(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Rochelle, Congrats!!!!! plan or accident?? =P if I can afford also want to have 2nd one earlier loh...then after that can close 'factory' earlier also...also miss the feeling of having baby inside my tummy...

rochelle,
congrats!!!
u very productive lei!! kekeke... is this planned pregnancy?? very excited for u. then u must take care coz u taking care of boy boy by yrself now. must be very tiring for u for u...

dirdar,
ya, miss the feeling hor! now i see my coleague preg, I always think of my preggy time...

TBL,
actually we also think to let declan know how to sit first then buy lor. but then if we are going to feed him solid before he knows how to sit, then how ah? How to feed him?
My fren ask me buy ikea one leh. i also dunno.

For the shave hor~~ , We have not tried for declan. Just tat i am afraid he will fidget during the shave lor.

Rochelle
Congrates! That is fast. but one short "Gao Dim" will be better lah.

Duffy
My boy also got eczema. must be inherit from me.
I intend to bring him see my skin doctor next time. It is at Bedok - Dr Yang and Yap clinic

mngo, I went to Fantastic Sams to shave... bb's first haircut is FOC during weekdays... got cert some more!!

duffy,
may be u shld bring chloe to see PD. My niece got sensitive skin will develop red spots if she is wearing non 100% cotton cloths. She is fine as long as she dun touch other fabric. So everytime bring her out to someone house my SIL will if the sofa is 100% cotton.. :p but good news if doc says will recover when she reach ~2 or 3yrs old.

Talk about clothe fabric, i once try a piece of those knitted hat on my girl's head, then immediately she cried out loud and kept rubbing her head, then after awhile saw some rashes liao, then i quickly take off her hat and she stop crying immediately.

dirdar,
may be the hat is dusty or dirty. actually i dare not to test her on hats display on the rack, worry dirty lei.

<font color="ff0000">red spots</font>
ok, think it's sensitive, but I cannot figure out sensitive to wht leh... grrr...

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
Fantastic Sams charge $17plus for a cut at weekend... very ex, but we just went ahead since we are at tht area liao.... Chloe never even notice tht someone shaving her hair, just look at my hubby gong gong ...

TBL,
no leh, it's actually newly bought one, also washed before putting on her head. Think should be skin sensitive towards such material loh...

duffy,

red spots could be allergy to dust. I used to get them too and they will disappear after a few days. sometimes we open something that is dusty and we dont realise, than the dust is flying all over. I had asthma so the dust allergy is kind of related.

pregnancy,

unplanned one. so now very tiring coping with morning sickness and looking after my boy on my own. my mum helps but she cant carry him, she can only keep an eye on him while I nap. also hubby going to USA for a week next week so abit stress worrying how to cope next week

rochelle, oh dear... do take care... u do sound very tired... but got pro lah... get it over and done wif can close shop leow... ekek...

rochelle,
dun worry too much, 1 step at a time. ask yr mum to stay in yr hse nxt wk. so now agar agar how many wks alr? U shld go see gynae asap, then can start taking obimin or other supplements. May be u will feel better when u reach 4th mth.
like Jen's mentioned, u can close shop ealier. The bb is the gift from god.
Do take care &amp; rest well.

Rochelle,
U must take care, try not to be stress and tired yourself...just imagine after 9 mths your another little cute one will come to this world ...this is so wonderful, isn't it?

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
waah, can be quite stress hoor, but don't worry, I'm sure u are very strong. u must remember to pamper yrself as a mother... if can't cope ask hubby to engage a part-time cleaner or a fulltime maid....
like tht u will at least relieve that bit

i have not been logging in for a long time.
soooo busy with work. getting very tired.... *sigh*

Congrats <font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>!!
take good care ok. you have us for support any time. =)

Bumbo seat
i bought the seat through the SB contact also. she only has lime green colour. $70 is a good buy for a new one cos it's 30% off the market price (before any discount). Shermyn likes sitting on it watching TV.

LAUGHING &amp; SQUEALING
Shermyn started squealing in delight nowadays. It's so fun "communicating" with her seeing how she can respond to us.... waving her hands and kicking her legs.

MUMMY's WEIGHT
i'm another one to join the kana ar-bished club! u mummies are so funny!
I was 42kg pre preg, gained 12kg and now about 45kg. if it's any consolation, i still can't fit into my pre preg pants and jeans yet cos my waistline is still about 29!! Anyway, this is less of a worry for me now, getting enough SLEEP is more important!

