1st Time...

sgn,
ha...like that you wasted your membership lor?! I'm thinking of bringing Josh but not now cos he also has runny nose. Think a cough is coming but I'm not keen to give him the brown cough syrup, the expectorant. Because that medicine makes the cough worse...somehow dunno why.. Think will give Josh the hou ning but dunno how to administer leh..you know?

Jasmine,
how did you give Nichole the hou ning? Mix it with warm water is it? Give it by spoon?

nellu
what did was use a tea spoon n dilute the hou ning with little of water n feed my boy. water easy then just powder.
better give the hou ning to supress the cough, cough syrup will make the cough worse acc to my expreience.

Nellu,
I have been very busy at work didn't drop in for a well. The Hou ning powder is not easy to make them take, so as not to waste the powder if they throw out. I put it in Nichole milk to let her take. Now Nichole don't want any milk during the day liao, also don't know why also. So now day time she took porridge after her morning milk, in the noon after her porridge, I will buy some bread or cake stuff to standby if she is hungry.

Jasmine,
thanks. know you are busy. Can mix the hou ning in milk meh? The Eu Yan Sang pple told me cannot cos may cause bb to vomit leh.

Btw, milk intake should reduce as they get older lah...no need to worry. This is a sign of Nichole growing up.

Today i let Josh try fresh milk. took two sips kekek think he likes it...

Nellu,
I try to give Nichole using spoon with warm water but she just spit it out, but I did add it in the milk to let her take she drink up all and didn't vomit leh. I didn't know can't add it in the milk. Nichole also loves to drink my Hi-Low fresh milk which I take. She just drink and drink non stop. But I not too sure is it safe for them to take or not, think should be ok right? But if Josh gt phlegm and cough hor, is he taking FM or BM, if FM try to mix it dilute when he is coughing coz too thick the milk will coz more phlegm. That what the doctor told me.

Sgn,
Oh is it. Thanks for telling me. Anyway already given to her the last time round. Now is hard to make her take any medicine by feeding her the normal way so I have no choice but to do that.

Nellu,
sorrie for the late reply..super crazy here..
PD is @ Bukit Timah Plaza 2nd Floor..Dorothy Baby & Child..(female PD)..I find her very good..so 'qiao' got quite a few ppl from my church also bring their bb to her..u want the contact details can PM me..

Mummies..any of u got lobang for home based work..? Something like 3days work in office 2days @ home..or part time..instead of work 5days work 3days..

graybecky,
thanks thanks...i'll PM you later..

hahaha i also want to look for homebased work lobang leh. you got anything lemme know too? Likewise will let you know if i got anything...

btw, what kind of work you want to do? I'd prefer some freelance writing or editing..that's more my line.

any mummies going to motherhood fair?

could help me buy eq diapers & ba foong pills from eu ren sheng pls??

nellu & graybecky, i also interested to have homebased work! if have, could keep me in the loop also pls??

thanks!!

Been busy finding some classes for my girl to attend...keke..Has signed up for a trial lesson at Kindermusik at Woodlands for nxt Saturday.

Yeah have been busy at work rushing jobs for IT show ads, IT show just past over weekends only.
Wendy,
I also looking out for some classes for my gal for weekends, still looking around. Where's Kindermusik? At Civic Centre? Your gal how many months?

Hi Jasmine,

My girl is 12mths+. The music lesson is not held at Civic Ctr. It is at Northoaks Condo. Yep, sounds odd, right? Jessica (the teacher) could not get a place as nobody wants to rent it to her as she only needs it once a week and for a few hours only. Anyway, the trial lesson is this Saturday. I have heard some good feedbacks about Kindermusik and also about Jessica. Will see how lor before signing up.

Wendy,
Oh so its a home base class ah? Let me know how she go about teaching music and how much is the course? My girl now loves music especially the Wheels On the bus, I brought all 3 titles, she can repeat watching them everyday keke and know how continue when my maid start singing to her and she sing along with her. She can dance when she hear music which she likes. Actually Im looking for playgroup like apple tree kind of class as my gal is not socialize enough, when she saw people focus at her she will panic.

Hi Wendy,
has your girl gone to the Kindermusik class already? How was it? My friend who used to bring her girl (now 4yo) to Kindermusik advised me to bring Josh only when he is 18mths, cos they dun really do much for babies below 18mths. Is it true?

I probably won't start Josh on Kindermusik yet because you know boys lah, only like to 'run here run there' and get into a lot of action. Josh is really like that. Yday at Gymboree he was going all over the place. then somemore crawl right infront of the teacher and do his activity. Like macam he knows a lot like that!...hahahah...but i think he really liked it.

Jasmine,
you can consider sending Nichole to playgroup liao. I'm planning to put Josh into 1/2 day cc when he is 18mths. now looking around for suitable place. I want him to socialise and also be independent.

Right now, I'm starting to meet some mummies living around my area like once a week for some activity together so Josh gets to see and play along with other babies. Then he won't be so sticky to me.

