(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

wah... i oni mia this morning and so many posts leow... as usual, oni got time to scan the pics (unarchived)...

mngo, wah... DI looks soo happy leh... where did u bring him??

yyp, jinjin looks so cute in her pooh suit... u bringing her to the disney photoshoot?? will be a nice costume... hehe...

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
I like the way u call yr bbs, haha, potato and pumpkin, very cute!! You Aiming for pumpkin girl or boy?

Chloe also doesn't sleep much, indeed she can go on 7-8 hrs without sleep, but very grouchy and always rubbing face. She simply cannot put herself to sleep even when she's very tired and she doesn't have a routine to set her biology clock, in which I "credit" it to the people around her pampering her from young (and I'm guilty of not being able to stop that)... oh well...

Chloe:"potato, potato, please come to join us for high-tea, ok, don angry. When u're angry yr lips "tu tu" too sexy!! haha :p "

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
I'm so happy for JinJin to have such educated parents and grandparents

I totally agree with u on the TV thinghy, and if I have my way, I would do wht u are doing.
Don't get me wrong though, I'm grateful to my MIL too

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
I have given Chloe egg yolk to eat.
What I did was to mashed cooked egg york and cooked potato together. taste nice leh, u can try that too. but I divide it into 2 potion and give it in alternate days, cause bb actually cannot eat too much egg york in a week.
hey, can tell me wht restaurant u have in mind? I really no idea oon my side leh...
About the diaper bag, I've just bought a new samsung diaper bag in which I think is quite useful.
I'll go back tonight and show u some photos of it , ok

I don mind getting together, as long as I can squeeze out some time from the shichida class and visiting my mother house... tell me when u guys are planning to meet
I'll try my best to go

duffy
i let declan eat the baby bites - ma ma bao bei.
our bb can eat .. so long as they suck the biscuit, the biscuit turn soft.
my boy loves it.

Hi Purplebear,
Sorry, quite busy after lunch yesterdayOh, you meant those pics hayou can try as follows:

Microsoft Office Power Point
->Insert pic from file (just insert as how many as you want)
->Resize ur pic, apply color on background, etc..
->After done, save as type JPEG file

Thats all. Make sure you need to resize again before upload here hor! And lastkeeps the photos coming .heehee!

Mngo,
Your Declan is really such a boy boyanother charming prince here.

YYP,
Same same same! My Wilfred also kept pulling the ABC mats apart and chewing them. Think I must remove them from the floor liow.
I must tell you that JinJin really looks so cute in her 'rabbit' outfit!
Gymboree at Parkway Centre too far away from my placeso I didnt sign up any class for him.
Hee! Hee! you're right..there is Little Twin Stars u see on Wilfred's door and cot. Bought a lot of funny and cute stickers before he was born.

Im noticed that if let bb crawls on the floor all the time, they able crawl very fast lehjust try ok? (But must be careful!)

TBL,
Im still not started the mini-reno coz these few weeks quite bz
In Wilfreds room got one junior bed, going to upgrade my elder son sleep there soon

Oh no, so fast my lunch hour, can't chat with you girl anymore...Lachesiz, cody, duffy, Yu, and other mums...chat with you gals later yah...

Gathering:
yeah, weekends for me only. Weekdays are def OUT.
Suggest we meet somewhere central since we are all spread out ALL over. My hubby won't come tho ... he's got exams coming soon.

Music to thy ears:
Lach - yea my Deanie Beanie baby sings whenever i croak Twinkle Stars or ABC or Baba black sheep. sounds like a broken recorder, but who cares?

BAGS:
i decided to stick to 2 bags lah.
in s'pore - maid carry diaper bag and put food bag in the stroller if needed. Not needed - leave in car.
when travelling (i'm going to penang in oct and tokyo in april) - hubby and i each carry a haversack to spread the weight. Ahem, ie i carry the diapers etc, he carries the porridge and water.

