(2004/04) April Mummy

Hi ccw
My boi sometimes will cry with eye closed in the middle of the night. I asked his pd abt & he said my boi was dreaming. We have to carry him & talk to him. He will stop crying when he opened his eyes.
My boi also sleep with us. We train him to sleep by switch off the lights, then he will follow us sleeping.

Hi Rain_drops
If Cherish dun eat, dun force her. She will come to you when she's hungry.

Any mommies here have those cold storage stickers and have no intention to collect? Can give it to me? I will pay for the postage. Thanks.

ccw,
actually, i'm giving one tuition at the moment. looking for another one next year. the most i can give is only 2 tuitions. thinking maybe 2nd half of next year, i may do relief teaching. c how things go.

if u find co-sleep easier for u and ur gal, why not? afterall, how many years can u have ur gal with u? once she goes pri, she will most prob request for her own space liao. then it will be her turn to tell u to go sleep first!!!

cutecute,
happy to have another boy or not??? acutally i'm very glad my child is a boy. if i have another one, i also hope it's a boy coz i dun like to makeup. boys so easy, just wear t-shirt and pants can go out liao. dun have to spend a lot of time dolling up a girl!

ccw,
i'm at another end, Pasir Ris. But i do travel to North area Sembawang like once in 2,3weeks as my PIL stay there.
i donno how to put in leh you ask me if i'm happy as SAHM. So far so good but i do get bored or tired sometimes. Everyday is difference.

About crying at nite, Val once in awhile also like that. But guess i'm nagging mummy here every nite when she takes her milk and go to sleep i will nag and tell her i'm angry and don't bring her 'gaigai' if she don't sleep well and cry. But do agree with Cutecute is most likely dreaming..But i also notice sometimes when Val pee at nite she also will cry or if some noise like his daddy snoring or motor too loud past by.

Cutecute,
Yah like what home ask? Happy with another boy?

Home,
i agree with you having girls really tends to buy lots of clothes and assessories to doll up. Actually i hope for a boy for my 1st bb but..Girl..hehe.. Donno if i got luck for boy next time..hehe

Hi Val
My boi will also cry when the tootoo train (not mrt) passed by, sometimes also his papa snoring too loud. :p Sometimes he will cry for few seconds & went back to sleep on his own.

Hi Val & home
I don't know leh. I hope to have a girl cos one boi one gal mah. Girl can help me housework but boi u wait long long. Anyway healthly is the best & most important. I have nothing to ask for.

I have a boy born in Apr 2004. I'm looking to find a playgroup for us. I'd like to join in if there is a meeting. I live in Newton area.

Rgds,

Zachymama

Hi Vinni!

Welcome aboard!

For those mommies that knows abt my sickness, I am so excited. Will be bring Ryan back this fri for trial...see if I can manage him by myself again. He have not been home for 4 mths liao. The thought of him running ard the hse playing with his toys simply makes me jump with glee.

Angel,
wow wow wow... that's really good!!! enjoy!!

spark playgroup just called me. they starting a toddler playgp next jan. so my boy going to school next jan. i'm so excited but worried too. dunno if he can adjust to it or not. i'm expecting him to cry.. but dunno for how long. hope won't be 1 month long!

cutecute,
ya healthy most impt!

Vinni,

cutecute,
congrats! u're expecting another boy? wow....
i didn't know if ger's eyes were open or not, coz my eyes were close or half open so didn't notice abt it, but i do think she's having a nitemare or something...humm...i try not to get her playing so excited during daytime! oh, i do the same by turing off the light and let her move ard until deep sleep, will yr boy move ard too?

home,
gd that u can work at home, i know another mommy who is a piano teacher with 2 gals and she's able to work at home and take good care of her gals at the same time, how nice!
actually, my pd said we shouldn't co-sleep with our child, he said she'll just simply get used to it and it's not easy to let go when she grows older!

ann,
gd to hear u're enjoying yr new life! do u mind to share with me abt what u usually do with Val? i found ger is getting bored at home with me everyday, any suggestion on what to do with her?

Vinni,
i used to put my gal to "My Gym" once a week but since she got sick and pd said better not to let her go any playgroup at this moment, so i dropped her out, i'm thinking to put her to playgroup or pre-nursery next jan too, any idea?

Angel,
i don't know what yr sickness is but do hope that u'll get well soon!

CCW,

Thanks. I hope to recover soon too as I miss my boy running ard the house and his laughter alot and I think he misses home too coz everytime we try to leave my inlaws place, he will try to "pack" his blanket and stuff into my haversack and when I say I not bringing him home, he will cry till whole face turn red. I see liao also very heartpain.

Hi ccw
My boi sometimes moves around with lights switch off too.

Hi Angel
Ryan will be the happiest boy to go home.
Get well soon.

Cutecute,
Agree, health is most impt.

Ccw, Vinni,
Welcome!

Home,
En starting school next mth. I feel excited for you too! Btw, do they allow parents to stay in class with the tots for the 1st few days?

