(2004/04) April Mummy

Aloe,
Ya lor, dun understand why mils are so sensitive. Nowadays I also seldom ask, cos stimes sensed that she like not very happy, misunderstand and think I dun trust her like that.
Does your maid go home with u every night, if yes can ask your maid what Ryan eats.

My gal sleeps around 10+.

Angel,
Me too, so used to saying bb. Somemore b-b is easier to type than t-o-d-d-l-e-r.

Ann,
My gal is not drooling (well at least not at the moment). Could Valerie be teething again?

Breakfast good that some of your bbs still eat cereal. My gal does not like and refused to eat cereal since several months ago. Any comments on the following food for breakfast? Can give to them now?
1. half boiled egg (those that we adults eat for bf too)
2. french toast
3. instant quaker oats (those adults types)

Gathering - Can we have it at around 2 pm?
Disclaimer clause: My house is not child proof. Enter at your own risk! Buy insurance 1st b4 coming to my house, I am not liable for any injuries.
(kekeke, I so notti hor)

Maple,

My inlaws INFORMED me that Ryan likes half boiled eggs! So i guess it shld be ok. Think quakers oats is ok too coz' my frd is feeding her dd who is younger than Ryan that. French toast might be a bit oily in my opinion but we did let him try pancake fry with olive oil.

Ryan is drooling like noone's biz now but no sight of new teeth leh.

He can now identify pple and object in our hse from photos.

Maple,

Think I'll contribute baby snacks (mainly finger food) for the toddler. We dun want them to watch us eat only right? Kekeke.

no drooling here .. but his is teething again .. i can see 2 patches of white again and he start to bite things now ..

oh .. can eat half boild egg !! .. i have not start giving him egg white yet .. maybe i shd start tmr .. put some egg white in his porridge ...

oh my maid super "Sotong".. no point asking la .. away as long as he is healthy shd be OK ... i guess my MIL basically feed him fish porridge everyday .. vy sian ..

thanks for letting my the sleeping timing. he needs to sleep abt 9plus..i think a bit early and i can't even feed him milk before he sleep as when he is tired he will refuse to drink milk ..

hi mummies,long time no log in.My schedule now very hectic.Started my day making milk for Cherish,then breastfeed Celeste (supply not that much yet) and formula feed,followed by making breakfast for Cherish,right up to make her take her nap then my breakfast before feeding Celeste again.The schedule continues on and on.ah.....

Cutecute,I'm very sorry.I've given the vouchers to my friend,so sorry for that.By the way,if you feed your boy too big or too much a mouthful,he might vomit.I remembered I once overfeed Cherish and she vomitted.Waste my effort in making porridge with alot of ingredients

Ann,looks like it's signs of teething again.Cherish still drools like nobody's business.She still enjoys picking up things and put into her mouth.Lets hope Valerie will guai guai go back to sleep from now onwards.Cherish now very sticky to my hubby,esp if he's all dressed to go work.I guess it's because her daddy has the habit to bring her out anytime anywhere for awhile.She usually sleeps thru out the ntie but she has been waking up every nite since meimei's arrival.Last nite was terrible.Celeste refused to sleep despite several feeds and cried fm 1+am to nearly 5am.Cherish woke up,saw daddy carried meimei,cried like mad even I can't comfort her.I nearly had a nervous breakdown,almost feel like crying together with them.

Maple,if I bring meimei to polyclinic,I'll usually bring small cupcakes,pandan cakes,milk breads or cheesecake for Cherish's snacktime and breakfast.If I've the time (usually I dun now) I'll make cheesy pasta or steamed egg.But most of the time,I'll make oatmeal with rice cereal and goes with cheese.I use Quaker's instant oatmeal (red packaging,no need to cook) and dissolve it in hot water before adding rice cereal and cheese.Remember to bring a pair of socks for yourself to the Mygym.

Angel,may I suggest cornflakes.Honey stars and cocoa pops are sweet.It can even be treated as snacks as well.Is Ryan taking Mamil Step 3? NTUC selling 2 tins with 2 free storybooks.

