getting fatter.
SO my parents in law thought, maybe the nanny was eating all the good stuff they bought for their son.

my MIL quit her job to look after her children full time. To fatten up her son, she fed him FIVE meals a day! *faint*

i warned her sternly NOT to do the same thing to my son. Luckily her son is now tall and lean, thanks to all the PE lessons and army. I dun want a rolly polly as son!

Cloth Nappies:
actually they only come in 2 sizes.
your friend here, damn "smart". before dean was due, i went to bulk wash everything, and threw everything into the dryer.
my dryer is common facility in the condo, and coin-operated. So to save money, i put in ALL the nappies and minimal coins. To be efficient, i turned it to HIGH HEAT.
after 20mins, my nappies shrank to 50% the original size. Way to small even for my 2.8kg newborn. alamak .....
*blush*

TBL:
my son also likes to stare.
Once he was staring at someone behind me on the escalator, stare and stare won't blink.
I turned around to see who / what it was that captured dean's attention.
A HUGE size ah beng with tatoos on every inch ok his skin from his ears down to goodness knows where i can't tell where the tatoos end.
luckily the ah beng didn't start a fight over that staring incident!

Aunty Lach:
you from Dunman High is it??

Jen: aiyoh Jean is sooooooooooooo cute!!

MAID EPISODE #3...Part 3...
I finally decided to go down to the Philippines Embassy to check thru' maid's belongings...waited for her to come down from the lodging @6th avenue, wow say...ex pl to stay.....
When she arrived, yaya...walked in with her luggage (did not see me there), saw my agent &amp; made monkey face @him. Went into the office and wen she turned around towards my direction, hah...her face turned pale!!!! I jus stared @her....can see dat she must be wondering how to answer me &amp; start preparing her FANTASTIC EXCUSES.... Finally she came out wif her luggage wif one of the officer, opened up and my sis &amp; I ran thru' the belongings, then my sis asked her where's the rest of the clothings...guess wat she said...O..I gave away to Carol (another maid, 3 doors away who had oredi gone home last month!!!! and on top of it Carol's is fat and definitely cannot fit into our clothes). Then I found my thermometer and questioned her...she said I gave it to her!!! I asked to swear by the bible dat I ever said dat...she said itz ok, madam, u can take it back...feeling really fedup...I f**k her, its not ok....u swear by the bible dat I said dat I give it to u....she jus kept quiet.... Wow liao...inside burning hot man..... Saw 2 pixs in her wallet, one taken wif her so-called hubby + her bb and the other a very vain &amp; sexy pose showing off her 2 bust busting out of her top....Questioned her abt her bb, she said agent in Philippines told her not to state dat she has a bb...I turned towards my agent &amp; gave him the look.... So ur bio-data is not true then....taking us Singaporeans like FOOL.....finally the ordeal is over, will write a letter to MOM to blacklist her &amp; to prevent her from coming her to work EVER AGAIN....

**GET TOGETHER**

CONFIRMED Participants:
2)Purplebear &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Anthea - cater for 2
3)Lachesiz &amp; HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
4)Duffy &amp; Chloe - cater for 1 (awaiting confirmation)
5)Mngo &amp; HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
6)TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
7)LL &amp; maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3 (awaiting confirmation)
9) Yu &amp; Elicia - cater for 1
10) Seagal &amp; HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2 (awaiting confirmation)
11) Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
Total no. of people to cater for - 23 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants
1) Cody &amp; maid &amp; Dean - will drop by if possible
2) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean

Cody,
Hey! Dean has to grab something before he sleeps too? JinJin is identical! I wonder if it's the same for all babies born on 6 December 2004? Seagal, is Shermyn like that too?

TBL,
Monkey bars are as per the pic shown by Lachesiz. I've seen videos of babies swinging from one bar to another. Amazing!

