(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

hi jo...
hehe... how much ur boi is drinking now?
oh u stay at CCK?
i stay at BP... but i might not go on 18 dec... hv a wedding dat nite... very troublesome to go to central, rush back to west then go downtown for dinner again.
his hair was even longer... we trimmed it 2 weeks ago. we oso didnt shave his head during full mth leh... bu she de shave leh.

hi giggler...
yah lor... i took some pix last nite... managed to get my hubby off the pc for a while yest to do the transferring. hehe...

anybody's hubby hogs the pc at home to play games? mine does leh... quite irritating... esp when i need him to help take care of edi for a while while i do some housework.

hi <font color="ff6000">giggler</font>
no lah... didn't weigh my boy everyday lah... heehee

hi <font color="ff6000">soyabean</font>
i am staying very near to yew tee mrt. oh, u stay at BP? very near my place! if u scare no time, u can wear nice nice then go wedding banquet right after the gathering. heehee

my hubby always hogs the pc to surf net check office emails... i don care, i just nag and he will quickly come... he cannot take my nag...

hi <font color="ff6000">soyabean</font>
my boy drinks about 120ml per feed but my mum always feed him 2 to 3 hours. i already told her to feed him about 3 to 4 hours instead.

sigh... i already get ready to go alexandra but now my hubby watching VCD and bb is sleeping...

Hi soyabean, I always need to wait till Vane sleeps then I can use PC. But sometimes by then, I very tired liao.

hi jo...
me not bringing my boi for the banquet leh... he very cranky one... so cant bring him... sure spoil the newlyweds' dinner. yup yup.. i stay at BP.

aiyoh... my hubby abit immuned to my nagging liao.... last time i even tried to lock myself in MBR and dun let him sleep when he plays until too late... no use leh... he will knk on the door until i wake up....

oh... my boi drinks a bt 120-150ml every 3 hrs nw leh... but i'm PBF... so mayb he dun put on weight so fast.

eh! must try the avocado juice at AV hor.
v nice.

giggler...
i know wat u mean by tired... there were a few times whereby i fell asleep when pumping... and i nearly dropped the pump.

pringles, Alicia is so sweet!! Lovely lady!!

shook, actually i really no duno tat dumbo is actually BUMBO. cos i saw a elephant on the seat?!?! so tot it's dumbo :p

jo, u not alone - i stop bfg for more than a mth - yet i still eat like a cow every meal!!! now i control myself - only 2 slices of bread for morning/lunch...diner eat only vegie/soup/fish - NO RICE/NOODLE

sahm, he wont b in a difficult if only i get my pass my "L" plate soon
but true i sometime "zhi zi liao (DIY)" dan to ask those man for help - must c thier face - v.xian. me born in year of goat - u sure u one more cycle than me?? actually i find that i'm able to relate better pple older/more experience than me than those younger than me - generation gap!! that's y hb is 7 yrs senior to me.

sanrio,sahm - u r tempting me to get the BUMBO!! Aiyo!!! BB also so cute!!! I wonder what poses Jerald will make sitting in there?!?!

viv, bon voyage

skyblue, i agreed what ur mum said abt morning appt!! DIE DIE I ALWAYS REQUEST FOR MORNING APPT - dan whole day i stay hme in case jerald get cranky/feverish - u know the clinic is always open till night and in morning - adults are more alert and can take better care/paid more attention to bb.

must apply the gel/med doc give!! we adults can even tahan a sml ucler in our mouth - not to mention small bb like them!! sai yang sai yang

shook, thks for the info on nat's plc - will take note. yah maybe i can also pick up some mummies/precious @ the MRT!! Sahm, want or not?!?!

soyabean, ur boi got v.nice hair!! i shaved jerald's when he's 4mth till now he still quite botak.

mummies, not sure if u can catch his gigi or not - pix taken abt 2wks ago when he's 4.5mth

hi Shook,
my bb name is Lionel...wah..Nat home is soo windy har??

hi Sanrio,
Ashrel so happy!! he seems like always smiling

I've the photo but no scanner.I've passed my boy photo to my col to ask her to help to scan.

hi sahm,
aiyoh...ur girl twist her foot &amp; hand...don't u afraid that she might get stuck in the bumbo? hee..

hi Viv,
Bon voyoge!!Hope u find some good bargains at Bangkok.

hi Soyabean,
Ur boy so cutee leh
Don't u afraid he'll knock himself with the toy? My boy still can't control his hand movement well,so i've to block him b4 the toy knocks against his face:p

My hubby doesn't play games but he watches soccer.I can understand how u feel..when we're so busy wf our babies,yet,our husbands laze ard...think abt it,make me blood boils...

