(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Pin,
i develop my digital photos at Harvey Norman photo centre when they have promotion (i just developed in bulk a few months ago using the NDP voucher which is 50% off digital prints). you may want to check their website.

Jh,
Thanks for your feedback. So you find Molin's standard not so high? My kids are also taking higher chinese. From what I hear, Molin is frequented by kids from the neighboring Sap school like Tao Nan. Btw, Where is WangLS? Another friend of mine goes to JiangLS but I find it too far and didn't like the environment.

cookiepie
some NYPS teachers too send their own kids there but if you take a look at the place I really wouldn't want to put my kid there unless many when they are at Pri 5 or 6

I will lose that interest in chinese. I went there to check out and they are full of themselves telling me no need to explain so much, you just go to the room and watch our video.

Frankly speaking, i am not impressed at all.

I happened to meet a friend for lunch at suntec so swing by the bookfest. I only wanted to get chinese assessment books so focus is there.

Just grabbed what I need and queue 20 mins to pay. Sigh.

I am not getting anymore books liao.

CL, Yawn Yawn,
Maybe jiangls is meant more for exam drilling.

CL,
Wow, didn't expect bookfest to be still so crowded after going on for almost a week. Think tomolo will be worst coz they are giving out $10 voucher.

Re Jiang,
I didn't visit but just dun like the place. And parking is terrible. I heard that the toilet is along a narrow passage and near the staircase. Child Safety is a priority for me so the location is out for me.

told my husband that this year, i bought the most assessment books as compared to the last 2 yrs. bulk comes from the science books and oral/compo books which supposedly for P3/P4 usage. hope that next yr only need to buy CL assessment only. phew....

Need some help...

My son is in P3 next year. Any recommendation on Tuition centre or private tutor in central area? Any subject will do.

Just went to bookfest yesterday. To my surprise, there is no queue. I only get 2 chinese books for my kids and some stories books.

I did not enrol my son for any Mathematics class. The only class they have is only english creative writing, science and chinese language cum creteive writing class.

Intended to enrol the english class, but my son strongly object and told me that language is built by reading a lot and not attending lessons.

***Sigh***

Finally managed to get the assessment books from popular..and I was so overwhelmed by so many choices of assessment books that I bought the wrong ones, or rather duplicates. My husband had bought the assessment book during the bookfest and yet today I "gong gong" bought the same. Now I have 4 duplicate books at home. If anyone of you mummies are keen, I can sell them here.

1. SAP CA & SA English 2 (Practical Periodic Revision For Primary Students)
UP $6.95 Now selling $5.20

2. SAP CA & SA English 3 (Practical Periodic Revision For Primary School)
UP $6.95 Now selling $5.20

3. SAP Primary 2 CA & SA Mathematics (Practical Periodic Revision)
UP $7.95 Now selling $5.90

4. SAP Primary 3 CA & SA Mathematics (Practical Periodic Revision)
UP $7.95 Now selling $5.90

Bundle offer for item 1 and item 3 $10.00
Bundle offer for item 2 and item 4 $10.00

Meet up at AMK/Bishan/TPY/Novena MRT

Last evening, while I was sorting out the assessment books, my husband called my gal. He said he wanted to give her a quiz question - Penguin and Ostrich have wings but they cannot fly, why? My gal replied that they are too fat. I said No..it shd be they are too heavy and the wings are not able to support them. My husband now realises why I am so stressed up by P3 Science. I think I am going to make the Science guidebook as my bedtime book now...

bebe75,
i asked my boy what is the difference between the 2 pic which shows a bat and a bird.
his reply is, one is hanging upside down, one is not.

really need to train our kids how to answer in a science way....

just came back from the optician. my boy's eye degree shot up from 150 to 300 degree within a year! my boy told the optician that he thought how come his specs remain dusty even after he tried to wipe it. -__-"
haiz. my degree only 400+ only, his already 300 and only P3 next yr. the optician told him to 'study' lesser so as not to strain the eye. lolz. :p

do you mummies give your kids 'eye' supplements/vitamins?

fz

My dd also 300. P1 eye screening still ok, no myopia. P2 diagnosed with myopia. Immediately started with 225! then subsequently shot up to 300 within 5 months. Next year eye screening, don't know what kind of heart attack

I asked doctor, don't have vitamins, only have eye drop but may have side effect so I didn't consider eye drop

It's qt common for the kids to wear specs nowadays. My hubby has perfect eyesight. So I'm keeping fingers crossed the kids will take over his good genes. Every year when they do eye test I will get heart attack.

RE specs

thanks for the replies.
i only started wearing specs in Sec one and my degree was 125. so quite surprise that my boy is 300 at P3.

fz: My son took wolfberries (gou qi zi) when he was young as snacks. These days I will put alot in his soup. I think cos they have been using a lot of computer and watching TV programmes, that's y they need to wear spec much earlier.

