(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL, my colleague went to Thailand for holiday last weekI asked her buy for me lor! VERY CHEAP leh

MAID - Really dunno how to say abt your maidanyway must send her back lah! She is too KENG liow! Cant help much but i hope this round you can get a better one.

Im too lucky to have my current maid (first maid for me!) She is a bit forgetful but overall were quite happy with her. But she did tell us that she can works in Spore for only two years coz her parents want her to get marry once she balik kampong (before came to spore she had oredi engaged!!!) But she doesnt love her fiance!!!

Lachesiz,
How about Bali?

The hat's from Fox too. I read about the sale here, went there and bought the trio - hat, top and skirt. All for S$16.

Cody,
Just remembered that I've to attend a dinner this Sunday! I can't believe I managed to miss the whole series of fireworks this year because of one thing or another. You're right, I can see the fireworks from home, but I know how spectacular it is when you're standing right under the display. Enjoy yourself this Sunday!

Is your sis staying at one of the new developments in Newton? In the last few years, a lot of new apartments were constructed in the neighbourhood.

I've been busy busy busy. Staff on mc, on leave, etc. Shorthanded at the office at the moment.

If I go on the cruise, I'll have to book 2 cabins. I promised my granny that I'd take her on a cruise one day. My maid can share the cabin with my granny.

Did you sign up for the optional tours when you went on the cruise? I did when I cruised to Songkhla/Perhentians and Phuket/Langkawi. Went snorkelling, cave-exploring, etc. With JinJin, we'll probably have to spend more time on board. It's ok, I'm sure we'll find things to do. If my mom comes along, she'll drag us (including JinJin) to all those crazy line-dance sessions!

My maid has been with the family for a long time, so I guess the circumstances are different. She worked for my aunt for 4 1/2 years before working for my family. She's been with my family for almost 4 years now and saw me through my pregnancy. When we learnt that her sis was looking for a job, we thought they could work together as a team. Thankfully, things have been going well. My concern is that she'll not want to remain in Singapore much longer. It's about time she settles down and starts her own family. Hopefully by the time she leaves, her sis will be able to fill her shoes.

Yu,
Why does your hubby want you to start work so quickly? Is it because he's stressed about being the sole breadwinner? If he's stressed, he may be taking it out on you by being mean. You guys should really talk about this.

Jen,
Thanks for the compliments!

By the way, I read the posts regarding the sale of the toy ship. Just wanted to let you know that you've a friend in me.

TBL,
Thanks! JinJin wasn't at Bugis Junction this afternoon. She was at HDB Hub attending her class. In the later part of the afternoon, we took her to ICA Building to collect her brand new passport! Have you applied for one for Nat yet?

LL,
I live with my parents, so they're paying for one and I'm paying for the other. I can't afford 2 maids either!

Even if your agent has a limited supply of Indo maids, consider them. My family had Filipino maids working for us in the past. Like Cody said, they're definitely more street smart. E.g. they form syndicates and exchange items stolen from their employers' house on their off-days, so even if you were to go through their bags, you won't be able to find stuff taken from you. The last Filipino maid we had was constantly taking things from us. When confronted by us, she admitted to it and we warned her not to continue doing it. She still did. Before her, we had another Filipino maid. She lived with my family for 6 years. We got along well, but the impression I got from talking to her was that black magic was a pretty common thing in their country. Gotta be careful!

LL,
hope ur 4th maid is ok then u no need to go for re-test.

evelyn,
hehe..... can feel yr excitement when u said "VERY CHEAP"!!!!
u want to re-paint the room huh? wow, big project huh! do show us pics after the mini-reno.

YYP,
oh, so tat lil cute girl is not JJ. But she got JJ's rosy cheek too.
nat got her passport when she was 7wk-old. I very KS mum......

do u let ur bb crawl on the floor? so far i only let Nat crawl on mattress & ABC mat. worry she will knock herself if put her on the floor. how har?

[Evelyn] u so lucky to hv such maid even for 2yrs is good enuf. Wen bb is 2yrs & above, itz much easier lor...not so worry 'cos bb kno how to complain & report lah...
So ur colleague going bak 2Thailand again? How much u paid for that bag? Me oso interested.

[TBL] I let my Steffi crawl on the flr but must be mor careful lor otherwise she's always constraint within the floor mat....but nowadays, she always want to stand up...boy...the next stage is here....

