(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Wah!!!Wah!!Je'Taime!Larry's!!Posh!!
kao_drool.gif

Evelyn,
Our wedding band just very simple 1 from TianPo. On top of that hb got me a small diamond ring, I think from Soo Kee.Mayb add a few more zeros to wat lach have .... hahaha ...

The wedding band which my hb wore is now in bad shape cause he put on too much wt and wears it all the time.Mine must be force into the finger now after delivery.

U plan well indeed and also very lucky to hit the jackpot as planned!

Cosmo,
Welcome!!
kao_welcome.gif

Ur boy very handsome!!!! I find he got the 'stay in Hawaii' look!!

Jen,
Ya lor,my Aaron making me beary 'bo-eng' these days!! Argrrh ...

Hey, hv u sign Jean up for any contest yet? She crawl so fast, think she'll be a sure winner!!

Rochelle,
Hopefully my boy won't become a chatterbox even if he starts too late.

Hey,think its great idea from Jen that we meet up before u leave. R u physically up to it for a gathering?

Cody,
Ur Dean another handsome one!!My Aaron also currently the only grandchild in the family, I really scared that he'll be spoilt nx time (still contemplating on bb #2).

Thks for info. on Tofu,if I've not read this,I'll just get those fm supermarket for him. Me *blur, blur mummy*

BlurQ,
These few days ah, 1 day sunny, 1 day rain, so if it goes on like this(juz saw news tomorrow most area raining), Sat shd be a sunny day!Will pray hard for it so we can bring our boy, boy to the pool!

Aaron to Auntie Lach & Potatoe Mei-mei :
Thank U for being so generous!!! Will like to drop by 1 of these days!

LL,
Steffi looks so serious in the pool.

Is that a wave that I'm seeing in the last photo?Must start to teach Aaron also ... heeheehee ...

===========
Auntie Look
===========
Me also very, very auntie look now!! I'm sure Jen & mngo will agree with me. My tummy still very big. Also, I quite 'bo chap' nowadays, most of the time can't be bothered to wear lipstick, etc. Also my hair is very unmanagable due to its natural curls. Need another rebond soon!!! I very scared then cannot tahan the heatiness during confinement so I cut my hair reeeeeaaaaal short and now got to wait patiently for it to grow. I miss my long hair ...

Hey Ladies,
I 'agar, agar' list out where most of us stay as follows :

North (Sembawang, Yishun, Woodlands, Sengkang, Bishan) : 6
East (Tampines,Bedok, ..) : 3
Central (Newtown) : 1
Overseas (States) : 1

Sorry if I miss out any posting cause I'm really rushing thru' the readings. *Paiseh*Paiseh*

Jen,
JinJin attended her third lesson today. According to my dad, aside from the usual flashcard blah blah, they played "pretend birthday party". They try to get the kids to use their imagination.

Cosmo,
Your boy sure looks sporty! I've a feeling he'll be a golfer one day. Where in California do you guys live?

Cody,
Wow! Photos galore! Hope my request didn't keep you up all night trying to edit the photos... Dean is such a charming boy!

Message for Dean from JinJin: "Hi Dean, free for coffee in 20 years' time?"

What time was Dean born? JinJin arrived at 8.47 p.m.

LL,
Steffi gave you a kiss! Lucky you! She's such a darling.

**WEIGHT LOSS SUPPORT GROUP**

I've decided to take action instead of moaning about my weight! No more supper, sweet drinks, etc. Any Mummies interested in forming a weight loss support group? We can compare notes on how to lose weight, how much weight we've lost and rally each other on!

jen,
i have the super bb bk but u know ang mo supermarket n pdt available might be different from us! i refer to the bk monthly but still blur on many things.

cody, thanks for the info on tofu.. if u never tell me, i will go supermkt and find!!

TBL,
chant "buy buy buy..."
u deserve to reward urself for being a great mummy!

wedding band n ring
i stop wearing it after less than 1 yr of marriage coz 'dun want to scratch it (excuse)' but mainly i not a jewellery person so dun find wearing ring comfy..

hair,
are u ladies still 'shedding'? me still dropping hair like mad so dare not go dye/rebond my hair!! how????? everytime after my hairwash, the amt of hair that i drop can clog up my toilet! see heart pain!! how.....

mapleleaf,
thanks for the summary. really look like a lot of northlanders here...

Yu
BB DOB is 11/9/04, or rather 9/11/04, too used to american way of writing! anyway, he was due on 8/11, we scheduled to induce on 12/11 (hubby's DOB). But he's a very fair bb - got mom's day, dad's mth. He's born here.

