(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

JO...........
U so funny! Shook's boss is indian n imagine his big goldfish eyes staring at shook....oh no! U better watch out ah....shook!

U r indeed observant! I was fed up with remark that my boi is a girl...imagine 80 to 90% of them said so. I wanted to put on dresses for him n see how he looks but dun have any. So I clipped his hair n ya....looked like girl leh. Hb protest like crazy, y I do such thing?!! Nvr mind wah........just for fun mah.........
...me siow mama lah.....

Ya lor....ur boy v boyish look...likelihood ur next 1 a boy again!??? GO for 3rd 1 lor
Ytd saw 4 boys to a couple passed by us. Hb n I stared at each other instantly.........4boys!!! Think the couple must be trying to get a girl?

I cannot go thru wat u have gone thru...I dun know how to handle. Think I will cry till eyes swollen, like urs! When my gynae admitted me to hospital for HBP for complete rest in bed, I just broke down n cried in front of every1. My gynae came out to check on me n mummies ard came to console me. One even tried her best 'is this ur 1st pregnancy, HBP v common, I have hbp n diabetes!'........I just cried n cried.....frm gynae's pl to home (packed my stuff) to TMC!!!now think back.....v embarrasing. Me v weak type, dun think can handle anything happening to bbs under my eyes.......hb knows me....
U stronger mama after that ordeal.......

Canon.....hb seems swear on canon also leh.....now canon powershot A70.....I du0n like it....all foto v dark 1!!!! or i m lousy? But outdr shot v nice!

QSG,
HUh........m i supposed to wean my boy off the teat? I dun leh.........cos I saw so many toddlers or kids as old as 3,4yrs old still on bottles leh?!!!! And hor........so embarassing, I drank frm bottles until lower pri school u know!!! But for water, other beverages, I give my boy cup n bottle. I gave him cups n bottles once he started walking, standing upright.

Shook,
How do u prepare those veg? Really go into the extent of puree???

Ruffy,
hahahhah...........ryan so smart! The more I want to pinch him leh.........I want to challenge him
. My friends n I ever had a poll before........U rather ur boy a bully or being bullied? Most chose want our boys to be the bully!!!! Wat abt u? At least he knows how to defend n protect himself!

Berry,
u kind of motivated me to use those dun know wat firming cream I have ard in the hse! After busy with my boy, I just plain too lazy to rub my tummy liao.

U sarong sling ur girl out? I have been using that for ard 2 yrs but hor I dun know how to position nb to my girl's age now for them to sleep. I tried n nearly 'lung gar' her against the wall!! scared ah..........i only can manage the upright position!

Bringing faye out is easier to pass time than staying at home hor?

Jo

I agree with Emily..its time to supplement 1 or 2 of your boy's milk feeds with cereal or porridge. At first he may seem not very interested, but u can try about different cereals starting with plain ones first...and let him try veg or fruit(scrap with spoon) eg banana/apple etc Let him have a feel of different tastes and he will get interested. If ure boy is teething, also gd time to let him bite on some rice rusks or Farley rusks....bbs love it. When i feed Alicia porridge, i also give her another spoon to keep her occupied so thats enuf to make her happy while I feed her. After a while, u will know what your boy prefers to eat. Choose a meal usually breakfast or dinner when he's more hungry.

SAHM

who is it that told u ur gal is ugly?....terrible people.....she isn't.....some people really should learn to shut up if they have nothing gd to say.

Pigletz

I know wat u are facing with Gareth. I'm also almost 24 hrs eyes on Alicia. Cannot leave them alone for long because everything around can be potential danger....yet can't confine her in playpen....kids are smart....how long can they be happy in a playpen alone?? Actually i'm so tempted to get the walker coz we used it in our times and nothing wrong with us but now, professionals all advice against using it. We just have to continue watching over them and console ourselves that they are our fat-burning machines!