Last nite,just hv an argument wf my hubby that I chased him to sleep in another rm. He does help out but he tends dig things to argue wf me when he's not getting enough sleep. For e.g.when I asked his help to rinse the pacifier,he asked me to buy a new one...He just being lazy! Come on lah,i where got time to buy coz I rush hme everyday after work, to do housework...Why i nid to rush hme &amp; do hsework,that's becoz he doesn't help...Even he helps,he grumbles.

I can't stand him when he just complains the things r dirty or disorganize.How many hand I've?Rather than complain,he shld help me out.I really piss off that I feel like shifting back to my own home over wkend &amp; leave him alone.

I would rather tire myself than enduring his grumbles &amp; complains. I feel so much happier spending precious time wf my Lionel

Hi Giggler,
I remember u didn't put on lots of wt during preggie...I think we tend to get hungry faster when we tak care our bbs...maybe becoz need to run around...

hi Lyn,
this doesn't sound like a correct way to lose wt leh...Will u be full without taking any noodles or rice?? U nid carbonhydrate to boost ur energy level...

ya lor,i oso feel like buying a bumbo now...

jo,
sori hoh, i m really blur one. how to go to bitmap in the 1st place?
my boy is quite heavy too at the 90-97th percentile, not overwt thou. he drk 180ml evy 4 hrly.

soyabean,
edi hair growing longer now. u not cuming for the gathering ah.. cant c edi agn..

foreverfriend,
i not so sure but heard or read tat rice least likely to cause allergy. wheat maybe, even some adults are allergy to wheat. me dun noe abt oats but young bb cant eat oats right?

sahm,
elyse much chubbier now right? so cute the pic. havnt seen ashrel in tat position yet.

giggler,
ya i find him look a bit diff in diff fotos (even taken ard same tx), guess he is a bb tat is full of expressions, like to make funny faces too.

hi skyblue,
Ulcer? oh gosh,muz be painful.Hv u tried to feed him more water??

I don't think the timing of jabs relate to fever.I brought my boy to jab any time depending the doc availability &amp; my hubby schedule

avocado...
i use the same biotherm cream!
in addition, i oso use the abdo-choc and celluli-choc.

aiyoh... i think if my hubby behaves like urs, i will move out leh... its reali blood-boiling when they take things granted dat we do ALL the housework hor? cant stand them at times... simple things oso cant do themselves...

well... me nt afraid he will knk himself wif the toy... jus hv to watch him when he plays...

sanrio...
ashrel looks more and more adorable as the day goes by leh... can see he reali likes the bumbo leh... $ well spent!

lyn...
try applying olive oil on his head... might help hair regrowth. hehe....

avocado, sorry to hear abt ur agruement with ur hb. U r not alone - mine also EXTREMELY WITH HIS OWN STUFF - so bz he go no time to be with his wife/bb.... not to add fuel to fire.... i oso stayed with my mum whenever we are on cold war - i dun go back untill he WILLINGLY come fetch me.

BUT IT'S REALLY TRUE - NO MATTER HOW I'M STRESS/UNHAPPY AS LONG AS I'M WITH JERALD - EVERYTHING SEEMS SO FINE AGAIN!!

No Rice/Noodles - ok for me lah - b4 i'm preg - i'm on this no r/n diet for many years. V.regret cos jerald such a small bb when he was born - only 2.345kg. but not to worry - i'll aga aga - not to over do it this time. no diet oso cannot - all my "S" clothings collecting dust &amp; man prob again - hb comment i'm eating as if I've bn starve for days, me not as slim as b4...etc blah..blah...blah....hear oready - no stress but got HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE ONLY. :p

soyabean, heard abt applying olive oil, alcohol...etc but actually i doesnt bother me - no matter how he look he still my handsome notty boi!! anyway - at the rate my hair is falling - sooner or later - i can join his botak gang. tks for sharing info....