Aloe,chicken essence is no-no.Caramel very sweet,besides I remembered you mentioned Ryan cannot take 'good stuff' like the pearl powder incident.Gosh,I'll be very angry as well.By the way,Cherish's bedtime more or less fixed at 9pm.She will K.O by 9:30 or 10pm.

Raindrops,

Thanks for the info. I have already bought the mail step3 on the 1st day of that promotion and Ryan love "the Ugly Duckling" alot. Kept making us read to him and he will say duck and laugh as we read to him. Btw, he is able to identify Cherish from one of the gathering's photo leh. Just bought Cheerios for him. Will let him try asap. But very ex leh. $10/box. Next time must check prices before I buy things. :p

Hi Mummies i may not be able to attend the gathering as valerie is very very sick..don want her to spread the virus to any of your babies..she eat what vomit out what..having a very hard time feeding her medicine..i feel like crying..i feel so useless keep trying and trying but she not ok yet...she sick seen 12may and all started with stomach flu..cause after she came back from doctor's clinic the very next day she's down with a bad flu..and i nv bring her out,the only time is to the clinic..

Ann,

Sorry to hear abt Valerie's condition. Hope she is better now. If not you might want to seek a second opinion. Don't blame yourself. Everybody falls sick. Just be there to comfort her. Must be strong for your girl ok? *hugz*

Ann,
No prob., dun worry abt the gathering, we can always meet up another day. Wats more impt is to nurse Valerie back to health.

Valerie,
*Kiss* *Kiss* Hope u get well soon.

Angel,
Thanks for the bb snacks.
Ryan is such a clever boy, can recognise his gf.
BTW, what is cheerios?

I need help & advice! My gal used to enjoy bathing until recently where she will cry & scream during bath time. Any suggestions?

Gathering
Date : 21 May (Sat)
Time : 2 pm
Attendees:
1. Angel, hb & bb
2. Cutecute & bb
3. Toony, hb & bb

Angel,wow,$10 very ex leh.How big is the packet?I feel heartpain when I bought the Gerber's fruit puffs that cost $5.70 for less than 50g.$10 really burns a hole in my pocket.I remember a mummy in another thread mentioned that to toilet-train boyboy to pee,get them to pee thru a cheerio,wah,very 'tang boon'(expensive).

Ann,Cherish's condition also same as Valerie.My MIL thinks that teething contributes to it.She had cough,running nose,loss of appeitte and vomits whatever she eats.Taking medicine is a very difficult task esp she's crying and struggling.Tried force-feed but she ended up merlioning,so heartpain.If a jab can ends it all,I would rather she take a jab than to see her struggle taking med.

Maple,could shampoo went into her eyes before and she's terrified?If so,have to help her get over it by saying something comforting to assure her.

Maple,

Cheerios is something like those bfast cereals. Just that it is considered "healthier" and can be use as snacks too. Got different flavour. I just let him try the oats one. Not so sweet compared to those normal cereal and rather nice tasting. Me and hubby also eating it. Kekeke.

Raindrops,

Its very big pack loh. Bigger than the normal big box of cereal sold at supermarket.

Maybe I bring some and let the rest of the baby try this Saturday.

Think Ryan also teething. He is drooling alot, very whiney, not much appetite except for snacks and slight rise in temperature too. Coz he a bit cranky thus I also very tired plus my FIL not well so MIL can't help me take care of him.

Hi Angel
I gave him diff brands -
Nestle cereal - rice (his fav), wheat & mixed fruits, rice & ikan bilis, rice & cod fish.
Heniz cereal - rice, banana (his fav)
Gerber cereal - rice, mixed veg, mixed fruits

Hi Rain_drops
No worries, it's ok.

Hi Maple
My baby also cry & scream during bath time. No choice but to bath him fast.

Hi Ann
Val get well soon.. Take care.

PLS TAKE NOTE..
When to dentist last week, doc said do not use toothpaste to brush baby's teeth. Swallow toothpaste no good & freq brushing will cause white spots on teeth, not nice. Toothpaste can be delay for 2-3 years.
If want to clean, use cotton bud or soft cloth to clean.

hi Ann / Rain_drop,
hope Valerie and Cherish are getting better now.

i guess lots of babies are sick now .. Ryan is still having his running nose. and last time he body was so HOT till i thought he is having fever...

