(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Yu...aiyah, a friend of mine has got 2 daughters aged 21 oredi and now she's 40, she got all the time now, no worries...can play golf anytime....so shioz....wish itz me!!!! Now u start ur marathon early.....so can still enjoy later..... Me & HD think hor whether we still got the stamina to chase Steffi....

Lachesiz,
BM has antibodies which can never be found in FM. Good for you if you wish to continue BFG till Rae-Ann is 1!

Thanks for consoling me! I'll kiss and cuddle JinJin as often as possible then!

I've been naughty. Have to confess that I haven't been sticking to my diet too. In celebration of my VERY significant weight loss (1kg!), I went to the Makansutra hawker place at the Esplanade last night and pigged out on all the yummy stuff there. The whole family was there, so we ordered diff types of food to share. Ate "or luak", "char kway teow", fried hokkien mee, minced pork noodle and "ngor hiang"! It was heavenly, but think I put on 2kg!!!

I've to call "time out" on my diet tomorrow evening again. Excuse: celebrating my mom's birthday at an all-you-can-eat place.

Evelyn,
Congratulations on the win! Like the pic of Wilfred sticking out his tongue. So cheeky!

YuRu,
I've e-mailed you the photo my dad took. I wasn't sure if you wanted me to post it in this thread.

LL,
Is Steffi your first child?

I was at Fox at Raffles City on Saturday night. I was too hungry to go through those piles of clothes. Bought a pink hat, a red top and skirt for JinJin. Spent less than S$20.

Mngo,
Please PM me your blog too! Thanks!

Seagal,
Heard from my maid today that JinJin pulled off Shermyn's hair clip and one of her socks. I'm so sorry! Poised little lady, she's not!

By the way, Shermyn looks a lot like you! Do you think so too?

TBL,
When will the toy fair at Taka end?

I heard that girls with a big gap between their 2 front teeth will have very good fortune. Hopefully, that'll come true for Nat. If the hearsay is inaccurate, maybe the permanent teeth will fill up the gap.

Yu,
Where's your new house located?

Cody,
Some babies do skip the crawling stage. My sis crawled very little before she stood up and started walking.

When I attended the Shichida school's preview a few months back, the speaker talked about her son doing exactly the same. She said that when her son was old enough to write, she noticed that he kept writing his Chinese characters "backwards". She couldn't understand why and started doing a lot of research on the subject. She came across Shichida's findings that the learning difficulty was the result of babies skipping the crawling stage. To rectify the problem, she was advised to make her son crawl, even though he was already a few years old and walking.

I told my dad about what the speaker said after the preview and he remembered that something similar happened to my sis when she was little. At that time, he didn't know why my sis wrote her Chinese characters backwards and didn't take her to any specialists. She eventually learnt how to write properly on her own, got into the GEP stream and is now training to be a cardiologist. Having said that, I should add that Shichida's findings are identical to Doman's on this.

Cody
To answer yr question abt Chloe's kidney. SHe is born with one side of her kidney larger in size. Doctor suspect a blockage or even reflux of urine than makes the kidney slightly swollen. Trying not to go to the extreme of surgery. We are giving her antibiotic everyday, in case of infection, while we wait and access every 3 months, hoping that one day it will heals or problem will disappear.

Thanks for all of you mummies' encouragement, I really hope one day Chloe will not need to take medication like this too. Ahyah, actually I just hope that this problem will stay minor and not produce other problem lor.

Had been busy, wow so many post already...

Babies Photos
All are so cute, pretty and handsome! Keep more coming

Weight Loss Support Group
Hey Cody I can join u as the sumo group too, I put on a total of 22kg during preggie!!
Pre-preg wt: 64kg, current wt: 71kg target as many KGS as possible too!!
But Im too lazy to exercise, always bluff myself that its okie lah...wait till I have the 2nd baby already then start to exercise :p ...hmmsince everyone is so determine to lose weight...makes me so guilty...i must do something abt it

Fox Sales,Tanglin Mall FP sale & Taka toy sale
Looks like all are having a gd deals!
Wonder suntec still have much choices for baby boy clothings...hope its not too late to go today
Have been aiming the peak a boo wagon..but hb on reservist for 2 weeks!