BABY's HEIGHT AND WEIGHT
Shermyn went for her 2nd 5-in-1 jab last Sat. She cried for a while and stopped. An improvement from the first 2 times. i will wait to see if this da-shen-puo can don't cry when taking jab. she likes to make her presence known.
She is 6.12kg and 59cm at 4 calendar months 3 days. Average size only.

ATTENTION SEEKING / DONT WANT TO BE ALONE
Shermyn is getting into this habit of whining and crying when no one is around her. Whenever we tried walking away to do things, she will start to whine and whine. We have tried cold turkey treatment for about 10 minutes but her whines just turn gradually into cries and even louder cries cos she doesn't get what she wants i.e. attention. Can cry until very very cham. How huh ? Anyone can give any tips ?

Rochelle,
CONGRATS!!! Its a precious gift! Do take extra care especially at this early stage. Rest as much as possible. Luckily ur mum still able to come over for a while.

For nx week, how about hiring a temp. midwife? They can help you to bath and take care of bb, etc. I know of an agent,pm me if you need the contact.

mngo,
Paid $8 for the shave and it was on Sat. so guess not so ex compare to Forum, though no cert.

Hi Seagal,
Glad to hv u back!!

Aaron is also an attn seeker, can't leave him alone for too long. Sumtimes wat I did was to let him look at toys that can make sound and got light, can cheat him for a while only. Remember read somewhere which says that we can leave them at places (e.g. playpen) where they can see us do our stuff, perhaps that will help. I've yet to try cause hvn't buy playpen yet.

Rochelle
All the best... Must take very good care of "3" ppl liao! Try to get more rest...

Seagal
Sometime my gal also dun wan to be alone, I will let her watch TV, sometime can see for half an hour alone den I do my housework. I read from book saying if wanna to let them be alone, try deco the surrounding more color like big pooh or poster, they will stare at those things...

Dear all mummies...

woo...i missed all mummies here wtih all your sharings...

It has been bery busy for me as i hardly had time to log in.... : )

Btw can i knw wat is "PM"... heeee..mi very sotong...

wow..mngo..ur bb drink alot leh...i dun think my girl will finish 180ml..now she aso cannot finish 100ml, but she get cranky 2 hrs plus...
btw can we start solid food once they turn 4mths>? btw which brand of cereal your buy to mix with the milk?

Do your babies still wake up at nite?

I aso gona bring my girl for haircut when she turn 4mths next 2 weeks...
btw Jen, ur bb looks great after the cut..very sweetie...btw do u have the no. for the haircut salon at forum?

Taling abt weight....mi still have 7 kg to go..sigh....put on 16kg during preggie, bfore preggie is 48kg..now 55kg, so still have 7 kg to go..
..really no time for exercise, after work, go home gona miss my bb and play with her...

btw how do ur judge the percentile?? my girl is 50percentile for both weight and height..is it good?

Rochelle....congratulations...wow....tat is bery fast..but u do take care okie...

seagal,
welcome back!! do log in more often when ua re free.
45kg very thin lei! u really need to kana ARBISHe from us! kekeke...
btw nat oso attention seeker lah! must also by her side else whe will scream. if I on music mobile she will cry when the music stop. but she is quite ok with the fisher price bb gym. can play for abt half an hour.

Maple_leaf,
my neighbour gave me 1 playpen but mentioned only suitable for bb who can sit by herself lei. tat means for bb ~6mth and abv? dunno why...

girl,
PM is private message. eg by clicking my name 'TBL' u will be able to send PM to me to my email address. btw i just tried to click yr name, u can accept PM.

ya lor, me too no time to exercise. will spend my free time playing with my ger ger. dun worry abt the percentile, it just means yr ger is on average. 50% of bb her wt is lighter &amp; shorter than her, the remaining 50% are heavier &amp; taller. my bb's is 50 percentile for wt &amp; 90 percentile for height.

tomorrow i on leave!!

taking leave to do facial, hair colouring, pedi + manicure. think i spend too much time on Nat that I didnt really take care of myself. It's time for me to pamper myself.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
waah, so cool ah, can go pamper yrself liao...
If only can add in one more spa massage... heaven !

<font color="0000ff">I seeee you</font>
Chloe will only fuss when she don't see us and have got nothing to play and look at. If she can see us from far away, she'll still be ok, if it gets too long, she'll mubble with complains, but wouldn't cry out yet...

<font color="0000ff">cry to sleep</font>
I forgot to tell u all hor, I started training CHloe to sleep by herself, with letting her cry in her cot when she's tired and late...
It works quite well, she'll cry for the most 5mins, than will fall asleep liao...

If we carry her and try to make her sleep like last time, it will take at least half an hour to an hour to make her finally sleep....