Angel,
Thats great! Im sure u can do it.

Anyone of you have brought your tot swimming alone? How u manage?

Anyone has any good nappy rash cream to recommend? My gal has nappy rash recently.

maple,
desitin cream. can get from polyclinic or gp

i think i can request to sit in for the first few days.

I'm currently selling some manuka honey and stuff, do msg me if you are interested. Afterall, its still important to maintain our youthful look and health.

Hi Angel
I also scared that I cannot handle 2 kids at one time after hearing fightening things like one person cannot handle 2 kids at one time.
I think it's depend on how you face it. Some people take it easy while some people take it hard. However things might not as difficult as what you think.
The most important thing is to get your husband support & understanding, ie to help you at home & work as a team.
When I am just pregnant, most people are not supportive. I'm quite depressed, fortunately my husband was quite supportive & I managed to gone thru the hard time.

Hi! Just wondering if anyone of you or your frd need a pre-owned carseat as I am posting on my SIL behalf. She got a maxi cosi citi carseat to let go at $95. Condition 8/10 due to prolong storage in the storeroom so a bit dusty. Price negotiable. Just dun want to cluther up my hse with so many of her things before the new year...sigh...

Btw, hows the rest of you? seem so quiet lately.

HI Ling,

I'm not sure too but that day when my 3 yrs old niece try to sit on it still works leh. You email me I send you the link to the pic, Cant seem to post here.

Babysitter located at Bukit Batok (near Bukit Batok MRT)

Just like the first few years of education is the most important part of a child's life.

Give your child the right environment and care during the first few years of his/her life too.

It is unfortunate that Singapore poses a society of many working mothers in our rat race society. For a child during the age of 1 1/2 to 3 years of age, by having the child in the right environment and habits posed the most significant part of the child's life. For eg. by having the child in an environment that is loving, quiet and caring will posed the child's ability to developed into a confident person who knows what he/she wants in life.

Please contact me at 9871 9293 or email [email protected] if you have any enquiry.

Blessings
Judy

sorry to intrude this thread....
but was wondering if anyone has a nanny/babysitter (in punggol) to recommend? i'm searching for one to start in mid-Jan 2006.

pls PM me the contact.

Wishing all toddlers & mummies a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. May all your wishes and dreams will come true. And most important best of health.!!!

350112.jpg

aloe,
wow.. ur boy so big liao. very nice photo taken!

my En finally went the last booster jab on tue. so far so good. a bit of fever yesterday. my boy not going to playgp next yr afterall. the staff called and say they can't open a class for 2004 kids yet... sigh... i have even told En he going to school next yr!

anyway, merry christmas to all!

hi home . thanks,

Ryan went for his booster + chickenpox jabs on the 10Dec .. same here .. a bit of fever only ...

His PD ask us to go back to see him when he is 2YO .. anyone know if there is any other injection when he turn 2 ??

Hi Mommies!
Sorry to intrude.
Just to check with all of u, did the nurse give enema to clear bowels before u all give birth? Is it like serious diarrhoea?

Thanks a lot and Merry Christmas!

ALLLOOZZZZZ.......anyone home? Just wanna wish all A HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Maple, and Raindrops,

I want visit your new home can anot?

Btw, how many mommies going to send their tots to school this yr and if so, which one?

Yesterday night went for hair-cut.
At first said cut only 1 inch but she ended up cut from shoulder lenght to boy lenght. I ended up very short & very flat hair. I gonna to cry... sob sob...

kao_angry.gif

Cutecute,

Sayang, if not you try to highlight your hair leh? Anyway from now till CNY still got quite sometimes to grow back. Sayang lah...crying not good for your baby you know.

Hi Angel
Now cannot highlight leh, pregnant mah.
Why the salon like that one... Last night cannot zzz well. I never never go back again!

long time never post liao. how's all of u and ur kids???

just a little update. i have started trying toilet train En yesterday.wow.. really not easy. like tis morning as the weather was cold, he pee every 5 min or so. i just change his pants and he wee again!!! can be very frustrating and end up with more pants to wash. but i have to try to remain calm and cool when i face boy so that i dun discourage him. well, there r also a few times i did manage to get him to pee into the potty. i give myself 2 wks to 1 mth. if no improvement, i will stop and try again when he's 2 yrs old.

a photo of En
361330.jpg

Wishing you a propserous Lunar New Year and may the year of Dog brings you lots of good luck and happiness!

Wishing all mummies and toddlers a very Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year!

Wishing all mummies "xin xiang shi cheng, wan shi ru yi".
Wishing all toddlers "jian jian kang kang, kuai gao zhang da".

Wishing all Mummies and toddles
HAPPY Lunar NEW YEAR.

Mummies one great New Year Gift i've got..
I'm expecting my 'Lao Er' in the coming 'dog year'. I'm really happy.

Hope all will Njoy the coming NEW YEAR..