We brought Ryan to McDonald for breakfast.. and let him try on the fresh milk .. haha i guess he dun really like the taste .. but for sure he enjoys eating hotcake.

hi Angel, you give him cheerios alone or in milk ?? he enjoy eating ??

Yesterday, i cook his porridge using Japanses Sweet potato..i guess i put in too much potato, and it turns out too sweet, he refuse to eat it after few spoon feed. in the end . he prefer to eat plain rice porridge ..

then night time i cook him those normal fish porridge. At first eat enjoy eating it, but after eating half bowl, he refuse to eat again.. i was so tired to feed him so i just give him cheese instead.

hi Mapel, is it becoz the water run into her eye ?? sometime ryan will get angry if i shower his hair and the water all over this face.

Cutecute,

The Cherrios cereal I taking abt is those hard ones. Like kokocrunch but its not so sweet. I have not started using toothpaste on Ryan yet,

Aloe,

I just give it to him plain without adding milk. He likes to munch on it.

Ryan is running fever now. Refuse to play or take his food. Sigh.... Dunno is it teething or coming down with something.

Raindrop,
I can imagine what you are going thru. Must be very helpless right? If I will you, I will get very mang zhang one. Stay cool and relax....Take good rest ok.

Aloe,
I weighed Austin over the weekend. He is 8.05kg now. Finally hit the number 8.
But not sure whether is it due to Pediasure leh.

Angel,
u are really 'good'in finding babies food hor. Ryan really lucky to have a mummy like you, exposed him to different varieties.

Seems like a lot of babies not feeling well. Mummies must also take good care of yourself so that we can take care of our babies. Hope that all babies will get well soon. I must cross my finger too, heard Austin sneeze and cough this morning. Must give him Vitamin C and lots of water.

HI Maple,

Think I won't be able to join you girls for the gathering liao coz' Ryan down with cold and fever. Don't want him to pass to the rest. So sorry.

Hi aloe
Me too.. gave my baby Japanese sweet potato, also put too much for the first time. Quite exp leh, $4/kg.
Last night feed him mee suan, he only ate half bowl, crawl away & hide, refused to eat, shaked his headd & smile at me.

Hi Mummies & babies
Take good care!

mummies,thanks for the consolation.Pretty stressed up due to Cherish's condition.She had been refusing milk and solids.She only takes biscuits and water.I'm sure her weight will drop drastically.At first I'm very concerned abt the wastage but now I'm more concerned abt her well-being.How?Any advice?I dare not give her medicine for fear that she'll vomit out again.

Mummies who breastfeed before,is there any ways to increase supply besides the traditional fish and papaya soup?Seems like Celeste doesn't have enuf.Today I really buay tahan.I'm both breastfeeding and formula feed since 4.30pm to 7.30pm this aftn then she finally fall asleep.I'm trying to be positive but I din know breastfeeding can take so long.

hi rain_drop, how about try expressing yr milk out. frequent express will also help to simulate milk flow .. but u must relax and express at least for 30 mins..

if Cherish is willing to eat biscuits give her more. Better than she refuse to eat anything.... How about try to feed her medicine with empty stomach.. and keep the medicine cold and she might like it.

Raindrops,

Ryan also not much appetite. Only takes half of what he normally takes. Doc says fever cld be due to teething plus begining of cold. Says just feed him whatever he wants. He also asked us to dilute his milk and that be prepared for this lost of appetite for abt a wk or so. I also heartpain to see him not eating and resting well.

As for bfing, think takes Aloe advise loh, pump more, drink more liquid, massage and rest more coz' stress will cause supply to dip.

Seems like alot of babies falling sick now. Sigh....