Nellu,
Its good you can do that, meeting other SAHM and let Josh play together with them. As for me I only have weekend time to play with. Am looking around for activity which we can bring her over weekends. Im not into those CC childcare.

Jasmine,
talk abt the maid makes me angry.

She was good when she came. Then starting from week 3, she started to slack. Thought it was because she was a bit sick. Then it got worse!

yday never ask her to steam fish, she went to steam it! SO angry cos the fish was very expensive and i wanted to cook it only when my hubby got home so that we can have a nice dinner. THe maid ruined it!

Her reason was she thought i wanted her to do it. It's really amazing when i didn't even say anything how she can think like that.

She kept doing a lot of things that no one told her to do. But the things that you tell her to do she don't do....very pek chek...

she can't really take care of josh. She has no concept of childcare. only knows how to play. So i only let her play with Josh, other things i still do on my own.

I handle Josh and the cooking. the maid just do the housework. That's all. I'll die if she tries to do more things.. all do wrong...

Hi nellu and Jasmine,

Went to Kindermusik trial lesson this morning. My girl actually enjoyed it!

Kindermusik actually has a centre at Tanglin Mall. But, quite a number of enrichment centres (i think even some child care ctrs) conduct this program. Like i have mentioned before, Jessica do it at her home (with Kindermusik's 'blessing') becos no one wants to rent her a place just for few hours every Saturday. I have signed up for 8 lessons - cost $280 (round of). It includes - 8 lessons, Materials (Compulsory - package has a CD, jounal, poster, boardbook) and one-off $30 registration fee. There will be a theme for each term. So, right now we are doing 'Flowers'.

What i like about this course is that my girl gets to touch and play quite a number of musical instruments. Her eyes will lighten up whenever Jessica brought out some percussion and she would be eagerly waiting for her turn to have fun! There are 5 babies in the class. And you know what? My girl is the second 'oldest'. The oldest is 15mths and the youngest is 5mths!!! Gosh! Talk about being kiasu. And this is the second term for the 5mths old baby.

Hi nellu, i don't know why your friend told you that they don't teach much for babies below 18mths. There are activities going on and on and by the time you know it, 45mins is up!

Hi Wendy,

thanks for sharing the info on Kindermusik. i think it's cos my fren didn't bring her girl when her girl was younger than 18mths, so she didn't know anything. haha...you know lah...some people are like that. They are not sure so they say things like that.

the teacher Jessica sounds like she's real good. but her place is too far for me. I'm thinking of trying some classes out at Kampong Playhouse. Heard that the teacher there, named Pat is very good. Pat used to teach at Kindermusik as well and was very popular.

bringing 5mths baby to class is a bit kiasu..they are so small they can't even remember much. I feel that babies from 9mths onwards would benefit more from such classes.

Nellu,
Calm down... Maid sometimes try to be clever which they think so but not us. You know my maid also, ask to cook soup she go and put 2 types of vege inside the slow cooker, luckily I saw it before it go to boil quickly ask her to take out the lotus root. I asked her since when I cook soup using 2 types of vege, and she smile say sorry. I warned her if not sure just ask me, don't try to be clever. And think about it she already with me for past 1 and a half year liao still make this kind of mistake, sometimes I really mad and tell her don't always tell me that you're sorry, you have been here for more than a year shouldn't have made this type of mistake. Thats why I still preferred to do my own cooking and she prepare the food and wash up after I do the cooking.

Wendy,
Thanks for sharing. It really sounds fun though. Will tell my hubby about it 1st. If I need her contact will ask from you.

Jasmine,
i think usually maids when they are familiar already, they'll start to act smart....which can be irritating for me. My hubby on the other hand is less uptight abt these kind of things, esp food. I always joke and say he very sub std. I'm particular abt food. I also have a very independent personality and do not like other people to decide things for me. My hubby knows that so will always leave things up to me. This is why when the maid tries to be smart and 'make' some decisions, i get upset. She's only an employee to me so she has no right to do that. My own family members don't even make decisions for me, so why should the maid right?

my hubby knows i'm angry with the maid for acting smart. so he told her to ask me everything. hahah also better lah...less chance of error...

Hi mummies..long time never log in liao..

Anyone got time to go GSS? I didn't really get to shop..sigh..

Homebased work - actually I also not sure wat to do leh..cos I've been doing marketing for so long..hard to change line..but so far never see ppl do marketing fr home..

Nellu..u still want the PD's contact? I didn't receive any PM fr u leh..

Jasmine..my girl also likes "The Wheels on the Bus"..we got her a DVD on tat..not sure if its the same one u're talking abt..how old is ur girl? my girl till now see ppl sometime still panic..

graybecky,
wanted to tell you that i went to see dr ong already. Cos i always go to ntuc at bt timah plaza so i went to the clinic to make appt.

I find her very patient and she's quite good. thanks anyway

hard to do marketing from home hor...i have to take the back-end stuff to do in my case. how to do pr consulting from home?! I can only do the writing and editing lor...

