(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Kelly,

Do you need my help to collect (Vit E serum) for you from Raffles Place, I can pass to you on 17th June together with the breast pads?

berry
for the tv issue, i think as long as they dun FIX their eyes on tv and sit there not moving i think its okie. if talking about how much i cant really say but of cos not like few hours in a stretch? for quinn, he use to quite like watching it *i say QUITE like as hes not really very into it like will ask for it often* but lately i realized he DUN like it anymore. unless its some educational programme but that also mean hes not watching it as in sit and fix his eyes on the screen type. my nephew can really sit there, NOT moving and watch it for hoursss........ which to me i take that as NOT healthy *but convenient for parents of cos* but again, i will NOT chose that as i rather quinn dun watch that much but now it seems okie since hes not interested.

lildevil,
last Sat morn killed myself handling both kids for swimclass, then elder had Shichida, then DUMPED both of them at PILs while I shopped at City Hall area... that's where I find time to source for the strips lor! Put them up before they returned home
Today... just came home from the zoo!

Jen,
it's plastic... I think u wld be more concerned abt ur wall after using foamtape, haha. So far I've moved it once... it was too high for my liking first time round.

JAPAN,
I've been there thrice! Twice free-easy... I wld not recommend for kids who use strollers/ if u are dragging around a suitcase... the subway is like a labyrinth with many areas accessible by flights and flights of stairs. I once carried a suitcase halfway up and nearly died. :p Someone else helped me the rest of the way, hahaha. If kid WILLING to walk long stretches on own, then shld be no prob? I dunno any japanese language... worst case scenario was drawing a cow on a piece of paper CROSSED OUT, cos my fren didn't take beef, LOL.

lil devil, er... if dont sit there and WATCH then why is the TV on? I thought watching TV means to watch literally? As in you prefer quinn to run around while watching?? Then how he knows wat is gg on in the prog?
Personally, how much TV do you feel is ok for a child to watch? how many hrs and how often?

berry
i think its really no point to join a tour group when we are bringing our kids, so stressful to follow their pace and such. even for adult, i HATE it myself. and what i can say is its okie to go on ur own, really. pp there are very helpful when u need help. and u can ask the hotel staff to help u allocate aso call TOUR GUIDE for that day that brings u around to places u wanna go.or if u need help as like knowing how to get to somewhere, they will try their very best to tell u. but i didnt opt for that during that time, and something very imp.is to get a JR pass which allows u unlimitted access to JR line transport and bullet train. it really saves u lots of $$$$ as in japan, their transport fee is SCARY!!!! i went there during dec. and it was like 8 degree during the day i think and just need to pile on winter wear and such. unless u go to outskirt area then it will be much lower, pretty freezing. theey are quite kids friendly but public toilet not those super clean though.

berry
umm....maybe it depends on individual kids. for quinn, he will NEVER sit and watch for more than 10 mins. he will starts roaming ard.unless its something he really interested, maybe 1/2 MAX and seldom reach this too. i dun prefer quinn roaning ard and tv is on but i dun have a choice as its up to him? to sit and watch or not to. everytime if he says he wanna watch, i will on it for him but he will watch like fewmins and went off. so when that happens, i will just ask him if he wants to watch, if not i will just off it. as for how much....ummm.... i dun know, i guess EVERYDAY he will tends to watch for afew mins to max 1 hour..?? be it in a stretch or break into afew sessions but most of the time he dun watch for more than 1/2 hour. to me i think tv watching is okie, so long as its the RIGHT type of programme and NOT too much. i really also dun know what is too much for me, maybe something like my nephew i take it as way too much. i rem. theres some days *weekday meaning he has skool* he will be crying and yelling that he has not watch tv so hes not willing to go to skool. he has this habit and if he happens to wake up late that morning, meaning no time for tv as he need to rush, he will make a big fuss out of it so i think thats the RESULT of him watching too much of it :p

berry
if don't cover fish when baking, will it splatter everywhere in the oven? what fish is good for baking?