Sanrio

Sorry....very difficult to capture bb's tooth la.....still small but when she bites my hand....it leaves a mark!! Now, at least whn she chews on a cracker, i can hear the crunch!!
So, when is mummy and bb going for your next swim??

soyabean

my bb also still occasionally jumps...its their startle reflex....still taking time to gradually go off and get used to the loud noise pollution around..including daddy's laughter!

sahm, I'm really *desperate* to lose weight la, so apply my firming cream daily. So far I've been slinging her everytime we go out alone, but I'll start using the pram from this week onwards. Slinging is really hard to master, plus must sling for a period before your body gets used to the weight, otherwise your shoulders can ache like MAD.
Yar, time flies faster when we're out. Some days can really be monotonous when we're stuck at home.

soyabean, this Clarins bust gel cannot be used if you're still BF, cause you need to apply all around your breast, plus theres a strong herbal smell. I stopped BF for nearly one month liao.

Soyabean, thought what you described like kena shocked is startling reflexes of bb? My bb is prone to that when she is younger now not really anymore.

Sahm, i dunno leh, for Avent the teat size stops at 6mth so was thinking if have to use this size till dunno when.

Soyabean,
My girl jerks each time I descend the stair but only turns n stare at us when we sneeze or even talk! Then she will smile, as if we talking to her....................

Emily,
That PP bb fair...some items selling v ex hor....not all items on sale! I assume u bot ard $30 n get to participate in the bb foto contest? I was there browsing thru the foto but didnt notice ethan leh!

My boy went to the opening ceremony n enjoyed himself so much. Played at those inflated ballon playgrd......if u passed by then, the loudest boy shd be mine!

hahahahh........I dun know wat u mean n u dun know wat I mean!!! Wat chang ming? I mean u r the 'clan leader', starting this June/July thread but not hopping by enuff lor...............

sahm,
I like ur gal's smile.
So sweet...

sanrio,
Ashrel looks so shiok swimming ard.

jo,
Dun say go icu. Even when my boi sick n crying his lungs out, I oredi can't ctrl n cried along with him. How old is ur boi?

pringles, sahm, qsg...
oic... thanks.... so quite normal for them to jump like dat.... hope it'll get better... cos sometimes when the impact is great, he will cry.

oh gals...
anyway, i spoke to my mum abt starting solids yest... told her WHO standards say 6 mths... she has no probs wif dat... she says for a start will give the cereal in bottle... wont be gvg too much... so wld be abit watery... then after he is used to the taste wld start wif spoon liao.

QSG,
I think i mistook u.....u mean changing teat n not weaning our bbs off the bottles huh? i see....Avent have those variable teats that I suppose can use for bbs frm 6mths onwards? My boy using teat no 4 now..........

Berry,
Ya...me too....at peak fattest now....feel that my bra bursting liao.......that bad, yes!

Pringles,
Hahahah.......U look so gentle but v fierce....ya...they shd learn to shut up! But 1 of them is my aunty leh....
..maybe nb time elyse really was ugly?

228776.jpg

Skyblue, Soyabean,
U notice the 2 of u wil appear ard the same time n same day? N confusing me time after time? If nvr come to the forum, u2 nvr come in too!

sahm, i got the variable flow teat also but seems that avent only has teats up to 6mth+ so was thinking this teat of this size will be used till they wean off bottles?

sahm...
haha... i never notice leh... now dat u say it... hmmm..... hehe.... elyse looks so different... guess all bbs when nb look kind of alike hor?

sahm, I cant imagine anyone telling another that her baby is ugly/not pretty! A person with such bad manners cant be too pretty herself. This alone is such an ugly behaviour. Anyway, there are alot more important attibutes than just beauty. Besides, I really dont think your baby is ugly at all. I still think she is cute and lovable

Weight Loss- I'm also trying to fit back into my pre-pregnancy bras, actually can wear some of them, but the band width is still quite tight.

pringles, you're a sahm too? Do you bring alicia out alone?

Hi mummies! Wah, I was mia for a while (again) and there were sSOOoo many posts. I didn't read them all. My hubby is on vacation now so he spends most of his time at home doing his dissertation on MY computer. That's why I mia.

sahm, your Elyse is really really adorable!

