By the way ladies we have a closed FB group for this thread started by towkayneo. If U girls are interested to join let us know.

How to differentiate pointed or round? My partime cleaner insist I am carrying girl when I told her its confirm boys haha.
All my auntie colleagues correctly guessed that I am having boys from the tummy shape as it's pointed leh. Haha. Wow fast you are reaching 3rd tri soon

Wow thats gd!
tummy shape was not accurate for me... Looked so pointed but actually it is girl. Hehe.

Must really take care. I just read this article about this young guy who ignored a 8 months pregnant lady and refused to give up the priority seat he was sitting on the mrt train. You see lah...haiz

Yah must be careful esp at escalators and elevators. People tend to push and rush their way through. It's scary how these ppl are so self-absorbed they don't look around! And oh, those ppl walking while looking at their hp. Once an auntie bumped into me and hit my tummy while she was doing that. I think we also have to be extra alert all the time.. just in case.

1st time moms bearing boys are usually more compact! What the hell, such people are damn sick lo! Pregnant or not, cannot push!

Oooh no wonder!
Yup yup.. and worst is, some of these are women! I mean, hellooo.. they should understand.

I feel breathless too especially in the evening. Sometimes have to sit up straight so that can breathe better.

Yup, mine is normally towards the end of the work day too. I try to walk slower and do breathing exercises.

Hmmm mb i just share with u my birth exp for first time mummies. i delivered at KKH (natural delivery).

There is a lot of help from the nurses and midwife, and random doctors will check on your cervix dilation during the course of labour. Ur contractions will be monitored. Once it reaches 100+ u shd be fairly close to delivery (i think). If u can tolerate this level of pain, u can try going all natural, if not epidural makes ur experience much more bearable. In short, U will be well taken care of.

Ur doctor usually comes in only at the last part to facilitate delivery of baby. He may make cuts at ur vaginal area so that the baby comes out smoothly. For u all that worry abt the cut, it is not painful at all (and I wasn't using epi).

Of course there will be contraction pain, and it is quite painful. But i assure u the pain will stop immediately when the baby is out. There is more joy than pain! It is normal to be afraid of the unknown but trust ur doctor.

Just bear in mind doctors may be more likely to intervene in ivf pregnancies (which i totally fine by me. I was induced and was ready to do C sect if need to).

Hmmm mb i just share with u my birth exp for first time mummies. i delivered at KKH (natural delivery).

There is a lot of help from the nurses and midwife, and random doctors will check on your cervix dilation during the course of labour. Ur contractions will be monitored. Once it reaches 100+ u shd be fairly close to delivery (i think). If u can tolerate this level of pain, u can try going all natural, if not epidural makes ur experience much more bearable. In short, U will be well taken care of.

Ur doctor usually comes in only at the last part to facilitate delivery of baby. He may make cuts at ur vaginal area so that the baby comes out smoothly. For u all that worry abt the cut, it is not painful at all (and I wasn't using epi).

Of course there will be pain, and it is quite painful. But i assure u the pain will stop immediately when the baby is out. There is more joy than pain! It is normal to be afraid of the unknown but trust ur doctor.

Congrats on your second pregnancy!
Wow.. a natural delivery! I'm trying for that too. You mean you won't feel the cut? I was worried about that.

Did you use a doula?

Congrats on your second pregnancy!
Wow.. a natural delivery! I'm trying for that too. You mean you won't feel the cut? I was worried about that.

Did you use a doula?
No la cfm won't feel pain when cut. As in u can hear the snip and mb u got some "feeling" of ppl cutting there but it is not painful. The doctor has a numbing spray that takes away the pain. I was also qt scared of the cutting before delivery that time.

No doula... Actually what is their job? The nurses and ur hubby can do encouragement la. At that moment i forgot all the breathing blah blah learnt during those prebirth classes lol. Too painful liao.

Anw i am still open to epi for 2nd delivery :) If u wanna go for natural, try to monitor ur contractions. If u can tolerate 100-120 i think u shd be able to do natural cos it does not get much more painful than that...

No la cfm won't feel pain when cut. As in u can hear the snip and mb u got some "feeling" of ppl cutting there but it is not painful. The doctor has a numbing spray that takes away the pain. I was also qt scared of the cutting before delivery that time.

No doula... Actually what is their job? The nurses and ur hubby can do encouragement la. At that moment i forgot all the breathing blah blah learnt during those prebirth classes lol. Too painful liao.

Anw i am still open to epi for 2nd delivery :) If u wanna go for natural, try to monitor ur contractions. If u can tolerate 100-120 i think u shd be able to do natural cos it does not get much more painful than that...

Numbing spray sounds awesome. Lol.

Doula give support like massage you, remind you of breathing etc. Most importantly, they can give you plenty of advice including when to go hospital, what to do etc.

When you mention 100-120, what is that? Measurement of the contraction?