Greetings yi-yis,

I'm Celeste and I'm 2 weeks old.In case you wonder how I looked,I've asked my mummy to post my photo.I sure looked different from my jiejie,Cherish with that short hair and a slightly bigger nose.But that's me.Please come and celebrate my full mth at my house at Bedok on 29/5 (Sun).Gor-Gors and jie-jies,please persuade your daddies to come otherwise poor mummies got no time to eat hor.See you then
285838.jpg

Hi mummies..thanks

Finally after 1week..feeding her with alot of medicine..lots of struggling and crying with Val..today Valerie is feeling much much better than yesterday and the previous few days..but still have on and off block nose and abit of mucous..feeding is ok but not as b4 but at least no more vomiting*touchwood*

Raindrops
Take good care of yourself and cherish..i know how you feel..like wat aloe say you can try feeding medicine with empty stomach(i usually do this)..or can try dilute the medicine with dilute fruit juice water or water(2oz or more)..
Does she have mucous that cause block nose? if yes you can try sucking out for her..i do that for Val(actually i not very willing to do that as i scare will hurt her internal nose but my PD say this may help so bb can suck milk better)..hope this may help..

Angel..
Hope Ryan gets well soon..take care

Maple
Maybe you can try some bathroom toys for your girl or if is the water or shampoo that went into the eyes..maybe you can try buying the bath hat..to prevent water from going to the eyes..can buy it at most baby dept store..

Guess lots of babies r sick..hope that all will b better soon..will contiune praying to god for all babies to get well soon..

As most of the babies are sick, is this sat gathering still on? Or postphone, do u all want to Rain_drops's house when the babies are well.
I anything.

Oh dear! So many babies sick. When bbs sick, mummies always very heartpain. Mummies, do take care of yourselves so that u can take care of your little ones.

Cutecute, Toony,
With so many bb sick and not able to attend the gathering, suggest that we postpone this Sat gathering.

Thanks for your advice on bathing. The strange thing is, after crying for 1+ wk, she was finally okay with bathing yday. Hopefully she has overcome her fear and will enjoy her bath time again.

Have emailed the updated contact list to all of u.

Cutcute,
Your boy dislike bathing? All along like that? How abt introducing some bath toys to distract him?
Thanks for your info abt brushing teeth & toothpaste.
Btw, received a failure msg cos your hotmail a/c is full. Let me know after u cleared your mails. Will send the mummies contact list to u again.

Raindrops,
Basically, Aloe & Angel have said most of what I want to say.
- Try expressing,
- Try to latch Celeste on frequently, as and when she wants to (but not for too long). IMHO, letting her suck for > 1hr is too long and could result in sore nipple. Maybe u can try for 30 min? (Not too sure whether Aloe agrees with me on this)
- Try massaging your breast in circular motion or with a warm towel b4 latching Celeste,
- Drink lots of liquid (a bfg mother needs more liquid than a normal adult),
- Rest well (stress & having not enough sleep will affect supply)

Ann,
Good that Valerie is feeling better. All your hard work have paid off.

Hi Maple
ok noted.
Now my boy stop crying liao. He will play his shower bottle or play with water.
Can u e-mail me again cos I have cleared my mail. Thanks. Hate those junk mails.

HI all!

Just being curious, what do you normally do with your little ones when you are with them? PLay toys together? watch tv? read? or bring them out most of the time? Running out of idea what to engage my boy with.

Another thing is, how many of you have officially introduced 'outside food' and soy sauce etc to your little ones. Me running out of things to cook for Ryan already. Especially for bfast.

Raindrops,

Celeste is cute. WIll try to attend her full-month celebration if Ryan recovers by then.

HI all,

Feeling a bit stress now coz' Ryan still unwell. His fever only subsided yesterday and even have reached a high of 39 degree plus. Now his body breaking out in tiny red rashes and have lost a lot of weight coz' he have not been eating or drinking much. Feel very heartpain to see him like that. In addition to that my inlaws also not well and hubby very busy and stress by work lately so dare not ask them to help me much.

Hi Angel
I think Ryan's red rashes might due to heat or get from the medicine? Better check with his PD if quite serious.
Last time when my boi got rashes fm hot weather, I bath him boiled lemongrass water & it worked.
Postphone your housework so that u will have more time with Ryan.
I seldom bring him out, only go downstairs walk walk. Sometimes I just leave him alone to play. His fav game is peek-a-boo.
I have not officially introduced outside food & soy sauce/salt yet.

