(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

deniz,
hv voted for meghan wif my & husband's email a/cs. gd luck to meghan!

kypf,
hope ethan gets well soon. my thermometer also a lil cranky. when i used it sometime ago, it recorded lower temp than it shld b. luckily i borrowed a spare thermometer from my mum.

kelly
i TOTALLY agreed abt the holding something in hand while walking so to balance better! i rem tat quinn use to hold something in his hand while walking ard and he can walk better tat way, can balance better

berry
i also dun mind to let quinn have something in his hands while walking ard BUT the issue is tat he will THROW it onto the floor *any min he lost interest in it* and imagine him holding a bottle of olive oil *in GLASS bottle* i really need to stop him but then he cry big time loh..... i am really at a lost of wat to do with him! u see, i allow him to explore and theres certain limit i have to set too, like no holding on to GLASS object and also when hes EXPLORING, he HATE being direct, he wants to walk anywhere he likes and of cos i will not stop him from doing tat. and theres once he went to those GLASSWARE section and start to SWEEP 2 tea set onto the floor and lucky thing is tat i get hold of 1 and the other 1 didnt break.... *phew* and when i start to direct him to another section, he REFUSE!

wahahahahaha!!!!! i like the *(got beri nice clothes! bags! shoes!)* and u know me well ... :p

puff
yah, pd did say tat some children will develop rash but the fever part like buay zun leh..... jus now i keep checking on quinn....

ALOT OF LITTLE WHITE FRENS....
jus now while playing with quinn, i suddenly have the urge to check on his gums
then i pretend to play with him by letting his head rest on my lap then i offer my finger to let him BITE, yes, BITE! then i make some funny soung and expression so tat he will laugh and i manage to see the inside of his mouth quite clearly. past few days i saw some molars and today i realized theres alot alot white lines *teeth cuuting thru liao* and today, hes better, not as cranky compare to past few daysss..... ummm...... confirm its due to teething, so many at 1 go, no wonder hes behaving tis way. luckily i didnt lost my cool and start screaming at him and also didnt force feed him.

i think rhyan is alot better, no fever yesterday and he drank his milk last nite and this morning. didn't finish completely but at least he drank, his appearance looks thinner though but still look good to us. hehe ..

FAKE MEASLES - i remembered kieran had it after his bout of fever in Sept and suspect rhyan is having it now. he has rashes on his whole body, non itchy kind but can be seen. will call PD to check if it could be due to the antibiotics.

lil devil
yar, i know where tt shop is. thks! btw, quinn went for the 2 jabs yest? eh, got cry? 2 jabs in 1 day very painful hor?

puff
thks for the shop contact!

kelly
yalor, but i think i will still try to trim his hair again this wkend. its pretty untidy lah, must trim abit. if he don't like, i trim a little bit every wkend lor till he is used to my cutting. hehe ..

deniz
vote-d!

kypf
hope ethan recovers soon!

THERMOMETER - i read in tt article at PD's that a mother asked a doctor if its necessary to get a ear thermometer? actually, the kind of thermometer is not important as fever will only be crucial if its very high - like real hot when you touch kind. so, the thermometer is just a rough gauge only, do not need to get the expensive kind. and bb's lying down temperature is different from bb's sitting up temperature which is more accurate.

aiya, i liked tt article alot but do not know where it comes from else can paste the link for you all to read.

mummies who do batch processing for frozen food cubes

what kind of food cubes do you make nowadays huh? i usually only make potato, carrot, pumpkin and broccoli cubes, ran out of ideas liao. pls share with me, thks!

Deniz... no worries and voted!!

kypf, oh... hope ethan gets well soon!!

Speaking about teeth... Jean is FINALLY cutting her top right men2 ya2... LOL!! Oops... later she bite me how??

Deniz
Voted For Meghan too

kypf
Hope ethan recover soon.

