Hi Fz , actually i dun quite familiar to use PM , but u can reach me at
[email protected] , during woking hour u can reach me at
[email protected]
My gal is in Sapphire Class, the chinese spelling list had been returned bcos e date was wrong,so far still hvn't received the updated copy yet.
Seeing some of the kids here already given hmwork & spelling list,well my gal still v.ry relaxed.About the english lesson i juz emailed & ask her form teacher.The teacer said nid 2 purchase one grammer book , then the Stellar programme will focus on the reading 1st.She asked me to let my gal read more.Then i ask abt e handbk , 2day then they received the handbook.I think hor , a bit slow la , parents nid to ask then knoe how the class going on.....;-(
nt being kiasu but a bit concern my gal's progress since i nvr send her for any enrichment class , & i m still considering coaching her personally or outsource to those gd enrichment or learning ctr.But during her K2 child care teacher did teach P1 syllabus , but child care teacher evr told me tat nid to improve her grammer , tats y i m more concerned abt her english.
Bsides the assessment bk which i bought for her , do any mommies use Astar software to coach yr kids? i would like to hear the comments.Abt the Kumon Maths , is it really gd as i heard juz repeatingly do the worksheet , which i understand can train them to think faster , but isn't it the same she practising using those asessment bks?repetition doesn't mean understanding the concept , only understand the question asking format...