The thing is after trying for abt 2 weeks liao, she's suppose to not cry and learn to sleep by her own maah... but hor still cry herself asleep leh.... the experts says the most 3 days... waloor... how ah, I 14 days liao

Hey I realise we hardly put up our BB's photo leh, let's see our baby's changes!

Here's Chloe at 4months plus:
273884.jpg
273885.jpg

Duffy,

Hi Cloe very cubby and cute leh, she is not skinny lah...I like the colorful dress leh, hehe....she can sit quite well hoh...my girl's head still wobbly if put her in sitting position.

<font color="ff0000">dirdar</font>
hmm... her head actually still a little wobbly, when holding her in arms, I'll still support with hands at her neck... else will suddenly knock into me one hahaha

seagal and duffy, pls check ur emails...

girl, i can't remember leh... but u can search the forum for "Fantastic Sams"... I got the number from some thread... =P

TBL,
Gooda ... can 'pan4 mei3 mei3' liao ah. Must be feeling recharged!!

Re playpen, my guess .... cld it be because the playpen is rather low so only when can sit up then more useful? Else bb will just be laying there and cannot c outside so also no use??

Duffy,
Chloe still very 'sui' leh without the hats, still look girlish to me ...
Btw, is her rash better now?

Hey, where u get that bubble chair from, looks interesting leh. Issit steady? How much?

YES!!! Think I need that spa massage thing too, best if can stay there whole day .... hahaha ....

Cry to sleep ... u must hv been feeling heartache for these 2 weeks ya ... not an easy thing to do ... to watch them cry and do nothing hor ...

Photos .... ya long time nvr post liao hor .... will try to do it these 2 days.

GIRL,
My boy is 4 1/2 mths liao and he still hv nite wakes. The longer he can tahan is 6 hrs. Most of the time he'll wake for feed around 4~5 hrs. So dun worry, u'r not alone.

Previously, I gave him pacifier and he can sleep for about 8 hrs but since he's not gaining much wt, so I resume the nite feeds again.

diarrhoea from contaminated milk,

my boy had diarrhoea since tuesday afternoon so brought him to the paed last night. she not very good becos of the way she diagnose my boy. we brought a sample of the soiled diaper and she commented that so little loose stool so not so bad. than ask us to feed him soy milk until his diarrhoea stop then give him mix feeding for the next few days. we told her that the diarrhoea started when we open a new can of NAN but she insist that my boy's diarrhoea is due to unclean bottles. after we see the paed went to my mum's place to get back the old can of NAN and my boy's diarrhoea stopped this morning after feeding him with the old NAN since last night.

last two days within one hr of milk he would have loose stools but today's two morning feed no stools as all
so my hubby hunt around and managed to get old stocks of NAN.

going to ask my friend if her boy's paed as RH is better. dont mind paying more for peace of mind.

so if your baby suddenly have lose stools after opening a new can of milk, try to look for older can and see if the problem stop.

attention seeking,

my boy is okay if I tell him that I am going to the kitchen or the bathroom but if I just quietly disappear, he would get a little scared and agitated. we call it the "kanna dump" syndrome. sometimes he wakes up at night than talk to him, he will go back to sleep.

duffy,

wanted to buy that inflatable bath tub but dunno if my boy can sit steady in it. if he fall forward than he would get scared and wont want to sit in again. he got "elephant" memory for things that scare him.

maple-leaf,

can u PM me the agent's number? my morning sickness is still okay but if it gets worse than would really need help since my mum cant carry my boy and my MIL already cannot cope and complaining about her two grandchildren. a midwife would also be better for a confinement nanny since they would feel more competent dealing with a newborn and a one yr old at the same time.

Girl
PM is Private Message.
I also wonder how come my baby drink so much. maybe he is active. as for solid, we have not start. maybe nex month or the 6 month then try.
actually i want to get Brown rice cereal powder from Eu Yan Seng for him but my fren say it is difficult to cook. so my fren told me to start him with porridge.

i also have frens who start their bb with fruits like banana and avocado. but PD say banana is cooling and will make bb cough lor.

hi hi!! i'm back!! I'm a recharged, fresh &amp; pretty mummy... kekekeke..
i 'ke siao' liao. :p done facial, hair cut, colouring, pedi/manicure. ya, a spa would be good but no time lei... may be next time must take 2days leave instead.

rochelle,
good to know boy boy is better now. he has very big eyes. Is he looks like u? u too must take good care of yrself k..

duffy,
chloe so cute!!!
even without the hat, she still looks very ger ger. the poka pot dress very nice, where u bought it? ya lor, we seldom post bb pic hor. will try to find some to post here.

mngo,
banana is cooling ah?? i must take note then. think rochelle did try to cook EYS brown rice b4...

hi maple_leaf, YU, TBL,
thanks for your suggestions.

