(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Chihuahua,
Ken is handsome too. : ) looks very cheerful in the 1st pic, the sheep very nice lei, its soft toy or something meant for him to sit? For the soccer star photo its cut-n-paste effect rite? Looks very real.
U may start to sleep train Ken now, search the web for the various methods. Basically is put bb on cot when he is sleepy, carry him if he cries. Put him in cot again when he is sleepy, carry if he cries again. Repeat for few times. U may need 1~2wks to train the bb. For nats case we use similar method, with pacifier + bolster. Now only bolster, she will hold the bolster keep rolling on the bed until she is tired then will sleep.
Aiyo, ken knock his head!! Got baluku or not? Dun blame yrself lah, just be more careful nxt time. : )
As for the milk question, last time we discussed b4. think last time there were 2 conclusions lor. For me, I take the ml after add in milk powder. : ) actually think not really important now coz our bbs start taking solid so dun really need to count the milk intake.

Yu,
Can upload video here meh?

Mngo,
Ya lor, dun paiseh! If Declan looks like u think u must be a pretty mummy.

Maple,
Hahaha so u worry aaron will hold his poo after potty-trained. How abt ngg him at nite b4 he sleep?

Kelly/ duffy,
I got one free sling fm motherhood subscription. But nvr try using. How u find the sling? Useful or not? Btw the sling I have is in pink (whole piece pink), err like not suitable for me lei.

YYP,
Wow got ggod biz last evening!! Congrats!! Nat not clever lah, its just tat my mum trained her since she is few days old, so she more or less know nggg nggg = poo poo. Sometime if we free will sshhh sshhh her too. : )
Hahahha. Really laugh out when I saw yr mail to Chihuahua will see whether Ken likes long distance relationship or he likes ang mo chabo :p but JJ is so sweet!! Ken sure likes her!!

Mngo,
For pacifier if yr MIL dun wan to wean off yet, then ask her not to give unnecessary lro. Ie, to give only when Declan is sleepy or when he cries non-stop. Ya, the bath toys wasted if nvr use. Hmm may be u use it when u bath Declan during wkend?

Rochelle,
Forgot to mentioned, u will save $$$$ too since 2nd one oso boy. :p

brought declan for 6mth checkup. he weighs 7.6kg, 69cm.

wow chihuahua, what handsome boy you have
. Little handsome hor~~

as for potty training, do we start now? TBL >> Declan whenever he poo, he will make the "nggg" noise to inform us. So do u think we should start now? But he dunno how to sit yet. and also we dunno his poo time leh

YYP

Love JJ on her potty pics...so cute...
nowsadays potty oso so nice :p

rochelle
congrats on your 2nd baby boy!

chihuahua
Ken is so handsome in that jersey...nice sporty look

mngo.
think it's time to start lor since declan is smart enuff to make the 'nngg' sound.
may be 1st say u let him sit on potty when he starts to make the sound, then 2nd day onwards u put him on potty ard same time to ngg him. Or u may set a timing which is more convenient to u. but it depends lor, coz I tried to switch Nat's poo poo time to morning but still not successful, she like fix on 4~5pm alr lei.

i'm like a potty training expert here....

but i'm sure is a cooking idiot!!! dunno how to prepare food for Nat. Nat sure envy the bbs here who can have variety of food to take.

<font color="ff0000">Chihuahua</font>
waahaaa, handsome boi woor haha, wait till I show Chloe, her saliva sure flow out one :p
Hey, tht sheep sheep very cute leh, where did u get it frm huh?

Abt the sleep problem, I have resorted to using "yao lan". And I must say it's really helpful lor. But once she goes into dreamland, I'll carry her back to her cot immediately.