Duffy
Wish Chloe get well soon!

Some one asking abt bb sleeping pattern,
here's andric sleep pattern
Wake up around: 9-11am
Nap 1: between 12-3pm (abt 2 hrs each time)
Nap 2: 5-7pm (abt 30min 1hrs)
Nite: 10-11pm (all the way till next morning)

Wow Yu...u are so young! Envy envy and you take care of Elicia till so well and advanced.

Seagal.
Congrats on Shermyns 1st pearlies!

Lachesiz
Andric was on S26 and now on Promil (which dun have SA and taurine). Hopefully able to switch to Gain IQ when he reach 1yrs old. Tried Similac follow on but he dun like the taste and tried Enfapro A+ he like the taste but his body cant take it, had colic and puking of milk after drinking for 2 days.

Evelyn
Congrats on Wilfred winning!! Nice charming eyes! You are another pretty mum too.

Andric update
Brought him for an assessment during 7mth old, he is 9.6kg and 71cm. He had 2 centre bottom teeth and 1 vampire tooth on top and cutting another top vampire tooth (wat a weird sequence as I thot the centre 2 will come out 1st).
He still cant crawl and very lazy to learn! Once he is on his tummy, he will scream for help, when he is sitting he will hold our hands and pull to stand. Tried all sort of method to make him crawl but failed.

Wow.. all babies here since to be havier than my oldest gal!!! at 7mth she only weight abt 7kg.

YYP
My new house is also at woodlands... those resale flat, already 5yr old.

BlurQ
I guess maybe is becoz since I'm 15, My wish is to be a "huang lian po". I love taking care my bb. BUt no choice got to find work liao. The world now need so much $$ not like our parent genernation, only daddy need to work and is enough.

Hey..
any job recomment for around the north area??

Duffy:
sorry to hear abt chloe, but i can see she's a v pretty gal!

i can't say "i understand" becoz i haven't gone thru it, but i sincerely hope for the best for Chloe.

If there's anything Dean or I can do, pls let us know. Dun be shy.

[YYP] Yup...Steffi in my first precious (IVF) & also the first princess in both my & HB family 'cos the rest are o BOYS!!!!

Understand from a dentist that BB teeth need to hv gap in between to allow space for their permanent teeth wic will be much bigger otherwise teeth will overlap & datz how braces comes in then...

[duffy] hei...u back o did I miss u in earlier chat?? Don't worry...Chloe is strong, she will be alright very soon... She looks so sweet too..

[BlurQ] thanks 4 ur info on Andric's sleeping pattern...me so worry dat Steffi does not get enuf sleep 'cos she has been napping lesser nowadays.

[Yu] wanna be a bb sitter???

One more Q for mommies.....any comments on PROMIL GOLD 2 FOLLOW ON INF FORMULA !!!

hi all mummies

Thanks for all the advise
nicole can sit much better over the weekend, mummy so happy so bought 2 toy for her.

evelyn / cody
how u all find mamil gold? i find it very moist and stick all over the scoop. nicole start off from mamex gold then to nan 1 just switch to mamil 2 now on teh process of mixing so i dun know should i stick to it

Mngo,
Wow, very nice blog!! U are really a very sweet mummy. I did think of doing for Nat but was a bit lazy then. Now see urs is really well doneKK
Oh, andK you are a pretty mummy.

Evelyn,
Wilfred very cute, I like his 1st pic!! So he got his new walker, have u let him try on?

LL,
Aiyo, all here same same lah. First time mummies are all like tat mah. Nvm, we have tis thread to share experience.

Rochelle,
HeheK. If my second on also same age as yours then tat would be better!! :p but now no chance liao lahK so how are u now? Are u still in spore?