Book Fair at Bras Brasah
Went there yesterday nite at 8.40pm and grab abt 10 books which totals abt $32. Sooooo Happy wif my purchase
Tks to itsun for the info, BTW today is the last day. The fair is held at the 1st floor and the shop's name is children book center. The stall is located next to POSB ATM.

lil prince,
i batch process cauliflower and a type of green veg which i dunno wat it is. i used 2 batch process spinach but gabe dun like it so stopped doing so. a mummy from another thread said she make zucchini.

gabe had his haircut last nite too by my mummy. i got no guts 2 snip his hair, very scared of e scissors so got my mum 2 help. according 2 my mum, gabe was very cooperative as we kept him busy wif barney.

skyblue... gonna use ur kou tou chan... KNS... =P

kelly, puff, thanks... next time i get jean to model the 2 dresses and let u see ok??

kelly
eh, how you batch process cauliflower huh? hmm, i hv no idea how to make zucchini leh, only knows its zebra's food?

hehe .. i read yr blog abt gab's haircut. me also very scared of cutting rhyan's hair actually, coz he keeps moving abt. but, i hv to lah else he will cry more if he cut outside or nanny cut for him a hairstyle i don't like. :p

jen,
my birthday was 2mths ago lah...thks anyway!

lil prince,
i steam cauliflower, juz like e way i steam broccoli. as for zucchini, i ask the other mummy ok? if i not wrong, cut it into small pieces & steam too?

wow! u r fast, read gabe's blog liao...me very lor soh in his blog. husband said i too much into details (he reads other bbs' blog too n said theirs short & sweet) and e whole world will know wat we doing every min. *ahbish him*

abt cutting gabe's hair, my mum said it's easy, juz grab his hair while he's entertained then snip off. she wanted me 2 learn but i tik i leave e honor 2 her 2 cut her grandson's hair. her scissors is e normal type, not jagged type. well, my mum definitely has experience cos she cut my hair & my 2 other siblings' hair since we were abt gabe's age.
at least gabe looks more neat & tidy now. husband was saying tat if we dun cut soon, by xmas everyone will say gabe's a girl.

pcs,
thks for ur sms last nite. i going down tis evening. husband told me 2 exercise control cos gabe can start a toy store, clothes store n next a library.

kelly
thks, i am just thinking what other food cubes i can make lor.

eh, i usually read blogs or forum when i am waiting for my reports to load etc coz i cannot use other screens mah. hehe .. i told my hb your family very happening ah, wait till i catch up with you soon then i tell u why i say tt .. haha ..

i think rhyan just hate haircuts lor and its something tt i will hv to let him grow off slowly. no matter what favourites i give him, he will still be very conscious tt i am cutting his hair.

lil devil, I dont let Faye hold glass items in supermarkets yet. Of course they will get mad lar, but then its part of learning about boundaries and limits? Sure got times they dont get to do certain things and cant understand why. I dont have a problem with it because I dont feel that I must go all out to prevent her from feeling upset in all situations/circumstances.

deniz, I voted!

lil prince, cant help you cause I stopped batch cooking long ago (only batch cook stock).

deniz,
Meghan is so pretty

little prince,
Yar, the rashes not itchy wan. Eh, Rhyan's hair very short liao, u still wanna cut? Y do u nid to batch process the food oso? Kelly very happening hor? I oso tink so. Hehehe... Then when i read Gab's blog n saw wat she cooked for Gab, it really puts me to shame leh. Kelly, I still remember the pic of the pot of soup. Like so yummy

berry,
Kieran making a lot of noises 'humphhh... hmm... ' when watching the video. LOLLL when she licked the keyboard. Y she pat her head huh?

Busy busy..... not in the office since mon afternn. Now just back only.

Mummies n daddy,

Thanks for ur compliment
!

Kelly n skyblue,

Here is the other dress.
341601.jpg

Puff,

Y u call me purple? I bot the dress from bumwear at united sq, $27 after 10% disc. My bro look like Guo Liang? LOL... Last time we find him look like Li Nanxing but now we find him look like Christopher Lee.

Let nat wear both dress, i oso think of. But abit funny leh, 2nd march in LOL. Oh ya, maybe i will let her wear the orange dress to welcome the guests n the other dress for cake cutting.

berry
wahahaha .. faye so cute, she busy typing love letter, is it?

skyblue
his hair not short, just tt coz its all standing tts why his hair looks short in the pictures. i usually only freeze cubes coz its very difficult for me to cook and look after rhyan alone on weekends, especially Sat. i need to cook in the kitchen and he wants to go to other rooms, so i drop cubes into meat/fish porridge easier mah.

hehe .. i rem kelly's pot of soup too!

wah, kieran has been watching lotsa videos lately hor?

rhyan's rashes
i called the PD just now, she says its very likely roseola based on the symptoms i gave but to be on the safe side, to let her take a look. so, tonite i will bring rhyan down for her to take a look again. she says if rhyan's throat and gum infection have cleared, maybe she will stop the antibiotic.