Milk
I've asked tht question before

For me I would consider she drank 4oz, if I have poured 4oz of water, regardless how much it comes to after the powder. Cause I thought only so, than all the books and info sheets are talking abt the same amount.....
But than, my hubby refuse to see it this way, he calculate it to whtever amount after the powder was poured in... well, anyway I just let it be lah, anyway is ok for me

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
aa... wht did I informed abt aaron's photo huh? the website huh? *blur mummy*

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>
yalooor, complain leh *very bad :p*

<font color="ff0000">yyp</font>
Chloe is eating the Earth's Best Organic Brown Rice Cereal. I got it from a shop selling all organic food at Tanglin Mall. It smell quite nice as a plain rice cereal

HAha, u so funny advertise for JinJin, waah, like tht Chloe lose out liao!

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
mine is the pink one too, me very girly one lor :p
I thought it's quite useful lor, especially noe Chloe doesn't really lik eto sit in her stroller, this sling free both my hand to do other things. Furthermore she seems to like it too, I like it when she sleeps on my chest and holds the ring part (covered with rest of the cloth) like a bolster.

wah... ur babies all veli advance leh... know how to potty leow also... my gal just started on heinz rice cereal... she dun like leh... i think it's true she knows what is nice to eat and what is no taste... wahaha... she seems to like the nestle brown rice cereal though...

re: sling... i love it... i bought 2 MIM slings... keke... sigh... wish i could have gotten the free sling from motherhood subscription... when was that??

Baby Kenneth: Thanks aunties for the compliments. *Blush blush*.... I feel like floating already...

YYP,
I think pen pal okie lah. Slowly step by step mah... Although I also like Jin Jin very much, but this kind of things, I leave to the young ones to settle themselves. You know, nowadays young pple want freedom of choice. We parents have no say.... I think Ken very 'hua xin', he likes Jin Jin, but also think Nat very pretty, then Chloe he also interested, not to forget cute little potato..... (and the list goes on....)

TBL,
The photo is not superimposed. I brought him for a studio shoot. There was a temporary booth at the shopping centre opp our place and each shoot was only AUS3.95.... But of course the catch is later you will be tempted to buy the bigger photos, which I did lor.... 60 bucks man...

Duffy,
I cannot have yao lan here leh... So no choice...But if your chloe no yao lan, can sleep or not?

Sling: I also recently got my sling through web order. Found it pretty useful, esp when he doesn't wanna sit in the stroller (which he always fuss after 1/2 hour max). But I find that shoulder will pain after 15min or so... is that normal? Or my positioning is wrong? also I very worried that the edge of the bottom part of the sling (ie. the part overing his knees) will cut into his legs and hurt him.

mngo,
I always put ken on his potty every morning, whether he got shit or not. Then if coincidentally he shitted, we praise him and play with him. Also, everytime after we discover he shitted, we put him on the potty again. After a while he seems to realise that potty = shitting...

Rochelle
Whatever it is, we are all here to share and talk our MIL... hahaha

TBL
I know can upload video but cant hv own privacy, all is public. So I dun like it.

LL
I also dunno y the web is wrong but I took it from there leh... ???

mngo,
digital bkscraping mainly relies on computer software whereas traditional ones need more craftwork; cutting, pasting, stenciling etc.
any mummies here keep journals of their bb progress? I have been wanting to since day 1 but till now...
so i told myself must start by july.. hence the sudden interest in bookscraping. but the materials (esp the embellishments) for traditional bs so ex... think i'll stick to digital.. any mummies here can advise?
duffy, u r in the creative line, can recommend idiot-friendly photo editng software? thanks.

chihuahua,
love the sheep sheep! and thanks for remembering to put my potato in the queue! though her Q no quite big but still got slim chance! sayang n give ken a kiss on his forehead for me. know how u feel, my potato was on her tummy (on a floor mattress) and decided for the first time, she wanted to do a reverse flip and landed on the hard floor with a loud THUD (the back of her head hit the floor)! i wanted to cry with her! i was just getting her a pillow from the room and away for 2seconds! as our little ones become more mobile, the danger heightens! can't wait but also dread the day she can crawl!

potty training,

my boy not started on potty training yet. now he does not make noise when poo-ing unlike when he was smaller. also he has irregular timing for pooing.

read in a book that boys best time to potty train is 2yrs old because they have better control over their bladder. girls can train earlier than boys.