I started Sarah on Brown Rice cereal this morning mixed with breast milk. She loved it. Actually, I think she's really greedy. She's been licking my papayas and watermelons since 3 wks ago. She also has sampled my McVities Digestives crumbs. And she even ate a corner of her book! On Sat morning, my hubby & I had a breakfast buffet and Sarah had a few teaspoons of fish porridge, really plain, but she also loved it.

I went to an organic food shop and bought her some Brown Rice cereal, Oatmeal cereal and Barley cereal, as well as some Whole Grain Rice cereal. The first three are from "Healthy Times" and the last one is "Earth's Best". She chose the Brown Rice box first, so I've started with that.

soyabean, there is an organic shop called vitakids located at orchard forum, you might be keen to check it out. They sell organic cereals as well.

Mummies, for fruits and veggies used to make purees for bbs, do you use organic stuff only or normal would do?

berry, i very much want to bring my boi out - but my mum n even my hb not supportive abt it *cold water* u too keep "s" clothing to motivate urself?!?! i keep looking at my wedding pixs it reminds me the v.nice comments pple said abt me

emily, wat's ethan's pix doing on the board?? bb contest??

soyabean, looking fwd to c u at nat's plc dan. aiya - jus trying to get back my pre-preg figure that's all - no offence hor. ur mummy cute leh - does ur boi seems fierce :p i think that's common - jerald will oso make noise when we sneeze/cough loudly but after a while he look ard - no other issue he'll quiet down n smile sheeplishly - @ him self - kids....?!?!?

sahm, ur gal frm swan b'come sleeping beauty?? so sweet.

hi lyn
oh, me anti-fann too heehee.... no worry, since it took time for us to ballon, it also takes time to get back pre-pregnancy shape.
hi sahm
hahaha, very cute to dress up ur boy. surely he will laugh at it when he grow up. oh, u had bed rest during ur pregnancy, from when to when? u seem like a happy-go-lucky mummy to me, didn't know u have gone thru this. my friend has one week or one month bed rest at her 4th or 5th month cos her water bag leaked... terrible experience... but she told herself, luckily no premature bb cos will cost more.
just be happy with what u are now. life is short and precious! hey, ur newborn elyse sleeping sweetly leh...

hi pringles, thanks i will be more patience and let him try more variety of food.

hi skyblue, my boy was only 1 week old when he admitted to icu-3 days for jaundice and 7 days for stomach infection.

hi <font color="ff6000">mummies</font>, may i confirm the gathering will start at what time? thanks!

hi soya

this organic shop is at Tanglin mall, they hv a good range of organic food for bb
i got some cereal planning to start on my boi when he rch 6 mths.

lyn, how come your mum and hubby not supportive? What did they say?
Clothing- I also kept my XS sized tops. At my current weight now, I'm wearing an 'M', but I'm working towards fitting into an 'S' nicely by chinese new year and 'XS' by June/July.

Lyn,
Perhaps i see some of myself in you during younger days but now old or mature liao....take things much lightly....

The more u talk abt yourself, the more I dun dare to see u at the gathering....u so anti-fat type.......scary, stressed.............hahahahaah...no one giving u wolf whistles liao ah?? U know wat, I still keep the newspaper cutting of myself being the bubbly model for some aviation papers at the aerospace many years back! In the field, 1 expat photographer just picked me up frm there.....Those were the days, GONE WERE THE DAYS too..........now fei fei, double chin liao.........can puke liao!

Jo,
Ur hospital bill sure cost a bomb! Mine was ard $9k+ gross........
I was bedded for 2 days, BP went up n up...so went for induced, then c section. My labour like life n death story. Might kena my facial palsy frm this distress? My 2nd labour n pregnancy smooth thru out...no HPB, nothing at all!

Yes, life is too short for prolonged misery....cry n complain n get over it.....friends r always ard to support n listen out!