227882.jpg
227883.jpg

sahm, my bb also sits in the bumbo like elyse. She likes to turn here and there and will try to reach out to grap whatever is near her.

Viv, my bb is 4 months +.

Shook, i thought usually we give bb rice cereal when they just started on solids and just wondering as the name suggests "rice cereal" so may be made of rice?
Is your offer for a lift to Nat's place taken? Can give me and bb a lift from Tiong Bahru Plaza? was hoping to join you gals this time since i never been and if the gathering is not in west will be kinda far for me as i am at jurong west (near boon lay mrt).

Soyabean, my hb spends almost all his free time (if any) in front of the PC. He can even sacrifice his sleep to use his PC. Many times i felt he could have just marry his PC than me. Now his time at home is either with bb or PC. Actually i was thinking at the rate we are going without spending quality time with each other dunno if the marriage can sustain in the long run. Even when it comes to taking a bath after he reaches home from work or after dinner, i have to nag him to do it. He will drag and drag as he seems to have never ending "work" on his PC.

Seems that you gals are kinda good at photography, i tend to shake my hands when taking pics and they turned out blur so i din really take many pics of bb.

soyabean,
u probably right. ashrel has little/no hair n i started applying olive oil for him (more for his dry scalp prob) n i c hair growing! even my mum n mil commented why 'suddenly' got hair. the 'auo li fu' olive oil is really quite gd, non oily/sticky (my frd recommended).
keke..me no stretch mark or cellulite but got some hidden fats, hehee.
the bumbo is my gd 'helper' too..

avocado,
he is a big 'drinker' since day 1. wen i was still tbf, expressed so much milk, he fin them so fast. i even ask paed why he drk so much, ok or not. paed said 'dont worry', she seen so many mummies wori cos their bb refuse to drk instead. as long as no vomit, no bloatedness, let him drk. i m thankful tat he has gd digestive sys

he jus started on all feeds at 180ml abt 1wk ago, previously was 150ml at 3-4hrly n last feed b4 bed is 180ml then.

lyn,
jerald looks nice w botak 'hairdo'.

hope u all dun mind i post so many pic. cos i v bo liao at hm so keep taking pic of him.
ashrel's favourite book, ashrel in swimsuit
227889.jpg
227890.jpg

QSG,
wat is ur bb DOB? ashrel is 4mths+ too. he is born 14 july. i oso no skills in photography, jus anyhow shoot..

Hi soyabean, that's very kua zhang to fall asleep while pumping leh.

Hi lyn, the pix too dark liao, can't really see his gigi leh.

Hi avocado, aiyo hope things got better with your hubby this morning. I didn't gain much during my preg days but I'm gaining now leh.
The toning lotion is actually for stretchmark prevention. I thought you got their chocolate series.

Hi sanrio, good mah, then his pix got more varities. Ashrel looks so grown-up with his wet-suit leh.

sahm,
i brought ashrel for walk downstr n few grandmothers w their toddler grandchild (they fr china) commented abt his eyebrows like wat u said

Viv
Enjoy your trip. Bon voyage
Chen Chen oso grab spoon fm me or my mum when we feed him solid food. Greedy n no table manners, gotta lecture him
I dun take rice, I eat fruits n veg still put on wt. Muz b the biscuit, nuts n cheese

soyabean
my mum let Chen Chen hv the receiver whenever she talks 2 me in the office over the phone. If Chen Chen happy happy, he will uhm air to me n keep smiling
Edi has pinch factor, look @ his legs

Giggler
I m using webshots.com to upload Chen Chen's photos. Think gotta resize as there is a restriction on the size
Most welcome. I m helping Nat since she is busy wif Matt n IL, w/o PT help somemore. She said she will try to pop in soon
No kua zhang, I too fall asleep while I pumped in @ 9 in the past. Now I juz latch on

Jo
Being a Mummy we sacrify a lot hor, figure, sleep, freedom, social life .....
My hubby tried weighing Chen Chen wif the weighing scale @ home not accurate, result exxaggerated. My SIL weighed Chen Chen yesdy, he wz 8kg. I dun believe it he wz 6.64kg wt taken on 10.11.2004

skyblue
I brot Chen Chen for his 3rd 5 in 1 in the evening. OK
your poor boi boi muz b in grat pain
kiss.gif
fm aunty Shook