LL,
finally your ordeal with the spidermaid is over. i think your 'the maid' more scary than the movie version.
If, if, she had taken stuff from u, most likely pass to neighbour maid liao.. nowadays, they very clever, got network. so they won't be caught with 'contraband'.
fake biodata: not just ur agent does it. i think its the 'standard practice' they will doctor the maids biodata to make them more marketable.

YYP,
need 30 to cater? is it same with all caterers? I (dec 6) also must grab something b4 i sleep when i was young.

cody,
u2?

POTATO can finally commando crawl FORWARD!

i was nearly in tears of joy when she crawl(more like slither) from her tilam to about 2m forward! and then forward another metre to grab a chair!. hb n i so happy (coz we feel that she very lazy/ butt too big to move fwd). my mum came back and we told her excitedly, she nonchalantly "yah wah. she already did it few days back! just that she's now getting the hang of it!"
my big butt potato is more mobile!
i know its old news for all mummies here (as all ur darling can crawl fwd) but i very happy and worried at the same time! this weekend must scan the house and make it more bb safe..

cody, cute meh?? it was like the ONLY shot the photographer took leh... she snap once, tell us, should be one shot ok leow!! sianz... I think not very nice leh...

Jean is photogenic! saw some of the other bb pics at another thread. the photographer do them no justice (as they are so much cuter) but jean is still as sweet in that shot! ..shows she's real photogenic

JEN
This disney bb thing is by org by who ah? I see a lot of pple asking us to vote their babies.
And tat time, how to join? Got website?

GATHERING:
i *think* i should be able to come. So pls include me in the catering!

CONFIRMED Participants:
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3 (awaiting confirmation)
12) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)

Total no. of people to cater for - 25 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)

TENTATIVE Participants
1) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean

YYP: if we can't cater, how about we just order simple stuff like popiah, satay etc? They do home delivery. I have the menu, let me know if you need it.

Lach / YYP:
yeah dean usu grabs my t-shirt tightly before he falls asleep. You too Lach??? hmmm, this is interesting!!
I contemplated buying the security blanket fr mothercare but i thot its a waste of money vs my ratty smelly t-shirt...

Lach: congrat's on potato's achievement!!! I was also v thrilled when dean started (he only just started crawling too!). now its a back breaking exercise following dean wherever he goes!

Dean:
erm i put disclaimer clause first k?
my son can be quite rude ... he's not Mr PR, so he takes some time to warm up. When he meets someone new, he just STARES at that person. No smile whatsoever. Sometimes while staring, he will even furrow his eyebrows....

Toys: so we are still expected to bring toys? OK, i will bring ... but i will bring dean's fav toy #2. #1 is a half-filled vitamin bottle. This position is sometimes shared with an empty Listerine bottle with 1 clothes peg inside. :p

Hello.... my gal, natalie was born in Dec 6. Can i join the mummies here?

Jen, cody, mngo...., u all are active here oso huh...

hello evelyn
come come join in! my son also born 6 dec.

u came just in time ... there is a gathering on 10 sep. u free that day? 5pm.

cody,

Gathering... pai seh leh, just join here and i dun know any1 here except a few of u that is active in the year-end-mum thread.

GATHERING:
My hubby and elder son confirmed coming.!
308824.gif

CONFIRMED Participants:
8) Evelyn &amp; HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
12) Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)

Total no. of people to cater for - 25 (still short of the min. no. needed for catering, which is 30)
TENTATIVE Participants
1) JenJen &amp; HB &amp; Jean

Evelyn (leo),
308825.gif

lachesiz, Congrats on potato's crawling achievement!

Jen,

Ya, me very slow(Old liao mah)... now then i realise that nat is 2 mths old in feb 05
. U going to the gathering or not? U r under tentative participant but sound like u confirmed going... Nat very long nvr c her twin sister liao leh

Jen,
Of course we must support Jean! She such a sweetie pie! "DisneyBaby A82 Evelyn Au S7xxxxxxC" and send to 91115541, rite? Give me a minute

Ok, have voted for jean.
308834.gif