(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Evelyn
Thief? Oh ... i think got thief, but just tat i am not aware! oh , my timberland shoes are left outside! i better take it back in

<u>FOX SALE</u>,
The sale was very good! I bought 12 pieces in all for $81. This works out to be only S$6.75 each!

<font color="0077aa">YYP</font>,
You have a PM. Are u working this weekend ? Shermyn wants to see her friend Jin Jin. =)

Did anyone in the west feel tremors last night, at ard 10pm?
i sure did, and i was even in the epicentre of it!

u guessed right....i went jogging!
i felt so heavy that my legs didn't seem to be able to support my full 71.5kg well, so much so that the effect of my jogging resulted in tremor!

i'm quite glad i forced myself to go, but boy i was sooooooooooo tired just jogging 1km! after my shower, i just collapsed like a dead log. I didn't even kiss my son goodnight!

Cody,
I don't live in the west, but the tremors were felt all the way here in Bukit Timah! Hehehe... sorry, couldn't resist it...

I'm at work now. Talk later!

YYP
I am sure JinJin will knw u are her mom. In fact, my hubby and i worked as well, and each day we only spend less than 3 hours with him. The main caretaker is my mother in law.
When he was younger, my hubby and i could just go out for a movie till mid night, and we could leave declan with my mil without much problem.

BUT... lately seems tat he cannot do without us. Everyday at 7pm sharp, he will start to wait for us to be back. Many times we realised that if we are late from work, he will not sleep or take his evening nap. Yesterday night, though my hb and i went home for an hour or so before we went out to a fren's place, apparently at night before he slept, he was looking for us

i felt so bad.... But at the same time i am happy that he knows we r his parents

maple,
i happen to look at the archive of this thread. think u ever asked if any one circumcise their boy?
we din ... well i tot is a jewish or muslim culture.

hi mommies....how much sleep does ur bb been napping for the whole day? My Steffi only naps like half hour to an hour abt 3 times a day and abt 9/10 hrs for the night. Wondering if itz enuf 'cos lately she seems to sleep less...

FOX on sales!!! sure to go tomorrow....loves their bb wear...

LL
My gal will sleep abt 10-12 hours at night. Den between 12-2.30pm nap. sometime if she play too much, abt 5.30pm will sleep for another 15mins to an hour.
Hmm.. She sleep almost everynight abt 8.30pm and wake up btw 6-8.30am. Her cycle is fixed. Although at night she will wake up, but asap I latch her on, she will zzzzzzzzz again within seconds!

Yu...so ur gal does not sleep much during the day, rite? My gal has quite a funny sleeping habit, probably 'cos we bring her home late. Usually she will sleeps abt an hour around 9:30pm, wakes up @10:30pm...play until abt close to midnight, then she com wan go to sleep, then will wakes up around 8:30am for her milk &amp; sleep again for another 2hrs b4 she is finally awake....then will nap half hr to an hr during the day but lesser nowadays...so kind of worry dat she does not hv enuf sleep....jus manage to make her sleep now so can log-in!!!

Cody,
I didn't trim JinJin's hair. She just didn't have a hairband to conceal her "botakness".

A friend of mine left a foreign bank recently because she was bored to tears there. On some days, she'd have to stay till quite late in the office, but on most days, she'd have time to surf the net, go for long tea and lunch breaks, and leave the office on the dot. Could it be a lull in the banking industry which is making work less exciting? If so, things will likely be the same whichever bank you choose to join.

Dean sleeps much earlier than JinJin. She usually goes to bed at about 10.30 p.m.

Both my parents worked, so I was looked after by maids when I was a kid. Some of them were not very nice at all! Maybe that's why I still preferred my parents at the end of the day.

So, how was Tumble Tots?

Seagal,
I replied to your e-mail earlier today. I also rang the hp no. in your e-mail, but a lady picked up and said I had dialed the wrong no. Was that you? Did I mispronounce your name or did I really ring the wrong no.?

I'd love to meet you and Shermyn, but I've to work till evening tomorrow. JinJin will be home, so Shermyn can still come and play with her. JinJin wants to meet her friend too! YuRu collected her carton this afternoon when I was at work. JinJin met her baby and my dad took a pic of them! E-mail me. Cheers!