TV - I read somewhere that kids below 3YO should not watch TV at all. if i hv a choice, i would limit to one vcd a day (less than an hour) regardless whether my kid's eyes are on the TV or not. but, TV at nanny's place is switched on for many hours so that is beyond my control. i make up for it by limiting TV to the minimum on weekends.

strange though, rhyan is not keen to watch TV in CC at all, even if its starring his fave Barney. but, he asks to watch his Barney vcds at home.

lil prince, I think maybe in CC he has so much to do and so many friends to play with, hence no interest in sitting to stare at TV?

berry
thats what i think too. there is a parent whose kid must watch TV wan, he will switch on for his kid when they arrive at the CC leh. so fortunately, rhyan is not keen coz the rest of the kids will sit down in front of the TV whereas rhyan ventures off to look for the CC's cook or play at the playarea.

yuru
yes! got TV in CC wan! :D

berry
i am okie with it actually... i learn to relax abit in some areas BUT wat i am not comfy with is when quinn roams about when watching, he will go near the tv, and smtimes very very near, face plaster on the screen. i guess hes not wanting to watch, he just wanted to EXPERIANCE with watever!! sotis is my MAIN concern and bothers me ALOT!!!! so i bot a cute looking carpet from ikea and i told him that its his TV CARPET! i did tat NOT becos i want to encourage his tv watching *though hes watching little* or to make his tv watching more interesting. my main aim of tat carpet is to tell him where he SHOULD be sitting when hes watching tv. many times when he plaster his face or standing near to the tv set, i will say "QUINN, THATS TOO NEAR,BACK... BACK...". and i find it not effective! he will either act as if he DIDNT hear me or simply ignore me or just back afew steps which is still near! so i wonder why.... i was guessing maybe if theres a VISIBLE so call area which i can point out to him maybe its better since he can clearly see WHERE is the appopriate location. first day nothing happens, day 2 theres improvement! he will sit comfortably on that TV CARPET when i ask him to and will stay there tillhe dcided not to watch anymore but again, this didnt prolong the length of watching time and yet i can effectively pass the message to him.

STILL A BABY

though our toddlers are older now, no longer tiny babies in our arms, theres still some BABY in them
last saturday after meeting some mummies, my sil, her friend and me all went to ikea in tampines. my nephew is 5 while the other boy is 6 and quinn is 3, all wanted to play in their playroom. this is the FIRST time i actually let quinn go to a play area without me.... i got worried and was thinking maybe i must have confidence in him. so i carefully tell him what he needs to know, like being careful.... and also telling the other 2 boys that they must take care of the youngest one and seeing him going in, putting his shoes on the rack and ran away makes me panic but still i let it go. all of us went to the cafe to take a break and 1 hour later we went to pick them up. the first thing is my nephew calling me and tells me that quinn cries, wanting his milk and me when hes in there!!! when my nephew was telling me wat happen,i look at quinn, hes frowning. so after afew minutes, i talk to him, asking wat happen and he says "baby jump into the ball ball pool, someone bang me, so i cry, pain, and want nair nair *milk". so thats wat happen and i tot hes having seperation anxiety :p so i tell him its okie, just need to be more careful next time and ask if he likes playing there, he says yes and ask if he wanna go there again, he says "yes... its okie, be careful, i am brave right"? wahahahahaha!!!!!

yuru
hmm, not very ok to switch on TV every morning at CC to me leh. when i surveyed the CC last time, I asked if they turn on TV every morning till 8.30am when most kids have arrived and they serve breakfast. coz if they do so, I will only bring Rhyan in later. they told me they don't do it daily, only some days and usually, they will only turn on TV for those kids who are waiting for parents to fetch them at 8pm. it didn't bother me then coz Rhyan only goes for half day. anyway, the CC really only turn on TV programs once in a while when I bring Rhyan over in the morning. most of the time, they are brought to their classroom to play toys or a teacher will sing to them. only recently then I noticed this parent switching on TV for his kid. but since Rhyan doesn't even stay in that area but ventures off to his classroom or play area, so I don't bother to say anything also.