Duffy:
regarding the egg yolk, the dietician in KK says baby can eat as much egg yolk in a week (up to 1 whole egg yolk per day) cos the cholestrol is good for their overall growth.

the restaurant i have in mind .. tried &amp; tested, not too crowded, not too expensive, food is sooooooo yummy ...its THE LEGENDS chinese restaurant inside LEGENDS country club on fort canning hill (near registry of marriages). Open to public, so you can eat there too!
There's an open playground just outside, so if you got older kids in the party, they can keep themselves entertained outside.
If you have OCBC Titanium card, you also get 15% discount off ala carte items.

Yu: elicia is a pretty gal!

duffy
how to cook the egg yolk ah? Is it like the whole egg go and boil like hard boil egg?
then when egg is hard, just take out the egg yolk?

Lachesiz, TBL &amp; Cody,
You guys are cooking experts in comparison to me! I'm completely handicapped in the kitchen. Back in school, I used to fail my Home Econs really miserably! 2/10 for cooking instant noodles! It was a miracle that the rock buns for my final exams actually looked and tasted normal.

Cody,
Wow! On average, how long does an outing with Dean take? Does he go out for an entire day? In my case, we only go out when JinJin has taken her solids meal. We bring along 3 pcs of diapers, a travel pack of wet wipes, a change of clothes, a long-sleeve top (which doubles as a sweater), a pacifier, Betty (her travel-size doll), milk powder (enough for 2 feeds), a hot water flask, 2 milk bottles and the baby carrier. All that goes into a haversack (my sis' old schoolbag). To save space, we fill the milk bottles with cooled, boiled water. At milktime, we just add hot water to the required mark (1-2 oz) to bring it to the right temp, pour in the milk powder, shake and serve.

Lei Garden at Chijmes has private dining rooms on the second floor. I like the food there.

Purplebear,
JinJin used to see Dr Ang PL too. I wrote my comments in another thread. Essentially, similar experience as yours. She's now seeing Dr Ong EK of SBCC (5th flr TMC). Much better.

Jen,
You recognised the Pooh bear suit! Purplebear and Evelyn both thought it was a bunny suit! To be honest, I did too at first.

Mngo,
Declan is so charming! Love his big smile!

We visited Sentosa with JinJin before, but I found the place extremely stroller-unfriendly. Lots of steps, and hardly any ramps. Did you experience the same?

**GET-TOGETHER**
I've to rush off now. In the meantime, could you guys brainstorm on venue, etc? Talk later.

[Purplebear] ya..man...my fresh stock very steady..boon pp...

[YYP] Have left Steffi @my sis' pl @Bt Batok, so need to travel from east to west each time I want to see her...hiaz... New maid shld be here by mid-next week.... Miss Steffi's sooooo much...... Daddy cannot sleep without her.
Gathering....Yes...I'm keen but oso scare, everytime sure got something crop up....then hv to give it a miss like the last time wen Jen organise....anyhow, count me in....

[Cody] Yes...I feed Steffi with mince pork but must mash it up first otherwise will choke her... Had oso tried fying cod fish, mixed wif porridge + spinach, oso very yummy.

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
ya, I cooked it like a noremal hard boil egg. Only after tht I'll cut off the egg white and reserve the egg yolk for bb.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>
Really huh, can eat 1 per day? ok, ok, I believe the dietician more than those books

yyp, i think it's very nice... i'm looking for a jacket with a hood like that for my gal... in case need to bring her out to cold places... she got no jacket... wondering if urs is a jacket only or a full suit?? u know where to get it??

huh, got gathering ah?? can i join??

mngo:
i give the egg yolk hard-boiled.
babies cannot eat egg white yet (can't remember the reason why).
just boil the egg as per normal, remove the shell and egg white leaving behind the yolk only.

feeding egg yolk: i mash it up and feed it together with the cereals. but egg yolk is quite filling, so when i DO give egg yolk, i reduce the amt of cereal. The other ingredients eg fish and veg - the portion remains the same.

soft boil: my PD said try not to give soft boiled eggs cos nowadays got bird flu what not, so safer to give hard boiled.
soft boil aka half boiled eggs.

YYP: you got a friend in me!
i used to fail home econs class for sewing. can't sew for NUTS!
cooking... well i got an interest in cooking, but nothing i cook tastes nice. Hmmmm...i'm not any better off huh?