berry,
LOL abt faye's video. gabe has a fetish for keyboard & mouse too (both my PC & laptop). when he visits my parents, he heads for my siblings' PC & laptop too.

faye's more gentle n uses her fingers. gabe bangs his fingers on e keyboard & likes 2 move the roller button on e mouse as if he's scrolling up & down e screen. LOL! there are times when he changed the font of my screen to smaller font (dunno wat he pressed but he must hv pressed some shortcut keys which i dun even know). it took me a long while 2 change them back. buay tahan him!

ya, y faye lick e keyboard & hits her head? so cute of her!

lil prince, skyblue,
aiya, my soup nothing fantastic. merely throw in stuff & viola! u2 can do e same thing. i listed e ingredients in gabe's blog for e different soups i cook. try cooking for ur bbs lah. mayb u dun wanna blend e main carbo (potatoes) wif e other ingredients cos e end pdt is rather mushy. u can offer them wif rice/porridge & let them drink e soup.

kelly,
The ingredients in Gab's blog? Eh, me non cook, so i must know the steps oso leh... Is it in the blog too? Erhhhh...me not intending to cook for Kieran lah, but rather for hubby n myself :p He beri poor thing leh, i seldom cook nice food for him wan.

berry, kelly,
I have an old keyboard which after cleaning i gave it to Kieran as 1 one of his toys. At 1st, he was quite taken dat he has his own keyboard but very very soon, the novelty simply wore off. He still very much prefers one dat's working :p

little prince,
Yar, gd dat the PD takes a look at Rhyan again. At the same time, can see if his throat is betta boh.
Oh, no wonder u batch freezes the veggies.
Yalor, Kieran watches alot of videos recently. Hehehe...he's wif me mah. He's like my shadow.

evelyn,
I love the white dress too
So pure... Nat will look like a princess after wearing. Recently i saw a Tangs booklet...inside has so many nice gal gal dresses. I see liao, saliva drooling everywhere...Hehhehe...

hello girls... long time no log-in leow :p

Just went to isetan scotts during lunch. They're having sale on Tiger products!! Just bought another hot-water flask for $12!!! Luv that flask... keeps hot water HOT for 2 days. Am giving this one to my mom.

Am also looking for BD dress for jodie... where to find ah? The nice dresses I saw at isetan previously no longer there

Need to get more shoes for jodie also. She's been refusing to sit in pram nor want to be carried. She keeps wanting to walk... my back suffering man.

little devil,
Keep forgetting to tell u. No nid to buy height charts. When Quinn is asleep, jus take measuring tape n measure.

<font color="aa00aa">little devil</font>
never mind whether the fever thingy after jab accurate or not, so long quinn doesn't get it, that's all it matters!

<font color="aa00aa">little prince</font>
u are welcome

<font color="aa00aa">evelyn</font>
ahahah, i called u purple? sorry ah, must be typo error, cos wanted to highlight your name in "purple colour"

the white dress is very lovely

<font color="aa00aa">beanie</font>
halo, u happy with your "wish"?

$12 for a hot water flask is a steal...was at scotts on monday but didn't notice

nice dress? can try seiyu or tangs?

Kelly
Library?? wahaha. Beri difficult to resist buying the books. Imagine I bought 10 books in 15 mins. Hehe

Evelyn
I love both dresses. Good Idea to let Nat wear both since its a once a year thing.

Beanie
U can try Tom &amp; steffanie (Spelling??) A lot of nice girls dresses. BTW Seen a lot of Toyota wish on the road these 2 days. Was wondering whether u r one of them

sharon
when does the private sale end? hmm, i can't go leh.

PLAYING WITH PC / NOTEBOOK
be careful when your bb plays with your laptop or notebook hor, one of my keys on the keyboard got pry out by rhyan and till now still haven't repair.

sharon:
i was there too, but didn't see you
(oops actually i may not have recognised u either, sorry!)

me too, tempted to go back again tonight!

puff:
thanks for the suggestion! i'll try popular this weekend.

littleprince:
there is another pte sale tonight, but today is the last day. 630pm to 11pm.