TBL,
your nat really got beauty and brains. she is such a discipline 'potty user'. mine will pee and poo in the potty and will 'nggg' and signal to us before she does both but she can't hold like nat can!, so accidents occurs if we are too slow!

rochelle,
CONGRATS!!! soon you will have 2 little princes to fuss and love!

yyp,
JJ looks so happy in the first pic. thats a gorgeous outfit!
the 2nd pic is so artistically taken! u managed to use the potty to cover her vital san (1) dian (3) !

yao-lan. is it no good to use? potato has been using it for afternoon naps since month 3!

TBL,
i only started gabe on e sling when he was abt 7.5mths old. i was quite scared 2 use e MIM sling (given by my auntie) cos i tot gabe weight would b too heavy on my shoulder. after trying it on a few occasions (going out shopping, during mealtimes outside, etc), it was a breeze. i used a bb carrier wif gabe since he was abt 3mths old but he dun fancy being in it for long so i had no choice but 2 master e sling.

i switched 2 e baby supplies sling as gabe gets quite hot in e MIM cotton sling. i wanted 2 buy a brand-new cotton sateen sling from MIM but e baby supplies sling was bought due 2 diplomatic reasons.

duffy,
2 b fair 2 baby supplies, i'll wash it 1st (mayb it'll get softer then) n try it again b4 getting my husband 2 complain.

Oh my god, I loove Nat's eyes!
Look at her 3rd pic, "shui wang wang" eyes, shimming lights Haha, like those in comic ones ... Chloe jealous liao

<font color="ff0000">Kelly</font>
hm... ok, ok tell me if after washing it's more useful

mngo,

I used the infant bath tub until recently. now I am using the inflatable bath tub. the normal plastic tub I bought is too big for my boy so he is scared of "sitting" in it. the inflatable tub he can hold one side so he is not scared and can play in it. usually after bathing we let him sit inside the tub for awhile to play water.

tbl,

Nat very pretty. couldnt post picture of my boy because the software for uploading from digicam not installed in this pc. will try to take pictures of him in swimming class today and post next week.

kelly,

how heavy is gabe? my right shoulder is weak so if I sling than can only sling on my left shoulder all the time. usually I bring my boy out for almost the whole day and he faces front on the baby carrier so that he can kaypoh. dont know whether I should get borrow my SIL's sling to try since my BIL and SIL said that the sling very difficult to use.

<font color="ff0000">lachesiz</font>
oh ya, abt editing software, I have been using Adobe Photoshop. You can try too, think it's fairly easy to use, moreover there are aloot of tips and treats teaching u how to use on the net

Any question u can pm to ask me too, FOC!

<font color="ff0000">Chihuahua</font>
Without Yao Lan, it's pretty hard to get Chloe to sleep at the moment, EVEN when she's actually VERY tired... sigh.... cause she's not well trained to sleep on her own plus she now knows theirs a daddy and mummy to cling to lor....

YYP,
Wat a good value potty u'v got. Think must go HDB hub to look c, look c, when free. Hvn't got Aaron a potty yet ... haiz ... lazy mummy ....

TBL,
LOVE Nat's pix!!!

Aaron says 'Aiyo, so many pretty girl, girl here. Me shy, shy ...'

Potty Training - Think morning better lah hor but this mummy very lazy lah ... sumtimes want to sleep a littel longer cause little Aaron still gets up in the nite for milk, milk .....

Duffy,
Ya, its about the link for our photos ... tk u ah.

Lachesiz,
I heard that when using 'yao lan', bb will need to be rock to sleep every time, so when outside no 'yao lan', also must rock them to sleep, can be quite 'xiong' especially when they gets heavier, that is 1 of the disadvantage.

=================
IMMUNIZATION JAB
=================
Hi, any1 heard the need for immunization against an 'Gastroenterities' infection cause by Rotavirus? My hb's fren's bb was asked to be given this jab by his PD for immunization. Dunno whether issit the PD just want to earn $$$??!!

maple
i do hear the jab... but i dun think now start liao. My gal was on this jab too for study! If this jab really start liao, news will be all over liao. Must be the PD wanna to earn EXTRA

TBL,
Nat is such a beauty!