Outings:
Honestly our outings aren't v long, the longest i have been out with dean was when i was still on maternity leave and bfg. At that time, it was hassle free. Just bring diapers and extra clothes; whenever he got hungry, i just had to latch him on!

I also try to let dean have his meals at home but sometimes appointments can't wait. Partially also becoz i am fussy abt dean eating his solids at a fixed time ... instill a good habit so that he doesn't grow up to have gastric pains next time.
(My hubby's family is the personification of poor eating habits. They don't eat till they feel hungry, by which time the stomach already has too much acid, sometimes leading to gastric pain...)

Restaurants: oooh i like Lei Garden too but its expensive. If you like chinese cuisine ( i presume u do, since you like lei garden...) give The Legends a try. Order ala carte. Its goooood.

YYP: if we meet up, you can let jinjin wear her pooh bear suit and i can dress dean in either his pooh bear or tigger suit! heeeee

Jen: jacket without hood can? Okinushi at OUB centre sells fleece sweaters for babies ... only $4.90 each! dean has 4 pcs - 2 pcs for each size. I go there quite often, do u want me to help u buy?

Gathering: i would like to join in, but my world evolves ard Dean. Eg if he's sleeping, i will have to wait for him to wake up first before i go out. This being the case, i may be late or may even miss the entire event altogether. Sorreeeeeeee.... i will try my best tho.

Evelyn,
thanks for yr 'teaching', will try that out.

YYP,
seems like Ang PL has bad reputation as my another friend also complained, including his nurses.
Sorri didn't recognise that as Pooh suit, Jen has good eyesight!

LL,
u must be having a hard time w/o a maid at the current moment! So yr new maid new or ex-sin?
Mi waiting for my maid too, already in sin but waiting to take test as she's new.
Dun know whether can communicate with her as she can't speak English, mi can't speak Malay. ( BTW already bought a English-Malay dictionary to help)
Let's hope that our new ones will work out!

Cody,
1 tip for u: Normally I'll fill up the themo flask with water of correct temp (hot water+lukewarm water) then just need to pour into milk bottles &amp; put in FM. Save some space &amp; trouble too.

YYP,cody
home ec? arghh. for sewing, i cheated by asking my aunt to sew for me (the dress was so good, tr display it!!dunno where to hide my face then) sec 2, smarter, ask aunty to anyhow sew.
for cooking, my buddy was an expert so i leech onto her!
but i rem my rock buns and that was the only thing i can bake very well .perfect score.. reason, how difficult can it be to bake rocks?? mine looked and tasted like rocks! really

jacket with hood. reasonable price one can try the shop opp kidsmall at imm (think its call pranks) price shd be below $20.

thanks for the info on egg yolk, will try it on rae this weekend. egg white not advisable as may trigger allergic reaction.

Lei garden.. dim sum.. yum yum.. portion is just nice and won't be 'jilat'

legends. heard good reviews abt it. very spacious?

like the food at imperial garden too.

gathering: are mummies for gathering at an 'external' venue? or someone wants to 'open' their house? how many keen so far?

interested mummies. (weekend gathering only.)
1)YYP
2)cody
3)purplebear
4)JenJen
5)Lachesiz
6)duffy

lach:
i also cheated. for a semestral test, i brought my mum's cross stitch table cloth to pass off as mine. Teacher coulnd't believe that i did the ENTIRE thing on my own (of course! it was a HUGE table clothe), but i lied thru my teeth.

she had no choice but to give me a passing score. heh heh, luckily she didn't call my parents to verify ...

wow... this thread is very active today huh!!
busy busy lie. no time to read the post, but there is gathering huh? I want to join!!! (a bit worry last min got something on though)

I assumed all will bring baby there lah! then u add in whether yr HB going or not lah!

1)YYP &amp; JinJin
2)cody &amp; Dean
3)purplebear &amp; Anthea
4)JenJen &amp; Jean
5)Lachesiz &amp; potato
6)duffy &amp; chloe
7)mngo &amp; Declan
8) TBL &amp; HB &amp; Natalie

ok, tat's all for now! tonite go home then read other posts lah! ciao...

Hi mommies...count me in lei...