One-Time Special for Branded Educational Toys wth Damaged Packaging

one-time special year-end clearance sales this coming weekend, 3 &amp; 4 Dec 2005. It is a rare chance for you to grab some branded quality enducational development toys at crazy prices, especially those that are in good working condition but with damaged packaging. We are talking more than 50% slashing in price. To give you an idea of the attractive toys we have, pls see the attached.
Stuff to look out for:

- LeapFrog toys - US #1 Educational Toys
- Infantino puzzles
- Sassy toys (infant toys, bathing &amp; feeding) - all 50% off
- Assorted fashion hats &amp; hair accessories
- and many more....

Pls note that it's CASH transaction only.
Only limited stock available. 1st come 1st served.
So hurry down!!
And note the following;

Date: 3 &amp; 4 Dec 05 (Sat &amp; Sun)
Extended opening hours: 10am to 6pm.
Address: 23 Tagore Lane, #03-04 Tagore 23 Warehouse, S(787601)
Contact Tel: 6454 1867

sharon/kelly, wahaha Faye also shut down the computer a few times liao! She used to start off banging quite hard, I find that constant reminders help. I take her hands and show her how to use her 'gentle hands' on the keyboard. These days she doesnt really bang much anymore hehe

Beanie, for dresses, go check out forum and paragon, Lotsa lovely clothing there.

lil prince, I think she typing email to Rhyan lar :p

cody,
where u buy the small ideas shoes ah? $25 is cheap leh. btw, u can get the Er(2) Ge(1) cds/vcds from Shanghai Book Co at Bras Basah level 1.

kelly, little prince, yuru, jen, pcs, berry, beanie, sharon, puff,

Sharon,
Only just trimmed her fringe, but for once her hair was behaving so looks very neat.

Evelyn,
I prefer the white dress too. Love her pink shoes!

Beanie,
Think Seiyu &amp; Taka got quite a good selection of dresses.

Littleprince,
Hope it's nothing serious.

I got an email from VPOST for some KIDS COVERLOOKS, wonder if anyone is interested, maybe you can see it on the website, else I can send u the email.

For Babies &amp; Kid's (Age 0f 9 and below)
PROMOTION PACKAGE $38
Photo session inclusive of :
1 x own outfit change
Kids Makeover
12 x Face/half post shots
2 x 4R Photo prints
1 Set of Christmas MyStamp &amp; Greeting Cards

*Also available for adults and family
Valid till 20 Dec 2005

Terms &amp; conditions
- Present a print out of this email to redeem offer.
- Stamp &amp; Greeting card collection on the same day. Photo collection after 14 working days.
- Any optional/ additional makeover &amp; hairstyling service. / Photo touch-up, Prices will be based on Cover Looks
standard price list &amp; services guide.
- This Offer is not valid with any other promotions.
- The Management (Cover Looks) reserves the right to vary the terms &amp; conditions governing the use of this voucher
at any time.
- For appointment, please contact Tel: 6337 3580 / 6337 4980
- Cover Looks: #02-01 Stamford House, 39 Stamford Road , Singapore 178885. Fax: 6336 6649. http://www.coverlooks.com.sg

kelly, littleprince, jen &amp; pcs,

ethan is much better, thank you

but hor.. dunno whether it's related to his just having being ill.. he has been throwing tantrums all day. just now he managed to pick up the cordless phone and was biting it and when I took it from him and said no, he stood there shouting at me for a while.

brought rhyan to PD again yest, PD cfmd his rashes are Roseola (fake measles) only. throat recovered and gums not that swollen anymore so no need antibiotics anymore after last dosage yest nite, only one med to reduce discomfort fm the rashes. thank goodness! one funny thing though, he did not drink his last milk feed for 2 nites and did not eat porridge for the whole of yesterday, only half bowl on Tues for both meals, he dropped 100g only.

this morning, i noticed his incisors seem to have grown more! hope his teething woes are over.

thks to all of you for the kind concern.

jen
no leh, standard cutting and i think 3kg really good enough for 100pax lor, including some second helping. anyway, if you have other food beside cake, then most ppl can't finish a big slice of cake anyway.

evelyn
if left over, can keep for breakkie the next day mah.

my dear tristan celebrated with a 2.5kg cake for 40-50pax.
but i do not know the size of each piece as the caregivers (infant care) helped to cut the cake, but was told it was just nice for everyone.

Hi evelyn,

CAKE:
Need to depend on the actual physical size of the cake as well (Some fillings will be heavier than others). Esther's ice-cream of 1.5kg can only serve 20 ppl (@ most).