Where did you get Nat's car seat from? JinJin's using a Maxi-Cosi which we bought from Baby Hyperstore, but I think she'll outgrow it in a few months and we've to get another one.

BlurQ,
Thanks! Have you bought a potty for Andric yet?

Duffy,
Earth's Best is on the top flr of Tanglin Mall right? I wandered in for a look-see last week, but didn't buy anything. I got some Nestle brown rice cereal samples from the PD the other day. If you want samples, just ask the clinic for them. They keep them behind the counter and give them out when asked.

JinJin will be starting her classes at Shichida next month. Did you sign Chloe up for them in the end?

Chihuahua,
Message for Ken from JinJin: "You have a sheep, I have a hippo. We're both animal lovers. We have soooo much in common. We must be made for each other!!!"

291785.jpg

Lachesiz,
Thanks! Have you got some pics of your girl in a dress? Your potato is super cute!

One more of my lil' pumpkin in her Honey Bunny outfit:
291786.jpg

Yu,
U mean ur girl has taken this jab before? At what age? That fren's bb oni 4 mths old, I think.

YYP,
Wah, u so fast got JinJin a handsome boyfren liao ah.

maple
is not jab actually, is suyrup. eject from the syring and feed baby. My gal hv it when she was taking the 2nd and 3rd jab. Is white in color.

maple,
the PD also tell me that if singapore really approve liao den nxt time whenever the bb or child see PD or going to polyclinic must take this jaB

Hey all
Dunno y my gal for the past few day very fussy, cry a lot. NOw she dun really eat much, she just turn her head away when I was trying to feed her. Even at nights, she will feel unhappy and cry. So actually she dun really get much sleep and dun wan to sleep. Dunno it is teething again...

Yu,
Tks for info. on the jab, perhaps the PD is juz trying to make $$. I went to the net and chk, it seems that this 'gastro...' thingy put in simple term is just stomache flu leh and U.S. has already stop this vaccination since 1998. Dunno why then it is coming to S'pore??

Elicia's fussiness - was she like that also the last time when she's teething?

Hey LL,
Steffi also got teeth liao ah ... haiz ... still no sign for my Aaron leh, dunno when then can c his 1st tooth.

Like her 3rd pix! Smile until sweet, sweet.

Duffy, kelly,
Thks! Think I want to start try to use sling. Coz sometime nat dun like to sit in pram lor.

Jen,
U are back!! How was yr trip? Miss Jean very much rite? the free sling was few mth back, think it was oso available during the motherhood fair.

Chihuahua,
WowKthe photo studio photo really nice!! I tot u did some cut &amp; pasteK kekekeK

Lachesiz,
Aiyo, potatos head hit the floor! Poor thing.
Actually to me I think its really ok if bb poo on diapers. I rather Nat poo in diaper instead of hold her poo poo. Not so good for bb to hold it lei, I think.

Maple,
I nvr heard of the jab b4, me very sua ku one. :p

YYP,
Nats Britax car seat is fm mothercare. Abt $400+, after 20% discount (citibank/uob/hsbc cards) abt $300++.
I thinking to buy organic brown rice from ntuc. Coz tanglin mall like very far lei. Anotehr laxy mummy here. :p JJ starting her shicida nxt wk!! Who will be bring JJ there? And yr JJ really cute lah!