Mngo,
Thanks for consoling me. Really appreciate it. JinJin gets a lot of attention from my parents and the maids, and she enjoys their company, so I don't think she misses me. It's like, with or without me, life's still the same for her. Hopefully, when she's older, she'll feel differently.

You must be a very good mom for Declan to miss you this way.

Yu,
No, no, JinJin can't stand without support yet. She can stand if she's holding onto something. She was sitting in the last pic I posted.

Did you try the crawling method I suggested with Elicia? Any improvement in her crawling yet?

We try to let JinJin crawl as much as possible. My dad read that babies have to crawl something like 400m a day for the middle brain to develop well.

TBL,
Have you taken Nat to Gymboree yet?

Out of curiosity, how old is everyone here?

We compared weight last week, so how about comparing age this week? I'll start off. I turned 30 in March this year.

YYP,
heng u no need to promote similac outside ntuc! rae doesn't cry when i pour water down her face with no warning. she used to chor lor mummy.

TBL,
rae opposite of nat. she can and loves to sit and stand while leaning on sofa, activity table etc but she hates to crawl!! can only go-stun! i want her to crawl forward more than anything now as its good for brain development!
i can't take my eyes off nat's eyes everytime i see her pics! so electricfying.

duffy,
long time no hear! drop by more often! chloe always look happy and healthy! dun worry, under ur care, she'll recover soon! cheers.

yyp, cody,
i still bf potato. hope to persist till she's one. i also read somewhere that bf is only good till a point but when huh? i always afraid bm not enough nutrients for her as i eat rubbish all the time but i supplement my poor diet with several vitamin supplements. wonder if that helps. my mensus came when potato was about 4 month and ss dipped but still enough to sustain her but now her appetite increased..... i add FM to her cereal.
btw,
anyone tried enfapro A+?? i have only tried similac on rae..

cody,
congrats on shaking the earth!what determination. i will applaud and support u from the comfort of my chair as my butt is permanently attached to a horizontal object! :p
dean looks good in pink or otherwise. and that old gentleman looks so fatherly and tender! no wonder dean likes him.

YYP,
JinJin will definitely know who her mummy dearest is. she might look for the maid for creature comfort like feeding, cleaning etc but because u do spent time with her, she knows her mummy gives her unconditional love, hugs and kisses. that bond is unbreakable and unmistakable.
so when i am not around, i ensure that the maid takes care of these basic things whereas my mummy plays and cuddles her. but sometimes it pains me when she's hungry and she looks for the maid (she suddenly went cold turkey and refuses to latch when she fell ill at 6months. miss that bf bond)

mngo,
circumcision is not only for some religion. its supposedly better for boys as its more hygienic.
read declan blog. he's fortunate to have such a dedicated and pretty mummy.

seagal.
all rae wants for national day is one bottom tooth! :0
congrats on shermyn's new teeth.

Yu,
u r younger than my youngest sis! wow! *envy* u make me regret not having kids younger.

Seagal,
My dad showed me the video of the girls playing. Arrrgh! Wish I could've been around when you visited today!

Here're some of the pics of Shermyn and JinJin which my dad snapped today:

302218.jpg

302219.jpg

302220.jpg

302221.jpg

302222.jpg

fox sale.
i find their cutting very small or maybe potato is too chubby so i always buy 18months and more for her from foxbb. i love their stretchy pants and skirts.
just bought several discounted pieces of clothings from oshgosh, ralph etc for rae so cannot go fox sale. and her godma just bought for her a Polo Ralph Tennis dress that i have been eyeing for months but so ex!! so me currently satisfied with her clothes selection.

TOY SALE.
tanglin mall basement having mini toy sale. several FP products going for a song.
learning home: $99 instead of $149 (mys sis had a heart attack on the spot as she just bought 1 last month at 149)
peak aboo wagon: $49 instead of $89
poppity elephant: $18 instead of 29?39?
music band??:$29 instead of $49
little people playset about $20-$30 off.
and many more... barney, seasame street, etc..

can't buy big items coz hb was eyeballing me so only bought 'small' items. but the learning home really worth it!
302225.jpg

seagal, YYP,
is it me or what? am i seeing double? they look like twins! maybe its the 'hairstyle' and the spaghetti straps! even the clothing colors are rather similar! anyway, they look so cuteeee and shermyn is so busy tasting all the different colors!!