Yu,
U are really a very young mummy. J
So u intend to look for full time or part time job? Then who will help to look after elicia?

YYP,
I havent try out the hawker place at Esplanade lei. How was the food? Nice? HmmmK. Then I think me too need to postpone my diet plan lah!
Big gap between 2 teeth got good fortune? Aiyo, no need lor. I just hope nxt time there wont be any gap. But then last nite I checked again the gap like becomes smaller lei. :p
I just checked the website. Taka toys sales till 14Aug!!!

Duffy,
Long time no see chloe. She looks sweet in that pooh bear romper. Will pray for u and chloe, hope the problem will disappear. U must stay +ve ok!!

wendypooh,
congrats on nicole's improvement...

FOX sales....
today i on mc. i tot may be I can go buy some dresses for nat if i feel better in aftarnoon. but really no strength lei.... so tired...and fever is like on & off... damn xian....

Thank you thank you! And thanks for the compliments on Wilfred.

TBL,
Very nice pictures!!!
So coincidence! My colleague going to Thailand tomolo and I asked her buy for me the nice pictures like the one you display in Nats nursery room (wall), the third picture. Where you get these huh? I ever saw these in a clinic but the doctor told me he bought them in Thailand. Btw, Nat looks so happy!

Wendypooh,
ha, really? I didnt notice lehmaybe I seldom make milk for Wilfred, thats whyhahaha, so irresponsible mummy!

Sooooooooo busy at work.anyway, will try to read all the post. How I wish Im no need to work!!! goyang kaki at home! Hehee!

[TBL]....thanks & to all mommies for sharing informations & experience & advises....
Auntie TBL, I like Nat's nusery...I oso want but mummy hor is so bizi and always say wanna do & I wait long long long till my neck long long long still not ready lei... Auntie, where did u get those stick-on wall things har??

evelyn,
i got those in seiyu bugis. bought during sales ~2mths ago. cant rem the $ but i know it's quite cheap.
btw today i no need to work wor, but cant 'goyang kaki' lei.... coz too tired to even shake my legs ah... :p

Nat to Steffi:
my mummy bought those @ seiyu. and she oso said wan to do but didnt until recently I learnt to crawl super fast, mum & dad worry I will knock my head on the floor so quickly do the nursery for me lor. so, the trick is you must learn to crawl faster. jia you! jia you! jia you!.......

LL
baby sitter?? Sound good coz I still can accompany my gal and my gal got new fren everyday to play with!! U got good lobang?? Now I also can... hahahaha

TBL
I think anything la.. part time or full time also the same... depend on the benfit and pay lo.. but most important is near my house!!! So I can have more time with my gal.
If mamy cant help me to take care den got to hired a maid lo. But I kind of scare to ask my maid to look after my gal. If my HB and me go out work, den only maid and bb at home. Dunno the maid will how to treat my gal.

Ur nursery room look so fun... I guess my gal will enjoy tearing those mat and eat them!!!
Will deco my gal nursery room when I move in to new flat... So excited!

Evelyn Au
Hey, where u stay arz?? Can also help me buy those foam stick on wall just like TBL type??

wendypooh:
yah the dumex spoon has powder all over it, but i take the spoon out to wash regularly so that i dun have this problem. mainly becos i have an obession over mixing in the CORRECT amt of formula, just in case......

YYP
where is the makan sutra hawker at esplanade?
is it where the garlic restaurant used to be?

TBL:
wow, i am so impressed by your nursery!
my poor son doesn't have one. he just plays in the living room amidst daddy and mommy's mess!
regarding your fever, quickly take MC and go home to sleep! fevers are usu the first sign of illnesses... (my opinion lah)

yu,
me too tot nat will tear those abc mat, but surprisingly so far so good, she didnt tear it. **phew** but the 1st few times when we put her in the nursery she was quite afraid to go in lei. dunno she scare of wat. then slowly we put her fav toys there, she will on hand hold on my shirt then play the toy with the other hand. beri funny!! but now she is more than happy can go into the room & play.

btw just to show other types of wall sticker which i bought in taka. I stick these in her room too.
302870.jpg

302871.jpg

Yu, no problem. Am staying in SBWG.