IKEA playarea - what are the stuff they can do inside? i have not introduced that area to Rhyan yet coz i am sure once i do, he will only stay there whenever we go IKEA. mummies, if your kids can meet the mark to go in, will you really leave your kid there (assuming no cousin, sibling or whoever to accompany) and go walk around elsewhere?

lil prince
for ikea tamp, there's a ball area, an area where e tods can draw n color stuff, a tiered area for tv (IMO e steps quite hard 4 gabe 2 climb but he did fine - climbed up a few times 2 watch tv n climbed down wif ease) n some other stuff (like a tunnel 4 e tods 2 crawl thru).

i've left gabe there 2x (once he didnt meet e mark but it was a quiet afternoon n there were <5tods so e lady in charge was nice enuff 2 let him in). e criteria is being toilet trained n meeting e 90cm mark. e 2nd time (last fri), he went in, spent 30mins there. no problem except tat he didnt like 2 wear e tag. husband, me n edward walked around e store.

tv in cc
for nicole sch usually we send her ard 8am, tis time was the most kid come in. from wat i know they usually on from 8-30am b4 bf. for nicole i not so afraid as she cnat sit still so i dun tink she watch alot and she is veyr kapo alway walk ard to "greet parent" i got feedback tat she know mnay parent i nearly faint when i heard.

would like to share, nicole able to speak more aftter gog to sch but still not veyr clear.

btw, I selling my Punggol hse, pls help me to see anyone one around you is interested. thank in advance

kelly
what if Gab wants to be out earlier? how will you be informed if you are walking around the store?

yuru
hehe! why her principal lecture you? what did you do? :p

wendypooh
great to hear nicole is speaking more, makes going to school worthwhile yeah! give her some more time and she should be doing fine, rhyan now sings non stop. hehe!

why are you selling your place?

lil prince
e person in charge will call ur HP.

yuru
i also wanna know y e principal scold u. wat happened? :p

IKEA PLAYAREA at CAFETERIA
mayb bcos we r such regulars at ikea tamp, we've stopped watching gabe when he's in tat round playarea. in e beginning, we do make sure we get a table whereby we can c him.

now husband or myself will keep watch at e 'entrance' 2 make sure gabe dun run out. there were occasions when gabe ran around it 2 play catch wif e older children but we watched him closely.

sell hse
i was forced by circumstance, i love punggol very much afterall it our first love nest.
well both kids under pil care, nicole sch at east coast hubby & i work in east, my mil not feelign well etc force us to travel to and fro really very tiring for the kids and recently hdb had ballot at bedok and happen we get it so pil and parent all wan us to shift back. currently having very bad financial status now cos bedok flat is very high, and we had not sell our current one.

littleprince
thanks, yes gog to sch still worth while. so far sch is the only place where she dun cry if i leave her. other than that i have to be wif her most of the time.

Kelly, we were at Alexandra Ikea only last week and every time we go (weekly!) Faye will ask to be measured, I think she will only be tall enough this year end actually(guessing)? I just went to ikea website, the min requirement is 0.98m leh.

lil prince, for now I dont think I'll leave Faye alone at playrm yet leh. I dot trust their idea of 'supervision', plus older kids can be really rough, I doubt she will know what to do if some older kid starts hurling balls at her for 'fun' LOL! I often seen big kids throwing balls at others at the alexandra ikea play room, the 'victims' usually will pelt back just as efficiently or will tell them off to get them to stop, I think Faye will burst into tears! But depending on her personality progress as she grows older, if I feel that she can stand up for herself efficiently w/o the help of an adult (I think cant count on the ikdea staff hor?) then I might not mind.

berry
yes he can but i also dun think i will let him go in without me watching outside *next time* wat i am afraid is those older kids they tends to be rough *very rough* and when i let quinn goes in i seriously dun expect any thing from the staff in there, what can they do...??? i will still let him go, but maybe during non peak days / time and with me watching on and off outside. one thing i am really really worry is those pencils / colour pencils laying on the table, so worry that he might ran ard holding one in his hands. last saturday if its not that my nephew is there, i dun think i will walk off without worrying *though i still do lah*

just now after reach home *went to playground* and after shower, i feel that quinn feels abit warm and starts to cough abit. hes okie the whole day....weird.... ummm.... i cant help thinking about sambucol. hes okie all these while but after sambucol, he cough a little then today not well??