MAID: Latest update...found out from my neighbour's maid a hidden secret...my present maid has a kid & is the 5th mistress...worked as an enterntainer in u kno wat lah...been to HK & Jpn...wow thank God...I'm going to change her. Tks to the neighbour's maid, she's pretty nice person & told me dat she better tell me wat this present maid is like & advise me to change her, 'cos she feels dat this present maid is very unreliable...lots of complain & very big mouth too.
Agent recommended an ex-singapore who worked for a Dr family for 10 yrs, had gone back to Philippines for abt 2/3 yrs and intend to come back here to work again...so I'm considering this one lor, she's 41yrs old...guessed itz ok...got the experience.

hello mummies

here are some of my pics when mom & pop brought me grocery shopping. See if you can spot my haul of diapers!

fyi i was betw 7.5 to 8mths here...

305442.jpg

305443.jpg

305444.jpg

305445.jpg

305446.jpg

LL,
ya, me thinking to let nat crawl on floor soon. but sometimes she will just "bang" her head on the mattress when she is tired, so i so worry she will do the same when crawl on the hard surface!! hey, steffi is learning to stand up!!

mngo,
declan crawl backwards? haha... look out, he will crawl forward very very soon!!

cody,
handsome dean looks like a big boy in the pic. can see he enjoys shopping very much wor.....

[TBL] Ya...steffi is always wanting to stand up...another nightmare 4me...scare u fall & land her chin esp. on the bed ledge...

[Cody] Dean seems to enjoy himself in the push cart...hv not try with Steffi yet...guess will try this weekend.

[Yu] jus saw ur posting yesterday abt u making soup for ur HB but not appreciated......probably you need to have a good talk with him, tell him how u feel & at the same ask abt u finding a job, probably itz stressful for him to be a sole breadwinner. U kno lah, nowadays everything so ex.....everything needs $$$$. On top of it, if u work, whoz looking after ur gal? Another area to consider too... U moving to new house too, rite if I'm not wrong...dat wld need $$$ again. Try to talk to hb....talking is still the best medicine, don't keep silence wic will make things worst.

YYP:
no i didn't sign up for any land tours when we docked. Mainly cos i took the KL wednesday cruise ... no point disembarking just to visit KL which i've seen a million times. Instead i took the opportunity to bring dean for a swim (when we were sailing, the pool was PACKED!).

LOL i did the line dancing thingy too! I was bored bored bored so i did the dance. Quite fun, except it was crowded and we couldn't quite see what the instructor was doing...

You're lucky to have a good maid. Good ones are hard to come by these days, but then again we must also think abt how employers treat their maids. I am also v thankful that my current maid (my first!) is good in almost every aspect.
So to keep her morale up, i do little things like buying her a phone card every 3 mths, and i intend to bring her along with me on holidays to Malaysia.
(Ok ok, its actually so that i can enjoy myself better but its a morale booster for her!)

No worries abt the fireworks, there'll always be another time!

Hello Ladies,
So many postings, sorry got difficulty catching up, just write whatever I can recall ... sori hor ...

YYP,
Remember u mention about swim class @ Aquaduck, thinking of bringing Aaron for the trial class after I'm more use to my new routine.Tks!

Btw, brought Aaron for his 1st swim last Sat. He kinda love it!!

Jinjin looks so demure in the dress above.

Mngo,TBL,
Tks for info. on circumcision.Actually, I know 1 fren who did it for his son since birth(when the bb a few days old) and was thinking whether to do it for Aaron(mil also keep suggesting), then read somewhere that its actually quite a painful process even for bb. In addition, PD do not encourage, so I drop the idea eventually.

TBL,
Nat's eyes are so lovely!!

LL,
Good Luck to u on ur new maid. I'm now in my 2nd wk of having no maid. My previous(1st) maid was with me for about 9 months, she's very blur, forgetful and @ times she won't follow instruction given if I cannot see her doing things, so I do not let her handle Aaron at all(cannot 'pang sim'). All she does is housework and cooking(but she cannot cook well and I'm no good coach also). Not so much housework actually cause I'm staying in a small flat. Besides, she can't speak English at all and she's not willing to learn.Haiz ... I've had my fair share of problem with maid as well. So now since Aaron is getting older and I felt that I can handle better, I think I'll be better off without one. On the other hand, can save some $$$$ also. My mil who have change many maids before says that she's better than a lot whom she've seen liao, so I transferred the maid to her.