Maple_Leaf
ha ha ha - mayb it's the Haiwaiian print???

Hair - I cannot stand the hair dropping!!!! I still shed a lot, but I think it's slowed down.

YYP
Did u say golfer? Daddy will be very happy!!!
We're near SF, in the suburbs.

Cody, lovely Dean - really angmoh.

LL
wah, steffi is so cute, can kiss u.... I long for that day!

Rochelle
Was reading thru, u are relocating?

mngo, wah... i really think u too spoil ur MIL leow... ahhaa...

maple, no leh... join what contests?? by the time i want, they all due date leow... whaaha... wat contest aaron join leh?? jean meimei go and support... *wave pom-poms*

yu, bb so young can know how to listen to the classes meh?? i know a lot of books say like must read stories to them... but then when i try, she's either not listening... or trying to tear up the book... sianz...

lach & cody, supermarket ones really got additives huh? i dunno cos i never buy... hehe... but how will u know market ones definitely dun have?? maybe also have leh... worse still they dun have ingredients list?? like that like bluffing myself if i buy oso leh... :p

wahhh, so many postings i dunno who posted what questions to me. Sorry, but i will just answer according to topics k?

Photos
Mummy didn't take the photos cos she's an IT idiot. Daddy takes the photos with his SLR camera. It takes v beautiful shots, but until today mummy is still nagging daddy for spending so much on a camera!

Aunty YYP- no worries, mommy was happy to look thru the photos too!

Jin Jin - wah, times have really changed! My mommy and daddy always told me that boys have to make the first move. I'd love to have coffee with u 20yrs from now, but i can't wait 20yrs. Can we meet up for milk first?

Tofu:
quite true har, the market ones don't have ingredient list, so how the heck will we know what it contains? but so far so good, no diarrhoea. Tastes good too!

Avocado:
some people rub salt to prevent it from turning black (similar to what you do with cut apples), but babies can't take salt till 1year old. So better to finish up the avocado asap. When keeping in the fridge, make sure its covered (either in a container of covered by plastic wrap).

Ang moh son:
no lah, he's not ang moh. 100% chinese.
but my MIL said my hubby was also like that when he was a baby. So i guess my son has taken after daddy in this aspect.

i live in the west, specifically in jurong west.
anyone else in this region?

i long time never come in here to chat alry cos most of the time at yr end thread.
some photo of nicole to share wif u all

finally got chance to share wif u all some of Nicole latest pic

300041.jpg
300042.jpg

300043.jpg
300044.jpg
300045.jpg

cody
think your idea abt answering according to topic, very good. efficient! i am always blur too when it comes to replying.

sorry to all ladies if i never respond!

avocado
some people use lemon juice to prevent it from turning brown, rub a little on it. Or leaving the seed in the fruit once cut is suppose to help too.

Lach
no need to envy lah... been here for abt 4 yrs already. Initially, I could not work (no visa), now I am thinking abt it, but very guilty abt leaving darling to someone else for I've been with him for so long.

wendypooh,
nicole is very pretty!! another bb with beautiful bright eyes.. though she has little hair (like my gal), wears a romper, she still looks so sweet and 'cha-bo' in the firs pic.
a very pretty girl indeed.

cosmo,
when u returning? spore got brain drain problem leh....

yyp,
weight loss support group? gd idea... count me in.. but dun ask me go gym, slimming prog hor.
let's share healthy diet and simple exercise programme. anyone tried the atkins diet? i did it few years ago and it seems to work but of course being asian, cannot exterminate carbo altogether plus its very quite costly to just eat meat.. i simply cut down on carbs for lunch and dinner.

hi lachesiz,

thank for the compliment on nicole still got some ppl say seh look like boy leh.
neevr see u in yr end thread today?

weight loss programme:
COunt me in!
but i can't start yet leh, my boobs are as large as dolly parton's now. i can't imagine exercising, they will sag all the way to my ankles!!!

i did a self-modified version of the atkin diet before my wedding. Instead of my usual portion of carbo at dinner, i would eat only 10% of it. The rest would be all fish / meat/ veg.

combined with an exercise routine three times weekly, i lost a lot of weight!

HOwever, its easy to say now.... with baby around, i can hardly find anytime to myself!
and when i do, i rather catch up on lost sleep.
how to lose weight like dis???

sigh

yyp
count me in... i also wan to lose another 4kg.. den I will be a happy mother liao.

