(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Hi Nat,
The sch has a pack of items on file, chinese spelling sq bks, drawing blk, art folio etc that costs $31.80 that parents need to buy fr the sch bkshop. Sigh, the misc is already costing so much.
So disappointing, i've passed down bks on eng and HCL2 but now no need to buy for eng (stella prog) and the HCL2 is of difft publisher...thot of saving some $$.

Noe,
I think i better go popular to buy first and then can start wrapping them like you.

Fz,
Gd for U! Ha i think i better 'chocho' my HB to help me too.

mickeyh
So happy to know another mummy preparing for NYPS. Email me at [email protected] , I going to meet 1 mummy from another forum on Sat, her gal in 1A. Aiya yours just 2 class away from me. hee hee. Still waiting for hayashiko to reply me on her kiddo's class

I ordered the books online and arrange for delivery on 17 Nov. Me lazy person, dun want to lug the books home. The uniform can only get a United at Coronation Branch. Lets meet up and touch base.

Any idea the teaching resources of $380, we pay by cheque or cash huh ?

Wanwan, Nat
For NYPS, it is in the booklist so I just order all from the bookstore. And me kiasu, I order x2 of the exercise book. Just in case my gal hor tu tu dunno how to buy

Chicken_Little
What teaching resources of $380? Did I missed out some notification?

I remember they told us during registration to remember to bring our cheque book to pay for 'things'. Maybe that's it?

Will be collecting the books on Sat from the school. Am sure my son will be excited & busy pouring over them on the weekend....

Mickeyh,

Ya it is that piece of notification together with the application form. Ok need to remember the cheque book.

Pm you my contact. see ya

Hi Noe,

The school letter already specified no books or uniforms be sold during orientation day, so we have to get them separately outside from Biba and Baba.

So far we have gotten the books and wrapped them, but the roll of plastic wrap that we bought was not enough! So got to buy some more hee...

<font face="Tahoma">
Wan Wan

Ooh Luanee,
It's good that your school actually indicated if there's any form of sale at all.
We didn't even know that there were till we were there.

I tried calling Bibi&amp;Baba just now and the line was engaged.
It looks like they are really busy.

More Info:

<font size="-2">#03-06/07 Shaw Center (1 Scotts Road)
(65)6732-7022

Mon - Sat: 10.00am to 7.00pm
Sun: 10.00am to 6.00pm
Monday 24th Dec 2007: 10.00am to 4.00pm
Tuesday 25th Dec 2007: Closed</font>

Chickenlittle,
So you have gotten the books before orientation. Would there be changes? And what's teaching resources that you have to pay $380? So exp!

Noe, Luanee,
yeah, my boy's sch also indicate selling of bks, uniforms etc on separate days. Sigh, need to make another trip to buy some 'compulsory' items from the sch bk shop only. Now I have gotten hold of the bk lists thru Nothing2do who surfed the sch website, I think I'll get them at popular first since popular are selling them also.

wan wan
I order the books thru pacific bookstores based on the booklist given by the school leh. So should be ok.

Dunno what teaching resources lah. I oso want to know. My husband tell me on Sat sure got more to pay

Wanwan
me from NYPS previously but if you do PV I think they control the number so I think this year everyone got in so no need balloting. I just find easy way out because I actually stay in CCK so wanted De La selle but difficult to get in lor

Hi Noe, yah BibiBaba's line difficult to get through, I had to try a few times the other day. We already ordered the name tags so will be collecting it together with the uniform on Sunday.

ChickenLittle, hey I stay in CCK too! And De LaSalle is actually <1km from my place but we didnt register there becoz it doesnt accept PVs and we also need to ballot if register under Phase2C. End up we PV in another school where all phase 2B applicants can get in. We also got our books from Pacific.

<font face="Tahoma">Hi Milo &amp; Mummies who bought NIVPAK,
Do you have any difficulty running the zips along the compartments?
My boy and myself find it difficult to zip/unzip the bag smoothly (especially the stationery case).