Berry,
I also on some meal replacement cos initially hb has gala AD &amp; D dinner at esplanade, along with mama mia. Stressed over wat to wear n how I look.......too much 2 salvage.......too little time! Then hb outstationed to BJ n tks goodness, could not make it n I slackened frm my dieting plan frm there too..........haiz...

U an XS......my gdness........me all long XL!

PVL/Mummies,
I am v interested in those organic stuffs that u all talking abt.....will check it out!

PVL,
The sparking eyes of Sarah when she sees her food, I imagine!

Hahahahah.....so cute, u started her on the brown rice that she 'anyhow' chose frm the 3! Dun worry, u no chance to come in here often but the company of hb at home sure is gd?

Oh yes Berry,
My aunt who remarked my girl is ugly said her granddaughter till now (5yrs old) is still ugly!

Guess it hurts me anyhow.........

sahm,
I think Ryan will be big bully lah.. he already has the "mafia boss" title given to him by hubby.
I don't think your girl is ugly..she is v.sweet looking..anyway best is not to meet up with such people..coz anything they say is irritating to listen to.

QSG
Your gal's name unique. If u dun say I oso pronounce as Da na. How u get tis name?

Ruffy
Ryan is so clever. Protect himself fm being pinched

Jo
Oh no, Chen Chen a boi boi look. I dun want another boi
Y u said heng my mgr is a male?
BB gathering 3pm

Emily
During wk n I prepare food for Chen Chen. Wk day, my SIL does it.

Priviledged
Gd to c u back. Thot u abonded us liao
U wanna join bb gathering @ Nat's plc on 18.12.2004?

Emily,sahm
I steam the veg till soft then press wif spoon over sieve. The veg in puree form
2day my SIL mix potato wif green peas (skin removed) for Chen Chen. My mum said Chen Chen loves it n ate a lot.
1st feed of solid, I gave Chen Chen 2 t spoons of veg. Now if he wants more, I give him more

sahm
Think your aunt said your gal ugly w/o the real intention
My MIL calls Chen Chen chao yong jiu (ugly pig) wat u think. Pig v ugly already ugly pig somemore. Wa man

Sanrio
The pool v nice, I thot it is a private pool
Ash can b a national swimmer when he grows up
My mum said there is plain brown rice powder dat u can buy over the counter. I haven't do research on cereal n brown rice yet, may b u check supermkt n c if u can find plain brown rice powder

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
piglets, hubby and Gareth
sanrio, hubby n ashrel
Avocado, hubby n Lionel
QSG n Dana

Berry

Yes, I'm a sahm and I do bring Alicia out on my own whenever we need a change of environment. You must be real petite to wear XS? Any pics of Faye to share?

SAHM

Your first delivery sounds so interesting plus scary...but thk God u pulled through. Actually, i personally find that newborns all look scrawny...that's what i felt abt Alicia too....its only when they start blooming and filling up, i think they look so much cuter....3 mths onwards and now, 6 mths...oooooo...simply more and more adorable!!!

Shook

Where did u read about the poison content in the watermelon frost??Now i'm afraid to use it anymore.....pity it's actually so effective!

Here are a few recent pictures of Alicia

228842.jpg
228843.jpg
228844.jpg

I think my boi has colic. He has been crying inconsolably everyday since last fri from 5 pm onwards. High pitch kind of cry. Cry for some time then stop. Some time later start crying again. The cycle keeps on repeating until abt 8 or 9pm. Start crying also when i wanna feed him. I feel so helpless to see him cry like that cos nothing i do can pacify him. Rock him, give him pacifier, hug him tight all also don't work. Think I'm gonna bring him to PD again tomoro...

Ruffy,
hahahaha.....ryan so jialark ah...mafia boss! The more i want to conquer him leh........so cute!!!

Ruffy/Berry/Pringles/shook,
My aunt is a nice elderly lady. She is blunt type n tat's y the more I felt hurt 'cos it seems like true reality my girl was ugly, otherwise she wont say it so upfront lor. Anyway.....shd not be an issue if I was not bothered by it........U know, sometimes feedback frm some1 u love or bothered, it hurts but if some1 u dun know, u just passed it off with wat the heck.........