Hi Angel..
Hope that Ryan get well soon..if i'm not wrong Valerie also got the same thing as ryan when she is 10months+..the fever will go up very high than when it drops the red spot will break out..the red spot will go off in 2 to 3 days..than it will be ok.. maybe you can try wiping him frequently..if after fews still got the rashes than maybe better check with PD..

Some people name it as false measles or roseola.. i got this webpage from another forum

http://www.caringforkids.cps.ca/whensick/Roseola.htm#what

Hope this may help..
Take very good care..

Cutecute and Ann,

Thanks. Hopefully his rashes will go away soon. His appetite has improved slightly but still as cranky and sticky as before. Sigh....

Hi mummies,breastfeeding has not been easy for me esp I'm also pretty stressed up with Cherish's condition.I can't even get 10ml for pumping for almost an hour.Very disheartening!

Angel,the outbreak of rashes is usually how the body disperse heat,often appears after fever.Dun worry,it'll soon be gone in a couple of days.Does it appears on Ryan's face?Very bad?Try not to bring him close to mirror.Cherish had such an outbreak before and it was so terrible that her face like poke-faced.I dare not bring her close to mirror,afraid that she'll scare herself at the sight of it.I tried to go somewhere that serves food that is suitable for her like steamed tofu or plain porridge.Usually either ajisen or crystal jade.No salt,soysauce,honey or chocolate yet.But I dun know what the hell my FIL gives her in my absence coz I once saw him offer potota chips,oranges and what the heck to Cherish.I was so mad that I pulled her away.

Ann,good to hear that Valerie is getting better.Cherish's condition got worse maybe because I gave her too much banana biscuits.Old folks believed bananas can cause phlegm.Bought her to clinic again and doc said no jab for babies for cough but learnt a lesson of 'cheating' Cherish to take med.I was so glad that she finally wants her milk this aftn coz she refuses milk for the past few days.I mixed all her med into her milk,and she finishes it.Thank god.

cutecute,Cherish enjoys peck-a-boo too.I'm sure the two of them will enjoy playing together.

mummies,I was so damn mad with my FIL yesterday.He said Cherish is stupid right in front of her face in my absence just because she dun know how to walk and speak like his favourite grandsons (I called them the two spolit brats,age 8 and 4)He favours boys than girls.His 2nd son bore him 2 grandsons that's why my BIL is calling the shots!I was hopping mad coz no one is born knowing how to speak and walk wat!Not even genius!If my Cherish knows how to speak,I would rather hope she tells me what makes her not feeling well.

Sorry for so much of my conplaining but I do feel better now.Thanks for everything.

Raindrops,

Ryan's rashes is all over. From head to leg. Very heartpain but both my MIL and My frd assured me that it is normal so I never cheong to see pd. His appetite is improving but still very cranky.

Think your supply cld be affected by your stress level. As for your FIL, maybe you get your hubby to talk to him? Last time my MIL also very tactless and hurt my feelings on a number of ocaasion then my hubby "scolded" her and now things are much better liao. Your inlaws opposite from mine. Mine favour girl but luckily, they seems to like Ryan much better nowadays. Maybe coz' Ryan slightly more "guai" than the 2 granddaughter. Ryan also dunno how to walk unaided yet.

Maybe I very kiasi coz' I still bring milk and porridge out when we are out with Ryan coz' dun really want and dare to feed him outside food coz' scared too salty or oily for him.

Raindrops,

Regarding the breastfeeding stuff, why dun you make an appt to see a Lactation consultant. She might be able to detect the problem and help you find a better solution? The Ms Wong from TMC is very nice and helpful. Can try calling her up if you dun like KKH one.

Hi Ann
Is Val much better now?

Hi Angel
Sorry to hear that Ryan's rashes. Must cut his fingernail hor.. or else his nails might hurt the rashes.
My boi also can't walk & speak yet.
Outside I also bring milk & cereal. I dun give him outside food, like what u said, too salty, oily, too sweet etc..

Hi Rain_drops,
Rest well. Hope yr milk supply increase & dun give up. Jia You!!

hi Cutecute
Thanks..Val is back to normal.

