Joy_apr,
My gal is still not able to do some of the things that u mention. Eg her speech development is quite slow. Can only say a few words. Still cant address everybody in the family, can only address papa, mama (mother) & mama (grandmother). When I asked her abt the body parts, she is not able to tell or point to me. However, the other day when she was naughty & did not follow instructions, mil asked her ni you mei you er dou?, she is able to point to her ears. So me not sure whether she dun know or she just refuse to entertain me.
However, Im quite pleased with her motor development. She is able to climb up the stairs unaided (without holding on to the railings) since a few mths ago. For going down the stairs unaided, never tried it till 2 days ago (cos this mummy kiasi). That night she insisted going down the stairs herself & refused to let me hold her hands, so let her try. Verdict : still unstable, not ready for it yet.
Aloe,
Hows Ryans appetite? He ok with u feeding him?
Raindrops,
So qiao, the other day I was jio-ing my hb to go Genting too. But he refused to bring G along, says she cannot tahan the long coach ride.
(Anyway, the trip is not confirm yet. Just talking abt it only. See how it goes lah)
Ling,
For me, no intention of putting my gal to childcare since my mil can take care of her. However will consider putting her to playgroup so that she can learn to socialize and learn other skills from her peers. Have not decided when to start her yet, considering either Jul06 or Jan07.
If you intent to put JJ to full day childcare, I would advise that you start with half day 1st before promoting him to full day.
Cutecute,
How are you? 2nd trimester now, feeling better?
Want to know what other beverages u giving your toddlers now, besides plain water. Anybody give things like soft drinks, fresh milk, ribena, yakult, fruit juice, milo etc.? How much and how frequent do u give these to them?