put the above aside, quinn did something today. i was busying cooking in kitchen then he ran to me and show me this::

837310.jpg
837311.jpg

he says "see, babys plane. nice"? i was so proud of him!!

berry
that's what i thought too. if some kids try throwing balls at each other, i am sure rhyan will join in as well without knowing that he may get hurt if the balls hit him instead. the other time we were eating at a food court and there was a mini playground, the kids were so rough and pushing each other instead of taking turns at the slide. i quickly convinced rhyan to leave to somewhere else more fun. he had 2 bruises on his knees when we reached home and he said they were caused by the kids pushing him at the playground!

lil devil
nice airplane quinn made!

yuru
haha! so after shooing you away early, did cindy's crying get lesser?

Wendypooh
Living closer to each other has a lot of advantages.

You mentioned about Bedok flats, these flats are ready?

Little Devil
Nice planes!

lildevil,
wah very accurate airplane!

unsupervised play,
Athena will cry when her didi snatch/ shove her... let alone stranger older kids lah. She won't "bully" others though, so my main concern wld be on her end.

lildevil, the airplane is really nice!!

pawprint, i love Athena's gentile nature!! She's so discipline and attentive...
But I agree people bully your child = worry...
Your child bully other kid = more worry...

lildevi
quinn so creative.

yuru
thank, hope she will learn more too, dun worry, cindy will one day like sch.

CSR
yes yes tat why i wan to shift. yes bedok one is ready, i got it thru balloting in feb

know what, for the first time, my son called me 3 times on my handphone tdy and i missed his calls. he left me voicemails instead! LOL! he told me he don't want to poo, want to wash buttocks with soap. *complaining* to me coz nanny thought he did not finish pooing so asked him to continue, but actually he already pooed once this am so lesser output lor.

yuru
rhyan is doing well in CC now, no more crying but at times (on his lousy days) will ask the CC cook to carry him to the window to wave bye bye to me at the carpark. that's about all, but he comes home reciting nursery rhymes and singing songs non stop. i am happy coz i hv no time to teach him nursery rhymes consistently though i bought books for him.

and, he is going on an excursion next Fri! going to an animal farm with his teachers and friends, each pay $12 including animal feed, transport and lunch etc. i was so excited when i saw the consent form in his school bag and he was even more excited, snatched from me and said he is going to the zoo!

Re: Crying in school...

Yuru & mummies who are worried about crying in school, dun mind if I share... cos I too used to have separation anxiety when J started school...

At first, I was very upset when the teacher tell me not to come and see her... But the teachers or principal are usually right when they want us to leave asap because they want the child to get into routine faster... they dun really encourage picking up early or coming later or even visiting during lunch because it will not be part of the child's daily routine... unless you are prepared to do it everyday consistently... I'm sure you wun want ur child to be expecting you to come (and visit) but being disappointed when you do not turn up, right?

For past month, I left J every morning and she would be crying and insisting me to carry her... I used to oblige her request too and ended up her crying got worse... she even kicked her legs and clinged onto me when I had to pass over... sometimes she would be crying so badly that I can hear her all the way from the entrance... I also learnt that she will cry for a long 15-30mins after I left and miss the whole breakfast period so the teacher advised me to give her something before coming...

Slowly, she realised I will still need to go even when she cry... then she learnt to go over to the teacher even when she's crying... Nowadays I pass her to the teacher once she arrives and reassure her that I will come and pick her up at the end of the day... give her a kiss, say bye and leave... can look back, but just to wave bye... try not to go back to make her stop crying... then she will know that the harder she cry, the more likely you will go back for her...

A few times it happened that her form teacher was not around and someone else had to take care, she was crying very badly... what I do is I introduce the teacher to her and tell her that Teacher XXX also very nice so no need to be scared... anyway, Mummy always come end of the day, etc... When I pick her up, I will tell her that Mummy did not bluff her, will pick her up at the end of everyday...