Hi Angel
Good to hear that Ryan is alright now..
As for food i normally bring out cereal or home cook food out..but if really 'bo pian' than i will find someplaces that serves plain porriage..

Raindrops
Is Cherish better now..
As for breastfeeding..try not to stress yourself be confident that you will produce enough milk for your baby..
Agree with Angel..can try consulting Lactation consultant..Ms Wong Bohboi from TMC is very good..She knows alot breastfeeding stuff & baby care..She guide me alot when i delivered Val..If her No. never change is Tel:62514090

Angel,
bbs tend to be more cranky & sticky when they are sick. Try to comfort & sayang Ryan so he feels better. Think he will feel better (emotionally) with the sayanging and comforting from daddy & mummy. Appetite improving is a sign to recovery hang on, Ryan will recover soon under your TLC!

Re : outside food & soya sauce/salt
Im guilty of all these. Do not learn from me.
I officially started her on soya sauce @ 12.5 MO, thou she already had it much earlier. Well, I no choice lor.
Last sun, went to mils place. Mil cooked porridge for G. When I saw the amt of soya saurce she put in the porridge, I nearly fainted. But wat to do? Tell her, she not happy. Somemore, she is the main caregiver and G has been taking her porridge for at least 5 days per week.

IMHO, if Ryan is okay with his food w/o soya sauce, there is no need to introduce it to him yet.

Raindrops,
No need to apologise for your complaining. Feel free to voice all your complains in the forum. Were already glad to lend a listening ear (err eyes) though we cant do much. Youll feel better after venting all your frustration and will not be so stressful.

Ann,
Glad to hear that Val is back to normal.

mummies,thanks for your consolation.

cutecute,thanks for your encouragement.I'm trying to be optimistic,if really cannot,I might just let it be.By the way,is your place opposite Sungei Kadut?I think my sis stays the same block as you.

Angel,is Ryan better?The rashes are going off i suppose.I know Mrs Wong,spoken to her before.She's a very nice lady,even knows my gynae.No point getting my hubby to tell his dad off,coz he also buay tahan his father.Can't tell his dad not to favour his brother and 2 sons what.My FIL always give Cherish whatever he's eating.Cherish's gluttony as well lah.Just caught my FIL giving her orange to eat,I so mad that I tell her that you got phlegm,cannot eat oranges.Then my FIL realised.I wonder if he cares if Cherish falls sick.

Ann,so glad that Valerie is well now.Next will be Ryan and Cherish's turn soon.

Maple,you think can 'hint' your MIL on the soysauce?If not,next time you go supermarketing,try buying a bottle of the less salt version of soysauce with the 'healthy logo' and pass to your MIL.Just said you tried it,good for health.

Mummies,may I confirm attendance for Celeste's full mth celebration?

Coming:
Maple,hubby and G

KIV:
Angel,hubby and Ryan

Hi Mummies, Austin is down with fever, cough and running nose since Saturday. Quite bad this time round. He has been very cranky ahd has not been drinking milk at all. All he takes is just bread and plain water. Poor boy, he looks even smaller than before. On Sunday, the fever even went up as high as 40 degree. I'm so tired and stressed out. Office work also rushing and have dateline to meet. Really very difficult to manage between the two. Hope he will get well soon and back to normal.

Btw, mummies, do you all have any GP or Pd in the east to recommend? Sometimes if the clinic that i visited closed and in a rush, don't know where to find a good one to replace. Hope to get some recommendations from you gals.

Raindrops, your stress level is double mine. Take care.

Ann, Angel,
good to know that both Val and Ryan have recovered.

Ryan diarrhoea .....
PD said could be virus now in his stomach now. what to do ... bring him to see PD again. PD said he will only recover 5 days after taking medicine.

Hi Toony ... is parkway consider EAST ???
you might want to see PD from Kinder Clinic.. PD there on every Friday nite is Dr Siva. Not sure abt others nite. but most of the kinder clinic's PD got good comments from parents.
Ryan see him @ paragon, for day clinic he will be at paragon.