Evelyn,
u'r really lucky to have such a good maid!!

Oh ya, CONGRATS!! Wilfred won the 3rd prize(if I do remember correctly)? I think u'r another slim & pretty mummy leh.

Tks for sharing on the bf part. My target is 1 yr, so think got to slowly start weaning like @ 9 month, to cut down his reliance on the breastmilk slowly, is 3 months too long? I started having menses when I started solid on Aaron.

Rochelle,
Think U've already set off liao ... ALL THE BEST! Take care!!

Yu,
I'm thinking to start weaning Aaron when he's 9 months old, think will have lots to learn from u then.

Meantime, Aaron is very attached to the breast nowadays and needs to suckle each time before he sleeps, especially at nite ... think I'll be having hard time weaning him. Hopefully this is due to him teething, so need more comfort.

Agree with LL that u need a good talk with ur hb. I'm sure all couple quarrel but at the end of the day, we'll need to communicate and try to work things out. Its a good start that ur hb suggest that you all can go 'pat tor' again. Perhaps sumtimes wkend, u can leave Elicia with ur mum for a few hrs and u both can go catch a movie or sumthing. We did that almost every wkend after Aaron starts solid.

Cody,
Dean look so 'kuai' on the cart, I tried once to put Aaron on it but he started crying (dunno y???).

Have a good time this Sunday!!

Lach,
I really enjoy ur 'stories', especially the one on the doggy ... sooooooo funny!! Little potatoe is so cute!!!

Duffy,
I also leh, nowadays difficult to find time to come in liao ... sob ... sob .... Got to do housework & sum light cooking myself now, so lesser time and more tired.

Wt Loss Support Group
=====================
Though did not see direct wt loss but can feel that the stomach like got a bit smaller leh after 2 wks of waking up earlier and doing sum household chores (or issit just my illusion ... ???)

Bb Makan Schedule
==================
Can anyone pls share their bb's current makan schedule, what & how much taken? Dunno whether am I underfeeding Aaron cause he's not gaining much wt leh.

Update on Aaron
================
Teeth - 2 lower teeth pretty obvious liao. The upper incisor is showing also.

Crawling - Start to let him crawl on the floor for a few times liao. Already tried my best to watch over him but he hit his face on the floor yesterday ... *OUCH* ... sumtimes, this is part of the learning & growing process, so 'bo bian' lah.

Stand - He can stand with support liao(but still not very 'zai'), sumtimes will want to move a few steps if I hold him up.

Speech - Still no sign of calling papa, mama ... haiz ....

Crankiness - SUPER Cranky and needs to c me at all time. Hates to wear and take off his clothes.

evelyn,
you have quite a haul there! enjoy decorating ur darling's room!

bf- my ss dipping and dipping and dipping eversince menses came when potato was @4mths and then i fell ill, then she refuses to latch @6mths.. *sob*sob* .. still enough to feed her but dunno can last how long. my goal is 1 yr!! got 4more months to go!!
now trying to psycho my breasts to produce more.. been chanting this mantra recently.. 'lots and lots and lots of milk... lots and lots and lots of milk... mooooooo"

TBL,
same here, only allow potato to 'go-stun crawl' on mattress.. coz i dun think she understand the concept of HARD FLOOR+HARD KNOCK=HEART(mummy's) PAIN.
but my mum says must let her practise coz bb pick up things fast...the few times we put her on the floor for a few minutes, she was ok.
my chubby pototo still can't go forward! always in reverse gear! how?

cody,
that's alot of diapers!! like dean's first smiling pic. btw, potato guru wants a progress report on your exercise regime.

seems like most mummies here love resort!! will definitely consider. thanks.

