(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Children Day's Gathering mummies and childrens...

Enjoy yourself tonight..

See you all again next time..

Remember to take lotsa of photos...

hey.. mummies,
what's wrong?? no posting at all.. guess u all must have a great great time.. pls pls share some photos.. hehe..

Good Morning Mommies...

Sarah,

Thanks for organising the gathering. Sorry we had to leave so abruptly. Hope you gals had fun!!
Dun forget to let me know the cost k?

Moshi,

Nice meet you again. Hb was saying you look v young. Hehehehe...

yo yo , nothing's wrong! guess we are all having post-party fatigue!

hi minnie
yep, nice to see u again! thanks for the donuts, we ate them all. did Joshua ask to stay? ;)

hi sarah
thanks for hosting! when mel got on the car, she said "i have fun at the party." ;) the lantern pinata's such a brilliant idea, good job!
and the lucky draw was a hit, they really had fun ripping off the wrappers!

hi star
nice meeting u. u know what, mel played on the puzzle the whole of this morning, every time she finishes a pattern she will rush to me and my hub to show off her 'creation'. and when we showered her with praises, she ran off to do some more;)
have u read the book to Claudia.?hope she had fun and wants to join us again;)

Hi moo
felt bad about mel being rude to zavier, she can get 'territorial' and likes to reserve seats for me, told her off in the car ;( pl pardon this lil rascal.

hi serena
hey hey, we ate up the cake right? as far as i know, mel finished her portion so did adabel and some others, kids don't lie;)
looking forward to your lean chocolate brownies;)

hi helen
glad u brought charlene, she brought much joy and laughter to the party!

hi apricot
thanks for all the lovely gifts and for remembering mel likes cats
the card was such a sweet gesture, it's stuck on the whiteboard now;)

Hi Minnie,
Yup, nice to see you again, and hope to see more of you online too.
H commented J looked sad, hope to see him happy next time.

Hi Moshi,
You're welcome! Can't wait to have another round of fun and games..You took pics of the pinata? Can email me? Gracias!

Hi Serena,
Told hb you baked the cake. He said "Are you sure? Not bad leh." Hope Adabel didn't get too hungry later in the night.

Hey Chloe,
Hmm, don't think C looks like daddy leh..else we would have figured out who he was when he walked in.

Hi Apricot,
How was your coffee? Both of us knocked out, or rather just mommy. Haha.

Hi Moo,
Thanks for the 'mee pok' shop, I'll pop by one of these days, and give you my feedback.

Hi Star,
Nice chatting with you. Claudia is very guai too.

Hi Serenade,
How's C? Hope she is feeling better. Take care.

Mommies Night:
5 Oct Friday @
Pho 24,millenia walk.
From 630pm

this time we are having vietnamese beef noodles, but of course, they serve other yummy ho chi minh city treats too.
rated cheap and good, 4.5 stars!

Do join us!

1. serenade
2. sarah
3. moshi

Hi Sarah,

If time permits, I like to date u to the mee pok shop but on wkends.. Hey, dh won over H's demure looks.. she's adorable n lovely.. Hmm.. been hinting to me after the party "wont it be nice if we hv a little gal as H". The pic of H and Z is now e "IN" pic on his hp..

Hi Moshi,
No worries. Zavier was in odds with Mel the whole nite.. Gosh..

Hi Star,
Its' been a small world for both dh.. they were in same school and did not meet for past decades
Hi Apricot,
Email me the pics? Thanks for the contact too..

Hi Chole,

I like yr #2 style... "MUMMYYYYYYY" wont be afraid that she wil get lost in malls or shops.. Chole is just the opp of C?

Hi Moo87,
Abt the pics, I intend to save them in CD and pass to you in Hougang. Ok with you ?
Wow wow wow, sounded like your DH chosing daughter in law...
Sarah, dun mind for me saying this, k ?

Hi Moshi,
Glad that Mel likes them.

moo87,
u mean ur dh and star's dh is school mate? wow.. another pair of long last friends. hehe..

BTW, jia you for making no 2.. hehe

Hi Apricot,
Thanks, no hurry. Will tell dh yr comment.. And I can foresee his reply "Not a bad Idea!"

Hi worrymum,
not making #2. It's was a tiring inital 2 years with Z and the side effects are vivid in my mind. Z frequent visits to PD and cardiologist are very fresh in my head. Not to mention the pressure from BOSS. HE is particular about reporting attendance too. On top, FTWM has to juggle the roles of FTWM, daughter, DIL, Wife and Mum to kids. scary of #2..

And yes, Star's DH and DH are sch mates.

Hi Meilan,
How's JK? Did the pimple burst on its own? Take care.

Hi Sherlyn,
Hope you enjoyed your friend's wedding lunch!