I usually experience this with only inferior products.
I have emailed them to check if it's a manufacturing defect.</font>

luanee
ha ha we from same kampong. Me just 2 blocks away from De La Salle you know. So you go South View ? My fren's son oso going South View. You very fast already wrap the books, mine waiting for delivery next Monday.

What enrichment did you sign up for your kiddo ? Me decided to arrange for my daughter to take school bus back to sil place at CCK instead of my mum place at commonwealth. Think she can go for enrichment class during weekday with her cousins though different levels instead of cramp into a weekend.

Anyone in Wordplus at Bukit Timah ? My sil signing up there so I trying to find out more

Chickenlittle,
So your son is taking sch bus or you are fetching him cos the distance will take abt 30mins?

Me from ats so like you find an easy way for my son &amp; he will be gg P1 at ats. I stay in the north so my son has to take sch bus too. i heard sch bus fare is very exp now cos of the seat belt. But I feel the bus operators is charging too high
kao_angry.gif

Wanwan
my plan is to drop her off at school before work. Then she only take school bus 1 way back because I pity her if she has to wake up early as she is not a ealy bed.

Based on the transport information I received. For Choa Chu Kang to NYPS is 65 - 105. I have not check the 1 way yet

If I choose to commonwealth at my mum place $75 - 90 not much diff. Only difference is the travel time

Nat,
I stay in yishun not too far from you. But my son's orientation is only next sat and buying of uniforms &amp; bks on separate day. Sian.
My mum stays in sembawang opp mrt. i go to her house everywk...

Noe,
I tried the zip on the spot &amp; since you mentioned I tried just now &amp; it's ok. I even asked the gal who sold me the bag if the zip is reliable &amp; she said so far no complaints. i suggest you get them to exchange a new one for you.

Chickenlittle,
Yishun to ATS I think they will charge around that price too. But my boy is having afternoon session not sure if they have changed to single session.

Hi wan wan, i used to stay in blk 504, just shifted last yr to 300 series, hence registered my son in Sembawang Pri. Orientation is this coming saturday with all the purchases available on the same day. But I've gotten almost all liao, except the exercises books and some books I can't get in Popular. The school had not allocated any class for my son, but grouping for the orientation purpose. I was told probably a short simple test will be held. So let's see how it goes this saturday then.

Noe, that's because we ordered the tags on 20th Oct! Available to collect last week actually but we decided to wait after the orientation to gauge how many sets to buy, still not very sure about the 'culottes' thing.

ChickenLittle, we ordered the books online from Pacific and self-collected last Sat. Reached there at their opening time of 9am and already 2 other families ahead of us!

Caroline
What time she has to wake up in the morning ?

Wordplus is a enrichment centre at bukit timah shopping centre leh. I was actually trying to source for a I Can Read teacher to teach but she not available till Jun 09

Luanee
I lazy ha ha dun even want to drive to ayer rajah so decided to arrange delivery

Chickenlittle, CCK has Icanread leh, next to Lot1. My girl is attending that till year end.

We were going to attend my girl's graduation ceremony at NUS hence went to Ayer Rajah to collect, very near only!

Hi caroline, RGPS need to buy how many sets of that 'culottes'? That is to be worn with PE shirt on weekends?

chicken little
The sch bus need to pick up factory workers at Clementi at 7am. So the sch bus comes at 6.15am. Wake up at 5.50am because she is slow. Reach sch at 6.40am latest.

I am not sure wordplus is the centre that I just signed up for compo for my elder child. My SIL recommends one centre at BTSS. Around our area, don't have good centre for compo.

luanee
there is no need to buy culottes.

Nat,
You mean Blk 504 in sembawang?

There is no test for my son class allocated already...bks list not give but i have a copy fr website. will buy before orientation. shd get most things on the following day when the sch is open for uniforms, shoes, socks, textbks etc.