Lyn
U can put Jerald in bumbo @ Nat's hse. She has 1
Tried v hard think I saw Jeald's 2 top gigi
I m oso a no rice, no noodle person. Chen Chen wz borned @ 2.674kg but I no regret. If he is bigger I probably need c section n my labor will b long

Avocado
Nat said her hse v windy during n of the yr
Your hubby pampered by your MIL is it

Sanrio
I read abt allergy of eating oats n rice fm bbcentre
Ash looks v big in the swimsuit

QSG
I started Chen Chen on solid wif veg. Think Asian starts solid 4 bb wif rice, not the ah moh
OK give u a lift to Nat's plc fm Tiong Bahru Plaza. I pm u my cell phone no

giggler,
ya ashrel like big boy hoh. pple commented he is 6 or 8mths n so tall. but of course he still behaves like a little baby especially crying v loud. u oso took lots of pic for vane right?

SAHM

Ya....i'm one busy woman liao....she crawls faster than an ant! LOL

Lyn

tks for the compliment on Alicia...i like Jerald's pic above in the blue romper too!! Like a little squirrel holding something in his hands..hehe...i always describe my bb this way too when she holds her hands together...Alicia was also a small bb at birth, 2.63kg....even now, she still eats like a squirrel .Suddenly....she's not interested in cereals and bottle anymore....oh dear....back to my breast again!!

Giggler

bfeeding bb always makes me hungry too....eat and eat...even at 3am after feeding her i can still look for food to eat! Alicia was smiling happily because my hubby was teasing her....not easy to catch a gd photo with them smiling hor? Have u started cooking porridge for Vane...i'm thinking of starting soon because my girl now seems not interested in cereals.....
she's more interested to play.....how??

Sanrio

wow....Ashrel looks very MACHO in the swimwear leh!!!!

Shook

Tks for updating us on Nat's gathering.....pls do post us her address.

foreverfriend,
oic. yup we asians usually start w rice. u gave chen chen vege n no rice(porridge/rice cereal)?
ashrel is tall i suppose, 69-70cm at 4mths.

Sanrio

I'm also bo liao....haha...posting photos like crazy....actually...we are all excited mums over our bbs progress....so its not bo liao lah..its perfectly fine!!

Alicia chasing the moving mummy and baby turtle(my hubby's toy when he was a bb
).

Lyn

Can't tell ur hubby 7 years ur senior. He looks very young.

227914.jpg
227915.jpg
227916.jpg

sanrio...
hey... the pix of ashrel in swimsuit looks abit like edi leh... haha.... and hey, we dun mind seeing ashrel kor-kor photos...

aiyoh.... ashrel looks so studious reading the book.

lyn...
u r rite... sometimes its cos of bb dat we manage to keep our sanity... haha.... jerald looks so cute....

giggler...
very kua zhang but it has happened b4.... i was jolted awake when i nearly dropped the pump.

shook...
i will let u pinch his legs when i attend any gatherings.

mummy, tks for ur compliments on jerald pix. poor boi fell fwd while taking these pixs lor!! so i feel really heartache when i saw these pixs as they remind me of his fall

shook, actually i did let jerald sit in the bumbo once @ carrefour - he look stunned!! but he oso didnt make noise/no show of excitment...?!?! duno wat's on his mind?

pringles, jerald love to clapse his hands this way!! he even love to put BOTH FISTS into his little mouth - and get choke!! silly notty boi!!

giggler, very hard to take pixs of his gigi - this's the best shot i've tried - while he's "brushing" - will keep on trying.

soyobean, i agreed on ur comment.

ok, last pix of the "arm swing" - i remembered i walked away after taking this pix - i think he's wondering where mummy going - i want to follow, thus lean forward and fall

soyabean, ya lor - daddy careless didnt hold him tight - mummy oso v.excited - just stand up and walk away - poor boi suddenly lean fwd and fall head first onto the floor!!! must spank both daddy &amp; mummy for being so careless

HI MUMMIES,
SoooooooOOOOOoo many posting! Has JO posted....oh dear, doubt she manage to eat the porridge since it is normally closed b4 lunchtime!

