(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

hi sahm888,
noted ur details.. already updated my file.

New Mummies,
mind to provide ur child's name? TIA

Serena,
Sorry unable to help u.. cos i never attached photos here before.. paiseh..

Serena,
U try this..
1. Right click on picture
2. Select Edit
3. Select Image
4. Select Stretch and Skew
5. Change both Horizontal and Vertical scaling to 50%
6. Then go to File and save the picture..

I tried the above.. and check the properties of the picture .. the size had reduced..

U see can or not... hehe.. sorry if cant..

817389.jpg

Finally, I've got it! Thanks worry mum!

Hi Ky,
Why not let Ben grip the Faber Castell pencil ? I really feel the pencil shape is to train kids hold the pencil in the right way. Aston is using such pencil since beg. this year and he writes rather well eg his name, 0-10, yi to shi.

ya, nice shoes ... is it difficult to maintain? My family very "cho-lor" ...

apricot ... huh, think it's a mis-comm. the words in my posting earlier in quotes is from Selena ... Ben's holding pencil ok.

.ky.

Hi Serena,
This jelly cake is home made by a couple.
This is their contact no : James Chan & wife (97887807 / 96350758)
PM me and I shall send you the list of jelly pics they made.
How do u like this ? Adabel will surely love this !

817778.jpg

Hi Worrymum,
Just visited our blog...wow, Benjamin so brave to take the coaster ride. It look scary to me...
This is the same ice cream car ride Aston took when we are there last year. Hello Ben, this is Aston gor gor !
817789.jpg

Apricot,
How do you put in the candle? I guess it's just plain jelly? Do you think the children will like to eat this? I remember the last time I made some agar agar, no takers lah!

hi hi!

i;m back! i'm back from the weekend!
had a wonderful time at Legoland and the next day we drove another 150plus km to visit Castle Neuschwanstein.

now... we are all exhausted... heaps of laundry to do.

hi ky!

hmmm... still many years your junior, i think.
Though GN and I were classmates, she's a few years older than me.

By the time I was in school, Anderson was no longer our neighbour and we moved to Jln Kuala the next year. So I only had one year to explore the Anderson site.

hi sherlyn!

you and moshi2 are same age??? I think...

actually, we're all more or less the same in age... but true age doesn't matter. What matters now is that we grow through the same phase of life right now. That's why we feel close despite actual chronological age diff.

Hi serena!

all y2003 kids can write???

uh-oh.... my son is in serious trouble. we've been too laid back in the Western system!!!

he can only manage his name. and numbers? no way...

but I think my son is certainly very communicative. his speech is pretty clear. almost 100% clear to even strangers. and what amazes my dh and me is his ability to express between "yes" and "no" and mean it, e.g. not quite, most certainly, perhaps, why not?, maybe, almost there etc.

western kids are more imaginative and creative? that could be a stereotype... but within the German system most certainly not. There isn't even a fixed curriculum for kindergarten.
in a way, i'm glad that B is in an American preschool, even though the curriculum still doesn't match the academic standard of that in Sg.

So sorry if I did not reply anyone. Has been talking to Kai and getting him to understand the expected behaviours from him. It is sad to note that alot of children here are very wild. Dh and I have sat down and talk to him and today, he is behaving very well. Thanks KY! I will talk to his teachers tomorrow and tell her about our expectation of Kai's behaviour etc.

Serena, Kinesiology is human movement. The study of human movements, the muscles,nerves etc work as well as cover some on heart, breathing system and the brain.

I love your shoes! You are artistic! Have you try painting on glass and tiles? I used to do that and I am also into plaster of paris, I used to teach my pupils to do that for Art & Craft and also used for fundraising in schools and church.

K's mum, think our boys are in serious troubles haahaa...over here in Vancouver, they have a very simple curriculum and it definitely does not match the academic standard of Sg's. And here that believe that children learn through play so some as old as Grade 6 are still far behind in their spelling and maths skills. But one thing for sure, they are very communicative and good in expressing their thought and good speaking skills. Kai's preschool has "show & tell" which required him to prepare a short speech and about an item he is showing his friends and telling them about it.

Apricot...wow...looks great and yummy! Kai wants one too after I shown him.

Here's my sharing of food as well,

Beef steak for our dinner last Sat
818026.jpg

Cupcakes that I make to de-stress, learn the icing from a friend over here but dh thinks that all icing on cakes are too sweet.
818027.jpg

Hi Pris,
Can't stand you. Posting your food creation early morning. Makes me hungry!

Very nice cupcakes, and yeah, the icing is very sweet.

Hi Serena,
My methods...really works..?? YEAH!!!
WoW.. another creative mum in this thread.. the shoe is very nice and pretty.

Hi Apricot,
Alamak.. My Benjamin too loves this jelly agar and ask me to make one for him.. hmmmmm... how much you have paid for it??

Yeah! I noted is the same ice-cream van when I was there. In fact, Benjamin had tried all the cars..just that this photo looks better. And this time round we actually allowed him to go outdoor theme park. The rides there are more adventurous, and are more suitable for their age.. Try it out when your next visit.

K's Mom, Welcomed back.. remember to post ur photos ya..

Hi Serena & Worry mum,

The agar agar or jelly cake are really lovely. I ordered one last year and this year I order again upon Aston's request. I am happy he rem the jelly cake.

Few reasons why I chose jelly cake firstly less messy cos no cream mah and 2ndly it's special and will surely create sparkles from the kids.

Aston's classmates were very excited when we open the box !