Hi Sarah,
Coffee was good ! I crave for Coffee bean chichago cheese cake few days back and I use that to lure Aston to leave your place. Else, I will see a teary him again. What's more, I found out that he love the chocolate cake too. So next time, this is my date with him...yeah ! Hope daddy will not get jealous.

Hey Sarah,
I am also mee pok queen ! I tried to hear hard what famous stall Moo's DH tell you but cannot make out where the place is in Chongpang. Suppose u pop there during sunday when Hannah is having her swim class in Yishun ? Let me know k when you found the place.

Hi Joanne,
I am also planning to go to BKK in Mid Dec. Quite excited cos it have been many yrs since I last visit BKK. Can you let me know which hotel you are staying ?

Hi Moshi2,
I was at Mt A medical centre A this morning and there was this makeshift book stall selling books distributed by Elmtree. I could not find the Altas with animal stickers there and the uncle help me call the main office and sob sob out of stocks already. They have plenty of Kumon workbooks and I saw Leapfrog workbooks too. This stall will be there til Dec.

Hi Apricot/Sarah,

oops.. not chong pang.. its simpang bedok.

Remember I was a east person? My mum is the loyal customer of the master mee pok man. DH is the loyal customer of the master's disciple (Uncle Yong) of meepok. The famous Jln Tua Kong meepok shifted to Simpang Bedok few years back. There are 2 mee pok stalls now using very similar names and similar ordering tags. So got to know which is the right one. The original stall selling mee pok has a stall selling popiah within the premise, located between the stretch of shop house with tyre repair and the art of ah lim (selling coffee drinks).

talking about mee pok now makes me hungry...

Good things must share. I am G2000 member and they send to me 2pcs of 50% discount coupons off regular prices items in view of my birthday. Anyone wan buy G2000 apparrels, I can share to you these discount coupons. One time use & applicable for up to max $500nett purchase in a single receipt. Valid till 31Dec2007.

This idea flash my mind !! This game used to be my co's event & we really enjoyed it

It's abt food hunt.. we can organise it among ourselves, get hubby to participate also, kids can come along but they may hinder our pace to find the food place.

Hi mummies! Thought of organising a gathering next Sat. Being a public holiday, most kids will not have any enrichment. So perfect excuse to meet again. Ha..

Gathering
Date: Sat, 13 Oct (it's next Sat!!)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Bukit Panjang

Attendees :
1. worry mum
2. Joanne

Sarah, belle was okay. She just drank more milk. Thanks for organising.

I also agree with you that Chloe look more like Helen.

Moshi, next up is ice cream cake. I'm gonna try one for the gathering as a nice dessert.

Sorry long time no posting. Been getting more and more tired esp after chalet over the Children Day's break. Sarah, thanks for asking abt JK. His "pimple" is much better though still quite visible. It was bad timing to go to the chalet as we would have gone to Wild Wild Wet if he's fully recovered. I did bring him back to the Dr and he was telling her not to poke him. Thank goodness she agreed it was not nec and reminded me to just clean the pus more regularly so that it would not dry up and clog up the wound.

Mommies night, hmm sounds tempting but I may be able to make it only if it's next Fri. As for weekend gathering on 13 Oct, Bt Panjang cannot lah. Come to think of it, I've never known as many people staying in the North/West as from this thread, all my life.

Apricot
We'll be staying in Asia Hotel. Initially wanted Khao San area but considering the inconvenient location, we've decided to "shift" to centralised area. BTS station is just a storey above connected to hotel, easier to travel with elderly and kids. Assume yr DH will be travelling with you, car parts are cheap in BKK, there's a few shops in MBK but the real cheap ones are around Khao San area.

I've previously stayed in Arnoma which is near to Erawan Shrine but will need to walk for about 10mins to BTS station. D'ma Pavillion is value for money but location wise is not so good. Will need to take taxi. If your choice of hotel is near river, you can try taking river taxi, save a lot of time (no river jam) plus you don't have to worry if taxi driver did on his meter.

We'll be taking Jetstar (SIA for 6 pax gonna cost a bomb!!) Was about to book tickets a few days back and read news about bomb and political issues and decided to hold for a few days. Today, airfare dropped from $38 to $9. If no further disturbance in bangkok, i'll go ahead with my booking. Thanks to the bomb, we've saved $348. hehe..

Gathering
Date: Sat, 13 Oct (it's next Sat!!)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Bukit Panjang

Attendees :
1. Serena (2A 1C)
2. worry mum (1A 1C)
3. Joanne (1A 2C)
4. Sherlyn (1A 2C)

Hi Serena
tx for the invite ... wat's the prog like? I may just pop in with B and leave the daddy home to bond with K ... but depends if there's gym on next sat ... will confirm soon

.ky.