MERRY XMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR to all Mummies!!!

fz,
My kids also take a lot of wolfberries. We cook soup almost every day and it's boiled with a few spoonful of wolfberries. I don't force them to eat, but hopefully the nutrition can be retained in the soup.

Wishing all mummies a Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year too!

wolfberries in any soup can? anything cannot take with wolfberries? i worry some soup cannot go with certain chinese herb.

Merry Christmas everyone!! :D

I was almost 200 when P1 n hit >300/400 by the time i reached p3 and all the way to 1k w very high astig till i went for lasik last yr. But my parents were perfect eyesight. My nephew P1 this yr already hit the 400mark liao... Wondering why myopia is so serious in kids nowadays...

Hi mummies, Merry Xmas n Happy New Yr to all!

I was almost 200 when P1 n hit >300/400 by the time i reached p3 and all the way to 1k w very high astig till i went for lasik last yr. But my parents were perfect eyesight. My nephew P1 this yr already hit the 400mark liao... Wondering why myopia is so serious in kids nowadays...

Hi mummies, Merry Xmas n Happy New Yr to all!

I think u can add wolfberries in any soup..in fact, u can add them in plain water. I was told that it is good drink a warm glass of water with wolfberries daily. My brother in law drinks it everyday with his chinese tea.

I cook wolfberries with veg, steam it with fish or tofu. Very nice and tasty. My gal likes to eat it as snack..just like raisin.

My mother used to cook kau kee soup (wolfberries leave)..now I hardly find kau kee in the supermarket.

fz, you can add honey in wolfberries drink. It is good for them.

Wolfberries add sweetness to the food. Thus is quite alright to cook with soup.

Bebe,
Same same. Wolfberries is like our staple food (almost). We steam fish and pork ribs with wolfberries. When they were younger, I cooked it in porridge too.

Wishing all mummies a Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year.

Can't believe school is reopening soon. Will you be taking leave to see your kids to school on 4th Jan? I'm contemplating... My boy tell me no need to see him in school. He's P2 so still can go during recess to peep but he felt he's grown up, no need mummy anymore.

bebe75,
wolfberries as raisins? no need to cook first?

i think i should start this wolfberries diet for my kids.

thanks everyone! and happy holidays!

Fz

Ya, my P2 gal snack them all the time. My younger gal does not, she dislikes it..ha ha. U can go to those reputable chinese medical shop and ask for those better grades one ..supposed to be brighter red and less "wrinkle". I think Brands got one supplement also contain wolfberries and other berries that are good for eyes.
However, still must remind yr son not to strain his eyes.

Wish everyone Merry xmas...

How's everyone? This thread is so quiet after xmas, guess everyone is busy and enjoying the last week of school holiday. So fast our kiddos will be p3 ...it's like yesterday we are discussing lst day of school in p1.

As for me, I'm trying to get dd to revert to normal sleeping hrs (10pm plus) instead of 12am every nite .... plus ironing the new uniforms and washing the new school shoes...dd outgrows her old ones...

keke
you know what I am still waiting for her class allocation. If no call today I guess it will be tomorrow liao.

Yet to get her school shoes too. Bought new uniform but has not gotten the name tags to sew on. Ha ha I am not ready.

Yes yes I will start from today to get her to sleep early too. Because me too wants to koon early. aiming for 9.30 today. She slept till 10 am yday and played till 12 midnight with her daddy over a monopoly game

Talking about myopia. I did my lasik 3 yr ago. Seem like it is back again. Sigh.... Must contact the clinic for enhancement. Have anyone gone back for that before?

Hi maisy i had done it last yr, 1 yr later there's still residue of degree n astig on 1 eye. Went for enhancement evaluation, they told me my cornea had thinned, not able to do enhancement. But before lasik they told me my cornea very gd for lasik and able for enhancement if needed. But now cannot, not sure how true.

My dd sleeps close to midnight. Alamak, no luck getting her to bed earlier. She told me she's going to stay up late to watch the new year countdown on tv. Don't know how she's going to wake up early for school next year. Need to adjust body clock

yday I just lights off for everyone at 10 pm after her tuition. and she just knocked out within 5 mins. So we have to do the same for today and tomorrow will try 9.30 pm

CL,
Have you received the class allocation fm your dd's school today?

Regarding Lasik Enhancement:
My good friend and another colleague went for enhancement. Heard from them not effective, still need to wear specs after the enhancement op.

Regarding Sleeping Hours
My dd casually mentioned to me yesterday nite that her new year resolution will be to sleep at 1.30am on weekends next yr. She currently sleeps at 12.30am, so new year must break record...lolz.....

hi cookiepie, so after enhancement still doesn't help? I was thinking of going 2nd opinion earlier. hahah... ok then bo bian maybe i leave w some of my degree and astig bah.. is considered very good liao for me, from 1k drop to 100plus of myopia