TBL, the wall sticker roughly how much? cos i do not know should give how much to my colleague leh...

cody,
ya, i'm taking mc resting at home now. tat's why u see today i so active here... kekeke... those photos on nursery oso taken tis afternoon. :p

evelyn,
the foam sticker whole set (tree + house + sun + animals) less than S$15. as for winner-the-pooh sticker ~$30 fm taka. may be u tell ur colleague the budget lor, less than certain $$ then buy....

[Yu]....ya lor...ur gal will hv friends to play wif.... Maid?? depends on ur luck!!! Me very unlucky, oredi hv my 3rd maid within 6 months!!!! So pray hard this latest don't gif problem, I thank GOD!!!! actually hor after 3rd week, she said she wanna quit, say itz not wat she expected....she tot she's engaged here as a baby sitter only.....can u imagine....OMG!!!!

TBL,

still in singapore because our visa paperwork got held up. should be able to get our visas done by next week. probably will buy a play yard when we reach there or else no need to go restroom until hubby is back from work.

TBL
Your nursery room is done up so nicely! My poor boy does not have one leh. his changing and play room is my study room. his sleeping room is the grand ma's room

LL,
Steffi must be doted on by everyone in the family then! She's your lucky charm!

Yu,
I think LL's suggestion of you being a babysitter is an excellent one. You can work from home and look after Elicia at the same time! You should start a new post in this forum to find out if anyone in the Woodlands area is looking for a babysitter. Alternatively, approach those babysitting agencies. They should be able to help you look for employment.

TBL,
The "or luak" there was the best I've ever tasted. Very crispy. Have you tried Hup Kee "or luak" at Newton Circus? It's their branch, but the staff they hired do a better job than the original cook.

The queue outside the char kway teow and hokkien mee stall was very long, but honestly, the food was so-so only. I like the char kway teow at Zion Road Hawker Centre and the hawker centre next to Parkway Parade better. The hokkien mee at Newton Circus is also much much better.

The minced pork noodle was very good and the ngor hiang was very nice too. I like the deep-fried prawn crackers.

Typing this makes my mouth water. Now you know why I put on so much weight AFTER the delivery.

When you get better, you should definitely take Nat there. After dinner, you can go for a walk around the area. Very nice views of the city.

Cody,
It's close to where Garlic Restaurant is, but not along the same row. Has the Garlic Restaurant closed? I thought I saw the signboard the other night, or maybe the signboard's still there but the restaurant isn't.

Mngo,
Thanks for your PM. I read your blog. Very impressive!

If anyone is interested in buying LEGO products, just received this in the mail from Toys R Us:-

Toys"R"Us
LEGO Stock Clearance Sale
From 40% off

Venue: AA Centre, 336 River Valley Road
( Parking Available at AA Centre )

Date: 5-7 Aug 2005

Time: 5 Aug ( 10 am - 7 pm,
for Star Card members & AA members only )

6 Aug ( 10 am - 7 pm )

7 Aug ( 10 am - 6 pm )

Priority Sale Session for Star Card Members: 5 Aug 2005 (10am - 7 pm)

Evelyn Au
I actually buy 6pcs of foam, cost $20.00. 3 for $10.00... sometime ago, haven't used it. Thailand $$ how big arz?? I very stupid leh... I dunno need to give u how much lei...

Hey all
My HB and I have try again to switch my gal botte feed (BF). try 2 day liao. At 1st really so hopless, cant bared to see her cry till sleep with hungry!! She really kind of determind that must latch on.. finally yesterday night, b4 her sleep, my HB feed her and she drink abt 100ml and sleep while feeding her. We so happy... but my gal cant see me when she is drinking from bottle coz she will cry very loud!!