MapleLeaf,
miss u. miss aaron more!

grt that u have lost wt via hsework! kill 2birds with 1stone.
talking abt housework, my hb gave me a japanese name 'ling(3) jia(1) wu(4)' (zero housework) as i am very lazy when it comes to 'home affairs'. so i really respect mummies who can keep house and still have time and energy to take care of bb and work!!

read sumwhere that bb should have tripled their wt by 1 yr old but my potato has nearly quadrupled her wt!! 2.22kg at birth to 8.5kg at 7 1/2 months! i think chubbiness is her destiny!
though her wt gain is substantial, i worry she not getting enough nutrients as i dun watch my diet so dunno whether my BM is grade A or not.

her current estimated feeding schedule:
wakeup @5-6am: <150ml BM
9am: brownrice cereal + barley cereal + 60mlFM + fruit/avocado (mix everything and feed, very convenient)
12noon: BR porridege + vege + Chinese gooseberry(sumtimes) + pork (sumtimes)
(the amt is abt that of the pigeon feeding bowl)
3pm: <150ml BM
etc.... (3hr interval, last feed range from 9pm-11pm. sumtimes she will wake at 3am for milk)

she is on 2 solids a day, pd says can increase to 3solids soon.
there are bks that say must give bb milk after solid. i ask my pd, she says that is when bb is not having enough water, so ok not to top up solid meal with milk.
i dunno if she is eating too much????

potato still toothless and 'hairless'.

see what potato daddy did for his princess? he painted a mini potato to paste on her playroom door!! but he accidentally chip part of the head off and so he painted a plaster and paste it over!
305607.jpg

potato's playroom door:
-bunny has the name "Rae" on it, (its actually a 'teether' toy)
-backside of the dachsund looks like potato with her enormous diaper-clad butt and short legs. (too lazy to frame it)
-mafia bb sign coz she's one.
-photo:no choice coz that's the only printed one that i have as i too lazy to print.
intend to paste more 'representation' of potato to make give it a more 'crowded' feeling
305608.jpg

Potato show of patriotism:
my mum dressed her in a red dress, white leggings and bandada wore with knots at the side to celebrate national day! not to dampen my mum's excitement n fashion sense, i kept quiet... i think she looks comically weird. i kept laughing... but still love my chubby potato and my mum of course..
305612.jpg

other than the shicida school, any mummies have send their darlings to any 'class' (kindermusik, tumbletots...etc)
thinking of starting potato. not that i ks but i feel that she's getting very pa-dao so would like her to interact more with other bb plus i think she very hong-sim.

bo liao sharing:
my jaw drop that day when i saw a CD 'multiplication-table songs for children'!

i am looking for lullaby cds (songs, not just music). seems that she needs music to lull her to sleep. and i dun like to play her her usual cd as the music is too upbeat and not conducive for sleeping.

recently, she likes to imitate my nephew who has a newfound love for singing (out of tune). her current fav song is the chinese one abt a guest visiting and daddy not at home etc..(which my hb finds offensive to fathers.)
for the 'ba ba bu zai jia' part,
she will go 'papa..' and then 'ah boo' by blowing her lips and spray saliva.
she is learning how to hi-5! but depends on mood.

but she still can't crawl forward. stubborn girl. sigh....

Evelyn Au
Thank... depend how many u wanna to let me have, any design also can. U pick for me, I pay u the $$ when I collect from u. By the way, how much??

Actually kind of sad that I only BF my gal till 9mths. I dun intend to stop so fast, if not my HB, I will continue to BF her till she dun wan it. So sad... really so envy those mother who can BF their child till very big.

Cody,
I have reduce the amt of milk powder, now 30ml I put in 1 spoon. My gal drink Enfapro A+, her poo kind of really smelly plus greenish-grey. She dun eat much other food, only mostly on milk. Did u know why her poo so funny?? Is it becoz she just change to FM still not used to it?? Last time on BM her poo is yellow and not much smell at all...

Ur bb look so big!! My gal now 9mth+, I still dare not put her in the trolley to sit. It seem the sit in the trolley so big that my gal will fall off..

YYP, LL, Maple
I did talk to my HB no of times, but end up quarrel. So there isn't a good soultion, only I go out work den he will happy.

TBL
My gal finally know how to crawl, but now is snake crawl. I let her crawl anywhere she like. She is those kind of scare fall down, so everytime on the floor or hard surface, she will be very careful...

Yesterday noon, while I was doing some chorse in the room, she crawl all the way to the bin, take rubbish to play!! Now she know how to crawl I got to keep more thing in the store-room...

Lachesiz
Really so envy ur gal eat so much!! IF my gal will to have half of ur gal, I will be very happy. Somehow maybe is the gens, both me and my HB are small size. Now my gal also mini in size. She dun like to eat soft food like tofu, porridge. She like to eat plain rice!! MOre hard or tender thing but in small pcs...