Mummies.......welcome u all to laugh at me!!! ME me me................think soyabean is laughing away at me liao.....just feel that u r a fun loving noti (intuition, nvr met u b4) mummy. I got 1 pot of herbal chicken soup on my head!!!! Guess wat.................????? AYOH.....me v jialark.....dun know y ended up like that?

Have been shedding hair everywhere in the hse! No improvement, hormones still not balanced by now.....so I resort to using herbal shampoo that claims to improve hair growth, stop greying too. YUKKY, the smell.......herbal tonic chicken soup! Hahahahhahahah..............

sahm....
kns leh u.... u wan me to laff at u hor i will laff... haha....
u sure u not dropping hair cos u going crazy arh? haha... no lah... actuali u nt the oni one.... me oso dropping hair like mad... even edi's blading has toned down, but mummy's still as bad.... nw using pantene's hair fall control shampoo and conditioner oso no use!

lyn...
dun blame urself lah... dun fall oso fall liao... jus sayang him more lor... hehe... and hor... jus b careful next time....

Ayoh mummies,
So many posting.....so many mummies active today!
My mouth so itchy to talk n post but cant leh.......

Mummies....POST POST POST all ur bbs foto....I like to see....vvvv cute..........Jerald v cute!!! V handsome with his botak cool look!!....Edi's thigh....I also salivate!!!.....Ashrel.....Hahahahahaah, I will silently observe his mum in the lift if I am his neighbour n wonder 'HIs mum sure is a beautician....so nicely trimmed eyebrows'...hahahahahahaha.....Alicia....I luv her playfulness...chasing after the turtle n 'surrendering' Pringles!!!!

Mummies, TAKE ALL FOTOS THAT U CAN TAKE OF UR BBS now! Lately, sat dn with hb n view ah boy's bb days foto n kept remarking 'He has SUCH look meh, I dun remember at all!'.....if no foto, how? So sayang rite?

Come back again!
.....mouth still itch....still wanna talk!

Hi giggler, lyn, avocado n shook,
Thks for sharing the timings of jabs.
My boi seems a bit better today. At least he drinks his milk but takes a very long time. Still cranky n wants to be carried. Cries suddenly also. Haiz... hope he'll be better tomoro, if not i 'peng sang'.

Lyn, Pringles
All along I thot Chen Chen is the smallest bsides Sarah n Ian who r prematured bb.

Pringles
U not working is it?
How abt giving Alicia veg n fruits? Personally I find veg n fruits taste better than cereal, I never taste bb cereal b4 but I think veg n fruits hv their natural sweetness
U thin thin can afford to eat n eat
Your hubby muz b a v neat person. His bb toy still so new n clean

Sanrio
I gave Chen Chen veg will introduce fruits then cereal. Porridge later may b when he is 1 yr old or 8 mth the earliest. Afterall I m not a rice person. I find dat rice gives carbo n nothing else. I prefer wheat, oat
Ash v tall

soyabean, giggler
2day I almost fell when I xpressed in the toilet coz I v tired
yawn.gif
almost zzzz

Lyn
U n your hubby hv v innovative way to swing Jerald. He looks v happy in the photo

skyblue
wish your boi boi is better tml

Qsg
u r not in the confirmed attendant list. U 1 me to add u in?

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
piglets, hubby and Gareth
sanrio, hubby n ashrel
Avocado, hubby n Lionel

Shook

Im a sahm, remember? Actually, i stay so near u but never bumped into u at Rivervale Mall.I just realised why Alicia has not been eating well last 3 days and also abit cranky.....she's teething! This time, for real...i can feel the tooth jutting out below....gave her bb rice cracker to bite..she likes it...also Farley Rusks...after eating the crackers, she's thirsty and she finished one small bottle of water. I also give some Gripe water coz it's supposed to be soothing during teething...she seems to like it...

actually, on the contrary, i prefer to start her with rice and veg but wheat later because wheat is known for higher tendency of causing allergy. Rice is detoxifying and very nutritious...high in electrolytes..that's why even when bbs have diarrhoea....rice water is good for them.

My hubby is quite neat, but his toys not maintained by him... by his parents...

SAHM

You not confirmed going to the gathering??

I pm nat's address 2 those confirmed attending bb gathering. Check it out

Pokie, Avocado, Pringles
U dun accept pm. Cant send nat's info

Pringles
Thot u working coz u said u in medical field
Clever mum 2 find out y alicia not feeding well. Does it hurt when Alicia latch on now dat she is teething?