I also explained that I have to work so she will go to school while I work... I will also tell her specifically what I want her to do in school (listen to the teacher/play with her friends/basically have fun) and most impt try to remember what she did (painting/eat what/etc) and tell me about it at the end of the day... I repeated this to her every morning and every evening...

Her crying miraculously ceased mid last week and always tell me that she "had fun in school" when I picked her up... no problems getting her to school in the mornings alone either... *cross my fingers* cos I heard some kids will start crying again...

I'm not saying what I did is the correct way but maybe if the child is given repeated consistent assurance what to expect from start to finish of the day, the crying will stop soon... hope this helps!

lil devil
i also like 2 find out if quinn's ok. if not, i willing 2 buy over e sambucol (unopened ones pls) fr u.

gabe loves 2 play wif his lego pieces too. does wonderful pieces like boat, garage, tower (complicated ones), etc.

yuru,
if cindy not receptive 2 sambucol, i also willing 2 buy over fr u.

yeah, i agree with Jen. its impt to give consistent reassurance. rhyan used to cry bcoz he wanted to go nanny's place and play with her hubby instead of going CC. after my daily reminders whenever he says he want to go nanny's place (our car has to drive past nanny's place before reaching CC) that nanny and granduncle will pick him up after school (since he can't read the time, so i told him its after shower and lunch). it really helps alot. and, i hv never lied to him so he trusts my words more than anyone else.

<font color="aa00aa">wendy,</font>
no, no. not sensitive nose can't take beans & eggs. it's bcos Shanice has bad/sensitive airways, that's why can't take all those stuff.

<font color="0000ff">watching tv</font>
shanice will request to watch Barney VCDs when at my mum's plc. & my mum will switch on TV for unlimited time period for shanice to watch so that she can do housework. & also my mum is a DIE-HARD fan of the Ch 8 Taiwan show at 4:30pm DAILY, so shanice watches wif her as well! so much so that shanice can hum the song alr.

i try hard not to bring shanice over, cos whenever I bring her over, she'll not want to come back home! pengz.. but sometimes i need to run some errand, so can't help. also, can't really stop bringing her to see grandparents for a period of time (say 1 mth) right?

when she's under my care, i'll try to restrict to 2 hrs TV a day - spread out if possible. sometimes she can sit still, sometimes will wander off after a while. but if i ask her if she still want to watch, she'll come running back & sit down.

but it can be diff at times to stick to the 2-hr limit cos she'll be watching tv when she has lunch/dinner. & she normally takes 1 hr to finish a meal. and sometimes the VCD itself is alr 1+ hr.

angelia
shanice is under your care more than your mum's care now right? what is your ideal amount of time shanice should be watching TV? if its 2hrs a day, then let her do something else once these 2 hrs hv been fully utlized.

maybe shanice can eat faster if she is not watching TV while hvg her meals? i usually give rhyan a pen and paper to doodle while he eats his meals. its not easy initially when he was used to watching more TV at nanny's place but after reinforcing for a period of time, it will be easier to restrict if you can show her there are many other interesting stuff to do apart from watching TV.

<font color="aa00aa">littleprince,</font>
yup, that's why nowadays i only bring her over either on Fri night or weekend, then bring her home next day. use "need to go to school" as excuse, kekeke.. but now school holidays.

me trying to find activities for her to do. now her latest fave at home is "elmo", but not VCD, it's computer!! am also trying to distract her with other activities (drawing, playdoh, building block, playground, etc)

did try not letting her watch TV during meals (picked up the bad habit at my mum's plc lor), but she'll be roaming all around & diff to feed leh. she won't sit still in high chair. if let her watch TV, she'll auto open her mouth to let u feed. think it's so much faster to feed her while watching TV

sambucol
I have so far feed Keira for 3days.
The 1st two days was fine (feed only once in the afternoon).
On the third day, i feed her twice, the second feed around 9pm. She started coughing for about 3 hrs. I'm quite sure its the sambucol that make her cough she has only milk and nothing else.