THose lullaby song u can get it from any big music stall, those shopping mall type. I have 3cd, will really relaxe den ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ. We sometime play in the car den we also feel so sleepy.

cosmo,

had a tiring flight because my boy was cranky but JAL service was very good. now in sunnyvale in the temporary housing provided by my hubby's company.

Mapleleaf,
Really ah? doing household chores help in wt loss? Hmm shall I start doing oso? :p
Think bb now is more mobile &amp; active, so their wt gain will slow down. Nats makan schedule:
8:30am: FM 150ml
11:30am: porridge (pigeon bowl) or cereal
2:30pm: FM 150ml
5:30pm: porridge (pigeon bowl)
8pm: FM 150~180ml
oh dear! Aaron hit his face on the floor!!! Any ba lu ku or not? he can stand!! Congrats!! Nat is trying very hard to stand now but still like no strength lei! Btw post aarons pics when u free ok!
Speech: Nat can says (&amp; meant it) mum mum during feeding time &amp; ma ma when she wants to see me.
other than tat is those silly, high-pitch sound. I always act like understand her language and try to talk to her, and she will be veri happy and repeat those sound in a higher pitch!!
I think sometime when Im outside talking to Nat, those ppl beside us oso buay tahan!

Lachesiz,
Today I try let nat crawl on hard floor, she seems to know its hard floor, beri beri careful and s~l~o~w when she crawl.

'go-stun crawl': its ok lah! Last time nat too go-stun few wks then go forward. It was in manual gear somemore! Go-stun a bit, stop then forward a bit, change gear oso not smooth, engine stalls dunno how many times!!!

potatos playroom door very nice + cute + creative!!
Photo: ha! We too another lazy mum here! I dont have any Nats printed photo! :p
barley cereal: what is this? Where u bought this?
Bbs class: tis morning I brought Nat to tumbletots (punggol plaza) for trial class registration, and b4 I want to pay fire alarm and we are all advised to exit the building! **pengz** so, may be nxt wk.
Hi-5: hehe my nanny teach her clap-hands she do gong xi gong xi, bye bye then she shakes her head, hi-5 is the only thing tat she knows!!

Yu,
Elicia know how to crawl!! Congrats!

Rochelle,

Hi mummies, haven't been in here for a while.

Hubby was down with flu since last week so I have been taking care of baby. Caught the virus from him 2 days ago and I fell sick too. Now my gal is down with a cold. Thankfully her cold is at the early stage so she is recovering with medication. I was so sick and down with fever yesterday that I had to leave her at my mil place for the night. Felt very sad that mummy is not around to comfort and hug her. Especially when this is the first time she is not well.

Told my hubby and myself that we must watch our health and not allow ourselves to fall sick easily.

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
i missed "sending" you off. Good to hear that you have reached. Take care and do visit this forum when you have the time.

<font color="0000ff">yu</font>,
hope ur breasts are feeling better. You must take care and not let it developed into mastitis. I had it once and the fever went really high 39+ degrees. You can't afford to fall sick.

<font color="119911">evelyn</font>,
$20 really a good buy for so many stickers.
anyone knows where to buy them in Singapore ?

<font color="0077aa">cody</font>,
dean is such a big boy now. he looked very happy with his takings.

Japan - I went to Hokkaido and Tokyo 2 years back. It was just the 2 of us so i can't really share my experience on whether it is child friendly. Their train network is very well connected so going places should not be a problem. We had to do quite a fair bit of walking as our ryokan is not near the station. If you choose a hotel or ryokan near the train station, at least you can save on the walking.

Which part of Japan do you intend to go ?

UPDATE
Shermyn found her way to pull herself to standing position recently. She will galek galek by bending her knees and then show us her contented smile when we clap and say yea. So funny.

Her upper incisors are coming out - 4 at one time, that explains the constant drooling.