The taste is just normal agar agar taste. The candles can be poked on the cake just like normal cake. I paid $36 for Bob design which is around 2kg. Find out more details from James and his wife if you wan to order.

I went to World Book fair last Sunday and I only walk the 1st few booths just right after the main door & did not go further. Aston really knows to shop and wan to buy any books he wan. So we left abt 30mins later. Well, there are children story books, picture books, information books selling at $5 with 30% discounts. I find it very very worthwhile. I am happy to buy some Bob the builder story picture books and one potty book at $3.5 each book after discount.

Hi Priscilla, me too, drooling at your beef steak ..make so so hungry now. I have the same surname Neo as you but I will never master such culinary skills. When you are back to Sg, do we have the pleasure have you cook nice nice foods for us to eat..???

Worry Mum, save your leave la..go on 31May Vesak day..no need take leave. Surely will be pack cos now is school holidays so will be crowded no matter which day we go.

Worry Mum,

U are rite..I do not drive so tend to forget abt carpark issues. It was really fully parked last sun and we waited for quite sometime. My friend told me there is a stall near to Grolier, a gentlemen was selling similiar Shishida fun thinkers. This is luring me go back on this sat..ha ha...

Hi Worry Mum

I was at bookfair on Sat. Go in the morning... crowd hasn't come in, or if really bad park across the road, at beach rd watever the building that's linked up to suntec.... I went at 11+ and plenty of parking. Depends on what you are looking for, it's similar every year... I was just browsing the chinese books section

Any idea when PC show will end? I'll probably be going coz like to get SLR ...

.ky.

Apricot..
Thanks.. will look out..
BTW, sorry.. I dont drive too.. just that DH will not want to go along if is too difficult to get a parking lot.

KY,
Thanks. PC Show will start on 31 May (Thursday) and end at the same day as the World Book Fair. i.e 03 June 2007 (Sunday)

haahaa....talk about food, we love to eat haahaa. Will not be back for a while. And if we are going off again then I do not have a permanent place to stay so if anyone is willing to have a dirty kitchen haahaa I dun mind cooking though

Worry_Mum...hope you have a great trip! Enjoyed your shopping in HK?

K's mum...please share your legoland photos.

Will share the link to Banff, Yoho and Columbia Icefield photos later. Jasper and the rest are not arranged yet.

Whoa! Whoa!
serena, are u a fashion designer or what? Mel will love the cat one, and they're in size 36? hey hey feeling generous? wana donate to moi, i can wear them i think ;) Ur creation is so inspiring, i shall get started soon, my task-on-hand to be completed before sch reopens!

Hi Worry Mum
My girl is L and boy Z.
Did you just came back from HKG? Thought of going there but yet to decided HKG or Brsibane in Sep. Anyone has any suggestions where to go with 2 kids (4 & 6 yrs)? We have been to Bintan only.

Priscilla
Wow! Nice cupcakes
Lately I have been baking cupcakes too.

Serena Tay
Impressive! Wished I can do something like that too but I'm not artistic

Hey mummies, I'm glad you like my shoes. We can gather together and I can show you how to do it. The trick is choose pictures that do not have too many details to draw. Use a really fine brush. And lastly use your creative juice! I have also make a few necklance and bracelet for my girl. Want to see? Ha...He..
Pris, how to make the cupcake. Interesting..

hey K's mom
u have been zipping in and out of vacations, i just can't accept that your SAHM work is so different from mine!

Our blog is chock-full of overseas scenes, it certainly didn;t feel that it's owned by Sg mommies! Now that Serenade is returning home, we are counting on u and Pris to spruce up the site!

Apricot
Did u get special privilege when u were on board? Were the flight attendants nicer than usual?

Btw, i got the TTP items, pretty pleased with the charts, value for money, and Evelyn and Seetoh are sweet as ever, very nice people, i am surely getting more from them!

The Animals charts:

818831.jpg

818832.jpg

U can expand the list by crafting some animals and sticking them on the chart. See the tiger and the koala bear? Those are add-ons.

Products available from teachersthemepark.

Hi Moshimoshi,

Nope, I was treated as per normal. They treat Aston better than me. Give him alot of SQ toys becos they are concerned & thot he has mood swings not finishing the meals. Well, I must say that it's becos he jus woke up and pass his meal time. He ate the bun and ice cream & ate cornflakes which we brought for him & we are happy. The kids meal do not look appetising to me and how do I expect kid to finish eating.

I am collecting my items from Eve tonite from her place and will be very happy once I see those charts I order

HI moo87!

Sorry about the late reply!

Just looked at the permission settings on our blog.

You've been invited via your hotmail account. So you need to key in your email address as per that in the hotmail account. When you enter your gmail address, you'll not be granted access coz the blog doesn't recognise that. Have already resent an invitation to your hotmail acct. Follow the instructions and see if you can access the blog.

Otherwise, another easy way to solve the problem is to pm me your gmail acct and i invite you through that address.

Hi moshi2!

Now the inertia is high... too many photos to sort out.

Legoland was a blast! I would strongly recommend it. It's so much more fun that Disneyland Paris. We spent most of the time queueing up in Disneyland, while this one, the kids even got to go on repeated rides! Guess the younger ones really didn't have to compete with the older ones. Legoland is definitely for younger children. For some rides, the children just went on their own.

SIgh... if I only knew this earlier and met Serenade earlier... I think her family would love it too.

819480.jpg

This is my girl, Adabel. She's got dark circles. I have no idea why. Thinking of bringing her see doctor. Incase next time she might blame me for not treating her dark circles at a young age!