1)YYP &amp; JinJin
2)cody &amp; Dean
4)JenJen &amp; Jean
5)Lachesiz &amp; potato
6)duffy &amp; chloe
7)mngo &amp; Declan
9) LL &amp; Steffi

Oooooo.....I love Lei Garden....ya, ex too.

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
call her potato more affectionate mah..

but mummies dun forget she also call rae-ann hor

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
i just helping to start the list rolling as YYP says she wants to organise one..

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>
so ladies, before our 'lao da' YYP report back to the forum , any suggestions for venue. (she did ask us to help brainstorm).
or anyone wants to host a gathering at their place?
or any mummies who have been to other bb gathering, any advice on venue? (criteria: spacious to accomodate prams, easy access to hot water, near to bb changing room/nursing room, ??)

cannot confirm if hb going coz dun even know date n place!

Lachesiz....
Really not much idea where is spacious ....
Is forum or Tanglin good place ? Or botanical garden?

so far I only went to 1 gathering, long long time ago lah, when nat was abt 2mth-old! tat time we went burger king @ sengkang...
my house: pai seh lah, may be next time after i do spring cleaning first...

Jen, u got any idea bo?

Gathering
==========
1)YYP &amp; JinJin
2)cody &amp; Dean
4)JenJen &amp; Jean
5)Lachesiz &amp; rae-ann (aka potato)
6)duffy &amp; chloe
7)mngo &amp; Declan
9) LL &amp; Steffi

Time: how abt 3Sep or 4Sep morning? (open to suggestion)
Venue: brainstorming in progress...

auntie duffy,
must let chloe try teething biscuit lei!! very yummy. i like it very much, esp Heinz teething biscuit..
307385.jpg

307386.jpg

307387.jpg

Hey ladies, anyone here are watching SuperStar? So funny, I bet xinHui can get in to the final while my colleague bet Kelly. Whoever win can get one free pkt of potato chips!

Mngo,
Why u dun the si sen rice to Declan since uve bought it? U worry its not for infant huh? May be can check with EYS again? Declan is really handsome!
Btw need to check wif u where did u get declans high chair har? I knew last time u / rochelle mentioned b4 but I forgot liao lei pai she! Coz I really need to buy 1 for nat now.

YYP,
I seldom let Nat crawl on floor, so she like oso a bit scare so crawl real slow when I put her on floor lei. :p no chance for her to play wif wires, her fav is my handphone &amp; TV remote control.
JinJin looks really cute in that outfit!

Egg yolk
I let nat try when she was 6mth old, she dun like lei! May be I shld try again.

Bags
We use haversack, it contains:
2 milk bottle
1 water bottle
hot water flask
container for cereal
pigeon bowl &amp; spoon
spare clothes
2 diapers
2 bibs
5 handkerchief
disposable changing mat
diaper cream

for toys we hang on her pram

Lei Garden at Chijmes
Its Chinese restaurant huh? Wow good comments from many of u, I must go and try!

Lachesiz,
You so funny leh, I thot u really want to show us your wedding photograph, who knows.bua tahan!
I also find that his room very sweetmore likes bb girls room hor? Cant be help coz I thot my second bb would be a bb girl, thats why can see little twinkle star in his room (not because am sandrio fan lah, hee!)anyway, I like those look cute, funny and sweet things!
Hahaha, potato and pumpkin, you so smart to give name leh
Envy me? No, should envy my maid! Because Wilfred sleeps more she can rest more! While me still need to work in the office.tired! tired! tired! What to do...
307391.gif

Cody,
I did separate food items from diapers and clothes. Think in my case my bag bigger than you girls coz I need to bring along my elder son barang barang as well.

Duffy,
Initially Wilfred was taking Heinz Teething rusk but too bad he got allergy reaction after that (dont know why?) So now let him tried Baby Bites, he loves it! He got no teeth but so funny he still can finish one! Sometimes he even asks for more! Hahaha!
Dont worry lah, dun think our bb will kena choke...

TBL,
Nat looks so enjoy chewing the Heinz teething rusk, emmmm, yummy yummy! Too bad, Wilfred cant take this brand.
Aiyoh, Wilfred fav also is TV remote control, whenever put the remote control on the floor, he will crawl super fast man!