<font color="119911">tbl</font>,
u must be feeling recharged man! dunno when i can do all these pampering.

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
chloe still sui sui with her head shaved. she is so fair. i like her dress too, very colourful.

<font color="0000ff">rochelle</font>,
your boy so handsome. next time sure attract lots of attention.
hope his diarrhoea is better now.
i can recommend u my pd if u are interested. he is dr gong from kinder clinic at gleneagles medical centre. he is also at henry park on one of the weekdays. very patient doctor and willing to listen and answer to our questions... unlike some docs I saw at sbcc. that's my personal experience.

here are some of shermyn's pics taken recently.
274484.jpg

274485.jpg

274486.jpg

<font color="ff0000">maple</font>
Her rashes are still the same will come back once in awhile, still don know wht is it leh...
I found on the internet, something woth similar symtons, it's call hives...
still not sure if it's really hives lor...

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
Ahyoh, must have made u worried, sometimes I really dislike these PD being so general in things.... Like my PD never even bother to see CHloe's body, hear the word rashes immediately he says it's eczema, he never even see those rashes tht looks like mosqito bites I think grrrr.....
I'm still on a look out for better PD too...

Abt the bath tub, I initially also keeps my hand on Chloe, only until she's ok and happy than I sit at the side to see... although so still must keep watch cause she will try to slide out one... overall think as long as with supervision, it's ok lor

Wahh, yr boi boi grown alot hor,big eyes and mature

I like the hair! plug one and let me plant on Chloe pleeeease......

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Waaah, now become shiok mummy liao hahaha, next time when BB recognise u, maybe very hard to take leave leh hahha
*Nooo **cry** I don approve ur leave!*

<font color="ff0000">seagal</font>
shermyn also very lady like, waah her lips puffy very nice to kiss one leh *muak*
hmmm.... chloe: "can pass me some of her hair too"... :p
The last pict abit like "Boss" : "ok, let's have our meeting here"

<font color="0000ff">shopping!</font>
Chloe's bubble chair is actually a blow up bath tub

very interesting one, got 3 toys in the middle for them to see too, I didn't use it for bath yet, cause it's for 6months and above... let her play with it first....
It's from Takashimaya, the baby's dept, name is Bright Star... u try to find, they still got another design and another brand, also not bad...

The skirt we THINK it's from John Little, if I'm not wrong... the brand tag printed "Richgi", see if u can find.... I like it very much too, Chloe will sometimes look down at her skirt too, so colourful maah... haha

Hi, all

i bring my girl to see GP today as her eyes seems watery..the GP said that her eyelashes at the bottom seems to grow which move towards inside, tat why make it very uncomfortable..she recommend me to go KK to have a check..

I so worrie, but cos she is not a paed, can anyone suggest and good paed at west side..i stay in Bukit panjang, and my mum stay in Jurong West..thanks...

btw does anyone has the no. fot the haircut at forum cos i need to bring my girl for haircut this mth...is named "sam XXX"..cannot remember its name...

so anyone start to have cereal mix together with the milk for ur babies...when shd we start actually.my baby girl turning 4 mths this 28th...
she seems cranky nowadays in the middle of the nite, but after i pat her,she okay...anyone has same experience..?

Inflatable Bathtub
==================
Oh so its a bathtub ah .... me so mountain tortise .... paiseh ah ....

Rochelle,
You've got mail!

Duffy,
Tks for info, will chk it out nx time when I'm @ Taka.

Ya lor, sumtimes I find my PD @ SBCC also quite 'qing cai' also. As Aaron keep hving sum blood strains in his stool, I did a stool culture for him and they did not even bother to call me when the result was out .... aggrrrr .... dunno whether shd continue to go there .... aggrrr .....

So Chloe's case is not cfm eczema lah, sumtimes better to get 2nd opinion.

Sorry got to go now ... will try to log in later.

Maple,

thanks, got your PM. should be able to coop but good to have the number just in case. the inflatable tub also sold at tangs level 4 and metro paragon kids dept.

Duffy, Maple

my friend also passing me the contact of her paed that is very experienced. maybe can PM you when I got the address to take your baby for a second opinion.

seagal,
shermyn is veri cute. so chubby.

girl,
so are u going to bring yr girl to kk? better bring her to see PD/ specialist asap. hope she is fine. do keep us posted.

maple_leaf,
how is aaron now? how is the result of the stool culture test? better change PD if u think yr current PD not good.