Today, she suddenly started this habit of showing her teeth and making chewing action while blabbering funny sounds. Don't know where she learnt this from. We responded by blabbering back to her and she seems to enjoy her newfound way of communication. Are any of your babies like that ?

mummy and daddy upgraded me to a cot. hehe...
your_image.gif

hey .... are u taking a picture of me ? i am enjoying myself in my new inflatable toy.
your_image.gif

yawn yawn .... i am so tired but I still want to sit up and look around. daddy and mummy brought me to the airport for the first time, took my first skytrain, first time seeing a big big aeroplane .....
your_image.gif

mummy and daddy upgraded me to a cot. hehe...
305761.jpg

hey .... are u taking a picture of me ? i am enjoying myself in my new inflatable toy.
305763.jpg

yawn yawn .... i am so tired but I still want to sit up and look around. daddy and mummy brought me to the airport for the first time, took my first skytrain, first time seeing a big big aeroplane .....
305762.jpg

cosmo.

we slept til 3pm today, than my hubby's ex-suppervisor drove to our place to bring us grocery shopping. my boy got used to the place very fast. he didnt sleep well last night because of "jet lag" but slept well after midnight til 3pm.

seagal
Me so scare to get mastitis!! I have it twice... So when I was still BF my gal last time, whenever I have a fever, I so scare is.. MASTITIS.

Hey all
anyone know where I can make mao bi?? Using baby's hair... I hear is very ex! Thinking of giving my gal as her B'day gift on the NOv.. KInd of fast, still got another 3mths my gal will turn 1..

Cuming wednesday bring my gal to do check up for the 9mths... Hope everything will be fine...

Maple leaf:
i feed dean 2 solid meals per day.
morning at 10am : cereal with avocado or some other fruits
12noon: snack either fruits or yoghurt
4pm: cereal with threadfin and veg
6pm: sometimes only, fruits again

all other feed is milk.

DEAN is teething again!!
i just realised this morning that he has 2 other teeth cutting thru the gums. Long before i noticed 1 already, so now its 3 altogether!

lach:
so u noticed my diaper haul! actually that was not it ... i bought 14 packets of pet pet altogether. 8 for me and 6 for my sis! hahaha

mummies: thanks for the compliments on dean!

gotta log off now ... hubby needs the PC

my hubby and I are planning a short hols at Club Med Bintan next month. Time to take a break and spend some quality time together.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
U went there last month right ? I have lots of questions to ask .... can whole day wear beach attire ? How's the food ? Which room type did you stay in ? What did you try ? ..... please tell me more about it. Thanks !!

YU,
we refuse to put bb cd in the car coz the music will get into our head and we will be humming it in our heads the whole day! :p
u remind me to give my gal tofu. u bot those 'fresh ones' from wet market or those in nice packets (ntuc, cold storage etc)
elicia is not playing with rubbish, she is helping you recycle!

TBL.
Nat so eloquent.
likewise, when potato babbles, i will talk to her as if we are in a real conversation. but she loves to talk to my nephew and other children.
sometimes we underestimate bb, nat so clever, know how to be careful
organic barley cereal from healthy times.coz i figure that Brown rice cereal might be too heaty so mix barley cereal.

seagal,
shermyn new cot so nice and sweet. she looks so happy in it. prior to this, she doesn't sleep in a cot? co-sleep?
i like the last pic, she looks so puzzled!

cody,
14??!!!!! thats a lot! how did u manage to carry them home? i figure that 1) u are very strong, 2) u have arms like octopus 3) your car mega big!

rochelle,
seems like both u and your boy are settling well. keep us updated again

lach:

baby cd
i have loaded 3 baby cds in my car, and you're right.... the only music in my brain is "This Old Man, He had one....." Omigawd!

however i'm pleased that Dean can recognise the music. There was this particular nusery rhymes cd that we'd listen to each time we're in the car, then we took it out and left it in cold storage for a long time.

recently i played the cd at home, and dean started to crawl / reach towards the cd player as if he recognised it! I thot it was purely a co-incidence, but he did it repeatedly whenever i played the cd!

Diapers haul:
LOL! you crack me up!!
the 14 packets of pet pet took up 2 entire GIANT trolleys, and their trolleys are large!! We managed to stuff all 14 packets of diapers into the car boot, thanks to my hubby's neat packing.
I admit he's much much neater than i!

Strong? No way. ... that's why i brough hubby along! free labour ....

Re: diapers
Is Nepia really good? does it have those velcro thingy instead of stickers? Been trying out PetPet recently and dun really like it... got smell and leak sideways leh...
Nepia per pack (for L) got how many pcs?

i always wanted to ask, what is NEPIA?
is it a brand of diapers???
*confused*

Jen, dean's on pet pet. I agree it smells after a while, but so far it hasn't leaked on me yet. Maybe cos i change quite regularly, max 3 hours.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
Shermyn was sleeping in the playpen bassinet previously. She knows how to stand up with support now so we have to upgrade her to the cot.