Jen
My gal enjoy me reading or singing song to her!! she will laugh and clap hand. Her favourite song is ABCD, I will also show her the ABC poster den she will be very happy liao.

cosmo,

we are relocating to silicon valley for at least a few years. I have been a housewife since marriage because my previous job was 24 by 7 and after resigning couldnt get a job. since my 2nd boy is due in december so would be a SAHM for a few more years.

[rochelle] lucky u...but sometime stay home 24hrs wif bb oso can go crazy....(datz for me..)

[cosmo] u not singaporean??? me kaypo lah...

[mapleleaf] steffi looked serious 'cos some boys were splashing water & it got to her so she was pretty pissed-off and she shouted back... the wave was created by the boys lor... One day shld go swimming together hor...

[yyp / cosmo] ya lor, I'm so happy with dat kiss...

tonite came home from work and found a dead dog in my toilet!!

these are the photographs from the CSI laboratory!

300283.jpg

cause of death: stabbed in stomach.. note the open wound
300284.jpg

at least he died happy!
300285.jpg

Culprit found within minutes.
photo has been blurred to protect his identity as he is a minor (only 2 1/2 yrs old.)
300286.jpg

[lachesiz] LOL...
for a moment tot really a DEAD DOG... wow this play room looks like a BIG BIG play pen...I oso want to do dat for Steffi's.

Lachesiz,
LOL! Poor doggy!

Same here! I'm not a jewellery person either. I wore the wedding band and ring on the day of the wedding, and I've not worn them since.

I'm still shedding, it's slowing down. The situation should improve for you soon too.

Cosmo,
If you return to work, who will look after your baby?

Jen,
Shichida classes are kindda strange. When the teacher's talking, some of the kids may be crawling or walking about, but apparently, they're still listening. So far, JinJin's been attentive (except for once, when she fell asleep). The teacher moves from one activity to the next very quickly, so the babies are captivated by new things all the time. Having said that, I think the ultimate purpose of Shichida classes is to give parents ideas on how to teach their kids, so the parents know what to do after classes.

Cody,
Message for Dean from JinJin: "Sure, one Similac-cino, ice blended with whip cream on top. Treat's on you?"

Wendypooh,
Nicole's such a pretty girl!

Yu,
How many teeth does Elicia have now? JinJin still has zero.

**WEIGHT LOSS SUPPORT GROUP **
Members:
YYP (Pre-preg wt: 52kg, Current wt: 63.5kg)
Lachesiz
Yu
Cody (subject to clarification...)

Lachesiz,
Don't worry, I'm not a fitness guru. Everyone will have their own regime and lose weight according to their own pace. We can compare notes and motivate each other everyday.

For a start, I've put away my potato chips, stayed away from sodas (Pepsi Twist is my fave by the way) and generally eaten less for my meals. I've also started doing leg raises. From tomorrow, I'll try that modified Atkins diet which you and Cody mentioned.

Yu,
What will you be doing to lose that 4kg?

Cody,
Eh woman, if your postpartum weight gain is confined to your boobs, why on earth do you need to lose weight???

Lachesiz

LOL :p tats such a funny post
really lighted up my day .

Maple
I second your idea tat we should have a gathering before Rochelle relocate. But hor I dun agree u look aunty leh
. u are such pretty mommy with so nice features

Jen
I have no choice cos i was like the devil leh. Now with tat bag, i became angel liao. But no more next time. If such happens, I will threaten her back. kekeke

Rochelle
Hey, we are close by! U'll be in San Jose? Abt 1 hr drive! We used to have a good SG restuarant, but close already!!!
(((

Lach
U r one funny girl! I love CSI too!!!

Wt loss
I need that too... target lose 5kg by Dec! Think I will not be able to achieve liao.... the scale hardly moved since sonny was 1 mth old!

Cody
Understand the boobs factor!

YYP
Don't know yet. Me major heartpain here! I'm just thinking out loud, no concrete plans yet.

LL
Me true breed S'porean lah!

Murder of dog! Epilogue.

Aftermath.
A funeral was held for the beloved family dog who has served his mistress well!

The family is urgently seeking for the repair patch to save the bath.(the dog stabbed wound was too big to be saved)
Please help provide information as to where the family can buy another repair patch as they have lost the one that came with the box.
The poor bath is waiting for donor/information so that it can be operated on.
Please help save a life.....

YYP,
teeth count for potato__ ZERO!

weight loss 'programme'
i still have zillion kilos to shed. but short term goal is about 5kg by Dec (same as cosmo).

My Ideal for homemade breakfast:
Have brown rice porridge for breakfast at least 3x a wk.