Nat,
So it's U!

good if you can make it. It will probably be a weekday evening meet for dinner. most likely after plse results cos daisy's gal is P6 this year &amp; daisy is joining us. i'm checking if Jan wants to join us too.

Jan,
Some of us are meeting probably after psle results. Do you want to join us too?

Caroline
If that is the case, I probably drop my gal off myself so she can still sleep in the car.

I think they say Wordplus not bad.

What would you be doing for younger son who is going P1? You found and confirm the nanny ?

ya 504 in sembawang. somewhere near wellington pri. but shifted last yr liao... Ya i've gotten the exercise book list from the web also. the school only give me the textbooks and workbook list. me looking forward to this sat's orientation to understand further about this schoo. In fact, I didn't know much about it and enrolled. Unlike the other 3 schools in Sembawang, it did not hold any open house this year.

chicken little
I found one nanny staying at Blk 352. Ideal case still near our place coz to bring him to &amp; fro still need to take feeder bus and this incur costs. Also, afternoon session knock off at 6.30pm and by the time he reaches nanny house would be around 6.45pm (same time as I). I haven't tell the nanny to pack her cooked dinner coz my boy eats rather slowly. I also haven't talk to bus operator about different getting on and alighting points.

Caroline
I forgot which block you stay liao. Let me ask my nanny if her fren keen or not she should have frens around your place if I remember correctly.

My gal oso eat very slowly i think next time she recess sure die. By the time she buy food, she will probably have to go back liao

Ask you hor. Your gal in RGPS, before she goes to Pri 1, she is hardworking kind or bo chup kind. My gal is bo chup kind and I think she is that kind "sky drop then be blanket" kind.

She probably will not be stress as she is not competitive I think.

chicken little
I stay at Blk 704. If I don't remember wrongly, I think the last time you mentioned your nanny's friend doesn't want. Time is running out. Of course if can find one near my place Blk 701-708/ 542/753/756 also can. I prefer nanny has 2 primary sch boys so that my boy has companion. Both lunch &amp; dinner provided. Budget $400.

My girl can sit with me for hours. She not as kan cheong as me. She is slow and can't remember well.

<font face="Tahoma">Hi Wan Wan,
Thank you for the feedback.
They have responded and we would need to take it down to another school road show in a fortnight for Anna (the salesperson) to check.
It probably is an isolated defect gone unnoticed.

Urgh. But to make another deliberate trip down is not something I am looking forward to.
kao_sad2.gif
Haiz ...</font>

hi nat,
I was tempted to enrol my boy at canberra pri cos my hb was prev fr the sch. again easy way out. I heard it's a gd neighborhood sch. initially thot of shifting to sembawang near my mum hse but hb later decided ats so now may move to bishan/amk area.

Hi wanwan, tough for me to do weekday dinner. Usually rush back from office to settle kids for the nite. You gals go ahead and have fun. During dinner, arrange for meetups with kids ok, and count me in!

Hi nothing2do, that's me!

Hi luanee,

check with u...why do you buy the books online instead of buying from the school? Is it cheaper to buy it online?

Hi Wan wan, you mean your husband is from canberra primary school? I thought canberra pri is a new school set-up in year 2000 or so?
kao_confused.gif

Hi Valerie,
Yeah your are right the current one is a new setup. My HB is from the old set up. We checked with the sch &amp; they said can be considered for phase 2B...

Nat,
Stress in what sense? I read from a magazine canberra pri develops the students in many areas and from the articles I thot it was very impressive for a neighbourhd sch to look into areas of developing their students other than academic.

ya this sch had been selected to be the FUTURE SCH. What I've heard is academic wise quite stress loh... anyway never thought of sending my child to it. Instead I've considered Edeavour Pri, the new school nearby Canberra, but eventually chosen Sembawang Pri due to distance issue.

OIC, i actually tried for their phase 2C but was not being balloted. Sigh, so i enrolled with Endeavour Pri instead. Orientation is on 22/11. The school have requested that all the new p1 kids to wear their uniform when attending the orientation.