Raindrops/Maple , u got to relax on the food that these older generation gave to our little..
i was MAD with my SIL last time & i sms her (telling her why can't ryan take chicken essence)until she said sorry to me...
but my mil i really dunno what to do .. you know what .. she add MSG to all her cooking.. (hopefully she did not add to his porridge.. i dare not ask la) and now he keep eating her "home cook food". Can't tell hubby to tell her off as before we have ryan, he already try many many times to stop her on MSG but all fail.

Angel / Ann .. Glad to know Ryan's appetite is improving & Val is recovered.

Aloe,
OMO! MSG to all her cooking! Yah, hopefully she doesnt add that to Ryans Porridge. If I were u, I dare not ask too, afraid to hear the truth.

Poor Ryan, sick again. U on leave taking care of him now?

Raindrops,
No use hinting. But buying the soya sauce for her might be a good idea. Just hope that it will not hurt her feelings. (U know lah, sometimes old folks can be very sensitive over things when we least expect them to be.) Any brand to recommend? If I remember correctly, think Kikoman has a less salt version.

How is Cherish? Not recovered yet? Still vomiting and having diarrhea?

Aloe, Raindrops,
Yes, have learned/am learning to close 2 eyes on the food she fed G. Nowadays I just try to console myself that G is older now, can let go a bit, no need to be overprotective, a bit of seasoning will not kill her blah, blah, blah. (zi4 wo3 an1 wei4)

Honestly, despite having some disagreement on the food issue, eg soya sauce, Im still very grateful to her for taking care of my gal, giving her a nutritious and well-balance diet, and teaching her things.

Toony,
Sorry, do not know of any good PD in the east to recommend. Who is taking care of Austin now? He cant go to infant care centre till he recover right?

Raindrops,

Dun think I can attend Celeste full mth celebration coz' Ryan just recovered and my dad is quite ill. Need to take care of them and stuff. Sorry.

I feeling quite down and stress coz' pple ard me seems to be falling sick one by one. My grandma, Ryan, FIL and now my dad. Only Ryan seems to be recovering while the rest the conditin seems quite bad.

toony,sounds like Austin is going thru what Cherish is.Cough and running nose and loss of appetite.Cherish has been visiting the GP right below my block.KCS Clinic of Blk 515,Bedok North Ave 2.The operating hrs are as follow;-Mons to Fris :8:30am to 2:30pm,7:30pm to 9:30pm.Sats:8:30am to 12:30pm.Suns:7:30pm to 9:30pm.

aloe,must make sure Ryan takes plenty of fluids to avoid dehyration.It's better not knowing than to have a shock.

I was in a foul mood this morning despite sleeping until very late in the morning.Celeste only fell asleep at 4+am after alot of feeds in between 11pm to 4am.Shortly it's Cherish's turn to wake up.Both Cherish and I drop back to sleep after that.I merely left my nephew and Cherish (in the walker) in the living room while I make breakfast for Cherish,then I heard shouts.My nephew was shouting and pushing her away and refused to share toys with her and she is trying very hard to climb out of the walker to snatch from him.I was so mad that I shouted at him for being selfish!I even ticked him off by saying Cherish is never going to share toys with him again.I 'warned' him not to come close to Cherish's toys.Cherish wanted to go near him but I pulled her away,wanting her to have 'gu qi' dun go to him.She was crying.Just then,Celeste cried.My MIL went out and I've to handle them alone.Almost went berserk!

Can I check when you left your little ones in the care of a caregiver-eg in-laws,mothers or babysitters,do you often call to check from work?Does it mean I dun care for my girl if I din called to check?I completely trust my MIL can handle her well so I din call,but part of me feels guilty as if I dun care like that.

hi angel, dun stress yrself out ...u still need to take care of them ...

hi raindrops, i NEVER call my mil to check on my son as sometimes we got communication problem. most of the cases i will call my hubby to check. and when ryan not feeling well, my mil will also call him instead of me...

his diarrhoea is getting better liao....