Yu,
Did u check any problem wif the teats? May be elicia dun like the teat? How abt give her some water to calm her? Sometime nat cry in mid-nite Ill feed her water coz she dun wan milk. After few sucks she will go back to sleep. Did u try apply teeting gel? I bought the dentinox gel, nat gives me funny faces when I apply on her. :p

Flicker photos
I confess Ive yet log in to look at the photos. Been quite busy these days so have not really study how to use it. Sorry to mummies here who have prvided the link to me. Will learn asap. :p

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB : Photo Website
<table border=1><tr><td> --------------------</TD><TD> ----------------</TD><TD> -------------------</TD><TD> ---------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD>elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov</TD><TD>http://www.flickr.com/photos/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov</TD><TD> http://www.flickr.com/photos/58096200@N00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 1th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 2th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>Javier </TD><TD>03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z-Lia</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> 4th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Steffi</TD><TD> 4th Dec</TD><TD> http://www.flickr.com/photos/ll2004/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 6th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>girl </TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Au</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> Wilfred</TD><TD> 15th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurQ</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>http://www.flickr.com/photos/22287496@N00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>17th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>dirdar</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>18th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chihuahua</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Kenneth</TD><TD> 24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>fatchick</TD><TD> PTWM</TD><TD> shann ho </TD><TD>5th Jan 05</td></tr></table>

Sorry hor, who's the one tht wants a copy of this chart har? I PM to u?

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Ahyah, I now than saw yr question :p
Yes, CHloe will be starting her class next month too! 10th of July! u too? Yr Father is gonna bring her there right?

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
Do u have the web address to view the photo?

Arg!!!! I really cannot take it liao.... must complain here else will go crazy.

My Ken has been a rather problematic baby when it comes to feeding. He will only drink when sleeping. Nowadays, it's very difficult for him to get to sleep and I have to rock him till my arms ache like siao... Then when feeding got to be soooo careful, cause a little bit and he will wake up, then can forget about the milk. Also, just now he cannot sleep well. Keep waking up and fussing. Got to carry him then he will calm down. Held him for 45 min, then carefully lay him down and fed him like 90ml of milk. The whole process took me 1.5 hours! Now I am like zombie cause it's already 1 plus in Aust.

Any babies having feeding/sleeping issues? I have checked his gums for teething, as it's infamous for causing crankiness. But no signs leh... How will I know if he is teething??? Can see some whitish stuff on his gums???

Hey Chihuahua, I have just went to sooth my baby waking up crying too. But this time round it takes only 5mins.....

Last night it took an hour to calm her down, she cries even in my arms.... which means to me something is wrong lor, else I most probably will be able to sooth her down one.

I tried putting teething gel on her gums, but I'm not sure if it had helped, she stills fuss till abt half hour after the gel than she slept in my arms...

You can try to put some teething gel on him and see he's reaction?

As for feeding, Her feeding is the same ALWAYS, cannot take out, cannot distract, but no need to be half asleep lah... and she don't drink much lor...

[Yu] include me in [email protected] ur address...
[Duffy] itz me lah...wanna to add bb pix otherwise must check back the chart, poor memory.....
[chihuahua]wow..if my Steffi like dat hor....I sure very chiak luk... Hope Ken will get over it ASAP and to guai guai bb...don't make mummy angry hor....
291849.gif

rochelle,
gabe is abt 9kg (i tik). i last weighed him on 30may n he was 8.9kg. so far gabe has been in a sling for max 1.5hrs. we dun 1 him 2 sit in a sling for too long cos his thighs get very red. u get wat i mean?

thanks duffy for the advice and zillion advance thanks for being my teacher in the software! will bug you soon!

tbl,
love those eyes! yah, really like what duffy says.. look like those manga comics heroine! is the 3rd pic a bedsheet she is lying on? very nice.. where buy?

LL,
so fast got 2 teeth already.. mine stil 'bo gay'! and she is 6month old today! (feel like my bb has cross a milestone!) love steffi hairstyle! can u post a slighter bigger pic next time.. so that there is more of steffi to see!
(and i lao ren jia eyesight no good). my gf just gave me the same exersaucer as steffi.. save $$ and it is so ex! heng my gal likes it!

chihuahua,
must be stressful for you. my gal prefers to drink in a quiet environment else she v kaypoh and will look here, look there and take a long time to drink. today, my cousin and nephew were playing while she was drinking and she actually stop drinking, struggled to sit-up and scolded them!
recently, she also 'kee-siao', waits up in the middle of the night and wants to be carried back to sleep!! backache, neckache, shoulderache!

today my potato is 6month old! share some of her recent pics... bear with me..

finally show interest in this toy..
291860.jpg

dun disturb my play!
291861.jpg

playing is tiring! let me rest my legs..
291862.jpg

dun understand why mummy so upset with my posture..very chor lor meh? she say not only do i look like boy but act like boy too!
291863.jpg

i also like cars! another boy boy trait!