Pringles,
I agree with ur observation....bbs get more n more adorable n better looking as days go by

Alicia is so active! I luv the 1st n 3rd shot....esp, the 3rd 1. So steady, posing at the camera somemore! She does not seems too thin 2 me.......face all filled up! Think she is interested in playing than eating! She resembles papa more?

Wat's the red thing u lay on the flr? So nice n seems comfy! My boy has the plastic bib too. Younger days, he blur blur wore, now he protest badly....'no noNO NO!!!' I like it cos easy to wipe n clean.............

Shook,
Hey gd idea.........potato with pea! but hor, those pea always come in frozen n big packaging! If chen chen is a siow chu, he is a cute one!
...ya, chen chen v boyish too.....hhaha...u also go for 3rd one lor...

Sanrio,
Lyn has shared that can grind brown rice at the medical hall at chinatown. I will be doing that.......just let u know ah
...make a trip dn there lor

Piggy,
Another organic shop for me to look out for at tanglin mall when I going dn in 1 or 2 wks time.....beside 'bundle of joy' shared by pringles
....$$$$$.......

Lyn,
U n sanrio bd in dec....so nice mth. My boy bd on 16th.....

Does ur hb still gif u bd gift??

Skyblue,
Oh no.......symptoms seems like colic....if crying starts ard the same time of the day!.....hard on bb n u!!

Have u tried infacol? My friend's girl had it n v telok too. Tried many ways but all didnt work.......go for car ride also not for long tat the crying started again. Then she actually went up to the highest flr of her apartment n descended to grd flr n up again. The bb stop crying miraculously! N she slimmed dn swiftly.......I peifu her, can think of such way........maybe at her wits' end liao?

V agonizing.....doubt PD has a way out....infacol, colic drop....above all, mummy's cuddle n hugs is the best comfort....think read frm bbcenter or somewhere! also read that it will go off ard 3rd mth?

Really hope it is not colic...........

Berry, i am also having D &amp; D this friday. Where is your D &amp; D? maybe its the same one

Shook, the name came from my hubby who is a comic lover. He said he got his name from a comic and in the comic his character got a daughter called Dana.
Btw, the veggies you used to make purees for Chen Chen, are they organic veggies?

Shook and Sanrio,
Saw before the brown rice powder at NTUC but seems they come with Si Sen. Any idea what's Si Sen?

Pringle
The article said watermelon frost contains a small amt of poison dun use too much/often. It din say totally ban. Since Singapore govt is v strict on medicine, n watermelon frost is allowed 2 b sold over the counter, shld b safe. Juz dun apply too much. I guess u won't get ulcer dat often as like every wk. Many herbs used in TCM has small portion of posion. Chinese believes yi du kong du.
Alicia so cute can stand liao. Like her pose in the last photo, mah chiam model. U taught her to pose dat way or she posed it herself?

sahm
Forgot to mention, milk, warm boiled water or soup (no salt, MSG, sugar added) is added to the veg after pressing b4 giving to Chen Chen
Ya green pea frozen 1, can't find fresh 1 in the mkt. My SIL made for Chen Chen, my mum n me dun 1 to comment too much otherwise my SIL will b unhappy n face black black. As working mum, sometimes I hv to close 2 eyes. As long my SIL makes veg n fruits I accept unless my SIL gives rice or egg, I will SCREAM her head off

Wat, 3rd 1 I pian san liao. My ex-colleague had 3 or 4 (can't remember) boi b4 getting a princess. If like her, I seow liao. Wish I m like u n my mummy, 1 boi n 1 gal

skyblue
wat sham said is absolutely rite. Not to frighten u , there is no medical cure for colicky bb. Juz gotta bear wif it, they will b ok eventually

QSG, Berry
Wat a coincidence, my co has X'mas DnD tis Fri too.