Hi Sarah,

the wedding lunch is good esp i missed good banquet food for almost 3 years .. the best part is the kids did not forbid me from gog out with dh. Maybe i prepared them for this the day before. I guess i will push my luck further and see if i can make more escapades hahaha.

ky, u mean there might be gym ? but like serena says, it is a public holiday wor ...

So serena if there is gym, then we cant go as well ...

Hi Moshi
Nice meeting u too. Yes, Cla came back and ask me to read to her even she was very tired and sleepy. She enjoyed looking at the book. You are a expert in hosting games. BTW, Is Mel your only child?

Hi Sarah
Thanks for the hosting the party, nice to know u and Han. Han is indeed a mature girl know how to share things with friends. I hope Cla can learn more from her. Cla enjoyed the party very much and asked me when come again. Cla also follow hanging the lantern on the window and hit it with a stick. Then asked me to see where are the sweets.

Hi Serena
Thanks for the time for baking the cake. Cla said Yummy when I feed her. In fact, she want some more but I tell her no. The taste is just nice, not too sweet, melt in the mouth.
13Oct gathering, will get back again.

Hi Minnie
Cla wanted to eat factory dounut at Suntec long time ago but when we saw the long Q we told her is sold out. At last, she tasted it this time. Thanks for the dounut.

Hi Chole
Chole is a big sister, bring cla walk around and even teach cla how to drive a car using the paper plate so funny. Cha is the youngest gril and cla love to take care of youngest sis cos she always imagine she is a mummy that she play in sch.

Hi Apricot,
Finally we met, thks for the gift, cla stick it onto the window and say it is rainbow.
BTW, where did u get the IQ game set for u son and how much it cost, it is in English?

Hi Moo87
Yes, what a small world, my hb totally cannot recall his youngest days friends, all lost contact. At last, your hb could recognize him. Glad that they can chat for a while about the past. Also, realized we when to the same shop to purchase the milk powder. So sad, it is gone after the fire.

Hi Serena,
The cake taste nice. DH was quite surprised it's baked by mummies and ask me to show him who bake the cake.

Hi Kristin's mon,
Oh yes, Dr Veronica Toh was my twins' PD at Raffles Hosp. Is she the PD for B and K since birth ? We did not visit her after they are discharged. She is good, gentle and patient but really too bad I cant visit her due to distance. Another reason is that her opening hrs are office hrs and we cannot visit her after office hrs so if kids fall sick during night time we have to find other PD. Therefore, we are now visiting Dr Koh from AMK SBCC.

Hi Sarah,
Cant agree Han is very "dong3shi4" girl. DH ever commented this to me before. Share your disciplinary skills le..

Hi Star,
That IQ game is called Xiao Tian Cai, it's in chinese & cost around Sg$30plus. There are English version ones eg Noody fun book, fun thinkers or Veritech but they are more expensive than this Chinese set that I am having. Heard that English ones are more comprehensive but the cost is like 2-3 times so I compromise on Chinese set. Though instructions are in chinese, we may scared our kids do not know to read to complete the game, we can read to them the instructions & kids are smart to follow each game & complete it. If you are interested, pm me and I will let you know to contact the supplier.

Mommies Night:
5 Oct Friday @
Pho 24,millenia walk.
From 630pm

this time we are having vietnamese beef noodles, but of course, they serve other yummy ho chi minh city treats too.
rated cheap and good, 4.5 stars!

Do join us!

1. serenade
2. sarah
3. moshi
4. apricot

Meilan, what happens,is my Japan trip is free and easy. So I need to book hotel room on my own. But the website is in Japanese. Can you help me to book? What's your email? I will forward you the website. Thanks a million in advance.

By the way, do drop by the gathering if you can. I know your kid's birthday is in Oct. My ice-cream cake will then have a purpose! If you have candles, do bring them along. Anyway, it's a public holiday, no worries right?

Hi ky, will need to think of some games for the kids. The first one I can think of is "Pin the donkey's tail"?

Meilan, Japan trip is free and easy. I need to book hotel room on my own. The website is in Japanese. Cannot understand. Can you help me to book? Can you give me your email? I'll forward you the website. Thanks a million! Btw, I know JK's birthday is in Oct. Do come for the gathering then my ice-cream cake will have a purpose!

Hi Serena,
Ha..DH's bday is also Oct and so happen we are celebrating for him on 13Oct. In this case, we are not able to join the gathering. Have fun !

Hi Serena

Sorry for asking more ... I've been really busy these days that I can't think straight much. Why have it at 6pm on a P.H.? how about having it earlier or how about having it outdoors? 6pm means dinner time, meaning catered food or potluck?

.ky.