TBL,
Love your nursery... so sweet and colors are so pleasing! i try to imagine nat holding on to u and playing at the same time. so cute!
i really peifu mummies who put up the abc foam mats as its so tedious to clean and u even stick them on walls! *kow-tow to u* i lazy mummy, just throw 2 tilams on the floor. btw, nat's nursery looks big enough to accommodate more playmates from this thread leh.... potato is looking longinly at nat's spacious and fun playroom!

btw,
i always very jealous when i see mummies posting pics of their darlings smiling, laughing! coz my potato will stop doing that at stare at my camera everytime i whipped it out and point it at her! arghhh.. so her smiling and laughing shots really limited edition.

bringing bb out alone.
i very excited today as it will be the first i will be bringing potato for her and my jab all by MYSELF in the afternoon (maybe go shopping later)! i @work now, will pick her up later! gave my mummy and maid 'holiday' and hb very busy with an important event today so told all to 'buzz' off so i can spent time alone with potato.
keep my fingers cross that she will behave! forget to practice manouvering the stroller last nite, hope i dun push her down the stairs or drain!

evelyn.
CONGRATS! CONGRATS! wilfred is indeed a handsome boy. i like his close-up shots! and u are another pretty and slim mummy *green with envy*

LL,
your darling is all the more precious to u! and i like the romper? she's wearing in that pic. so bright and cheery.

talking about 'wisdom'..
i grew up with cartoons like 'xiao dian dian','xiao qin wa', 'Xiao DD'
when 'xin yao' was popular when i was in sec school! i even learn guitar!
when michael jackson was still black.
when tea-dance was the craze
when far east plaza was hip, esp for breakdancers.
when A&W cony dogs were yummy and still in existence.
when leg-warmers n blue eyeshadows were fashionable.
When walkman was standard issue.
When piracy was unknown.
when printer print in dot matrix and microsoft and yahoo unheard of.
when movie ticket cost only $4. excluding kachang puteh.
when calling a friend means actually picking up the phone and talking (not sms, irc, msn)
when u have to go library n do research for project (n meeting frens) not just thru internet from comfort of home.
when times were simpler, people more genuine.

feeling nostalgic early in the morning.. i miss my frens from schooldays...
btw i am only 16 years of age (X2)

LEGO
I am interested! but i got to find time to go leh.

Lachesiz
Is quite easy to go out with our babies now as they are quite "big" oredi

JAPAN:
anyone got any experience bringing their baby on holiday to japan?

i'm planning a trip in April next year; by which time Dean will be 16mths old already.

I worry that japan is a place with lots of walking, pulic transportation, smoke and overall not very child friendly. It will be double whammy if i am preg with #2 by that time also.

can't go anywhere else also cos my frequent flier miles are going to expire and the best use of those miles is to go to japan.

anyone can tell me more?
even if you have been there without your baby, but you got recommendations / advice for me it'd be welcome too!

thank you!!!

SALE.
went to suntec ysterday. goal: FoxBB sale but was waylaid by mothercare.. 30% off for member.
went abit siao at the sale. bought 16pieces for potato. after that the 'discovery' shop opposite Mothercare beckons me forth... bought some books and handpuppets too. in the end, laden with bags so cannot make it to Fox. For this month, i will stay true to my diet as i have no $$ to eat even junk food and tidbits.

Btw,
TIMES member. 5 Aug warehouse sale preview (spore expo) for members only. many bks (incl children's bks) going cheap. more than 80% discount for most bks. want to go but no $$$.

Lego sale.
am keen but no $$.does it include the quatro? btw, was intro to this toy call "junior engineer". for motor skills. 'better' than lego as it involves turning screws etc. not suitable for our bb yet but parents can build hammering benches, carts etc for bb to play and destroy.

mngo,
now bb bigger, should be easier to bring out but i have not done it alone! so it will be a milestone for ME. paiseh...