QSG
I buy veg fm mkt, not organic veg 4 Chen Chen.
Si Sen is 4 types of Chinese herbs for increasing appetite. My mum said brown rice wif si sen gd.

hi sahm
post the newspaper cutting here leh....

i know why ur aunty said elyse is ugly because old people believe that they cannot praise infront of the bb, they will turn opposite.

the bill? yes, more than $10k (can't remember the actual liao). never mind, money can earn back!

hi shook
hahaha, this is what old people believe lah... donno how true.
so far, from my experience, i think male boss less calculative... as long as u do ur work, they don bother....oh, did sahm say u have indian male boss?

hi pringles, thanks for sharing with us ur cute little alicia's photos

hi skyblue, according to book, this is colic. so have u been to PD? what did he/she say? maybe can try sahm's gf method...

hi, sagittarius are very happy go lucky type and they are indeed always very lucky...

hi qsg, i dare not buy those si sen from ntuc...

btw, why must we grind the brown rice? can we just cook until it turns very very very soft?

Berry,
U will be back to XS if u r determine enff. After 31/2 mths now, I m onli back to S. But I m quite happy cos last time a bit too skinny, very diff to get clothes. Now much easier. In short, more $$ to be spent. Hehe.... Though onli left with 1-2kg to my pre preg weight, overall appear to be of bigger frame.

Shook,
Count Randall n myself in for the 18th gathering. Perhaps, my mum gg oso. Have to confirm with her.

Juz notice tat Randall actually understand when I scold him. Hehe... He will bian chui and eventually cry if continue to scold. So cute!!!!

Hey...How u mummies upload pictures? I think I too sway ku. Tried uploading but no respond after I insert the file. Y izzit so? How to go abt doing it?

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
piglets, hubby and Gareth
sanrio, hubby n ashrel
Avocado, hubby n Lionel
QSG n Dana
Valencia n Randall

sahm, shook n jo,
Realy no way to stop tis kind of crying? Then how? My boi was also diagnosed with apnea where he'll stop breathing for a short while when he cries too much.

Jo,
U make me LOL!!! Frozen watermelon shd be a kind of medicine to be applied n cure ulcer mah! hehehheheh..........

The newspaper cutting........hahahaha.....dun know whether were u in that era....u know those Big Big metallic ear ring era? Ayoh........gd experience but just a memory now. Sometimes I use that to 'hao lian' to hb but he said 'made wat difference, look at u now'....hahahahaha////fei fei, pui pui.....then I rebuked 'U chose 1 wat.......'....as gd as slapping each other face! hehehehehh....

I like ur attitude too.......yes....hb always say 'wat is money'.....can be earned back with gd health.............

Brown rice, can dun grind but must soak v long n cook v long, esp for our bbs now........so better to grind.

No lah....my aunt is not those typical aunty that pang tongue 1. Think she merely speaking the truth in her opinion. Heheheh, who knows, now if she see my girl, she will say swan liao leh?

Saggittarius........frm wat I observe ard, they r born leader, happy go lucky but also those type everything must win type. Hahahaha.......Lyn n sanrio, dun come after me. My boy dun know typical this traits anot!

I also dun like to buy those si sen with brown rice at ntuc...........

Shook,
Ya lah........we have to close 1 eye when our bbs under another care. Think my nightmare will start soon...........6th mth coming. At 4mth, Mil already trying to sound me out....'can feed solid?'......n again at 5th mth, asked 'can feed?'....last wkends, ah girl's output v thick paste with lumps n seedlike stuff inside. Asked hb to see, we kept quiet. Then I broke the silence n said 'ur mum started behind our back?'.....he kept silent again, then I broke the tense silence.....'delicious curry or wine chicken lor!'..............

Dun dare think or read too much into it........