<u>NEPIA</u>,
Cody, Nepia is the brand of a japanese diaper. It is only found at Meidi-ya, Seiyu Bugis, Isetan and selected NTUC Fairprice outlets.
Jen, it has a velcro-like strap which looks quite useless but surprisingly can still stick. Some mummies don't like the strap as it cannot really re-stick more than twice. I don't have this problem and personally find it much softer. It has not leaked so far also. Only thing is that it's quite pricey so I only used when going out.
I am not sure how many pcs the L pack has.

didn't logged in for 1 week as I was at my mum's place, thus no PC access.

YYP,
Jinjin looks so pretty in her Fox outfit! Such a sweet girl.

Lach,
yr hubby's a great &amp; creative artist, so envy!

LL,
Hope yr new maid'll be good. I think maids' stories are never ending...
I'm also waiting 4 my new maid to come (Current one, I found that she's dishonest cos she took the money I put in my hubby's pants &amp; she denied she took initially. Subsequently, after I went for a bath, she told me she found the money, BUT I'm damn sure she took it. And the most furious thing's that she said: "Mdm, u dun trust me" when I questioned her.
My new maid's not ex-sin thus can't speak English, dun know whether I can communicate with her or not as I can't speak Malay too.
But I suppose have to pick up some as times goes becos' I'm afraid to take another ex-sin maid (too smart &amp; too many friends/ relatives here)
Let's pray hard for our next maids to be good!

Hi mommies...jus to update u, my maid ran away on Saturday night wen we were not around.... Discovered only on Sunday morning.....Will provide full details later after I speak with the MOM!!!!

Hey ladies,
Last Sat brought Wilfred for free trial Gymboree class at Parade Central, he was so enjoy!!!
Here some photos to share.

306083.jpg

306084.jpg

Hey Cody,
Hows your weekend? Did you have a good time on Sunday? I didnt go coz Sat very late reach home, too tired liow!

LL,
Heehee, if business trip maybe can tumpang her buy again but too badshe went there for holiday leh! If you have friends or relatives go to Bangkok maybe can ask them buy for you. Oh ya, can find the form stickers at Weekend Market, Bangkok.

Seagal,
Ya lor, S$20 get so many stickers really good buy man! TBL did mention can get them at Seiyo or Taka as well. Btw, your gal very pretty leh...so sweet...

Yu,
Dual income always the best! Maybe your hubby finds that its too hard for one person to support the family. However, he shouldnt keep chasing u looking for a job lor. I hope dont because of this affected you both relationship. Both parties must try to give and take and understanding.
Btw, I will call you soon for the form stickers thingy.

TBL,
Hahaha, youre right! Im so happy that paid so little yet got so many form stickers!!! Btw, I did let Wilfred crawl on the floor, so far he never kena ba lu ku (touch wood) hehee!

Im noticed this threads babies very advance lehso young able to stand lah, call papa mama lah, drink water with straw lah, wow! many many clever and smart babies heremy Wilfred seems like a bit lose leh.

Evelyn:
the fireworks were nice, but the place was super crowded!

eh dun compare wilfred to other babies lah. each baby develops at his / her own rate, so while one can do something it doesn't mean the other who can't do it is not so clever.

LL:
oh dear, she RAN AWAY???
what did the MOM say???

nepia diapers,
i am a fan. tried
-drypers (LEAK big time)
-pet pet (find it too stiff. leak at times)
-pampers premium n mamy poko (great but material not as soft as nepia)

stuck with nepia coz its very very soft. the 'sticker' sticks well, doesn't leak BUT it doesn't retain the shape. so when its heavy, it became lopsided for my gal (but hb say gd coz we know that its time to change)

i only use nepia for her bedtime coz potato still on cloth diaper in the day &amp; evening.
now, go kai kai is either mamypoko or pampers premium.

nepia not easy to find. i buy when ntuc on offer (@$16 for L40)

evelyn,
wilfred loves the tunnel n the rocking thingy! time well spent! your wilfred can also stand wah.
like cody says, never compare bb as they develop at their own rate n they always surprise the parents!
moreover, like adults, different bb have different 'strengths'. but your wilfred got brains and brawn,!

as potato is not a certified crawler, i fathom that it would be very tiring FOR ME to bring her for PE lesson (@gymboree, tumble tots etc) so she's going for a trial at bbjumper gym next sunday. (they focus on right brain development: ie reading skills, math skills, memory enhancement, physical intelligience etc.) dunno how she will take to it.