Fact:
having white bread wif cheese/egg/ham, fried meehoon etc for bfast as i have no idea how to cook more palatable BR porridge. was thinking of chicken bones + gooseberries + carrots to cook in slow cooker overnite so it will be soft in the am.
any comments?

i used to buy 'healthier' bread (non-white) but can't seem to finish one loaf within expiry date.

my main weakness is CHOCOLATES so have been cutting back on my addiction but will definitely not go cold turkey!

apparently, atkins diet labelled most fruits as 'bad' coz of the sugar. but grapefruit is highly recommended but don't take on empty stomach.

LL,
steffi so clever and fierce! know how to discipline others already!
trying to imagine a bb with a &%^*@ face and yelling at bigger boys to stop playing!! hahaha

mngo,
your mil sounds like a shallow lady (no offence). but i think u spoil her! cry cry abit get LV bag. next time bawl like a bb, how? entire LV collection? rolex? but i think u are a good DIL coz u can still 'ren' and give in to her.... *pei-fu pei-fu*

new member to weight loss support group.

300316.jpg

after leg-rise exercise must still do push-ups!! wahhhh.. torture..... mummy says must persist coz fat genes run in the family!
300317.jpg

cosmo,

we would be at sunnyvale. I would be cooking as my hubby likes home cooked food even if it does not taste good. so far I only know there is a chinese minimart and japanese minimart at Mountain Vuew because my ex-company is there.

teething,

my boy has 4 teeth and 2 more are coming out on top on each side of the center 2 big teeth.

weight lost,

I had 3kg to loss before finding out I am expecting my 2nd boy. will have to wait til after baby is born to worry about weight lost.

Fitness Consultant: Rae-Ann
Members:
Lachesiz (Target: Lose abt 5kg by Dec 05)
Yu (Target: Lose 4kg)
Cody (subject to clarification...)
Cosmo (Target: Lose 5kg by Dec 05)

Cosmo,
Don't give up before you start trying! What are your plans to lose those pounds?

Lachesiz,
I assume you're not going on Atkin's diet? Brown rice porridge, bread and bee hoon are all carbo.

I was thinking of having yogurt for breakfast and something meaty for lunch and dinner (e.g. chicken chop, chicken cutlet, grilled fish, burger without the bun, etc.). I intend to reduce my carbo intake significantly, but won't go cold turkey on it.

I've stopped breastfeeding already, but is Rae-Ann still on breastmilk? If you go on Atkin's diet, will it affect the quality of the milk since it's not a "balanced diet" in the traditional sense?

Rae-Ann,
Any fitness tips for Aunty? Thank you, thank you.

YYP
Aiya, me no backbone one! been eating like crazy! somemore been eating ice cream and oreos! No plans to-date!

yyp
**WEIGHT LOSS SUPPORT GROUP**
Pre-preg wt: 44kg, Current wt: 47-48.5kg
Need to lose more weight till I have the pre-preg weight
I need to lose fatty fat esp on my tummy and arm.
Have been trying to do sit up but it hurt my back. Also I been eating very less, these day only eat the same porridge like my gal, for 2 times per day. Sometime I skip my dinner. But no matter how much I eat, my weight will stay there. Maybe is becoz i still BF.

YYP
My gal still no teeth, but still teething. Dun really see any sign of teething for the front teeth. Her back teeth are cuming out soon.

YYP,
i am still breastfeeding. intend to persist till she's one and later if possible.
i thinkf bf helps lose wt.
i am not on Atkins diet or any diet coz of bf. but i think total atkins diet is no good (esp for kidney) so even then (yrs ago), i was on low-carb not no-carb. brown rice and unrefine/process carbs like brown rice, wholemeal etc is better than white rice etc.
breakfast is the most important meal of the day so this is the time when i eat more carbs (so can burn it off thruout the day).
for dinner, i have been eating few tablespoon of rice only for few years (except during preggy and confinement days), eat more veg and meat. heng i am a vege lover (my hb is one too but he loves vege so much that he won't eat them!)
but somehow i am still a pudgy potato mummy, saw photos of mngo and yu... envy envy...
Yu,
47kg??? i have not seen that number on my weighing scale since eons ago!!! arghhh..
you lucky u post a super sweet and happy elicia else i dun fren u! she looks as if she is posing for a commercial and going "mmmmm. blueberry flavor i like.."

YYP aunty,
u must do leg-rise like me.. 10x a day. push-up and commando crawl 20x aday. chin to shoulder exercise 20x. for healthy lungs, scream and wail 10x. carry JJ jie jie at at least 5 hrs aday for good tonned arms and swim once a week without float.