SALE.
went to suntec ysterday. goal: FoxBB sale but was waylaid by mothercare.. 30% off for member.
went abit siao at the sale. bought 16pieces for potato. after that the 'discovery' shop opposite Mothercare beckons me forth... bought some books and handpuppets too. in the end, laden with bags so cannot make it to Fox. For this month, i will stay true to my diet as i have no $$ to eat even junk food and tidbits.

Btw,
TIMES member. 5 Aug warehouse sale preview (spore expo) for members only. many bks (incl children's bks) going cheap. more than 80% discount for most bks. want to go but no $$$.

Lego sale.
am keen but no $$.does it include the quatro? btw, was intro to this toy call "junior engineer". for motor skills. 'better' than lego as it involves turning screws etc. not suitable for our bb yet but parents can build hammering benches, carts etc for bb to play and destroy.

mngo,
now bb bigger, should be easier to bring out but i have not done it alone! so it will be a milestone for ME. paiseh...

sorreeee, double post.

Congrats to NATALIE for crossing the 8 month milestone! btw, i love ur sassy doll and mc rabbit! pooh bear i also like. hope ur mummy is feeling better today!

Yu,
hope elicia is more receptive to bottle today. sumtimes must be more stone-hearted and let them wail but they will get use to new routine soon. bb are highly adaptable.

Hi TBL,
Natalia's room 's so nicely decorated. I think I better do something to Anthea's room too. I supposed either u or Natalia or both are fans of Pooh Bear.
So u recover fm yr fever liao? Take good care of yrself.

YYP,
thanks to you, i dreamt of 'or-luak' last nite! i think we should ban mummies from describing their feast in this thread esp if we are all on diet???!!!!! i am still thinking of that and char kway teow and hokkien mee! u also make me think of japanese buffet (miramar hotel has a good one).... heng i no $$ to gorge. think of me when u are having a feast.

Yu,
hows job hunting? bbsitting is a gd idea. why not? why dun u set up own online business and work from home (sell bb stuff so we can all support u)? . must be so exciting setting up new home! regardless of wt, health is most important. anyway, elicia looks strong and tall. can't tell she's 7kg. (u should see my little teapot rae.. short and stout)

hi purplebear,
i think no sane people can resist pooh bear! that can't be said about other disney classics like mickey etc.
but its strange that we dun grow up with pooh cartoons but we all love him and the 100 acres wood

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
thanks for your pm on the blog address. very nice! declan is so fortunate. I'm a blog-idiot still. Hmm ... maybe it's time to start learning.

<font color="0000ff">YYP</font>,
It's ok. Shermyn was enjoying herself so much with the balls. She probably didn't realised what JinJin did. haha!

Most people say Shermyn looks more like my hubby but she actually looks more like me when I was young.

Oh yah ... I was thinking of developing those pics ur dad took. Is it possible for you to send me the higher resolution pics ? If so, I will pm you my gmail address as the hotmail account can't take mega size mails. No hurry though. Just do it when you have the time.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>,
love NAT's nursery! so colourful and she looks really happy!!

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Yr nursary looks goooood!
Chloe's place is only half the size now, think I better enlarge her play area soon :p

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Me hungry just by reading yr post ahh, tonight must eat something good

<font color="ff0000">purple bear</font>
Welcome if u are new here, cause I never seen this nick b4 leh heehee

<font color="0000ff">organic brown rice</font>
Anyone knows anywhere else that sells organic brown rice huh?
In particular the Earth's Best brand... cause Tangling mall ran out of stock leh...