LL.
the plot thickens.... we will stay tune to
"THE MAID" episode 3, only on channel B.
(sorry, just trying to make u laugh admist your stress)

i rem when i was a teenager, our maid also ran away.found her. parents had to make police report etc, to make sure that she doesn't defame us..

seagal,
shermyn looks like put on lipstick hor....
kiss.gif
so pretty &amp; sweet. hope both you &amp; shermyn get well soon. So good that u &amp; hb can go bintan to R&amp;R!!! haiz for my case I think no chance lei coz no one helping.
Duffy went to bintan huh? Hmm no wonder long time didnt see her &amp; chloe!!

Yu,
U wan to make mao(2) bi(3) for elicia huh? Hmmtat needs LOTS of hair right? Cant do it for my almost-botak-natalie. Wait tonight I go home check again, think I got 1 magazine got ad on this. Let u know tomolo.

Yes!! Our babies coming to 1 year-old!!! Anyone here start thinking on how to celebrate their 1st birthday?

Cody,
Can share wat yoghurt u feeding dean? Those cold one or Heinz type?
All his 3 teeth are at lower or upper gums?

Purplebear,
How is ur bb? Post her recent photo lei!! Hmm these days when I see young infants hor always got the urge to have 2nd one lei

LL,
Oh dear!!!! Yr maid RAN AWAY!!!!! Do keep us updated!

Evelyn,
Can see Wilfred really enjoy himself during the class!! Got FREE trial class meh? No need to pay ah? Did u sign up their class after the trial?
I wanted to bring nat for tumbletots trial class cost $20. Then if I sign up hor $10enrolment fee, $70 insurance coverage (&amp; dunno wat), the class is $264 for 12 lessons. So I need to pay $344 if I sign up.
Btw agreed with others, no need to compare coz every bbs develop differently mah!! Nat still cant do many things too, but nvm lah! man(4) man(4) lai(2).

Diapers:
Currently using nepia &amp; mamy poko, Nepia for day use &amp; MP for nite use. Nepia is not bad but I observe sometime there are some diapers material (dunno cotton or wat) stick onto nats skin lei! The diaper like peel off a bit when it gets wet.
so most of the time we buy MP, my fav brand!!

Lachesiz,
U only feed potato brown rice &amp; organic food huh? I ground some brown rice but have not let nat try coz very troublesome to cook brown rice lei! (or I dunno how to) so far only let her take normal porridge.
Where is bbjumper gym? Trial class need $$ or not?
got to save $$ to buy toys for her mah!! Let us know yr tots after attending the class ok! Me too will bring nat to tumble tots this Saturday. Prod will sign up coz its VERY near my house.
And I forgot to comment abt the potato tat u hubby painted! Its really cute!!! Though not as cute as the real potatoe!! So sweet of potatos daddy

<font color="0077aa">evelyn</font>,
Wilfred so clever and independent. Can see that he really enjoyed himself. How to sign up for the free trial ?

Thanks for your compliments on Shermyn.

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
you are welcomed. =)

<font color="119911">LL</font>,
oh my gosh ... so dramatic. update us how the story goes after that.

<font color="0000ff">lach</font>,
haha ... thanks for the entertainment.
how to sign up for the trial class ? where is bbjumper by the way ?

<u>watching TV</u>,
do you let you little ones watch TV often be it vcds or tv programmes)?

i am quite afraid that Shermyn's eyesight will be affected. She watches TV at my mil's quite often while playing on the bed and at close distance but this is not within our control...unless we firmly tell them watching TV is a strict no....which is a bit difficult.

Hi <font color="ff0000">TBL</font>,
Really pei fu you. No one helping still can think of having second one. hee.

I find brown rice easier to cook leh. Faster than cooking porridge. Just add warm water or soup stock to dissolve than cook under low fire with the veges.

<u>1st year birthday bash</u>
i am still thinking of what is the best and not overly expensive way to celebrate Shermyn's first birthday...

<u>yoghurt</u>
you can try giving the yoplait brand petit manam yoghurt meant for babies. it comes in 2s a pack but quite big a portion. usu only give shermyn half while i finished the other half. shermyn didn't like it at first but i tried adding apple puree to it subsequently and she likes it.