Hi Toony
You might want to conside Loyang Point Medical Clinic at Loyang Point..Dr Tan Kee Wang
Consultation hrs
Mon-Fri
8.00am-12.30pm,1.30pm-4.00pm,6.30pm-9.00pm
Sat
8.00am-12.30pm,6.30pm-9.00pm
Tel:65821883

Hi Raindrops
You stay at Blk 515?? i use to stay at Blk 516..keke
Normally if i have something on i will let my mother take care of Val..if i not free to call back, my mum will call and 'report' lor..

i may not be able to attend Celeste Full month as hubby's aunty emigrating so have to go for a gathering..

Hi Angel
Sorry to hear about that..You must take good care of yourself too..*HUGS*

Hi Aloe
Good to hear Ryan is better now..

Hi Rain_drops
Yes. I'm staying opp Sungei Kadut.
Solly I can't attend Celeste full month cos my husband have flu & sore thoat, dun wan to spead to other people.
Same with aloe, never call mil to check. She will call my husband or my husband call her.

Take good care to all mommies.

aloe,good to hear that Ryan is getting better.My SIL always called to check and chat with my MIL every afternoon.She can chat in the aftn yet cannot finish her work and must work OT until very late.Sometimes I dun understand lor.I notice that she always take advantage that my MIL is taking care of her 2 brats on Weds and Fris,she purposely worked late to do OT rather than to come back early to look after her brats!I always have to rush home from work on these 2 days to look after Cherish so that my MIL can concentrate to look after those brats.

Ann,I'm staying at Blk 516 with my inlaws.But I'll be moving out once my renov completes.Your in laws or ur parents live here?

cutecute,what a conincidence.My sis staying at 6th flr.

mummies,weather hasn't been good,so many babies fall sick.But do take care of your little ones and urself,k.Dun tire out!It's ok if you're unable to attend.I'll organise again when my new flat is done.

Hi Raindrops
no..i stay there with my mum few years back on the 13th flr..now we move to Pasir Ris..You & your in laws stay there many years?? i may have seen you or your IL b4..

Is Cherish better now??

Hi mummies, thanks for the doc's info.

Austin is getting better. No more fever but coughing still quite bad. Everytime after he cough, he will be very sad and want us to sayang him. Very teh but what to do, he's the king now. He's back to infantcare centres today. For the past few days, me and hubby take turns to take leave to look after him. That's why very kanchiong when at work.

For Austin food, I also start to relax a bit, still no soya sauce and MSG but exposed him to more types of food. Sometimes when eating bf like chee cheong fun or jui kueh, will give him a bit to try.

Can see that you all very good, can tolerate a lot of things done by the caregiver. Obviously I can't , that's why Austin is in infantcare. I'm very fussy over kid's stuff, still learning to let go.

Salute to all mummies here.

Toony,
When u give Austin chee cheong fun, do u give him with/without the oil? I assume no soya sauce & sweet sauce for him yet? Just wondering whether it would be too plain w/o anything. I have not let my gal try it yet.

Ann,maybe we met without knowing each other.keke...I moved here in 2002Thanks for your concern,Cherish has been taking medicine mixed into her milk.Her appeitite has not fully recovered but at least she still takes milk and cereal.I hope she can recover real soon,dun wan her to pass germs to other bbs attending this Sun.

Toony,ppl said bbs will be very teh esp when they are sick.Does his cough carries phlegm?I hope not.I'm also like you actually,cannot let go.My MIL hinted to my hubby that when I go back to work,Cherish has to be taken care by the maid much to my unwillingness.No choice,my 4 yr old nephew is still very much dependent on my MIL.Everything,po po (grandma).

Maple,a little oil is ok,can make it palatable mah,but too much can cause indigestion.I used to give beancurd to Cherish w/o the syrup.Very plain,even I myself dun like.Now I asked for less syrup.

Raindrops,

So sorry I cldn't attend Celeste full month celebration. Hope you like the gift that I've ask Maple to pass to you. Just a humble token hope you dun mind. So how was the celebration? Any pictures to share?

Maple,

Thanks for the trouble and paiseh I've not sent out the nepia coupn coz' ve been very stress by my dad's condition. He have lost quite abit of wt and seems to be getting abit "absent-minded". Hope things get better. Cried after visiting him.