Val,
Think Jo n sanrio can help in the uploading of pix.....they shared something here earlier, few days ago only..........

berry, my mum said i wont be able to manage my boi ALONE esp when he's cranky - such as u need a extra pair of hands when you go out (board public transport, take pram)...etc on the other hand - my hubby said me a big sotong - leave my bag behing nvr mind - but what if i left our son behind??!! so...so far only bring him downstairs jln jln lor.

sahm - u were a model back then!?!?! PRETTY BABE - NO WONDER ELYSE SUCH SWEET GAL!! aiya i not anti fat lah - during sch days me really potato standing at 1.62 weighing 60++kg wearing "x" "xl" but after i start working n dating - must really slim down alot - stress + vain....now also take things ez liao.

ok lah - me not really into the gift thing cos all along in sch i nvr had a chance of receiving gifts - i only give. Yah, but he do buy me small cakes and bring me shopping.

aiya - now u mention the med hall in chinatown - oways 4get to get the add frm my mum!!!

jo, qsg si sen are yeo sim, fu lin, ...etc the other 2 forget liao :p rusty brain.

add this 4 herbs to brown rice - grind into powder, add water dan boil into a watery paste for bb, can also add FM/ebm.

mummies, those aunties/old women said our bb ugly, xiao chu - dun take it too hard.
Another myth....my mum said cannot say nice things abt bb cos "they" will be jealous - so if bb is pretty must say ugly (the opp) we also call jerald chuo chuo (smelly) but in fact - he got such nice bb scent - not at all smelly!?!? just one ear in - the other out. dun take it to heart.

skyblue, how's ur boi now?? pd got give anti-colic drops?? hang in there - will pass soon

sahm....
aiyoh.... why ur mil like dat har? very bad leh... if i were u, i sure tell her off leh... she think feed behind ur back u wldnt know meh? got input sure got output one leh.

berry, piggy...
thanks for the info on the organic shop... hope got chance to go there soon.

skyblue..
sounds like colic leh... yeah... give infacol drops... or gripe water... tis will get better when 4 mths...

Val,
Pan dodo randell bian chui, sure is cute! Cant wait to see his foto too....

Lyn,
As wat berry said, can 1. If u sotong or reckless, U will tend to exercise even greater care towards Jerald. Things will pick up n improve frm there....Ur hb so bz with work n study, then the more u shd learn to conquer ur fear. U can 1, I believe, U dote so much on Jerald, U CAN!!!!

I lug my boy, my packpack, my stroller n elyse in tummy n went shopping by bus n mrt, till my 8mth pregnancy.

Nvr a model or pretty babe b4.......just a smiling person...........

Hi soyabean,
No lah, not wise to confront her cos wat proof we have? Also, if she really didnt feed, wouldnt it be too hurting for her that we accuse her?

So just close eyes.......

hi skyblue
i heard there is no cure, why not u try sahm's gf method? take lift up and down?
i heard about apnea... i think it is really heartpain and scary to see in real.

hi sahm
chey, u were saying ur aunty said eylse ugly when she was newborn? aiya, so she has not seen elyse after that lah.... now u can proudly show to ur aunty liao...

post the newspaper cutting here lah...

hey, sahm, same!!! my mum also insisted to feed bb at 4th month but i said no. then i m abit paranoid. once i saw bb stool harden and smellier, i tot it was due to solid food. so early in the morning, i brought the stool to GP and confirmed.

noted about brown rice. i saw heinz multi grains, anyone know about it?

pringles, I WAS petite, now definitely not, at least not till I go back to pre-pregnancy weight. :p

skyblue, could be wind in tummy, you giving gripe water?

QSG, this D &amp; D is my hubby's, I'm going with him. He's in SAF. Eh, actually I dont even know where its held cause I forgot to ask lol.

Lyn, all you need is practice. Imagining bringing baby out alone seems scary, but when u actually do it, you'll find a way to handle everything when it comes. I'm very sure no matter how blur/sotong u are, you wont leave your baby behind la.

Val, Yar lor, I'm persevere till I reach my target weight hehe. Guess thats an advantage of being vain- at least I wont give up easily till I am satisfied with my weight lol.

shook, I think its because now is year end, so all the D &amp; D are held at around this time.