Good news!!!
Wilfred won 3rd prize for yesterday Baby show 2005 organized by Toa Payoh CC. This is the first time Wilfred joins baby show, never think he can win any prizeswho knows he not only won 3rd prize, he also quite lucky kena selected as a only lucky winner won a present sponsored by Great Eastern Insurance Co. What a lucky day for him!

Btw, Im 32 in Feb this year.

Cody, TBL
Did you girl go to Taka last Sat ard 8pm? I saw two babies look like Dean and Nat leh.

YYP, Seagal
Shermyn and JinJin really look like twins leh, both of them soooooooooo sweet!!!

Tremors:
I'm going to attempt shaking the earth again tonight. Hold on tightly to your seats ladies!

i am 29. Wow Yu, you're so mature for your age. At 20, i never ever thot of spending my time looking after a baby! All i cared for was shopping, movies, manicure etc....

Seagal &amp; YYP:
can't help but to agree with lach that i couldn't tell the 2 girls apart momentarily. They look quite alike!

YYP:
Me too, i was brought up by maids, but its not all that bad. I still have memories of fun times with my parents, and i certainly remember my parents alot better than any one of the maids!
Its not as bleak as u think, so cheer up!

TUMBLE TOTS:
I went to the outlet at West Coast, run by the parent company. Much to my disappointment, this outlet will be closing down in Aug.

Overall the facilities were quite clean and pleasant, but i am not too sure if they apply the same level of cleanliness to the toys. Some babies from the class had sucked on the toys, and i seriously doubt that the toys are cleaned after each class.

The facilitator was ok, but i think the Gymbabes class (for babies 6mths -walking) is not quite suitable for babies who can't cruise yet.
Eg my son could only sit ard the gym equipment while the rest were crawling about.

The lesson only lasted 30mins, of which 15mins was spent sitting around in a circle singing and massaging babies (warm up and cool down exercise). The music was ok, but i didn't think there was a need to sit ard singing each child's favourite nursery rhyme.

On the whole, i think i will only go back to Tumble Tots (or any other gym class for that matter) until Dean can cruise.
However if social interaction is high on your agenda, then its worth starting asap.

O ya....mommies...forgot to mentioned dat shopping @Fox yesterday was super!!!! Bought 10pcs for $66!!!! Got 2 of the t-shirts dat adult oso hv, will go back &amp; look for myself...so dress the same as my gal wen go out.....hiau lah...

cody,
what time u shaking earth? so i can call radio station and dedicate " i feel the earth move under my feet, i feel the sky trembling down..."

mngo,
saw the link in another forum that u go to.
u inspire me to start my scrapbk for potato...

weight loss.
atkins diet: if i remember correctly, can still eat carbs but must combine with vege and not protein/meat.
if eat carbs, do it for bfast.

i have suspend myself from the support group as i gorge on prawn crackers, biscuits, curry fish head, ice cream last week.. will go stand in the corner and reflect over my chocolate bar.

weekend brought potato out for two days and now my arms are aching!! she getting real heavy.
while browsing in the mall, gave her a toy from the shelf to test and cry when hb remove it.. twice!! heng she short attention span so able to distract her without buying the toy.

wow...so much talking abt bb classes &amp; activities...hiaz, me this mummy is so bizi wondering if I could find the time to fit in some activities for her....make me feel so incompetent....the only activity she has now is shopping...swimming....dazit!!!

cody, lachesiz..
You girls very funny...hehee!

mngo,
Can post declan's blog address here? I want to see handsome Declan leh

Will try to download yesterday baby show photos soon....
Btw, Wilfreds belong to Group A (6 to 12mths), think abt 20babies in group A joined the competition if am not wrong.

yyp
no leh.. i am not good mom lor. i am very lazy one, always like to go out. heee... so hor~~ everytime declan sees me, is Go out .

oh... i am 31 liao lor... haha - old liao
yu , u are so so young!!! envy leh. imagine when u reach my age, u can shake leg liao cos your bb will be 10 yrs old!

Baby show
Hey my fren's son got 4th in the bb show!

Fox
I went to suntec fox and raffles city one. Nothing left for boys! All gals clothings. So i came out, empty handed and disappointed.

Evelyn:
no, sorry i didn't go out on sat.
must have been a case of mistaken identity...

lach:
wahhhh, u suan me ahhhhhh, but LOL! i find it most apt to play that song too! hahahaha

mngo:
fox had v v v little boys clothes in the first place. I also went to hunt suntec and raffles city...nothing much left. so sad right? boys fashion is always so boring...