BF and weight (mommy's)
I think BF helps to lose weight initially only. Then the body continue to store surplus (read fats) for milk production - in case mommy goes on DIET!
So once we stop BF, supposedly excess weight shd come off.

AHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! I put on weight!!!
another 1.5kg!!!!!!!!
*faint*
i SHOULDN'T have volunteered to get onto the scales to weigh my son. arghhhhhhhh, i have only myself to blame.

I thot still bfg mah, so eat and eat. What a mistake!

YYP:
see, i am fat ALL OVER ! Not just at the boobs...

Weight loss program:
Count me in!

Members:
Cody (Pre-preg wt: 63kg, current wt: 71.5kg; target: as much as possible!)

wow, looks like i am THE sumo of the group here!
Good that i give you my actual weight, so that nobody gets a SHOCK when they meet me in person!

JEWELLRY:
i love stones, BUT i have grown so sumo that i simply cannot fit into most of my jewellery!
even my necklaces are tight, not to mention my rings! Luckily my fats at the ears haven't force-closed my ear holes. sigh...

Lach:
oh man, the murder of your dog was most pitiful!!
Would an open stomach surgery revive the little one?

sian lah, i HATE mondays...........

MIL,

my MIL likes to show off my boy during weekends to my hubby's aunts because he has started "talking" and her other grandson has not. kepy complaining to me and hubby that her other grandson (13mths) cant talk yet as if we can do anything about it.

also she is very nice to me whenever my hubby's granny or aunts are around. she is not nasty to me when they are not around, just that hyper-nice when they are around.

weight-loss,

pre-preggie was 48kg
preggie weight last year 59kg
right after birth was 53kg
after confinement was 51kg

wah... rochelle... super nice to u when pple around?? quite fake leh... hehe... at least better than my ILs lah... can't even be bothered to fake...

wah... sharing weight ah... paiseh leh... :p
pre preggie 53~55kg
full preggie 73KG!!!!!!!!
after birth 65kg!!!!
right now 55~56kg
target - another 5kg will be nice... hehe... but difficult since keep eating BK lah... KFC lah... all the fat stuff... :p

oh, btw, any of you still got "loose" skin and stretch marks huh?? aiyoh... how to get rid huh??

Preg Weight

Alamak, all of you no fight with me on full term preggie weight.
I was a whopping 84kg!!!
I was heavier than my father (who's tall), my hubby and many many people!

i put on 21kg for the pregnancy ok?!?!?!???
my stomach was SO HUGE everyone thot i was going to have a 4kg baby, but the scans all said otherwise.

In the end, dean came out only 2.834kg.
Where did all the weight go to?
Mommy of course!

@*#&*!@^@!(*%$*(#&()@&*#()*@^#$*&%$^&
you all complaining you fat ah?
me leh?!?!?

i'm so sad........

Jen:

looks like i really have it bad
not only am i still FAT so many months after giving birth,
i also have that loose skin and stretch marks.

the loose skin .... maybe cos i didn't wear a girdle afer giving birth. Some people said i didn't have that malay massage long enough (i only had it 5 times), but the binding was really unbearable!

stretch marks...oh man, i have it on my stomach as WELL as on my breasts!!! They are not so red now, but its still there!

hey, dupport group for wt loss!!! then i must join in!!!!

Members:
Cody (Pre-preg wt: 63kg, current wt: 71.5kg; target: as much as possible!)
TBL (Pre-preg wt: 53kg, current wt: 55kg; target: 3kg by Oct'05!)

actually hor, I was ~54kg last mth!! i DUNNO WHY i put on 1kg, only discovered last saturday!!!!!
loose skin - at tummy area lor! i think if i run naked hor, my loose skin at tummy area can jump and jump ah! stretch marks still have lah, but not so obvious now **i think**

rochelle,
u still in Spore? how is yr preparation? and u are in 2nd trimester rite? very fast hor, few more mths another little boy boy will be out soon.

jen,
me too tried to read to Nat, but she not interested at all lei. she everytime see the book very excited coz she wants to bite it lor...

wendy,
nicole is such a sweetie.....

yu,
how is yr girl? hope she is better now. she looks very cheerful in the pic.

lach,
i love potato's pic!!!

teething... nat has 2 at lower-ctr gum

eh.... i also want to shed my weight!
Pre Preg Weight : 46kg
Full Preg Weight : 58kg
Right after birth : 53kg
Now : 48kg
Target : 2 more kgs down