Pringles/Shook,
Most probably I will be attending.....with 2 kids, things can be uncertain at times.....dun know want to plead hb to go along or lug my sis along.........shall confirm with shook.

Pringles,
I like the posting of Alicia's foto. They r interesting n always depicting her milestones. Missed out ur posting in bracket tha the turtle toy actually belongs to Alicia's papa! Isnt it sentimental? I was wondering where u got it frm, seems entertaining enuff to keep bbs occupied! Now, maybe got money also cant find it liao.

Skyblue,
How's ur boy now? Poor thing. Imagine, hungry but the sucking/drinking sensation leads to worse discomfort! My boy got oral thrush once n also behaving like ur boy. Super cranky n refusing to drink. Diligently apply those gel or medicine prescribed to him. Dun worry too much.....heartache alot though.....this comes along with motherhood v often....cuddle alot ur boy.........

Lyn/Jo,
Tks for the offer of ride. Think probably will go there by cab...........perhaps I can get a ride to the nearest mrt when going home frm any1 of u?

Lyn,
Swing swing Jerald.....he shiok but papa, mama's hands/arms training muscles! Ya, age n size wise, I am almost a cycle n 2xs urs respectively

QSG/Avocado/Soyabean/Lyn,
QSG, my hb behaves v similar like urs! ONce his free time, he will be hooked on to the PC till past midnite n then proceed to the bedrm with his PDA!!!!! At 1 corner of the bed, u can see light emitting frm his PDA, until dun know wat time........

Used to nag at him but gave up liao. Dun expect them to change, just accept lor. Think there is always a little of a boy in every man, no matter how old r they!!!! Not like us, women, got to mature for the family, kids. Some pple even told me, 'Well, at least he is hooked on PC, not out there drinking, gambling or womanizing.....'...true but still not too fair for the women hor
........ayah, in this world, not all things r fair
, rite? Sometimes, just be 'ah Q' abit.......cries n complain if needed but get over it soon....friends r ard....

On the other hand, I think we shd not neglect hb too. THink, once our kids grow up n lead their own life, it is back to our hb n us again.....just my 2cents..........

Sanrio,
U n giggler r rite, Elyse's size improves alot n i am glad. Used to find her v petite n undersized.

THink I am going to have a boy for my 3rd 1? Ayoh, just now went for dinner dnstair.....along the way, all said 'ur son', 'didi, kor kor leh?' etc......Me speechless...........my boy pple says girl, now my girl pple says boys!!!! Even when elyse wears pink, hair curly curly, pple still say she a boy!!!!!!!!

Ashrel, any1 tot he a girl?
Ashrel tall gd....for guy, I think look is not too important,size more important leh.....my opinion only

Shook,
Chen chen does not look like 8kg bb leh.....u n hb rather small size, chen chen also.......do share chen chen 1st solid food feeding foto if it is convenient........like to see his mess...hahahha...also his cute cute everything round round!

Elyse n kor kor at par.........hehehhe, my ah boy clebrated his 1st children day in my stomach in HK..........the 2 when they r out to this world, then GO NOWHERE liao.........hahahaahah.....pathetic....dun know how's Ian.........is he behaving in Perth now?

shook,
I also wish my boi will be better tomoro

sahm,
My boi is slightly better today. Drank his milk but take long time. Still cranky though. Cries alot n difficult to pacify. Haiz...

sahm,
elyse looks like girl leh. ya many pple guess ashrel is a girl. he is v fair n mayb his eyebrows loh.

lyn,
ur 'invented' swing fun n convenient, jerald looks so happy in it.

pringles,
i oso busy mum like u. ai yo..they hav endless energy hoh. wen he slp then i can log in. i like all the fotos u posted. bb grows up fast, those fotos will b nice memories for both mummy n daddy, n bb. okie we shall cont to take more fotos

do u brg alicia out often? ashrel likes to go out walk walk, sometx he so cranky at hm n once i open door n step out, he smiles. the carrier seems a bit small for him liao, tinking of sarong sling, dun noe gd or not?

foreverfriend,
i do agree w pringles tat rice is gd. growing bb being so active needs carbo too. a lot of pple even adults have known allergy to wheat but rice v unlikely. the recommendation is start w rice then vege then fruits then others.
mayb chen chen will b like mummy, dun like rice..