Graybecky,
My girl now 19mths 19days. The wheels on the bus comes with 3 titles. There is this little girl who will sing along with both the monkey and the bird, its NOT the cartoon type. I got the cartoon type also which I brought from popular but she doesn't seems to like it leh. So now she only watch the 3 DVDs which she likes everyday. Hehe... typical hor if she likes she will watch & watch not bore 1 lor. We planning to let her go for some enrichment lesson after she turn 2yrs old.
Nellu,
Yeah every time when the maid play smart I will tell her, if she not sure better ask me don't try to be smart with me. I told her whenever I teach her like cooking soup, to put what ingredient she should remember cannot wait for me to tell her what to add. And my girl taking rice for dinner now, so I teach her to cook for Nichole before I reach home for work as we usually pack dishes back for dinner and she only cook rice and soup. I told her have to swop ingredient if not Nichole will be bore of the food she take.

Nellu..I also think she's good..hehee..

Jasmine..I got it from Popular..also not cartoon..got a girl singing..got 2 'puppet'..think the name is "Mango & Papaya"..

Hello Jessel..welcome..!!

Graybecky,
Yeah the DVD you described is the 1 I have, did you brought all 3 titles(Big dog parade, Rescured the moon mouse & animal adventures). My girl loves the Animal Adventure the most.

WELCOME JESSEL...
Do let us know more about you and baby. Are you a SAHM(Stay at home mummy) or FTWM(Full time working mummy)? How old is your baby girl or boy?

jasmine
ha ha my boy also love the vcd my mil bought for him it's those chinese n english nursery songs he will dance with the music.

graybecky,
i'm thinking of starting potty training Josh. Are you thinking abt this too for Naomi? Or you have already started??

first time in this thread..hope to know more mummies here.

Nellu,
how old is Josh?

I have a girl of 3 yrs old and boy of 7 month old.
Feeling disappointed cos my mil just call me and inform me that my BM isnt enough for my boy liao. She needs to feed him FM liao!

hi mama G,
welcome. most of us here are first time mummies. You are the experienced one.. hehehe

josh is 13 mths now...showing some signs of readiness for potty.

abt your BM, don't feel disappointed lah. just continue to feed BM as much as you can. COntinue to pump. Partial BF better than no BF!

Experienced?? wahahaha.... but guess still lots to learn...

Planning for second one bo?

I target 1 year for BF. Now is only 7 and half months.... did u BF also?

Nellu,
I didn't plan to potty train her yet..but tis few wk I noticed she dun want to poo..she got her 'poo action' but then no poo came out..few days ago I tried taking out her diaper & put her on her potty..she did it..! So was thinking is tis a 'sign' can train liao..

Mama G..welcome...!

Jasmine..I didn't get the other 2 titles..is the "In the Night Garden' nice...? Wat is it abt..?

graybecky,
so good. yes can train her liao!
My boy can only point to his diaper AFTER the action is done. Sigh, at least he 'tells'.

btw, is she walking already?

Mama G,
aiya, definitely more experienced than me lah.

Graybecky,
The seller just replied me. Lucky she told me is not the sing along type, "In the Night Garden' is those story telling type. Think is a bit bored, she say its not selling well that's why she is clearing that cheap. My hubby says starhub channel have it, and also think is not worth buying. But think if you want to get the other 2 titles for wheels on the Bus is worth buying from her, I brought from her that time is $8 per piece now she clearing at $6. Think if your kids like it is worth buying lor.
Nellu,
Talking about potty train, my girl don't like sitting on her potty every time I tried to put her on it, she just try to stand up sigh... When I ask her you want to shit shit she will say want or don't want only. But I still try to put her on the potty everytime but end up she will stand up and walk away.

nellu/ jasmine
hey my boy also struggle to stand when we put him on the potty, now everytime we see his face like going to poo, we faster put him on the potty, he will try to stand up once he is done.

mamaG
i think my boy still too young for this kind of show will bring if have disney on ice next yr.

Nellu,
she's walking liao..now is the 'show off' stage..dun want us to hold her..hahaa..Josh walking?

Jasmine..my girl sometime also stand up & walk..think like tat means she dun want to poo..cos if she wants we put her there she'll do it..

Hi mommies..
First time in this thread. Would like to know how to start potty train a 14mons baby? What kind of potty should I buy? Thanks!

lime
hi hi, we start potty training when my boy was 10-11mos old, even now he still dun want to sit on it keep standing up when poo poo.
we bought normal with legs open type of potty, ( hope u know what i'm talking about).

hi sgn,
that's so early! how do you know that your boy want to poo? does he have regular schedule? i still can't tell from my boy's face when he is going to poo.

hello,

this thread has been inactive for a while...

How are you, Jasmine? Did you manage to find any classes for your girl?

lime
well my boy either morning or evening time esp after meal! can see his like 'gek' facial expression then faster get the potty n let him sit n mummmmm..... with him.

Jasmine, wendy
well i think all mummies are busy with their bb n work bah.