By the way ladies we have a closed FB group for this thread started by towkayneo. If U girls are interested to join let us know.
Yup, the FB group has no indication that we are IVF mummies. In fact, the FB group will slowly become the FB group for our babies (how to take care of the newborns, update of their milestones etc)..if there's a chance, we can organise a gathering when they are over 1 years old.

hi hi all ladies....

May I ask those in third trimester/mummy do u find baby movement reduce as the weeks increase?if yes, usually at which weeks?

I'm not sure if I am paroniod but I find that my baby do and I am very worry...I know must count 10 kicks within two hours and etc but at baby usual timing where is active has become sluggish...

Thanks for the reply in advance .....

Numbing spray sounds awesome. Lol.

Doula give support like massage you, remind you of breathing etc. Most importantly, they can give you plenty of advice including when to go hospital, what to do etc.

When you mention 100-120, what is that? Measurement of the contraction?
I see... Actually then doula cld be qt useful if u wanna go natural hehe. Esp massage part! U getting doula?

Hehehe, I think the hubby makes a better doula :p
Haha ur hubby will be ur biggest supporter! Well said!

hi hi all ladies....

May I ask those in third trimester/mummy do u find baby movement reduce as the weeks increase?if yes, usually at which weeks?

I'm not sure if I am paroniod but I find that my baby do and I am very worry...I know must count 10 kicks within two hours and etc but at baby usual timing where is active has become sluggish...

I think got reduce... Ard 35 wks seemed lesser.
But min shd still kick every day la. My friend told me, breakfast kick, lunch kick, dinner kick... Haha. I didn't count kicks.

hi hi all ladies....

wah is it your doctor ask you count 10 kicks within 2 hours? Thats quite stress ley. haha

Im with NUH and only require to count 10 kicks per day from week 32. If 10 kicks achieved anytime morning or afternoon, no need to keep track the rest of the day.

I see...ok I shall continue to observe for d day...Thanks
I think usually the mummy of the baby knows best, IF in any case, you feel that something is wrong or unusual, it's best to see a doc and do a scan.
Maybe on and off, if you think that there is no movement, try to drink some hot or cold water? Should have movement.

wah is it your doctor ask you count 10 kicks within 2 hours? Thats quite stress ley. haha

Im with NUH and only require to count 10 kicks per day from week 32. If 10 kicks achieved anytime morning or afternoon, no need to keep track the rest of the day.

My Dr didn't asked me to count but my prenatal class speaker said must count lor. ..

Some more l aso think like u per day count hv 10 kick can le...then d speaker said is not 10 kick in day den no need count ...

Tt make me super stress..n i think bring too free at home aso no good...keep obsession about baby kick n etc....:(

My Dr didn't asked me to count but my prenatal class speaker said must count lor. ..

Some more l aso think like u per day count hv 10 kick can le...then d speaker said is not 10 kick in day den no need count ...

Tt make me super stress..n i think bring too free at home aso no good...keep obsession about baby kick n etc....:(
Hmm like what @towkayneo said, u know best whether there is drastic reduction in kicks. How many weeks are u now and how often r ur doctor visits?

I think usually the mummy of the baby knows best, IF in any case, you feel that something is wrong or unusual, it's best to see a doc and do a scan.
Maybe on and off, if you think that there is no movement, try to drink some hot or cold water? Should have movement.

Yah I m trying not to be over kan cheong n etc but it is so diff....*sigh** so my hubby tell me observe for the day 1st...If still like tt best go see Dr. ..

I will try the methods u mention...thanks

Which week are U now? If U feel baby movement lessen can go down clinic do ctg to monitor.

Hmm like what @towkayneo said, u know best whether there is drastic reduction in kicks. How many weeks are u now and how often r ur doctor visits?

I'm coming to 31 ww...n Dr visit is every 3 weeks...

Dr mention baby in transverse position...so tt aso make me worry is it cos of position baby restricted movement...of cos Dr said dun worry about the position too much still hv time for baby to turn....

Well, it's very normal to be worried but not too over-worried. Previously, I was also very obsessed with the baby kick count cos I kept hearing horror true stories about how dangerous the umbilical cord is towards the later stage of the pregnancy. If this is really a major concern to you, make a trip down to the doc.

hi hi all ladies....

For a while my baby's movements did reduce but now starting to increase again. I don't know whether it was because baby has now turned to his birthing position that the movements increased again.
Did you try drinking a glass of cold water or eat ice cream?
Or lie down on the bed and touch your tummy to see if baby reacts. I think baby also got mood, sometimes active, sometimes lazy.
But if you worry, and your instincts tell you to worry, then go see your gynae for a scan.

I'm coming to 31 ww...n Dr visit is every 3 weeks...