291864.jpg

i dress in pink still so boy boy..
291865.jpg

wear dresss also boy boy.. mummy gave up!
291866.jpg

YYP,
now you know why i dun dress her in skirts and dresses? the pic above is the only 2 times she wore a dress! (i bought many dresses for her but am waiting to find the right accessory.. HAIR!! but currently low on stock! (she needs lots and lots of it!)

bought her to ma maison (correct name?).
if bring kids under 10, daddy gets free beer, mummy gets free dessert and kiddy gets free toy! good deal! the food is good and reasonably priced.

first time mummy allows me to sit in a restaurant high chair! feel so grown up! but she doesn't allow me to eat the steak!
291870.jpg

dun eat, dun eat lor.. i read my piggy book and dream of pork chops!
291871.jpg

yyp,
in the first pic, JJ cheeks look as rosy pink as the hippo!! so saccharine sweet...
and i really love the honey bunny oufit and hairband. she looks so happy

Jin Jin,
i also got honeybunny ... EARS!!
(mummy says u look so sweet and meimei in your honeybunny o/fit but i look so silly in my bunny hat!)
291878.jpg

this tent is selling at selected NTUC
find its quite worth it with 40 balls leh :p
291930.jpg

RVML= Rivervale Mall Branch, called them n they only have 12 tents.
Available: AMK(A),BHS,BL,BM,BN(A),BPJ,BSHA,CL(A),EPT,HG(A),HGPT,J8,JE,JPT,KB,KTIB,LOT1,MP,
PDBM,QT,RC,RVML,SEM, SG(A), SHAW, SUN, SIMI, TAML,THPZ,TP(A),THDB,W888,WDSD,YK,YT

busy with work...later will read then post again

OOOhahaha, Lachesiz! Ahyah, u make me smile at my comp in the office, like sieow cha bo lah
Yr potato VERY cute!!!
And most importantly, we share the same sentiments abt the HAIR, tht would justify ALL the dresses we bought for our pretty girls!

Haha

TBL,YYP,LL,Lachesiz
Simply LOVE all your babies photos!!
they are so CUTE n PRETTY!!!!
All the pink clothings are so nice n sweet :p

YYP,
me another lazy mummy haven buy potty for andric yet....we tried to ngg him to poo in the morning for a period of time but failed...now he poo as and when he like :p

hi all, i'm very new to this forum &amp; this first thread i read reli make me burst out laughing. lachesiz, the pics u posted on potato are reli reli cute &amp; the comments r juz so farnee. based on the thread title, i assume mummies here all have babies who are 6 months old now? my baby gal is 6 months old too.

kelly,

thanks for the info about the sling. usually we bring our boy out for longer than 4hrs so now we alternate between carrying and pram.

TBL,

thanks for the info on the amnio test. I just went for the test during noon and have to wait til next week for the result. we did our test at TMC and we now have a really bad impression of the place.

Hi fonfon...welcome....post pixs of ur gal hor...the more the better.
[lachesiz] jus like duffy...ur potato really make me smile bery bery big...she's so adorable...so many pixs at one go..good... She can sit on her own oredi??? I wish my Steffi can...patiently waiting... Her toy in the first pix seems interesting, can show a pix of it and where did u get it? Aiyah..I k-kiang lah..save pix for web and it turn out sooooo small..now figuring how to get it big, think I better ask duffy....
[rochelle] bad encounter @TMC? I did my amnio too @TMC...o seems ok but only the long wait....itz torturing....everyday worry dis &amp; dat.
[blurQ] don't worry, me join u...oso hv not start potty train for steffi...