BlurQ,
Wowwwwwwwwww! Andric is a BIG baby!!! 7mths old oredi 9.6kg? almost 10kg leh! No wonder he cant crawl lah, so heavy how to crawl? hahaha, just joking!
Anyway, dun worry lah! Must give him sometime to learn. Maybe during playtime you can put something reachable to encourage him to crawl to catch the thing. For instant, Wilfred likes TV remove control very much, whenever he see remove control in front of him, definitely crawls very fast, takes and put inside his mouth!!!

lachesiz,
Thx for your compliments on Wilfred and me. Agreed that Wilfred is a handsome boy, so thick-skin &amp; confident huh!!!! But not agreed on look pretty and slim cos my san chen ruo is well camouflaged..hahaha
Enjoy going out alone with your potato ya!

mngo,
Thx for your pm on the blog address too. Agreed with Seagal that Declan is very fortunate! Great job you have done! i'm too lazy liow....Btw, finally i know which bb who won 4th liow cos i saw your fren on the blog...hehee!

duffy,
Sorry cant help on the organic brown rice thingy cos I have one pkt of brown rice was given by my sis (homemade).

Yu,
Heard Thailand sells cheaper. No hurry lah, can pay me later on

YYP,
You ah you, make me lau nua when reading your posting abt the foods

Toys"R"Us/ Times/ Fox/ Taka sales
so many sales.so little time.and $$$

Rochelle,
So boy boy can play with didi in the play yard!! Must take photos to show us your new house when u have settled down.

YYP,
Aiyo, drooling when read yr post on those food
kao_drool.gif
ya, good idea!! Can bring Nat there. Btw the garlic restaurant is still there.
Oops. Our fitness gurus spokeperson (Lach) ban us from toking abt yummy food here!!! aiyo, we mentioned 'or-luak' &amp; char kway teow but can make her think of JAPANESE buffet!!! pei fu pei fu :p

Yu,
Congrats!! At least Elicia starts to accept bottle feed now. Keep us posted on the progress

lachesiz,
me too lazy mum lah. Actually HB did most of the decoration. Can HB will oso take care of the cleaning problem too hahaha. And yes, the playroom can accommodate more babies!!! Potato is welcome.

hmm nat is the opposite. She is very sensitive to camera and will keep smiling or even laughing when we take her photos. Sometime I oso buay tahan her
u &amp; potato going for jab? Wat jab? U going oversea?
Btw, Japanese food har, Akashi is yummy &amp; $ reasonable; Inagiku super fresh &amp; yummy but $ is oso super ex!! And the one at pan pac, forgot the name! Tats very nice too. Aiyo, then there is one at river view hotel.. jia lat!! Now I REALLY think of Jap food alr!!!

Cody,
Japan!!!! ***envy envy*** I planned to go but was on hold coz I preg then. Sorry, nvr been there b4, cant give u any advise.

Purplebear,
Nice to see u here!! Im feeling better now, thks! Ha, u can start planning how to set-up Antheas room now coz I started think abt it when nat was 3mth old too, and finally completed when she is 8mth old now. :p and yes, I like pooh bear, sooooooo cute.

Duffy, seagal,
Purplebear is a new friend of mine met in other thread when she wanna check on sengkangs PD. Her bb now is coming to 3mth this Friday!!

BlurQ,
Andric is 9.6kg??? he is really a big bb!!! Nat is only abt 7.6kg now.

Oh yea Evelyn
the 4th boy is quite handsome and smart and sociable. he is at another category i think. u met them at the contest?
oh i have not official CONGRATULATE U!! Congrates!!!

[YYP] O ya...she's is my lucky charm, imagine jus wif only ONE available egg!!! Gynae oso think 50/50 chance only....so we go for it afterall oredi gone thru' d whole process.

GOOD LUCK Lachesiz...u can do it but I have not try myself yet....so far the furthest is driving alone wif her from East Coast to Ikea... Ha..ha..u so creative wif words...

[Cody] hei...datz nice....Japan....been there years back on Free N Easy, love the place...so neat &amp; SUPER CLEAN even in their backyard!!!

LEGO SALE....lucky mine is a gal otherwise another crazy shopping....

Japan:
thanks mommies! don't envy me, join me!

Lego sale:
i think the lego sale is only good for older boys. For babies, quite limited stuff ... so in a way, mommies with boys save money !