LL,
You must be very tiring coz need to travel from east to west everyday. Btw, youre hardworking mum leh, introduced Steffi on so many foods liow.

YYP,
Paiseh paiseh! That is Pooh bear suit instead of bunny suit huh? so malu man!
So nice, got gathering huh? Maybe I can join in

Gathering
==========
1)YYP &amp; JinJin
2)cody &amp; Dean
4)JenJen &amp; Jean
5)Lachesiz &amp; rae-ann (aka potato)
6)duffy &amp; chloe
7)mngo &amp; Declan
9) LL &amp; Steffi
10) Evelyn, maid &amp; Wilfred

ya, on line now! coz too busy at office no time to log in lah! only now got time to read and reply the post! but i going to sleep soon...
kao_yawn.gif
how abt u, why still on line lei?

yu,
just now i see see look look those magazines, but couldn't find any ad on the 'mao bi' lei! hmmm... i tot i saw it b4. sorry, cant help u alr..

hi mummies, switch channel for a while ....

<font color="ff0000">evelyn</font>
i watched SuperStar too. SOOOOOO SAAD that Junyang and Xinhui didn't win!!! Unfair unfair!! They are really better singers!!!!!!!! I am super disappointed.

TBL,
i am in a dilemma, i keep pestering u to put nat photoSS but everytime u do that, i will be so mesmerised! that i keep scrolling up just to stare at her!!
shes really a 'dian(4) yan(3) mei(3) nu(3)"
i love the 2nd last pic..so 'suggestively sexy' can wink somemore..

evelyn,
nickname after vegetables more healthy mah.. somemore hb and i are rotund, short n stout so our kid(s) sure same mould...look at rae-ann!

i hate to take pics (of myself, dun waste film) so hb and i never even have wedding studio shots, heck we didn't even have the traditional 1000 tables yum-seng dinner!! hope won't regret when i am older.. actually wanted to don wedding dress when in my 2nd and 3rd trimester and take pics of a very preggie 'bride' hahaha. but in the end too lazy to do. maybe next round. (hb and i sometimes abit of a radical aka mad)

Let's brainstorm on the venue ....

a) Botanic garden - good but what if it rains???
If we go to botanic garden, it will have to be a picnic ie everyone will have to pot luck. Quite cumbersome i feel .... toilets are also a mile away.

b) United Square - child friendly, quite near to town, not too crowded but not sure if there are good nurseries there. Macdonalds, Bakers Inn, Ya Kun etc all available. (YYP - you newton kid ... tell us more abt United Sq pls?).

c) Plaza Singapura - many baby shops ie we can all go walk walk see see after eating. Nursery / changing rooms are ok. (Imagine the shop owner's shock when 10mummies with babies in tow enter their shop!)

d) any other suggestions?

TBL
Actually i asked EYS, they say for infant. But my MIL not comfortable and since she insisted is for ADULTS. let her be lor. I dun want to waste my saliva talking to her.

Oh Thanks for your compliments again.

As for high chair, i got from www.babysayang.com

Cody,
United square and Plaza Singapore is good idea too! there are so many choices there. Secret recipe is spacious for pram parking too

Gathering
United Sq:
Globetrotters restaurant: heard there is a play area for kids to play lei. How abt tis restaurant.
secret recipe: i ok too. the meatball spatheggi not bad. :p

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>
botanic garden: vast space but not bb friendly. parking is a nitemare.

US:
gd idea. globetrotter seems like a gd place.
bakers inn (dreaming of the cakes)?not sure if got space to park prams
if not, there's a mac downstairs.
are daddies coming? or shall we keep it to 'ladies n bb' gathering so that we will not be so overwhelm with new faces (i am very bad at remembering faces and names) and can really get to know each other better. (but of course, with daddies around, can pass bb to them at times and we ladies can talk). opinions?

Hey..
My gal like to hao lian for the past few week even since she know how clap and gong xi. Everytime when we say clap ur hand and gong xi or bye bye, she will keep on doing it. She will be so happy if we praise her...

My gal now everyday help me "MOP" the floor. Her crawl is not on 4, but look like snake! She can crawl very fast now.