Talk about D &amp; D, aiyo, I need a pedicure esp since the shoes I'm gonna wear this fri is open-toe. Thinking of asking my mil to look after faye for few hours while I get my pedicure, but if she is not free then I'll have to bring faye along. Imagine, slinging my baby and getting a pedicure lol. Hope she doesnt start fussing halfway.

hi sahm/soyabean
true, i also dare not confront my mum. somemore u r facing ur mil. i think what u can do is to hint her... again and again... no offence... she thought u r just being naggy.

hi val
difficult to troubleshoot leh... more info required...

hi lyn
thanks! think i dare not feed bb chinese herbs now... maybe when he gets older...

hi berry
seems like u r also quite independent! i don mind bringing my bb out but i hate staircase... once i was pushing pram from taka to borders to meet my hubby. on the way, i got problem with the staircase, very fortunate, somehow men will just appear and help me to carry pram up or down the staircase. i really appreciate their help very much... now i know the usefulness of men liao... heehee

hi mummies !

lyn
same here..I'm trying to get back to shape by CNY...else go visiting in current state sure kena asked "u expecting again?" it happened again on Sunday when i went to the spa with hubby. me and hubby were both talking to our masseur when I overhead my hubby's masseur saying "baby" and then my nubby said "no baby". I was wondering y they talking abt bbs, then I realised she was asking my hubby whether I'm pregnant !!

as long as I can get rid of the tummy and people stop asking me the stupid qn...got enof for me already

sahm
all bbs are lovely ..haven't seen an ugly bb before, and elyse is definitely a very pretty babe ...

berry
u very discipline hor ...diet supplements lah, bust gel &amp; tonning lotion lah ...must learn from you, need to buck up ...else becoming very "yellow-faced". u dun hv to worry ..ur bb only 2mth+, mine 5mth+ and people still asking whether I'm expecting

qsg
same problem, some people pronouce my girl's name as jar-na instead of Jay-na. We wanted to hv her name with the J but then the geomancer said with J not auspicious, so no choice but to drop it.

soyabean
hahaha..my breast also same, left side not properly stimulated cos my girl dun like to drink from left side, the supply is half of the right side, so now left breast smaller than the right breast, some more worst ...nipple on left side seems to be pointing downwards one ... i call it my malfunctiong breast
my girl also startle easily, hubby cough she also jump..my sis empty the ice from ice try into container she also jump

jo
ur friend v lucky, if bb come out v dangerous, 4/5mth bb too small to pull-through. I bed rested for 2mths during my 5th and 6mths, I had contractions, my girl too impatient n wanna come out. Plus I had short cervix so higher probability of premature birth n gynae said bb wont survive if they r too small, cried for abt a week after hearing that. So i always remind myself, esp when my girl gets difficult, that I'm already v blessed.

skyblue
my girl also cried from 8pm to 11pm when she's abt 6 wks n it lasted for abt 2 wks. v v siong for mummy, daddy n bb, nothing we could do to stop her crying, hubby n i just take turns to carry n pacify her, switching every half-hour. We gave her infacol plus do the bb massage to help relief wind.

giggler
din bring Jana along for the trip, dun dare to. She cant stay awake for long, each time she wakes up, she can only tahan 1.5 to 2 hrs. I am discussing wif hubby to c if we can bring her Kl for a short trip, there's 2 hotels that's connected to shopping centre so we can bring her back to hotel room for her nap, so v convenient.

sahm, soya...
The shop is called Brown Rice Paradise at third floor Tanglin mall.

sahm,
i run thru this thread daily but working no time to post... ur boi n gal so adorable... *envies* my boi only 5 mths...

Berry,
Care to share how you bring Faye out all by urself? U using the sarong sling?? Then wat kinda bag u carry to put bb's barang?
I juz learnt how to use the sarong sling(upright slinging) since onli recently Randall's neck is strong enff. B4 tat, his neck not strong n dunwan to be in cradle position so cannot put the sling into use.