hi soyabean &amp; sahm
thanks for your recommendation but i have no chance to drink or eat there cos car park very crowded and the bamboo shop does not have stock for the bamboo seat. so i rushed to bt. merah to get one.

hi soyabean, so u confirm not going?
wow... u so "fierce", lock the MBR door? hahaha, he must be the typical man, he does not even know that u r angry and why r u angry... i m not sure abt u, but i realised after delivered, i got irritated by his behaviour easily... so now i try to endure and avoid topics that cause conflicts.

hi lyn, i tried not to eat rice for dinner but very hungry leh... end up eat more junk food... never mind, as long as weight don increase further more, very happy alrady. btw, your photos taking experience very funny but poor bb.....

hi sahm, no problem, i can fetch u to the nearest mrt. hey, me also got terrible hair drop since 3rd or 4th month.... i even went to visit GP. GP said will last for about 6 months.... i said by that time, i bald liao... he said no worry, hair will regrow... me now looking forwards the 6th month...

thanks for sharing the MSN beta version, i have downloaded and installed. will explore next time, going to sleep soon.

hi skyblue, ulcer is bad. yes, carry and cuddle him for more comfort... hope he recover tomorrow.

thanks shook, i received nat's address.

good night

oh, forgot to reply sanrio
it should be Paint, not bitmap... so sorry!!! u can find this Paint software under accessories. let me know if u have problem. :)

I know it seems crazy to be up at this hour but after Alicia woke me at 3 am....i tossed and turn until now still cannot sleep.....

I guess this is what people meant when they say mothers are somehow given added energy to look after their children....since pregnancy, i'm already waking up in the middle of the nite to look for food!!!

Shook

Alicia doesn't give me pain when she suckles but due to her teething, i think she has no mood to drink much...but sometimes she will bite down and its very painful...i will say "ouch" at her and tell her "no...no biting"....she looks at me and laugh....aiyo...i tell her I'm not joking!

dunno why I can't recv nat's address. Can you pls send her address to my hp number? 94354056 Tks

BTW, forgot to thk u for reminding me on the watermelon frost remedy....my ulcer healed long ago..

SAHM

No way Elyse looks like boy...she is girlish. BTW, u use hair tonic, I use undereye circle removal cream....

Sanrio

I can believe that the carrier getting small for Ashrel...he is a tall boy...my gal using the same carrier still has her chin rubbing against the carrier flap....i don't like her to rub against the flap....wish she would just be slightly taller..saw many indonesian maids carry kids in sling until quite big....but i feel hot wearing it leh...does Ashrel like the pram?

Active bbs like ours give us continuous work out...that's why u are thin...i'm already complaining its tiring carrying Alicia so wat more Ashrel's weight....I still bring her downstairs every evening to see many other children playing and she likes watching them...we made many frens in our neighbourhood...hehee...many bbs around....

skyblue

I always have tendency for ulcer in my mouth..so painful...wish i could tell u the same remedy i use for myself..watermelon frost..but i guess for bbs cannot use....hmmmm...wonder wat remedy chinese medical hall may have?? Just keep praying for your boy...he'll get well soon.

Lyn, SAHM and Jo

I finally see many baby hairs growing at my fringe area..
..after dropping hairs non-stop everyday...esp after shower....here's some gd news...SAHM...how's the "chicken soup" on the head?

pringles and sahm,
wow, both of you are early. I'm awake too since 6plus. Gareth suddenly realise that he is super hungry and cry out so loud. Cry until like there's no more food in the whole world like that. so ker lian. hahahah

Anyway, after his milk, he is sleeping so peacefully now.

Starting my days as a SAHM from today onward. Getting a little worried now as hubby just gotta know that he will have to go overseas the whole of next week. Hopefully I won't be a crazy woman with messy hair when he come back. hehe

hi pringles and sahm
for my case, my bb will wake me up everyday 5am without fail... on weekday, after feeding him, time for me to get ready to work. only weekend, i can go back to sleep after feeding him. initially i also can't go back to sleep after feeding him during weekends... now will go back to sleep until 9am, he will wake me up for another feeding and thereafter active liao...

hi pringles
good news that ur hair start growing back.