Same here @KWL. My parents hadn't seen her for about 1 wk, and when we met for dinner last Saturday, they look at her only she cried and escalated into screaming that permeated the whole restaurant. Jialat. And i thought stranger anxiety usually sets in at around 7 mthsmy dad came over in the morning. It's been about 1-2 weeks since he saw my baby. And guess what? My little one wailed like no tomorrow and regard him as stranger. This happened to my mil who does weekly visits too.
Anyone experienced this? Little one is starting to recognize people. I cannot imagine if I need to send her to infant care like @redvel
Welcome to the thread! For FB you may add [email protected] to be added to the group. There are some WA grps found in the FB grp as wellHi.. My baby is born on 20 July 2016. I will like to add into the facebook group, as well as whatsapp group chat if any.
@snowfern haha your baby sound so sweet la.. Mine still friendly to people around me. Only got one time in the wedding lunch, my mil carry him to go around n meet relative then he cry.
Could be one shot too much changes to her routine. New environment then mummy is not home to welcome her. Something that break her routine.I returned work at 3pm today after settling baby at IFC in morning and brought her back home at 1ish. I couldn't be back home till 9pm. Came home to see a sleeping baby with little swollen eyes. She had been cranky and crying since 7pm till 8plus. Hubby had to burp her few times because sucked in too much air while crying. My heart sank.
Could be post jab crankiness. Could be the usual early days aftermath reaction when placed at IFC. Or she just not happy mummy came home late.
Gonna give her lotsa tlc tonight.
Is this good? Thinking if I should invest in a portable one.
Candymoshi wow very long never hear from you. I was wondering how you doing, maybe you busy with two kids so no time to login here. Haha
I'm currently using one. Pretty good in my opinion, been using since day 1. Currently, one full charge can last me about 3 pumping session (4 if really want to stretch battery, but normally i dont) for abt 30-45mins each session. There's vibrating sound when it's on, however my colleague who sits beside my cube claimed thats she didnt hear anything when i was pumping. As for size, it can fit at the top of my vcool cooler bag. As im pumping in cube, i do have visitors. i can put in my lap, with nursing cover etc, cant be seen that i'm pumping.Is this good? Thinking if I should invest in a portable one.
Is this good? Thinking if I should invest in a portable one.
I bought Cimilre F1 (somewhat similar to S9+) both brands used to be under the same group but now sort of branch out liao
I think portability is very important. Brought the pump out when I went JB the other day with hub, can pump inside the car when there's a jam at the custom.
@candymoshi i heard the same for some S9+ korean set, but not all. So they say like heng suay what set you get. Mine is local set. I'm using it 3hrly-4hrly for first two months, then 5hrly now...i'm more towards EP, now i wonder if i belong to hardcore group or not lol....
$100 plus is korean set, if need repair i heard must repair in korea, thus shipping cost. My local set is $318 ( with some freebies at fair )...still cheaper than medela though....EP is hardcore! Haha! I think if u rely on one pump machine only, u r hardcore...
I have a PISA at home and M1 at office so it is still working! When I returned the PISA to my friend, I rely fully on M1 for 5-6mo commuting between office + home, 4pumps a day... now still using the m1 for no2, once a day.
I have been eyeing the s9+ cos so small! But I read the review then i scared... imagine spent $100+ then last only 2 months...
But another school of thot is, u can buy 2-3 spectra with the price of one PISA so can afford for it to spoil haha. Heng heng my m1 still lasting...
If still within warranty can still repair the S9+, no harm getting it!![]()
Yeah, from what I know, there's no real proven effective hair regrowth shampoo or medication. My MIL and ahma swear by Yohmo Tonic, personally I think hair growth is linked to diet, lifestyle and genetics. My mother and her mother has very thin hair, even lesser after delivery. My father's side all white hair at early age. Guess who drew the short straw in the genetic toss up XD@Sa_rahhhh without realising, ya i think about it now, spent quite a lot on the bf gadgets. Yes, my hair also dropping more than usual. It's not obvious to me but recently my stylist say i lost abt 20-30% of my hair volume at temples, forehead, top of head and back ( seems like everywhere liao lor...). My hair is short, so she made sure i got bangs to cover my forehead/temples side, so cant see the hair loss. Didnt buy any shampoo for it, because i dont think any of it works.
Tula fever is everywhere! Even I kena bitten and trying to resist scratching the itch....there seems to be an alternative to Tula, Soul Full Buckle. The straps seem to be less thick, but overall structure and fit is similar, according to reviews. And almost half the price. I'll be at a sling meet tmrw, hope to try on some SSC and figure out if Tula is a good fit for me!Today I went to ms square bumwear during lunch time and wanna have a feel of Tula material, but they close..What a luck!
Aiya medela also heng suay la .. My medela spoilt in less than 3 months lo.$100 plus is korean set, if need repair i heard must repair in korea, thus shipping cost. My local set is $318 ( with some freebies at fair )...still cheaper than medela though....
At mt Faber the wine kakis, 1-3pm...can check the FB babywearing grp to RSVP!Sling meet ? At where? Haha
Your stylist is sweet la. See, dun even want to earn ur $@snowfern i'm one of those tt draw the short straw lor....been hvg white hair since early 30's. and now my stylist refused to dye my hair when she knows im still bf-ing, tho i read it's safe for bf. So in office, i keep joking tt i hope i continue to look wise now (been not dye-ing hair since preg time) with all the white hair....![]()
You can check out those neighbourhood beauty essentials, p.s. essentials type of shops, I notice they go for less than the TCM shops....@Wonderpuff I think I need to pay a visit to my hair stylist liao...maybe do a treatment see if it helps.
@snowfern where can I get the Yohmo Tonic? I guess it doesn't hurt to tryOnce you buy a Tula, you will want to buy a second one hahaha~
Back to my Nanny life again after two days at work.. What a pull hair day, my baby refuse to sleep since morning, finally he give up at 3pm.. I'm so tired. Working is better haha
Mt Faber.. Too far for me hahaAt mt Faber the wine kakis, 1-3pm...can check the FB babywearing grp to RSVP!
Oh ..for me in office at least I'm sitting down all the time, at home I got to stand and carry a 7kg baby with me. In office can eat snack or go lunch whenever I'm hungry .. At home I hungry also can't eat if baby not sleeping.. In office can go pump milk at fix timing at home cannotI find working more tired hahah.
Just collected the goods from IFC. Lol. Today so far I think baby is coping fine. When she is back home she seems to be playing on her own. Not a sign she misses me. I guess that's good![]()
I read all your comments regarding the qoo deal. So I should buy anot? Hahaha. I currently have an avent pump and many many of its accessories. I scared but spectra Liao need to buy many many bottles and parts too