Now i'm wondering whether its because i feed her too late at nite???
think i better stick to feeding once a day at the moment.

TV,
I arrange for playdate... and Athena insists on watching the Barney show. Her playdate LOVES Barney too, hasn't seen that episode, but even she started complaining she didn't wanna watch, wanted to play toys. As for amt of TV... am still ok with the amt she watches, not regular, some days no TV, some days abit more... she loves to dance and sing along. Eg. when Barney has a squeaky shoes segment, she'd rush to wear her noisy squeak-squeak shoes so she can follow the dancing. Likewise for cleaning the bike, she'd rush to get tissue to clean her trike.

TV during feeding,
didn't need to for Athena. Need to for Irvin, or he simply wun eat beyond first few, will struggle outta the highchair. Quite messy if give toys cos food in mouth plus toys in mouth... haha.

Re: TV
J's CC also has a TV... they seem to switch it on every evening to entertain the kids while waiting for the parents to pick them up... I'm ok bcos weekdays her TV time at home is nil...

Re: Sambucol
pcs, any idea if it's very sweet? I'm not sure if J will take it either... why do u feed K 2x a day? I thought the instructions was 1x a day? Is there any diff to feed in the morning instead of afternoon?

angelia
at nanny's place, rhyan also roam around while the oldies chase after him to feed. at home, he automatically sit in the high chair to eat. i did not want to make any exception (even if once or twice he watch his vcd while eating last time, i also tell him he can only watch if he sit in his high chair to eat) which is why he has no reason to protest.

<font color="aa00aa">littleprince,</font>
cos so far only dinner time at our home will she be sitting in high chair. but then, she also won't sit still. for lunch, it's mostly the sofa or flr, watch tv + on-off roam off to get toys to play.

maybe will start getting her sit in high chair for lunch too.

THANKS to mummies compliment on quinns plane.
i dun know, i tik all mothers the same, when little ones did something we all feel so proud, be it just a small thing :p he has been loving his legos and hubby just bot him a HUGE containers of lego, loose pcs so it can stir his creativity. maybe why im so proud to see the plane is becos most of the time, he will built other stuff, according to HIM, they are castle *to me it can be castle or a building as theres no significant design mah* then robot *every robot looks different too so its stillnot so clear* but im so glas to see this plane! like wat pawprint says, its ACCURATE and he even do another one to show me *looking all so proud* and when i TRY helping him to get pcs of lego so he can fix, he will reject for example a smaller / shorter pcs and tells me that he need a LONGER one so it can BALANCE!

yuru
for sambucol i really dun know wor. i use to take it but i bot from vitakids but this time roundwhen i took it, dun know why feel sort of heaty... and for quinn, this is the first time he try and it seems heaty to him?? could be weather and such but...hmmm.... will try again next time.

kelly
heee.... i only have 1 in hand so meaning no unopened ones. i tik iherb should have stock soon.

littleprince
hey thanks for telling me rhyans pd contact. but no luck in getting COMBINED medication for quinn today :p last night his fever as high as 40 degree!!!! and i realized that he sure hit fever like that when hes heaty. then dr loke says his throat is the cause of the fever so need to be on antibiotic heh!!!! but dr loke fee is lower!!! if todat we visit quinns usual pd, i tik it will cost ard $100!!! hmm... i guess dr loke is pretty okie compare to some other pd i visited *one even the nurse give WRONG medication with me pointing out to her and also she actually DOUBT wat i told her* so i guess i can use dr loke as standby pd if quinn reacts well to her medication. but quinn very funny, as dr loke knows he hate taking medication, she says maybe can ask thenurse to give him a dose before we leave but i refuse as i dun want to create some unpleasant experience for quinn. then following is the conversation between dr loke and quinn while checking him:

DR: breath....harder
Q : *taking a deep one* like this?
DR: yes, good.
DR: u must take medicine.
Q : *very fast* NO!!
DR: why?
Q : i dun like.
DR: u want the nurse to feed u?
Q : no.
DR: no? so what do u want?
Q : i want to go home. *wahahahahahahaha*

jen
for me i find it sweet. and also wonder why they dun have sugar free for kids as my *adult* sugar free is sweet enough for me wor.

little devil, how do you know if the sambucol is "heaty"? sorry, i'm very bad at identifying these signs...