Dr mention baby in transverse position...so tt aso make me worry is it cos of position baby restricted movement...of cos Dr said dun worry about the position too much still hv time for baby to turn....
Ur doctor's visits are actually pretty frequent so think don't worry too much ba. If u are really uncomfortable then maybe u just see him? Cos u shd be under package so unlimited visits right?

Well, it's very normal to be worried but not too over-worried. Previously, I was also very obsessed with the baby kick count cos I kept hearing horror true stories about how dangerous the umbilical cord is towards the later stage of the pregnancy. If this is really a major concern to you, make a trip down to the doc.

For a while my baby's movements did reduce but now starting to increase again. I don't know whether it was because baby has now turned to his birthing position that the movements increased again.
Did you try drinking a glass of cold water or eat ice cream?
Or lie down on the bed and touch your tummy to see if baby reacts. I think baby also got mood, sometimes active, sometimes lazy.
But if you worry, and your instincts tell you to worry, then go see your gynae for a scan.

Thanks towkayneo & the_spinsterella for d tips ...I had a mug of chocolate milk & go lay down ...It does the trick :) *wipe the sweat off my brows**

Ur doctor's visits are actually pretty frequent so think don't worry too much ba. If u are really uncomfortable then maybe u just see him? Cos u shd be under package so unlimited visits right?

Thanks hi_mei...although abit diff but I will try my best not to be overly worry from now onwards..

No package as am under kkh, Dr Tan hh..anything will need to go delivery suite for check up instead...

Thanks towkayneo & the_spinsterella for d tips ...I had a mug of chocolate milk & go lay down ...It does the trick :) *wipe the sweat off my brows**

Thanks hi_mei...although abit diff but I will try my best not to be overly worry from now onwards..

No package as am under kkh, Dr Tan hh..anything will need to go delivery suite for check up instead...
Don't worry he is very good. I am under him too.
Last pregnancy he spotted low amniotic fluid at end of wk 37 and induced me on the day itself. He is very conservative and safe one.
But i can understand ur worry la... Actually not bad he see u 3 wks apart... My appt always at least 5 wks... One time even 2 mths apart!!!
Jiayou!! Take care girl.

Try to lo, anyway can choose to put the kid in the nursery till his or her feeding time or co-room with you. If you choose the former, maybe you can have more resr

But I heard from my fren that kkh likes to let the bb room in with the mummy. Is that true ?

Don't worry he is very good. I am under him too.
Last pregnancy he spotted low amniotic fluid at end of wk 37 and induced me on the day itself. He is very conservative and safe one.
But i can understand ur worry la... Actually not bad he see u 3 wks apart... My appt always at least 5 wks... One time even 2 mths apart!!!
Jiayou!! Take care girl.
Hi mei, stable one dr tan see every 4wks. Nearing to due date, he will change to every 3wks one. My last pregnancy, he also do a e-csect due to low amniotic fluid.

I am in my week 10 and I am experiencing upper abdominal pain/ache everyday. Am also feeling very bloated and tends to feel nauseous and burp very often (but no vomitting).

Is abdominal pain normal for pregnancy? Will it go away after 1st trimester?

hello. can share wat planning u all?
confinement nanny? maid, parents?
my colleague just placed at infant care, 4 months onwards-from 7am - 7pm Mon-Fri only. At $600+- after subsidsy

I am in my week 10 and I am experiencing upper abdominal pain/ache everyday. Am also feeling very bloated and tends to feel nauseous and burp very often (but no vomitting).

It's better if U consult gynae. I don't feel abdominal pain in week 10. Bloated yes maybe but not extreme. If your pain persist better to get it check. It could be uterus expanding or could be nothing just bloated n U not used to it.

hello. can share wat planning u all?
confinement nanny? maid, parents?
my colleague just placed at infant care, 4 months onwards-from 7am - 7pm Mon-Fri only. At $600+- after subsidsy

I have all three arrangement because I am having twins. CL to help take care of babies and helper to learn from cl for that one mth so that she can help me when cl leave. When I go back to work I will bring babies and helper to my mum house. I did not choose infant care because of long queue at my estate and also at night i need help when come back from work so a helper is better choice.

alright. my current plan is mum cook, maid assist. but we have to stay over at my sister in law place cos marketing is easier as compared to SK. :( true also lar. no wet market such. sianx. when resume work, then day time put at in law house with maid. then evening fetch back.. any issue with maid such arrangement?

There may be pain but if sharp cramps i think better check with doctor.

But I heard from my fren that kkh likes to let the bb room in with the mummy. Is that true ?
Errrm actually my whole stay i just left bb in the nursery and enjoy... Haha.
BUT... If u wanna bf u must be hardworking to latch bb. My regret is that i was lazy in the first 3 days. Later hard to establish supply.

Thanks Bunny and Hi mei

The pain is a dull ache n not sharp cramps. I found that the pain usually comes after a meal, so maybe its really bloatedness...

I thought it is common in first trimester. Will definitely tell gynea when I see him again