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
Thanks for the pics! Now you see Shermyn's true colours .... hehe ... she lost all her composure once she saw all the colourful balls and started "munching" non stop!! Greedy greedy. See the v-lined saliva patch on her top!

Unlike my gal, JinJin is such a poised little lady.

Your dad is a really devoted grand daddy! He showed us his flashcards collection and the new toy he bought for JJ. Envy envy!

<font color="0000ff">LL</font>,
which mummy-daughter tops u bought from FOX huh ? I can't find any leh ?

<font color="119911">Evelyn</font>,
Congrats congrats!! We want to see pics of the contest!

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
jia you jia you !! U have my support!

Cosmo,
Thks for yr info on the night terror. Hmm Nat has improved a lot since last Friday nite, can sleep thru the nite. but if she does wake up then Ill try to change her diaper as suggested by the mummies here.

Fox sales.
Aiyo, I didnt go lei. When I talked to HB he give me those u still want to but clothes for bb?? look, so I tot Ill just give it a miss!! But then today read yr post hor, I think I SHOULD go to grab some!!!

Taka Toy fair
A LOT of ppl ah managed to grab the talking/walking pooh bear. UP $69, now $29. Good buy coz Nat likes it.

Cody,
Hahaha u real funny!! So u going for jogging tonite too?

Mngo, YYP,
Ya, I think bb will recognize who is the parent. My bb sitter said everyday 6:30pm+ Nat will start looking at the gate waiting for us. True enuff, everytime we went pick her up she will scream very loud, very excited keep kicking her legs and give us a big smile + stretching her arms want us to carry her.

Maple,
My nephew did circumcise when he had problem passing urine. The condition improved after the small op.

LL,
Nat naps 2x per day. Ard 9+ and 2+. Ard 1hr each time. Then nite time sleep @ 8pm, wake up 6am+.

YYP,
Not yet, have not bring Nat to gymboree due to my tight shopping schedule. **bad mummy**

Seagal,
Shermyns teeth veri nice lei!!! Nats teeth hor, in between got one long kang lei!! Very ugly.

Lach,
Crawling good for brain development? I didnt know tat. How abt place her fav toys in front of her to encourage her? but dun place too far lah! Last time Nat refused to crawl if toys place too far, will only cry and ask for the toy. She only will try to crawl if its something reachable with few crawling steps. Haizlazy bb.. only when recently she has more confidence then she crawl as and when she likes.
The learning home looks interesting. Btw u know when the sales end?

JJ &amp; Shermyn look like twins.sooooo cute.

Evelyn,
Congrats to wilfred. Post his recent photos lei!! I went to Taka but in the morning lei. Ard 11am.

Mngo,
PM me declans blog lei. Want to see his cute handsome face lah!

mngo,
really? Aiya, I couldnt recall baby boy or girl won the 4th lehCongrat to her!
My email, [email protected]

Seagal, TBL
No problem! Will post here shortlynot so convenience nowhehee! you know lah.

hey..
i guess i'm the youngest mamy here!!!

Thinking of going out look for job coz my new house is cuming. So need more $$$. hope that will find someone really take good care of my gal.

wat is fox?? sale for only bb clothes?? where??

my gal dun really know how to crawl but the funny is, her butt everytime move from one place to another!!! I think she really dunno how to crawl, only know how to move her big butt!!

Yu,
my in laws told me that my hubby NEVER learnt to crawl when he was a baby. I didn't believe them initially until i read somewhere that some babies simply skip the crawling stage altogether.
They use their bum to help them move around (instead of crawling) until they learn how to stand and walk.

Maybe your girl is the same!

Fox is a brand, they sell men womens and baby / children clothes. Available at Great World City, Raffles City, Suntec etc.

Evelyn....congrates!!!!

Seagal...will take pix to show u, have not gone down to search yet but my sis said there are similar design for the ladies too.... So u oso wanna hiau wif ur gal har....

Hei mommies...wat blog? Tell me lei, me very back dated hor.

Yu....lucky u , by the time ur girl reach 21 u are only 40!!!! OMG....sooooo....young, still can go disco with ur gal. I jus start my marathon....wow....such a long way to go....