Re: Foldable Toilet Seat Cover
Anybody bought this and have tried using it before? I know sometime ago someone did a BP... I would like to know if it fits the normal toilets cos the reviews I read did not seem very positive... thanks!

Someone sent me this!! This is hysterical. If it had been presented this way, no one would have accepted the position !!!! C'mon it's Friday!!

<u>MOM - JOB DESCRIPTION</u>

POSITION :
Mother, Mom, Mama, Mommy, Ma

JOB DESCRIPTION :
Long term, team players needed, for challenging permanent work in an, often chaotic environment.
Candidates must possess excellent communication and organizational skills and be willing to work variable hours, which will include evenings and weekends and frequent 24 hour shifts on call.
Some overnight travel required, including trips to primitive camping sites on rainy weekends and endless sports tournaments in far away cities.
Travel expenses not reimbursed. Extensive courier duties also required.

RESPONSIBILITIES :
- The rest of your life. Must be willing to be hated, at least temporarily, until someone needs $5.
- Must be willing to bite tongue repeatedly.
- Must possess the physical stamina of a pack mule and be able to go from zero to 60 mph in three seconds flat in case, this time, the screams from the backyard are not someone just crying wolf.
- Must be willing to face stimulating technical challenges, such as small gadget repair, mysteriously sluggish toilets and stuck zippers.
- Must screen phone calls, maintain calendars and coordinate production of multiple homework projects.
- Must have ability to plan and organize social gatherings for clients of all ages and mental outlooks.
- Must be willing to be indispensable one minute, an embarrassment the next.
- Must handle assembly and product safety testing of a half million cheap, plastic toys, and battery operated devices..
- Must always hope for the best but be prepared for the worst.
- Must assume final, complete accountability for the quality of the end product.
- Responsibilities also include floor maintenance and janitorial work throughout the facility.

POSSIBILITY FOR ADVANCEMENT & PROMOTION :
Virtually none.
Your job is to remain in the same position for years, without complaining, constantly retraining and updating your skills, so that those in your charge can ultimately surpass you.

PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE :
None required unfortunately. On-the-job training offered on a continually exhausting basis.

WAGES AND COMPENSATION :
Get this! <font color="ff0000">You pay them!</font> Offering frequent raises and bonuses.
A balloon payment is due when they turn 18 because of the assumption that college will help them become financially independent.
When you die, you give them whatever is left.
The oddest thing about this reverse-salary scheme is that you actually enjoy it and wish you could only do more.

BENEFITS :
While no health or dental insurance, no pension, no tuition reimbursement, no paid holidays and no stock options are offered; <font color="ff0000">this job supplies limitless opportunities for personal growth and free hugs for life.</font>

Sambucol
Am stopping evan on this for the moment. he already has slight cough and after taking this for a few days, cough got a little tiny bit more serious... not too sure was it due to Sambucol... but will not give him for the time being.

Yuru/Jen
I dono know to explain coughing after feeding . Emm an example that was one e-excel product (cannot remember the name) which my fiend give to his son. Fot about 3 months, his son will "cough" ocasionally everday which is considered good as the supplement is trying to remove the phlegm from his lungs.
My gal coughs very easily (even minor things like eating icecream, taking fruits, taking sweet things). I think the western docs name it 'sensitive' but if explain in terms of TCM, It can be explained that there is still phlegm in the lungs.

I plan to give her pao sheng & dong chong cao but yet to find out the recipe. So meanwhile i feed her sambucol (under intensive so 2 times a day) & monitor her.
I believe when nite comes and the air is cooler our kids are more sensitive to the "expelling action" of these supplments. Just like when they cough its more serious at nite and dawn.

Sorry not very gd at explaning. Hope u know what i mean. I've nvr research this on the internet though just gather from the old pple and friends around me.